7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

|The Unofficial Thread for iPhone 4 Australia|, 4 - 16GB@$859 & 32GB@$999. 3GS- 8GB@$719

tinkerbel
post Jun 22 2009, 01:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@J_Vansen_S,
I don't think it'll make much difference. There are people I know who's impatiently waiting for the iPhone 3GS despite oredi using the iPhone 3G. Then again, it is only with these first early adopters Apple's making headway in its bottomline biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 22 2009, 02:00 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 23 2009, 09:07 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hellfried,
At the moment, it's not comparable because Maxis has yet to release its pricing for the iPhone 3GS. However, from the last release, I believe it wouldn't be much difference; unless of course U sign up with a plan via Maxis.
tinkerbel
post Jun 24 2009, 12:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@izaman,
Yes U can but only via online. I spoke with nokia2003 about it and he tells me it's possible though sending out of the iPhone 3GS may be delayed.

Best if U checked with Optus direct.
tinkerbel
post Jun 24 2009, 05:14 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@izaman,
Go the night before on the last bus and camp out at the Apple Store. Maybe you'll make headline news too? biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 24 2009, 08:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Voonz,
The $ is in terms of air time value. Also, if you're only going to be in Australia for 1 month, I don't think U'll be entitled to sign on a plan.
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 10:09 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@kwekeugene,
I wasn't aware until a couple of days ago that you're now in Australia! tongue.gif Haf fun @ the launch yah?! smile.gif

@nokia2003,
Message from Mom: EXAM comes first. I didn't send U to Australia for the iPhone. I sent U to get an Education! tongue.gif

@cloudeen,
It's a 1 time fee but the unlock process may take a couple of days, sometimes week.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 25 2009, 10:10 AM
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 01:34 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@terencetoo,
Both Singapore & Malaysia's release is slated for the same time. As to pricing, we're all eager beavers too! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 25 2009, 01:35 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 02:06 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cloudeen,
I believe once it's unlocked it remains unlocked.
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 04:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

I've a cousin coming back from Melbourne on Sunday. Subsequently another aunt on the 1st Jul. Perhaps I should get it? *grins* I'm tempted too but I don't have the $ !!!

Maybe can ask her to buy then sell it hor?! *grins*
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 05:11 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@al3p,
hMm it's not expensive but I don't want to hassle myself having to sell it off later. I know for a fact I don't want to be spending this kinda $ on the iPhone 3GS *gulp*
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 05:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
Shouldn't U oredi be ready for the exam and resting now?!

@jonest,
I would like to but getting "rid" of it might be a problem and I dont' want to be bogged down tempting myself ! *gulps* Plus, I might have to trouble someone to get it for me and passing it to my leng lui cousin!
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 05:22 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
That is if only I decide to get a unit and get her to bring it back for me! Then, I will need U to go buy it [but then I won't be able to pass U the $ so it's really whether U can trust me or not], then pass it to her on my behalf biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 05:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
That wouldn't be a problem if she has the ca$h on her otherwise if U don't mind, I'll just get the ca$h off my Uncle and U can get it from him *grins* I believe he's going to be sending her to the airport anyways tongue.gif

I'll let U know if I realli want it though *grins* but A$1040 is quite tempting; esp if can some more get GST 10% rebate!
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 05:35 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jonest,
Er.. what's APR *ignorant*

@al3p,
oH.. ACPP - Apple Care Protection Plan!

@nokia2003,
So U'll be @ Apple Store 1130AM tomorrow, righto?! Er.. what price are we talking about here again?! The one lailaikatong reported? biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 05:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
I'm going to need to know a rough price but the phone U'll be getting will be 100% unlocked, right?! biggrin.gif

@jonest,
You're absolutely right - I AM tempted! Maybe I should just go ahead and get 1 unit and decide what to do with it later!!!!!!
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 05:46 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@jonest,
I also busy body saje but then iYah tak tau lah......! Shaite........... I'll wait for nokia2003 to let me know the exact price before I decide. So I have now till tomorrow morning, 1130AM to make a decision! *siGh*

Then I need to contact my leng lui cousin to make sure she brings it back for me! sIGh.. it's a good thing I'm meeting her mom for dinner tonight so I can give her a heads up and get her AU number first ! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 25 2009, 05:47 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 05:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
Since the Apple Store units are A$100 cheaper, Y don't U go to Apple Store?! A$100 less is about RM300 difference here .... can ah?! *puhlease*
tinkerbel
post Jun 25 2009, 06:02 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
Cheapest option sounds great! Keep me informed and I'll try to see if I can rob a bank tonight *grins* Also, good luck for that last paper of urs `k? biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 26 2009, 10:42 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@beavis68,
Please refer to Post #1 of this thread for ur answer biggrin.gif

@miniacs,
So.. check oredi or not ?! Can the iPhone 3GS purchased from Apple Store Australia be used with our Maxis sims?! We're waiting patiently for the report! smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 26 2009, 11:28 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hihihehe,
Er.. we're in the same boat and I don't know what currency you're referring to but I'm looking at about RM1.2k! *gulps* Gee.. and now that I've put that down in words, it makes me feel I shouldn't spend the $ tongue.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:35 PM