Jul 26 2009, 10:20 AM
4,234 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Holy shit, just tried this game and it's dayum!
Add me, IGN: lolcake. |
Jul 26 2009, 11:14 AM
852 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Sungai-Takda-Ara |
Graphic wise its good to see an upgrade of dota like gameplay
Colourful if I may add Feeling is not there but hey its another game not dota |
Jul 26 2009, 11:25 AM
4,202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: THE ONE AND ONLY CHOO CHOO TRAIN KINGDOM |
[Heroes Of Newerth] LYN players IGN List
DeimosTA windboy Zephro bobohead1988 raist86 shumaky HilmiAngah VileDante xavier7 Cheesenium YooNJuN noobfc RoYcEzZ ArdiInfinity NeNdo Beerue Darczz Ngau Kesatria Artelier choyster xpooz lolcake meetxj9 |
Jul 26 2009, 12:11 PM
1,044 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Guess there's no more keys huh? Facebook seems to have ran out :| Anyway, I'm curious on how they are able to bypass the delay and lag due to latency.
Jul 26 2009, 01:37 PM
1,534 posts Joined: May 2005 |
I felt some lag/delay yesterday. I think there is a 1 second delay in the game i played and once in a while some lag where i can feel the units moving differently in the game.
Is the lag determined by the host or is it the same? So if we Msians create game will the Western people see us as high ping? |
Jul 26 2009, 01:43 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Seremban |
The game is created on the server side. That means we open a room on the server itself.
So, the latency doesn't depend on the host rather, the server itself. That's why even when host got disconnected, the host can join back the game. As for the smoothness, I have no idea. Only a slight delay even @ 300+ms while 100ms in dota already a hindrance. |
Jul 26 2009, 02:30 PM
I can't help it but run into leavers and RQers
Just because I can disable more than 2 people they call it imba and leave The hero with the blackhole lookalike |
Jul 26 2009, 02:46 PM
play with a bunch of people you know, then fill in the gaps with pubbies.
more fun that way. when hosting a game, dun choose server automatically. browse yourself. look for us server. if everyone is from malaysia then can try the newly opened japan server. ping like 300ms you can hardly feel any lag. just tried a 2 vs 2 game , me + Darczz vs 2 pubbies. lol halfway i even went afk to have brunch with my gf downstairs. he managed 2 heroes. i got back, continued the game and beat them. he was using rikimaru, i was using venomancer. oh btw venomancer got buffed. much better now. [Heroes Of Newerth] LYN players IGN List DeimosTA windboy Zephro bobohead1988 raist86 shumaky HilmiAngah VileDante xavier7 Cheesenium YooNJuN noobfc RoYcEzZ ArdiInfinity NeNdo Beerue Darczz Ngau Kesatria Artelier choyster xpooz lolcake meetxj9 |
Jul 26 2009, 02:52 PM
168 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: MYHC |
ign = kazexx
Jul 26 2009, 03:01 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N.S.A |
I gotta say.. sad case for the creators of DOTA.
As they develop their own (DOTA like) game which its called 'League of Legends' longer (imo) than 'Heroes of Newerth', yet 'League of Legends' looks like old Warcraft3 dated gfx wise compared to 'Heroes of Newerth' which looks next-gen to it.. lol 'League of Legends' screenshot. ![]() 'Heroes of Newerth' screenshot. ![]() I guess.. its all abt who get bigger budget for game development... Cheers |
Jul 26 2009, 03:11 PM
801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muar! |
the concede voting system seriously made for losers =.=....
just one side of voting and can leave without recording in the stats. they should either remove this stupid system, or require more voters, not just the losing side |
Jul 26 2009, 03:55 PM
1,802 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jul 26 2009, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(windboy @ Jul 26 2009, 03:11 PM) the concede voting system seriously made for losers =.=.... double agreejust one side of voting and can leave without recording in the stats. they should either remove this stupid system, or require more voters, not just the losing side Should have just change it to surrender simple They get one lose We get one win But then if one ass decided to leave then they have the right to concede This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Jul 26 2009, 03:57 PM |
Jul 26 2009, 04:24 PM
actually the stats are recorded if the losing team concedes.
dun you know? the wining team gets the win and the losers get the lose. well, the winning team must crush the base first though. [Heroes Of Newerth] LYN players IGN List DeimosTA windboy Zephro bobohead1988 raist86 shumaky HilmiAngah VileDante xavier7 Cheesenium YooNJuN noobfc RoYcEzZ ArdiInfinity NeNdo Beerue Darczz Ngau Kesatria Artelier choyster xpooz lolcake meetxj9 kazexx |
Jul 26 2009, 04:29 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
add me up deimos
ign :feedrs |
Jul 26 2009, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 26 2009, 04:24 PM) actually the stats are recorded if the losing team concedes. Owh snapdun you know? the wining team gets the win and the losers get the lose. well, the winning team must crush the base first though. [Heroes Of Newerth] LYN players IGN List DeimosTA windboy Zephro bobohead1988 raist86 shumaky HilmiAngah VileDante xavier7 Cheesenium YooNJuN noobfc RoYcEzZ ArdiInfinity NeNdo Beerue Darczz Ngau Kesatria Artelier choyster xpooz lolcake meetxj9 kazexx MY VICTORY STATS This post has been edited by bobohead1988: Jul 26 2009, 04:40 PM |
Jul 26 2009, 05:06 PM
801 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muar! |
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 26 2009, 04:24 PM) actually the stats are recorded if the losing team concedes. yes, the point is you wont get recorded in "leave".dun you know? the wining team gets the win and the losers get the lose. well, the winning team must crush the base first though. [Heroes Of Newerth] LYN players IGN List DeimosTA windboy Zephro bobohead1988 raist86 shumaky HilmiAngah VileDante xavier7 Cheesenium YooNJuN noobfc RoYcEzZ ArdiInfinity NeNdo Beerue Darczz Ngau Kesatria Artelier choyster xpooz lolcake meetxj9 kazexx those losers/leavers won't straight leave if got owned because of the stats able to record (compare with dota, they leave like nobody business), but the concede vote system enable them to "leave" the game without recorded into stats. they wont really care about "lose" as host usually will kick those players with more "leave" stats compare with "lose" these few days my match usually end in around 15 - 30m because of the team who got owned straight vote for concede, how fun will it be compare with dota "leavers" ? This post has been edited by windboy: Jul 26 2009, 05:09 PM |
Jul 26 2009, 05:36 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2008 |
League of Legends is a breakaway from the DotA specific formula though. It's like TF2 vs CS - both team based FPS, but completely different games.
I'm hoping LoL does well because I want to play it as well. However the graphics are somewhat a turn-off at the moment. TF2 pulled off the comic look well. LoL just looks... way too fluorescent atm. Added on July 26, 2009, 5:40 pm QUOTE(sniperz @ Jul 26 2009, 12:17 PM) lolThis post has been edited by Falk: Jul 26 2009, 05:40 PM |
Jul 26 2009, 06:07 PM
windboy,
are you saying that if ONE (1) player - John called for the team to concede, but the vote did not pass, and John leaves, John will not be recorded 1 leave? if the system is like that, then it is not good. if John called for a vote to concede, the vote did not pass, and John left the game, John should be recorded with 1 leave. however, if John called for a vote to concede, and the vote passed, 3 voted yes to conceded while 2 voted no. then it counts as the vote passed and the team conceded, surrendered, gave up, dun want to play liao. then only John leaves, if the system is like this, then it is okay. no point fighting players who already gave up the fighting spirit. right? [Heroes Of Newerth] LYN players IGN List DeimosTA windboy Zephro bobohead1988 raist86 shumaky HilmiAngah VileDante xavier7 Cheesenium YooNJuN noobfc RoYcEzZ ArdiInfinity NeNdo Beerue Darczz Ngau Kesatria Artelier choyster xpooz lolcake meetxj9 kazexx feedrs |
| Change to: | 0.0258sec
5 queries
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:19 AM |