MOBA Heroes of Newerth(HON) ->Dota 2.0

atok194
post Aug 28 2009, 09:53 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 28 2009, 09:37 PM)
Looking forward to you joining the gang biggrin.gif

And to the idiot who posted nonsense about me, remove it please.
oh dear...could u have some manner?
i already post that im sorry if i salah orang...haiya....
nvm2...closed topic...

anyone can share me a Predator build??

This post has been edited by atok194: Aug 28 2009, 10:00 PM
GailExoduSx
post Aug 28 2009, 10:01 PM

check out the beta forums, theres bound to be builds and guides there
Leo3010
post Aug 28 2009, 11:25 PM

303 posts

AS for the moment I've said I'm waitin for the new heroes b4 I start filming. Cause I wanna include the Maliken and Spectre. I'll still do it. Just not yet. I've been looking around for music as well. Still not statisfied with the one I've chosen >_<

Hellbourne are so picky with the way they are lol.
nightshade_nova
post Aug 29 2009, 04:14 AM

443 posts

You guys seriously play thru the us servers?
I cant tahan play la...cos delay ==

and the graphic is so shiny
hard to adapt from dota simple graphics
the ony hero I play at HoN n feels same is enigma

and some hero designs are lame...like madman or scout
too generic...reflects on s2games....they're not good at coming out with original characters

@leo3010

if you want good songs for ur vid, u ought to check out Armchair Cynics.Promote my fav band...hehe tongue.gif
u can try the song Bang or Surprise Ending

and how's the taunt?
share with us le...fun ma?

n bout spec port
hope they make him a low profile character
cos if they make him like supercool and/or super scary, then it will change ppl perspective of spec
I like spec to stay being the "seemingly looked like gank fodder" hero
if you now what I mean

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Aug 29 2009, 04:17 AM
GailExoduSx
post Aug 29 2009, 04:58 AM

Spectre is gonna be ported in the form of a sand wraith, can't wait to see how they do it.

The taunt has a range of 1200, cooldown of 30 seconds, channeling time of 0.5 seconds and must have the hero whom you casted taunt on killed by you (not by a teammate) within 30 seconds. The announcer will announce "Smack Down" along with the text you see when "Bloodbath" is played. According to the forums the player who died with taunt casted on them is played a taunt only to them after "Smack Down" (still unsure about this though) I'm sure they'll add more taunts in the future, well at least I hope so. I forgot to mention, when you taunt an opponent ure position is revealed to the whole team for the duration of taunt doh.gif

This post has been edited by GailExoduSx: Aug 29 2009, 05:04 AM
atok194
post Aug 29 2009, 06:42 AM

26 posts

@nightshade_nova
u got download something??i also using 1mbs Screamyx still doing fine with wood pc...try keep Renewing IP..maybe that will help..
zer0imax
post Aug 29 2009, 09:15 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Aug 28 2009, 08:55 PM)
QUOTE(HoN@Facebook)
Heroes of Newerth Hopefully you have checked your Updates from the Inbox to see the link to redeem 1 of the 75,000 keys. We decided to do it today as a celebration of hitting 1,000,000 matches played in just over 2 short months of closed beta. That is awesome!

5,334 Keys Available!
http://beta.heroesofnewerth.com/H829BYwa3z/facebook.php
0 keys available!!

lul... 2 days only
noobfc
post Aug 29 2009, 09:56 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

Managed to get one tongue.gif
zer0imax
post Aug 29 2009, 10:42 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Aug 29 2009, 09:56 AM)
Managed to get one  tongue.gif
lol u planning for another acc?
TSdiehard1979
post Aug 29 2009, 12:05 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Aug 29 2009, 04:58 AM)
Spectre is gonna be ported in the form of a sand wraith, can't wait to see how they do it.

The taunt has a range of 1200, cooldown of 30 seconds, channeling time of 0.5 seconds and must have the hero whom you casted taunt on killed by you (not by a teammate) within 30 seconds. The announcer will announce "Smack Down" along with the text you see when "Bloodbath" is played. According to the forums the player who died with taunt casted on them is played a taunt only to them after "Smack Down" (still unsure about this though) I'm sure they'll add more taunts in the future, well at least I hope so. I forgot to mention, when you taunt an opponent ure position is revealed to the whole team for the duration of taunt  doh.gif
For the taunt, when you taunt someone, that person will get inform by the taunt voice., then there will be taunt status on his hero icon.(It is not happen on smackdown time). For reveal position, it only reveal your position to that person only, not whole team(according to that it state so far). It only reveal your hero in that 0.5 second rather than 30 sec taunt period.
If we 5 join a game(me,Xstacy, Zeratos, GailExodusx, Shamansexy), ppl will see whole team with Gold Shield ppl at there.
GailExoduSx
post Aug 29 2009, 02:06 PM

Oh my bad not 30 seconds but when u were casting taunt, but it does reveal to whole team wink.gif
nightshade_nova
post Aug 29 2009, 03:05 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Aug 29 2009, 06:42 AM)
@nightshade_nova
u got download something??i also using 1mbs Screamyx still doing fine with wood pc...try keep Renewing IP..maybe that will help..
no la...my line 1.5mbps oso
delay is little, but noticeable
300ms ping...how that supposed to be smooth?
can play, but not at full capacity la
maybe 70-80%

us players play style so different
they nvr hit creep sweat.gif
only last hit+deny
not that I auto attack or anything
but I play when creeps' hp low, start hit them couple of times

it seems that this is intolerable for them ==
they say that i was autoattacking
and they have no shame in ksing
no tq nor sry

and all so proud...high n mighty
in the far end of the humbleness meter
but their skills dont scale their cockiness

Boomeraangkid
post Aug 29 2009, 03:21 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

nightshade, u havent played in flying spaghetti monster havent you? to me US players are far better than asians, unless maybe u meet those kiddos, but the adults are very mature, but its your choice about what u feel bout this game

This post has been edited by Boomeraangkid: Aug 29 2009, 03:22 PM
A-Note
post Aug 29 2009, 03:23 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Aug 29 2009, 03:05 PM)
no la...my line 1.5mbps oso
delay is little, but noticeable
300ms ping...how that supposed to be smooth?
can play, but not at full capacity la
maybe 70-80%

us players play style so different
they nvr hit creep  sweat.gif
only last hit+deny
not that I auto attack or anything
but I play when creeps' hp low, start hit them couple of times

it seems that this is intolerable for them ==
they say that i was autoattacking
and they have no shame in ksing
no tq nor sry

and all so proud...high n mighty
in the far end of the humbleness meter
but their skills dont scale their cockiness
you're the only one kena these ppl as team mates hahaha i've seen some bastards before but yea community is still clean... at least cleaner than Maresiah dota ._.
lol its fun using succubus :3 if there's an arachna ulti you on, you sleep yourself lol kill the spider and chao lol or ulti back on her biggrin.gif
nightshade_nova
post Aug 29 2009, 04:19 PM

443 posts

but thats still ok

sometimes play got ppl speak spanish shocking.gif
and they dont seem to want to communicate in english
voip nightmare......had to turn speaker off

noobfc
post Aug 29 2009, 05:10 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

Hehe no la reserved the beta key for someone rolleyes.gif

Btw nightshade, as same with everywhere sure got pros and newbs one, those us player especially pros on well they like
to motivate their teammates and compliment whenever tell kill someone...

It's quite a rare sight...

500 ping still playable for me..... just avoid japanese server damn spikey
bobohead1988
post Aug 29 2009, 06:38 PM

852 posts

Just played again and found my love for thunderbringer
ZeratoS
post Aug 29 2009, 06:52 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Do you know why last hit and denies at the ABSOLUTE last hit are important? They are so one can mantain lane control and stagnate the pushing. Every single hit to a creep will accumulate and eventually you will push too far away from your tower.

This is especially cruicial middle lane, whereby one needs to ensure the creeps are on YOUR side of the river or at least on the river itself so you can have the terrain advantage. One little mistake and many of the good western players will rape you because of it.

And little update :
I have ONE beta invite from my spare account to give away. I'm not going to give it to new members who joined like yesterday or a few days ago, but if any of the nicer senior members wants to have a hands on go at this game don't hesistate to request for it from me here.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Aug 29 2009, 06:52 PM
evofantasy
post Aug 29 2009, 08:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 29 2009, 06:52 PM)
Do you know why last hit and denies at the ABSOLUTE last hit are important? They are so one can mantain lane control and stagnate the pushing. Every single hit to a creep will accumulate and eventually you will push too far away from your tower.

This is especially cruicial middle lane, whereby one needs to ensure the creeps are on YOUR side of the river or at least on the river itself so you can have the terrain advantage. One little mistake and many of the good western players will rape you because of it.

And little update :
I have ONE beta invite from my spare account to give away. I'm not going to give it to new members who joined like yesterday or a few days ago, but if any of the nicer senior members wants to have a hands on go at this game don't hesistate to request for it from me here.
true u dun auto attack at all besides last hit/ deny if u were to maintain lane control...
if u dun have lane control, the other team would have the advantage of the tower near them and make u vulnerable to ganks (the 2 sides)...
i've seen a chronos that managed to control the creeps jz a small distance away from his tower for over 5 minutes while raking up crazy amount of $$$...

as for the ks-ing, my housemate met a blacksmith who only use the stun to ks...
imagine how frustrating is that (and he's god damn good in ksing!)
wen9x88
post Aug 29 2009, 09:16 PM

2,933 posts

do u guys feel lag ?
i saw a lot games ping 1xx.

67 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:40 PM