would love to give this a try...
MOBA Heroes of Newerth(HON) ->Dota 2.0
Aug 17 2009, 12:40 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Penang/ Kuala Lumpur |
hmmm any1 got an extra beta key?
would love to give this a try... |
Aug 18 2009, 01:56 PM
great game...
but i find the camera angle is too close thus not much view on the area and every felt fast because of that... |
Aug 18 2009, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Aug 18 2009, 02:11 PM) Easy workaround is to allow the camera to zoom out more. To do that, open up the console with CTRL+F8 and type in g_camdistancemax <n> never knew about this...and replace 'n' with a number ranging from 1650 to 2200. 1650 is the default value and anything after 2200 will cause graphical issues. I personally use 'g_camdistancemax 2200'. thanks mate! |
Aug 18 2009, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 18 2009, 09:08 PM) So who's going to pre-order the game? Any opinions on the USD$30 price? Considering it, but I would like some feedback from you guys, since this is quite a huge sum for a game not even in open-beta yet. USD30 is pretty high imho...but if its a 1 time payoff with great support i dun think i would mind (considering i'm playing WoW and its USD15/month lol)... no offense to others but f2p games are normally p2win with really bad community... an entry level of some short (maybe US19.99?) would be the best... |
Aug 20 2009, 12:30 PM
mostly gonna preorder it to save the name lol...
Aug 29 2009, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 29 2009, 06:52 PM) Do you know why last hit and denies at the ABSOLUTE last hit are important? They are so one can mantain lane control and stagnate the pushing. Every single hit to a creep will accumulate and eventually you will push too far away from your tower. true u dun auto attack at all besides last hit/ deny if u were to maintain lane control...This is especially cruicial middle lane, whereby one needs to ensure the creeps are on YOUR side of the river or at least on the river itself so you can have the terrain advantage. One little mistake and many of the good western players will rape you because of it. And little update : I have ONE beta invite from my spare account to give away. I'm not going to give it to new members who joined like yesterday or a few days ago, but if any of the nicer senior members wants to have a hands on go at this game don't hesistate to request for it from me here. if u dun have lane control, the other team would have the advantage of the tower near them and make u vulnerable to ganks (the 2 sides)... i've seen a chronos that managed to control the creeps jz a small distance away from his tower for over 5 minutes while raking up crazy amount of $$$... as for the ks-ing, my housemate met a blacksmith who only use the stun to ks... imagine how frustrating is that (and he's god damn good in ksing!) |
Aug 30 2009, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 30 2009, 08:52 PM) Good scouts max it. Good scouts use their Marksman Shot to initiate ganks. lvl 1 forest up to lvl 6 before any1 even reach lvl 6 with tonnes of gold...But no good scout exists in a team gank. Tell me how fast can you farm with a scout? The best you can get as a team player would be Kudra and Basher or Savage Mace to disable channelers. Even then a Jereziah + Tempest combination would rape you to the ground so hard that you wouldn't respawn. Ever. A high tier Tempest farms Kudra + Portal Key in approx. 25 minutes. I can do it in 27 minutes personally, Choyster as well. Gail could probably do it even faster. Tell me how can ANY scout outfarm a Tempest? You CAN'T ambush him in the jungle because 6 x minions shooting you for 51 damage each + his stun would just..well kill you. Plus a good team wards their jungle entry points. Meanwhile he gets outlaned by heroes such as Jereziah, Thunderbringer and even Magmus which are pretty much top picks. Scout is seriously useless in a proper game. any1 trying to gank u would be raped by the elementals (especially with the duplicates) and the stun = dead... |
Sep 1 2009, 03:41 PM
Sep 1 2009, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Sep 1 2009, 04:05 PM) If anything I HOPE that many of our nation's DotA players don't join. HoN CBT is already full of twats and douchebags, what more if we added the Singaporean ah bengs and Malaysian Dotards? That's equivalent to division by zero. btw how to access the malaysian channel?Cheesenium is right, RM106 is a steep price to pay for them, and I certainly hope it deters them unless they change their attitudes QFT. Channel Malaysia is nice right now and the community (although small) is pretty well mannered. I certainly HOPE it stays that way. Maybe we can poll together to request S2 to give us our own permenant channel and appoint some moderators. What I am more concerned about is LAN play. Its already disgusting enough to listen to dotard's go "come 1v1 me la" and that nonsense. But at least they won't get updates because you NEED an account to update your version. AHA! |
Sep 1 2009, 09:40 PM
lol i wouldnt consider it backdooring lol...
after all there's no code to ensure taht the towers are immune unless u got creeps near them... |
Sep 4 2009, 04:42 AM
opponent concede at lvl 9 just now /sigh
was at 7-0 with arachna... before that lost 2 games where behemoth was 1-15... |
Sep 4 2009, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Sep 4 2009, 06:59 PM) Rofl, everyone's in panic mde since the server is under maintenance.... it was not icefrog...That Pro-Mx guy sure loves playing Cod4 .....still wanna ask why people wanna buy this game lol. As for the "Taunt" from pre purchase...it doesn't act like the legionaire's taunt, It just make your hero bcome visible for a few secs and within that few secs whoever you taunted can see where you are on map. The guys who have pre ordered and done this a few times can explain bttr than I can. Also....Dota was started by Icefrog.....who says its not ? If he wasn't the guy who started it....why did S2 games bother asking him for permission to design this game... icefrog is the current guy doing it... it was started by guinsoo if i'm nt mistaken... as for the typical why buy this game when there's a free one: - - better game engine - better netcode - better GUI, better interface - better community tools - better community (since its not free u dun get cheapskate retards who could abuse infinite accounts leaving/ vulgarity/ etc) |
| Change to: | 0.0379sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:36 PM |