MOBA Heroes of Newerth(HON) ->Dota 2.0

TSdiehard1979
post Jun 21 2009, 11:23 AM, updated 17y ago

1,194 posts

Here is the new game look like dota developed by S2Games. Will it be Dota2.0?

www.heroesofnewerth.com

Currently preorder available for close beta player only! $30 per account for whole time. No more addition fee nor monthly fee.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTLgQbYVISA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZ1VFN4mP4M
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Heroes-of-Newerth/63037549101

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Sep 10 2009, 04:44 PM
TSdiehard1979
post Jun 21 2009, 11:49 AM

1,194 posts

It is not belong to warcraft3 engine so I not put at there.
It is new engine.
TSdiehard1979
post Jun 21 2009, 07:44 PM

1,194 posts

I feel that after this game release, there will be some part of dota player will sure convert to this game.
I know this game has a lot feature than cannot done in current dota due to warcraft3 engine. These are the things that attract the dota player to there.
Those people that frustrated to current dota will mostly switch to it.
TSdiehard1979
post Jul 6 2009, 06:59 PM

1,194 posts

Soon will be open beta, anyone that interested can register on facebook.
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Heroes-of-Ne...37549101?flyingspaghettimonster=nf
TSdiehard1979
post Jul 14 2009, 12:45 AM

1,194 posts

Open Beta Soon. Look at facebook.
They say :"
When we hit 10,000 fans we will open up our beta to all our facebook friends. I know that number seems big but consider the fact that we've grown almost 3000 friends in less than a week. I am guessing we could be there in 10 days. Let's do it! smile.gif"
TSdiehard1979
post Jul 27 2009, 06:33 PM

1,194 posts

Hi all, I am back.
Let you all know my nickname first:
gerbercage (I am the first batch of close beta, join at 12 May)

ok, seem that currently it is growing quite big.
(Threads: 4,997, Posts: 58,566, Members: 84,477 )
Everytime got at least 4000 ppl online, peak time got 6000. This is our malaysia normal playing timezone. I don't know how much player when it is US timezone. Maybe 8000?

I had see some people have question about it such like price, concede.....
For price, the S2Maliken (S2Games's BigBoss) had say it is 1 time payment. Less than $40. (I think it will mostly $29.99 like savage2 release price, they may also set it to $19.99 to capture more ppl. Their main target is capture dota player to here. All the features that implement in this game is to attract dota player to come. 1 payment 1 account, they will keep updating the content. You can refer savage2 they still keep updating without charging any extra fee to ppl.

It will have:

Advanced Game List Filter(You see only 5vs5, particular map, non-easy mode.....)
Clan Integration
Support Mac OS/ Linux.
Support a lot of language. (English, Russia, German, Chinese, Korea,......)
Automated Matchmaking Ladder Play
Vote System & Leaver Rules
New Map(current have 2 maps, this week may see the 3rd map)
New item
New heroes.
• Maliken (new hero)
• Valkyrie (potm port)
• Sand King port
• Queen of Pain port
• Spectre port
Banlist (currently it will only inform you when you join in a game that got ppl on your banlist)
• Lagless play with server-client architecture and reconnecting capabilities (Malaysia to US/EU with 290-400 ping. I tried so far the US server is the best. EU although also got low ping but it has some lag. I suggest all Malaysian can should use US server to play with other region ppl while using Japan server for all Malaysian match)
• In game VoIP (It got lane chat and team chat)
• In depth stat tracking (it even can show very detail on every heroes that you had played. Not yet fully show out in close beta )
• Advanced/Enhanced Friends List / Chat System
• Remappable Keys (in release, the key binding will tide to your account which you can go to any place that has HOn client and then log in direct play without rebinding the key)
• Leaver Protection (host can create a game that not allowing ppl that have high leaver %.
• World Editor.
Unable to Maphack. (Soon they will restrict their game client which ppl totally cannot maphack at all. Currently in this stage they not restrict all their game client yet as you can see when ppl roshaning(killing kongor) there are effect on fog of war at that location).

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Jul 27 2009, 06:42 PM
TSdiehard1979
post Aug 11 2009, 04:52 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 11 2009, 03:12 PM)
Vanguard is Helm of Black Legion la boss.

Oi! Lets organize another epic match tonight or something.
I am waiting you all.
You all always full one, no slot for me (gerbercage). 2 days not play with you all liao, lose all match these 2 days. Later you sure surprise by looking that my rating drop back to nearly 1500. Yesterday 1 match which can win by my side become lose. We have good opening and mid game, then they all keep busy gank ppl and not try to push, in final, opponent become strong and we totally cannot win at all. I play arachna, with item shrunken head, hack & slash, an another item (give 2.0 critical strike), getting eagle horn. lvl 20, my teammate got jester (drop/leave), blacksmith, bloodhunter, scout.
Opponent predator( drop/leave), keeper of forest, moon queen, puppet master, thunderbringer.

TSdiehard1979
post Aug 19 2009, 06:36 PM

1,194 posts

what is MW2?
TSdiehard1979
post Aug 20 2009, 08:01 PM

1,194 posts

I had preorder it. Really a good and worth game for Malaysian with lagless connection.
TSdiehard1979
post Aug 20 2009, 10:21 PM

1,194 posts

yah pay $30 to preorder, either paypal or credit card(I think debit card also can)
TSdiehard1979
post Aug 24 2009, 06:38 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Aug 24 2009, 01:36 AM)
Beg your parents for a credit card then make a Paypal Account and then go through the trouble of setting it up and then pre order lol.
As for me, I have the medium of transfer and the cash....just not yet hook on the idea of this game being worth it....yet...
SO many Titles coming out its hard to even decide......SC2, D3, COD 5 (aka mdern warfare 2),GW2 Blah all coming soon....titles....dont think I'll even have anytime left for these....
Leo3010, gerbercage here, I had preorder already.
You no need to worry about SC2 and D3, as these titles are not going to release in this year. You can spend your money to this game for this year. SC2 is release on next year while D3 dunno on 2010 or 2011 yet so you can start saving money for that on next year lah.
Plus we still don't know battle net 2 can give us such a good network connection like HON or not.

TSdiehard1979
post Aug 25 2009, 06:06 PM

1,194 posts

walau you all so free? all in holiday?
TSdiehard1979
post Aug 29 2009, 12:05 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Aug 29 2009, 04:58 AM)
Spectre is gonna be ported in the form of a sand wraith, can't wait to see how they do it.

The taunt has a range of 1200, cooldown of 30 seconds, channeling time of 0.5 seconds and must have the hero whom you casted taunt on killed by you (not by a teammate) within 30 seconds. The announcer will announce "Smack Down" along with the text you see when "Bloodbath" is played. According to the forums the player who died with taunt casted on them is played a taunt only to them after "Smack Down" (still unsure about this though) I'm sure they'll add more taunts in the future, well at least I hope so. I forgot to mention, when you taunt an opponent ure position is revealed to the whole team for the duration of taunt  doh.gif
For the taunt, when you taunt someone, that person will get inform by the taunt voice., then there will be taunt status on his hero icon.(It is not happen on smackdown time). For reveal position, it only reveal your position to that person only, not whole team(according to that it state so far). It only reveal your hero in that 0.5 second rather than 30 sec taunt period.
If we 5 join a game(me,Xstacy, Zeratos, GailExodusx, Shamansexy), ppl will see whole team with Gold Shield ppl at there.
TSdiehard1979
post Aug 30 2009, 11:38 PM

1,194 posts

Just use predator and "maphack" then can fight tempest. (Like yesterday that maphack predator do to you at bottom lane)
TSdiehard1979
post Sep 1 2009, 05:44 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(SuperNova @ Sep 1 2009, 05:22 PM)
I just pre-purchased the game and now looking for some peeps to play with me tongue.gif. Anyone?

My IGN is Taikor.
Welcome to our gold shield club.
Actually I like that they charge $30 for the game so that those kid that keep crying and bad attitude can't go in to spoil the game.
HON help me filter out these kind of people.
TSdiehard1979
post Sep 2 2009, 09:59 AM

1,194 posts

anyone had try new hero VS port? Is that ppl able to using portal key on it? can ppl abuse by blink into dead zone then swap you in?
TSdiehard1979
post Sep 3 2009, 12:26 AM

1,194 posts

cannot stack, you can check it in item detail.
TSdiehard1979
post Sep 8 2009, 11:01 AM

1,194 posts

Sien yesterday night cannot log in Internet, tmnut server qi siao.
error 678 remote computer no response. My whole area ppl cannot log in. Call their service line all cannot go in. If you all want to find kaki play, I mostly log in at 8.30pm everynight. Saturday start from 3.00pm.
Sunday can start on morning. Just add me "gerbercage".

TSdiehard1979
post Sep 10 2009, 09:29 AM

1,194 posts

do you think go thru proxy will have a better connection to it?
TSdiehard1979
post Sep 10 2009, 04:47 PM

1,194 posts

Should let other ppl to do V2 thread. I not that good in managing it.
At start because I am the first batch of beta player so I just post it to let ppl know there are a game like dota coming out. Now it already reach some popularity so should let other ppl to manage the new V2 thread.
Inside should have out latest gold shield club member. Clans.....

0.0304sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:03 PM