5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

kokkie
post Oct 6 2009, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 6 2009, 08:10 PM)
kokkie:

1. yes there is where u will find the spark plug...remove the campro cover, pull out the plug cable n use box 16 to unscrew the spark plug out...anyway what do u mean by spark plug koyak? if the cable plug koyak i know la huhu

2. the chrome is being replaced by a flat black sticker do it at sticker shop...RM5 with installation during i first gor my car huhu

Added on October 6, 2009, 8:11 pmbout the exhaust, i think will pass definitely...why dont u ask singaporean gen2 owner...

hmmm anyway i'll try to ask around for u
hmm... can take a close up pic of the bonnet lips? i will show u mine later when i tk the pics. cool2.gif if urs better quality might jus ask u pasang the sticker for me when i meet u next mth rclxms.gif

actually i have been trying to ask in g2c sg but no one replied.. haha.. if u got any sg buddies can help ask too? thanks!!! drool.gif drool.gif
kokkie
post Oct 7 2009, 11:13 PM

wah bro.. thats some serious chip-offs u have there!

anyway here's my bonnet. as i said before, using black tape in place of the chrome lips:
i think ur black sticker is so much better than mine! if u don mind, can get 1 piece for me@RM5 like u did, so that i can collect from u next mth? biggrin.gif

and just to clarify on my questions earlier on regarding the sparkplugs:
are u referring to removing the cover by removing those nuts pointed by the white arrows, or the yellow arrows? sorry ah.. asking so many questions.. 1st time car owner here.. hehe sweat.gif

Added on October 7, 2009, 11:18 pmdoes anyone know where i can change this black door protector to a yellow color one, or where can get this painted to the same color as the car body? and for roughly how much? how about the door handles too?

This post has been edited by kokkie: Oct 7 2009, 11:20 PM
kokkie
post Oct 9 2009, 12:37 AM

i wonder if the door handle and the side door protector strip can be painted..? anyone can recommend a gd n reasonably-priced workshop to get this done? biggrin.gif

Added on October 9, 2009, 12:38 am
QUOTE(shazmn @ Oct 8 2009, 09:27 AM)
dovienya...there's some sort of nut loose only...just place it in its place n tighten the nut...come see me n belanje teh tarik i do for u FOC...want?

kokkie...errrr like i said its just a black sticker can get at any sticker shop...aaa i think i can get one for u...

as for the spark plug, yes its the white arrow...
thanks shazmn! really looking forward to seeing u next mth
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kokkie: Oct 9 2009, 12:38 AM
kokkie
post Oct 9 2009, 04:01 PM

not sure.. haven send my car for servicing yet since i took over the car 3 mths ago..

but i'll be interested to know what you guys are using smile.gif
kokkie
post Oct 12 2009, 09:14 PM

yup.. they will allow test drive of cars. otherwise how will u know if u bought a lemon? smile.gif
kokkie
post Oct 13 2009, 11:17 PM

hi guys, my car came with the tow hook missing. anyone knows where to get 1, or have a spare one to let go? currently using the ManU sticker to cover.. blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by kokkie: Oct 13 2009, 11:18 PM
kokkie
post Oct 14 2009, 04:49 AM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 14 2009, 02:57 AM)
oh that small plastic cover ar..  hmm.gif donno where to get it.  hmm.gif

have u asked proton?

or u can ask any potong shop
hehe.. haven. going for my 50k service soon, will ask them for it.. don think it should be expensive right? cool2.gif cool2.gif

Added on October 14, 2009, 4:50 amoh and regarding painting.. if i were to go spray the door handles, door protector, does that mean i have to leave the car with them for > 1 day?

This post has been edited by kokkie: Oct 14 2009, 04:50 AM
kokkie
post Nov 2 2009, 02:13 AM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 2 2009, 02:09 AM)
nice to hear it solved already  smile.gif

nyek nyek "normal" liao. my car got that sound too..  sad.gif
same.. also got nyek nyek sound when i get in or get out of the car.. sometimes go over road humps also got that sound..
kokkie
post Nov 6 2009, 06:32 PM

anyone changed manual transmission oil before? any recommendations? it was recommended that gear oil be changed at 50k for MT and 40k for AT.

if need to change.. how much (amount) is required? same as engine oil (4litres)?
kokkie
post Nov 6 2009, 07:02 PM

gee.. thanks! thats some fast reply biggrin.gif yep, i have the problem of gearing slipping from 1-3 and have slight jerking problem too. gonna get that soon, i hope that will solve the issue and prevent further damage to the gearbox =]
kokkie
post Nov 6 2009, 10:19 PM

will be getting a piperX from shazmn, will post my reviews after using biggrin.gif

btw anyone knows how to replace the cabin filter? mine needs replacement soon, startin to smell abit alrdy :S
kokkie
post Nov 8 2009, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Nov 7 2009, 07:32 PM)
yeah the oil sump sits quite low and you're not the first case actually.

to reset ECU, no need to even remove batt terminals, go to the fuse box beside the battery and there you will see a fuse for 'engine' and another for  'ECU' the ecu fuse might have a yellow holder around it at least mine does, pull both out and any other fuse you see that's for the engine, i think that's the only two but i might be wrong.

once both are out go into the car and step on the brake pedal. you will hear the alarm chirp once, that means the ECU is reset, just replace both fuses and start the car. done.
hey bro, thats some really useful tips. but to prevent the event of noobs like me shorting the wrong fuses, don mind take a pic to show us? im sure it will be very much appreciated! blush.gif
kokkie
post Nov 8 2009, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Nov 8 2009, 04:46 PM)
would love too but i'm not with my car at the moment at least for another few months, it will be quite hard to short the fuses as the holders are slotted and insulated, when you see it you'll know what i mean, there are no exposed terminals even when the fuse is out.
don worry.. i'll take a shot later if im at my car smile.gif
kokkie
post Nov 13 2009, 02:25 PM

lol.. if the throttle response could be improved.. the gen2 will be the best ride in its class! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kokkie
post Nov 17 2009, 08:39 PM

hmm.. topic of fc again? for highway driving (including uphill + downhill genting) i did about 493km / 38litres (full tank). not so bad la, considering its on pure stock.. smile.gif

thanks shazmn! nice meeting u today! if not no time, would have tok kok more with u. hope to see u again next time!
kokkie
post Nov 17 2009, 10:37 PM

bro shazmn.. u poisoned me today.. please advice me where i can fix the 4-2-1 cheap cheap~ biggrin.gif

Added on November 17, 2009, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(ahlong @ Nov 17 2009, 10:35 PM)
u've met shazmn already ah ph34r.gif  ph34r.gif
becareful, later he hempap u for 2nd time meet whistling.gif  whistling.gif
too late... kena poison alrdy lah... cry.gif cry.gif

now i wan to fix my FPR and 4-2-1 ordy!!

This post has been edited by kokkie: Nov 17 2009, 10:38 PM
kokkie
post Nov 18 2009, 01:49 AM

haha.. what makes u think im rich? im saving up for the extractor and fpr too.. unless shazmn can give me a good offer + i top up with nasi goreng usa biggrin.gif

btw anyone knows around how much does the WEGOW 4-2-1 cost?

Added on November 18, 2009, 1:50 am
QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 18 2009, 12:17 AM)
got monneh can talk happily la..
i no monneh, cant upgrade. YET.

cry.gif

btw, gonna use gen2 for the next 5years, i think

tongue.gif
PS: i suppose i will be using this gen2 for quite some time too smile.gif

This post has been edited by kokkie: Nov 18 2009, 01:50 AM
kokkie
post Nov 18 2009, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Nov 18 2009, 09:44 AM)
eh bro what time u reach singapore leh?

sorry ha a bit hassle to meet up suddenly i felt sick and of all the time the lawyer wants to see us(me n my wife) that time so we thought the best way to meet up is ESSO haha tongue.gif 

so how's the snorkel n PiperX? ok? not ok? rclxub.gif

eh bro...full exhaust setup RM780 i bring u to melaka...FPR RM480 with FOC adjust throttle respond...come la dont shy2 icon_idea.gif

the car u test drive yesterday is a stock standard except for the header n FPR...double exhaust sumore n yet u said its way better right? whistling.gif
after i left esso, 140kph avg, reach sg 6pm++ with pit stop agar half hr after yong peng. ~4hrs, ok lah hor?

wit the snorkel + piperX, can feel difference lah, pickup better from traffic lights oredy. so hepi~ biggrin.gif

tak boleh full exhaust la.. i budget budget. after buying the snorkel and filter wallet alrdy picah~ even cap ayam, i also take. so long can tahan long long + cheap cheap i ok alrdy rclxms.gif

somemore at meleka..so far!! if i print bank notes, no need to work, i really don mind come every fortnight makan with u, but too bad.. shakehead.gif

got cheaper lobang or not~ see i support u deep deep lah, come all the way to collect ur limited edition snorkel drool.gif

Added on November 18, 2009, 10:19 am
QUOTE(Dovienya @ Nov 18 2009, 10:11 AM)
Very weird.

I just realize today, but my Gen-2 doesnt downshift anymore...

No Error code, no issue; but just doesnt downshift.
auto transmission ya? hmm.. hmm.gif canot downshift + stop = stall engin?

This post has been edited by kokkie: Nov 18 2009, 10:19 AM
kokkie
post Nov 18 2009, 10:26 PM

if change header only, will it help? will it be very loud?
kokkie
post Nov 19 2009, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(shazmn @ Nov 19 2009, 08:05 AM)
yes change header oni can help but there's still lag for ur throttle tongue.gif
loud? i wan as quiet as possible lah.. silent killer.. biggrin.gif bullet necessary or not..? or is the bullet for the sound only?

This post has been edited by kokkie: Nov 19 2009, 09:55 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:32 AM