QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 23 2010, 09:43 AM)
eh sure anot.. if can pasang in i don mind lor. pos laju to SG? LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!
Jan 23 2010, 11:42 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jan 24 2010, 12:51 AM
Jan 25 2010, 04:49 PM
shazmn.. i think i have to postpone my trip to your pomen.. lost alot at genting this time
Jan 28 2010, 03:07 PM
Feb 1 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(DailyPerfume @ Jan 31 2010, 05:59 PM) Is Gen2 a safer buy compared to waja? get a manual.. only buy an auto if ur driving 100% in jammed packed city roads only. My father is getting me a secondhand car around 25-30k, so Gen2/Waja is in my mind right now. I'm still deciding whether I should go for Gen2 or Waja. I've seen people saying that Gen2's engine isnt that good. So going for waja is safer. But look wise, Gen2 totally pawned Waja. Really need some experts help before stepping on with the purchase. So guys how is Gen2 so far? Maintenance and FC cheaper compared to Waja? And also what's the common problem that Gen2 Faces? Should I get myself Manual or Auto transmission for Gen2? Thanks |
Feb 3 2010, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(shazmn @ Feb 2 2010, 08:54 AM) hmmm i guess sometime driving behavior also plays important factor how do u know if ur ECU is the 2004 version? i have been driving at pretty low rpms in city, revving to 4-5 only on highways but hear nothing. either mine is not a 2004ECU or i actually lived well with the pinging.. lol and MT is easier to detect compared to AT |
Feb 4 2010, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Feb 4 2010, 03:01 PM) Is the relay u mentioned expensive to be replaced? Should i get it replaced at SC or outside shop? cos my car slightly over 2 years. So no more warranty liao. what i believe is what you have mentioned, eg: e.g. Min -> Coldest, Max -> Hottest. my aircon has no problem, im keeping it slightly below btw 23-24degrees most of the time, ie with the knob pointer a slight degree towards the left.I know which is which e.g. Min -> Coldest, Max -> Hottest. But whichever position i turned to, the air is still freezing cold. Emit some unpleasant smell also. And sometimes the aircond behaved strangely. Sometimes after i off aldy, it will automatically switch on with full blast for a few seconds before off again. Btw, only the the relay will be able to solve the problem above? How about the fan kept spinning non stop? no such problems as what you have reported. maybe u can send to proton edar to check? |
Feb 7 2010, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Feb 7 2010, 11:49 AM) i wonder if lotus car also have the "same" characteristic which is i noticed that too. i think even a japanese van would require lesser space to complete a u-turn to have larger space while making u-turn used to drive kelisa,mercedes,but proton needs to have moarrrrr space to make an u turn |
Feb 7 2010, 04:47 PM
Feb 20 2010, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(ahlong @ Feb 19 2010, 03:23 PM) shimano produces brakepads for cars too? reminds me of the times when i was still sweating on two manual-powered wheels.. Added on February 20, 2010, 10:04 am QUOTE(shiniraz @ Feb 20 2010, 01:40 AM) i'm using Bendix brake pad. Less dirt ... heh.. i also got the same problem. don think its jus missing a drop of oil or two. i jus lived with it =]Another story to share.. my steering got "squeaking" sound everytime the stereng rotated(either light or hard rotation). Last time when bring to SC to check, they said nothing was wrong, and they put oil to reduced the sound. (yet, the issue still occur ) So i bring back just a few days back to recheck, and they asked me to change the stereng rack for RM 1.5 K Dont have budget for now..haih ~ This post has been edited by kokkie: Feb 20 2010, 10:04 AM |
Apr 19 2010, 12:03 AM
haha.. shazmn post offer liao.. quick! don miss this one-time good offer la~ rm50 for site visit!
Apr 21 2010, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 20 2010, 08:16 PM) Last saturday...on the way to work place...I involve in an accident...lost control at corner..maybe because of the wet tyre and road condition...Im feel very sad because the car only 11 month. My fren said the car condition will be different after an accident...do u think this accident gave bad impact to car chasis..need opinion.. looks bad.. and yea, they are right, car after an accident will never feel the same again.![]() my fc increased from 7.4l/100km to 8.1l/100km ever since even though the internals were supposedly intact during the accident.. lol.. |
May 11 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(shazmn @ May 11 2010, 10:02 AM) fc by calculation light footed driving with no mood and cruising along hiway with constant speed 100km/h i get 13.9/L wah how u guys get such high number one.. higher number = more fuel saving or more fuel-eating?fc by calculation normal driving going to work everyday city driving 80% i get 15.9/L fc by calculation on the day i rush to work and whenever i see some idiot cucuk2 like he really fast vary at 18.3-19.2/L but nowadays i insaf oledi so drive slow oni...fc maintain at 13-15/L mine always stay 7.5l/100km on the meter.. 95 full tank 40L can give me slightly more than 430km.. everyday city driving in singapore |
May 11 2010, 08:21 PM
hahaha actually i always limit myself flooring the pedal..don really see the need to floor it in sg roads jus to reach the next traffic light, repeating the whole cycle
but i used to step way lighter than what i am doing now.. reason for my heavier foot now is cos i seem to get better mileage (>430km as compared to <390km on the same amount of petrol) when i rev 3-4k before shifting. not sure if thats true..mayb there are other factors like brand of petrol used? |
May 21 2010, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(chidori @ May 21 2010, 11:27 AM) hello there, if u don mind driving a manual.. i would advise getting 1. auto might not be ur best choice for the Gen2.Spent quite some time to read and go through gen2 threads >__< i'm thinking to get gen2 1.6 auto 2004 around 25k. any gurus here can advise if it's worth it? what engine is the 2004 1.6 auto using? should be no other than campro right? what's the normal fc? sorry for all the questions but it's my first car : ) it will definitely b a campro engine unless ur previous owner changed it. fc depends on ur foot, i get around 430km from a 41L tank. ok-ok la.. |
May 26 2010, 11:02 PM
hey bros,
anyone know whats the difference between the facelifted version in paultan's blog and this one: ![]() special edition.?? |
May 27 2010, 11:06 AM
May 28 2010, 01:13 AM