125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club V3, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

zenwarlord
post Jun 24 2009, 08:08 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Jun 23 2009, 05:14 PM)
then wen i can get itT_Twish i could get it..or can i change other kind of plug cable??isit same with R3 de??got any diff for spark plug cable?
I suggest you to use back standard plug cable and use that $ for ligthen crank pulley instead.

kurtkantoi
post Jun 24 2009, 11:10 AM

1,461 posts

Bro..take me in your list
KL/Lennox Black/1.6/MT...bought 2005
headhunter7
post Jun 25 2009, 12:14 AM

2,355 posts

Hey guys, going up genting tomorrow. Any experience going up that hill? Could you tell me anything about driving it with your gen2?

darkcroation
post Jun 25 2009, 01:10 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

lol..if u driving auto u will be rev XDif u wan to up faster...but better dun get crash wen going up or downXDdrive safe..
TSshazmn
post Jun 25 2009, 07:56 AM

~.~*I own a six Stars...do you?? :P*~.~
1,800 posts

use all the gearing well...nuff said...
darkcroation
post Jun 25 2009, 08:58 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

jenal..!!!u got sell any R3 stuff somemore???and where is everco locatedT_Tgot any maps or anythingk?
hazril
post Jun 26 2009, 12:17 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

everco located in sunway...if u noe sunway college,its easy....after sunway college,take the traffic light and turn right....straight all the way till the end...everco located at the end of the shop lot...
headhunter7
post Jun 26 2009, 01:20 AM

2,355 posts

Haha. Was a funny journey up and down genting.

So at first, into Karak. Up the first few hills, everything was as a normal Gen2, low torque, but still could manage using D. Up to the point where the hills were steep, not a chance for the D gear. So then I shifted down to 3rd gear.

Barely had any improvement . @_@ , so with all the hustling and buffling, I get ready myself for the main task. Uphill,Genting.

3rd gear, no chance. Oh and I had 2 passengers behind, one beside me.
The hills was either too steep, or the car wouldn't just move. I tried as I could moving the car up, with the pedal floored, and in my frustration, I moved into 2nd gear

So I said "Hey,lovely. This works"

Even so, cars were passing me by as if I was a stalled truck. But at least I moved even faster than before. So then I've reached Awana, about 15 mins into the climb.

This is where it gets cold, and tough.
2nd gear doesn't cut it at all! Seriously, the torque dip for this car is BAD. I had to move the gear down to L, upshift the gear manually even tho it was an auto tranny. I could walk and yet the car would hardly race against me lol.

I repeat the same feat til I reached up there.

And now , going down.

As you know how weird Gen2's (well maybe just mine) are when going downhill, mine doesn't do any wonders either. Going down the hill, it shifted down and my rev needle goes up to 4k RPM. I was going down the hill like a madman on crack.

I went down to 3rd gear, thinking it'd be better, as I said to the gen2 " Nah, nak turun gear sangat, I bagi kau gear 3"

Yet same thing happened. It downshifted, revved the engine up, and I moved fast, on some straights.

Though totally flawed on the ..gear ratios and torque dips, the campro is still quite powerful(but on flat roads). But the good thing about the car is that the handling is so pretty that I could eat charkueyteow while going 100 on MRR2's corners and won't spill a drop.

Sorry for the long post. Haha
Dovienya
post Jun 26 2009, 09:42 AM

293 posts

Mine abit different..

Been up Genting's few time on Gen2, and here are my experiences.

Driven by others(madman): This friend of mine is abit mad... He kept D and have no problem. However, he knew when to "makan" other lane (he's an expert on Genting road, a.k.a loses alot of money laugh.gif )

Driven by others(non-madman): Up and down is nice and comfortable.. Driver enter 3rd/2nd gear and let the engine break itself and cruize up and down on it's own. Slow ride, but very comfortable.. I actually felt asleep in my own car sweat.gif (donno if it's the car or it's the driver laugh.gif )

Driven by myself: From the exit of Karak highway, as long as I did not stop (excluding those speed bump), then I have no problem getting to the top. However, all I need is one car to force me to press brake. The second I brake, I need to get into L just to get the car moving again yawn.gif .
cheeann
post Jun 26 2009, 09:46 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

yer,naik genting tak ajak me~ cry.gif
TSshazmn
post Jun 26 2009, 10:13 AM

1,800 posts

yup that's what i meant by use all the gearings well...

if not satisfied come do my basic upgrade with me cost RM1200 oni ahahaha...
headhunter7
post Jun 26 2009, 12:19 PM

2,355 posts

Guise, what do people normally do to overcome this torque problem eh?
TSshazmn
post Jun 26 2009, 09:28 PM

1,800 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Jun 26 2009, 12:19 PM)
Guise, what do people normally do to overcome this torque problem eh?
5 basic upgrade of RM1200 whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

or

7 basic upgrade of RM1600 tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
darkcroation
post Jun 26 2009, 11:28 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

u oni list 5..the other 2 leh?

Added on June 26, 2009, 11:30 pmbro the FPR cost around how much??isit need rm500 like that de?or more??which is the most recommended 1st?

This post has been edited by darkcroation: Jun 26 2009, 11:30 PM
pokgaizai
post Jun 27 2009, 12:31 AM

684 posts

>headhunter7

long post but i find interesting also biggrin.gif

BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 27 2009, 02:11 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

guys,
i have problem in taking out the engine cover for servicing. any idea hwo to open it ? the + sign on the nuts seems to be worn-out already .
TSshazmn
post Jun 27 2009, 09:30 AM

1,800 posts

DC - 5 basic upgrade as below...

1.Wegow header 4-2-1 - Seremban (KL oso got...go find around setapak area can get cheaper
2.Arospeed FPR (FOC extra service adjust paddle and throttle respond)- Seremban specialist...we do it...if do at other place dont blame me if after 2 weeks ur car suddenly become worse ahaha
3.Large Snorkel - Seremban specialist...oni i got sell this ahahah
4.Pipercross Drop In Filter - Seremban specialist...if u clever go find at sunway...can get cheper oso...
5.Zaptor VS - get it from huakenny at LyN buysell automotive garage cheaper
7 Basic upgrade as below...

1.Wegow header 4-2-1 - Seremban (KL oso got...go find around setapak area can get cheaper
2.Arospeed FPR (FOC extra service adjust paddle and throttle respond)- Seremban specialist...we do it...if do at other place dont blame me if after 2 weeks ur car suddenly become worse ahaha
3.Large Snorkel - Seremban specialist...oni i got sell this ahahah
4.Pipercross Drop In Filter - Seremban specialist...if u clever go find at sunway...can get cheper oso...
5.Zaptor VS - get it from huakenny at LyN buysell automotive garage cheaper
6.Everco TOPCAT S-Flow exhaust - Melaka specialist...if u oso clever go find at banting...wayyyy cheaper...dont go everco sunway...BUT if u can get it for RM250 then that's cheap already
7.Smaller diameter piping with 1meter/3feet long bullet - Melaka specialist...oni Melaka got this special package...
as i mention some things need to be done in seremban...some in melaka...

Bridgestone - which cover? if the plastic cover then pull the cover upwards n slowly unscrew it...
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 27 2009, 01:04 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

but the + sign seems to be worn off already .
TSshazmn
post Jun 27 2009, 01:12 PM

1,800 posts

go to nearest bengkel ask them to ketuk a bit...

after that next time just use 2 screw oni enuff...
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 27 2009, 01:55 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

the garage says that he encountered few before, the only way is to break it into pieces . alamak .

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:47 PM