QUOTE(asheed @ Jan 7 2011, 04:58 PM)
Mmmm you nak adult ke kitten?Rasanya stock adult macam tak cukup he..he...
My number 012 611 3258
^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Jan 7 2011, 04:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jan 8 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(darth6 @ Jan 8 2011, 05:09 AM) My Ami just gave birth to 3 little kittens! Congratulations!but 1 thing,she gave birth under a wooden structure ( used to be a table to put "hantaran" on wedding day) and it's kind of dusty under there as it was placed there for quite some time already. should i replace the kittens now or wait for their mother herself to replace them ? i got another male cat and i'm scared that if i replace them,the male cat would cause problem EDIT: Add my name up on the list pls! got 5 furballs now Its fun having kittens. I thinkyou should try to remove the kittens and mum. Put the little ones in a box with an old towel with their mum and then find a quiet place and put them there. Hopefully the mum will not remove them again. |
Jan 9 2011, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Jan 9 2011, 11:21 AM) I think they still adapting to new environment and owner..A bit stress..I adopted a 3 years old persian and for the first 3 days,she doesn't want to eat dry food..Gave her fancy feast..Sure licin..haha..2nd night,she peed on the carpet..gave her a week or so then she already become normal Yeah Aliftaufiq is right.New cats in a new environment will take some time to eat and get used to its new environment. Give your cat some tender loving care and reassure its safe and I am sure that it will stop being scared. |
Jan 9 2011, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Jan 9 2011, 10:25 PM) just take Guffy to vet for the 1st vaccination yesterday. Ha..ha.... it happened to me too.and...finally, doc said SHE should be HE! Guffy is a naughty BOY @_@ Dr. Chris is a nice doc btw, the vet has change the name Become HOPE I named my cat Mimi thinking that Mimi was a SHE Then one day I saw Mimi humping Fifi and was surprised. Only then I found out Mimi is a HE |
Jan 10 2011, 09:40 PM
Jan 11 2011, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(darth6 @ Jan 11 2011, 06:32 AM) I need some information on kitzyme such as Hi darth6,- when can start giving it to kittens - how many tablets per day - before or after meal etc thanks (: You can start giving kittens Kitzyme as soon as they start to eat kibbles. There is a dosage instruction on the bottle. Just follow the instruction. If I am not mistaken, kittens and Queens are to be given 6 tablets per day. You can give them before or after meal. It does not matter. Some of cats love Kitzyme! Some just sniff sniff and walk away. |
Jan 14 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Cottoncandyclouds @ Jan 14 2011, 03:28 AM) Send it to PAWS. They are much more lenient than SPCA because they do not put down animals after 3 months. Better to put up an advert on www.petfinder.com.my under 'Pets For Adoption'or you can also put an advert in 'Mudah.com.my' rather than send to PAWS. I don't believe that they do not put down any animals after 3 months as then PAWS would be overpopulated by then. I recently found two stray kittens and I am most happy to say that they have found a loving home with Ema. You just need patience for people to respond to the add. Don't give up. Put more HOPE. This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jan 14 2011, 12:59 PM |
Jan 23 2011, 01:07 PM
Jan 23 2011, 07:40 PM
Jan 24 2011, 04:00 PM
Here is something cute that I want to share with you guys... Enjoy
Attached image(s) |
Jan 25 2011, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Jan 25 2011, 05:04 PM) haiz~ No.... you should not let your kitten play rough until you are hurt.wondering is your kitten keep bite you when 3 months old? me n my friends let Guffy bite till bleeding... T_T You must train Guffy not to do that or when she grows up she will still have the habit of biting and causing you pain. Better to train her now... |
Jan 25 2011, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Jan 25 2011, 05:31 PM) ya..i try many things make he stop water, make sound to scare him.. blah blah blah now try keep him in cage if he bite me very scare that he will become like wat you said.. So when they see me raise my hand and say 'No' loudly they will stop whatever they going to do Don't smack the butt too hard. Just a little whack and they will get the picture |
Jan 26 2011, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Jan 25 2011, 10:17 PM) Want to ask something, my cat is pregnant again. Answers to your questions :-1. How old can we vaccine + deworm newborn kitty? 2. How much usually does it cost to vaccine + deworm? 3. How long should we wait to neuter mother that just gave birth? Thanks. 1) As soon as the kitten reaches two weeks of age you already can start deworming them. 2) When your kitten reaches the age of 3 months you can start to vacine them. 3) Vacination costs vary from as low as RM25.00 (Klinik Yuan) to RM38.00 (other vets) 4) As soon as the kittens stop nursing you can already spay your mother cat. |
Jan 27 2011, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 27 2011, 10:17 AM) Hey guys, I have a question about my Persian. It kinda worries me. There's foam coming out of his mouth. Dripping quite a lot. I clean it off once and a few minutes later he's dripping again. The cat itself doesn't seem all that different from normal. He roams around as any other day. I have 2 persians actually and the other one is fine though. Better bring him for a check up fast.Your cat might be suffering from gingivitis and that is why his saliva is coming out from his mouth. If its poison he could be dead by now. |
Jan 28 2011, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Jan 28 2011, 06:03 PM) hye, new here, Well first of all you have to make sure that it's a purebreed and not mixed breed.juz wanna ask opinion from u guys since i will getting my 1st kitten next week. she gonna sell me male kitten from berman breed for rm500. is it expensive or normal rate for that breed? the kitten is 3month old. sry coz im still new with cats.. Sorry to say nowadays there is a lot of people trying to con others by saying that their pets is of purebreed when it is not. My advice is google pictures of birman breed and see how the cat should look like. Based on my experience a purebreed birman will cost you at least RM1K and above. |
Jan 29 2011, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(evil_educator @ Jan 29 2011, 02:38 AM) yep, if you can get a birman at 500rm is very cheap... a picture would help to identify.. maybe its a ragdoll..? Ragdoll even more expensive my friend.I have a friend who is a breeder for ragdoll But ragdoll is very expensive too Costs around RM1K above Added on January 29, 2011, 8:41 am QUOTE(phas3r @ Jan 29 2011, 08:48 AM) somebody threw a kitten to my house, and now the kitten, aged around 3 months is drinking milk from my male cat, is it normal? Male cats do not have milk my dear.This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Jan 29 2011, 08:41 AM |
Jan 31 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Jan 31 2011, 05:55 PM) i guess its not birman lorr, the owners said mix edi, but still with persian, wait i try to upload the pics.. Looks ok for RM500.Added on January 31, 2011, 5:02 pmthis is the mother n the cat im gonna buy.. ![]() Added on January 31, 2011, 5:05 pmwhat u all think for rm500? How old is she? How many times given birth? If i am not mistaken you can also get around rn450 to rm600 for kittens I saw some for sale in mudah. |
Feb 1 2011, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Feb 1 2011, 11:00 AM) I am not sure about the breed as I am not an expert in Birman or RagdollOnly Exotic Shorthair But she looks ok. Try to get a cheaper price @ negotiate like evil educator said as she is old. Also make sure that her fur is in good condition as usually cats who just had a batch of babies the fur might not be in good condition. |
Feb 3 2011, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(evil_educator @ Feb 2 2011, 12:34 AM) the mother seems like a birman (rounded features with smaller ears). Yup.... also check the backside to see if its red.I believe that you should make the decision whether the cat is ok or not ok. But in my opinion, like what cutiepie69 has said, the kittens seems to be around 4 mths old or so... Usually kittens are most expensive when they are 3 months or less and look absolutely adorable. The older the kittens, the lower the price. Personally, Milo was priced at $1200 at 3 months. When i went to see him again at 5 months old, I managed to negotiate and eventually bought him at $600. I hope that helps. P.S. Oh ya... to add on what things to look out for when buying a cat. Do have a look at the parents to see if they have any fur problems or eye irritation problems. Also take a look at the kitten if it has any fur problems, watery eyes and persistent sneezing. If its red in color the kitten might be having loose stools. Make sure that the kitten is active also. And like Evileducator said make sure the eyes are clear from eye discharge. A healthy cat / kitten will have clear shiny and bright eyes. Good luck! GONG XI FATT CHAI TO ALL! WISHING YOU ALL A VERY PROSPEROUS YEAR OF THE RABBIT! This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Feb 3 2011, 12:39 PM |
Feb 3 2011, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Feb 3 2011, 03:18 PM) Hi there just now my kitten scolded her mother. Before that her mother was mating with another male cat. Yes, mating is normal for cats when they are in heat.Is this normal for cat? It feel weird because yesterday they sleep together. The kitten probably hissed at the mother because there were some strange smell on the mother thus the kitten thought the mother cat was a stranger and therefore hissed at her. |
| Change to: | 0.0560sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:39 AM |