^_^ Cat Lovers Version 5 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Dec 1 2010, 12:35 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Some cats are very quiet some are very vocal. I have Daybonk for nearly 3 years and only hear she meowed 4-5 times. Whilst my late Peterpan, meowing everyday until I myself also sometimes very tired to layan him. So you don't have to worry. Kittens need more sleep than adult cat. Like human baby also.
QUOTE(Mayday7 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:36 AM) |
Dec 6 2010, 02:23 PM
I have 9 cats. All kucing kampung also. Kucing kampung is smart, active, very manja and know how to clean themselves. Unlike certain breed like Persian. You have to clean them everyday. I take only 20 minutes to shower and get dress but takes 1 hour to clean and groom Persians.
So no thanks. I prefer kucing kampung. QUOTE(da drummer @ Dec 5 2010, 10:29 PM) |
Dec 8 2010, 12:16 PM
Neuter cat metabolisme down by 30% hence why they tend to gain weight. As a responbible owner, free feeding cat is a big no no. Strictly limit twice feeding session for our cats.
QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Dec 7 2010, 03:56 PM) |
Dec 10 2010, 02:16 PM
Un neuter male cat will kill the kitten because they see this kitten threatening their throne. So becareful when u have pregnant cat. Once the cat give birth, keep mother and kitties away from busy area. Put them in secluded, quiet place. Mother cat normally will not stop looking for safer place until she certain her kittens is safe. Make sure you don't open you warbdrobe, kitchen cabinet. I can reassure you that is their favourite place. Dark,warm and very quiet.
QUOTE(da drummer @ Dec 10 2010, 08:03 AM) |
Dec 13 2010, 11:15 AM
Whiskas and Friskies is bad if you give them in the long run. Whiskas and Friskies are like KFC and McD. You can eat once in a while but not daily. Due to it contain (too many salt) most cats suffer from bladder and urethra problem. Therefore it is advisable to feed our cats with super premium/premium food/kibbles. Such as Innova Evo, Orijen, Acana, Royal Canin, Blackwood, IAMS and many more. For wet food, you can feed them with boil fish and boil chicken.
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Dec 12 2010, 10:40 AM) is whiskers really that bad? i thought whiskers is better that frieskies? Added on December 12, 2010, 10:48 amMy cat is slowly recovered from his long diarhea, he is putting more weight now badtzcarol >> I got Leo (my new 6 months old DSH cat) in hope to help guide Luna how to become more mannered kitten. It worked from a far though (i have to keep leo away coz Leo seem to be aggresive towards Luna) Maybe luna is worried that I will pay more attention to Lea, Luna is now more mannered, he can easily obey me and will quickly come if i call. he no longer poo or pee in other place beside the litter box, and he become more manja~! Now trying to get them to be nice to each other. Leo have been quarantined for 1 week now, i think its time to slowly introduce him to Luna once more. But its weird, i thought the original residence cat (Luna) should be more aggresive than the new cat (Leo) as he should feel more territorial, but in my case its vise versa, izzit because of the age difference? Luna is 4 months and Leo is 6 months, both are male,not neutered yet. |
Dec 13 2010, 02:08 PM
I recommend you feed your kitten with Blackwood kitten. You can buy from Phylis @ Felix the Cat. BW price is quite reasonable and quality wise better than Friskies and Whiskas.
QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Dec 13 2010, 01:51 PM) |
Dec 13 2010, 02:23 PM
I have the same problem with Ranggi also. She always pee and poo at the corner of the toilet. At least she don't poo on my sofa or carpet
Cat do share litter box if they are friends from beginning. If Gold and Sweet you adopt from 02 different person maybe you should add another litter box and see how it goes. On another note, maybe the litter sand that u use are not to her liking. You can try to buy several different type of litter sand (better buy in small packet for trial) and see which one she prefer. QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Dec 13 2010, 02:13 PM) Guys, I had adopted 2 cats age around 5 months. Sweet(male) n Gold(female) This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 13 2010, 02:24 PMAt first I trained them to pee n poo inside the toilet but now getting tired of cleaning the toilet floor everyday when I came back from work. So I had made them a litter box n put it inside the toilet. But the problem now is only sweet using the litter box n gold still pee on the toilet floor. Does cat share their litter box? or should I make another litter box. I try to trained gold to use the litter box by sweeping her pee with a news paper n put it inside the litter box n then I put her inside there but she still wont use it. Any other idea to train her. [attachmentid=1936009] |
Dec 13 2010, 02:27 PM
If Guffy's stomach can take it, I don't see the harm. My cats are all tong sampah DBKL. They eat everything I serve but some cats will get diarhea if we change food drastically. Some cats need slow intro in changing food.
QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Dec 13 2010, 02:25 PM) |
Dec 13 2010, 02:48 PM
They are so adorable. I always have a soft spot with orange cat
Yeah, u may try first change her litter sand. See how it goes. Good for you to give the scratching post. When I first have my cats, I forgotten to buy them scrather and they scratch on my bed and radio speaker QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Dec 13 2010, 02:32 PM) I adopt them from the same person actually lowyat forumer Another pic of them with the DIY cat tree I made for them [attachmentid=1936055] |
Dec 14 2010, 10:15 AM
I think that is FPV or Feline Panleukopenia Virus. To kitten, the virus is fatal but to adult cat, still can be treated if u detect earlier. You should have send your cat for vaccination. Normally the cat will be given 1st vaccination, then the 2nd month for 2nd vaccination. 3rd vaccination is 1 year after the 2nd vaccination. This is to boost their immune system. After that, yearly booster.
QUOTE(vampire_man182 @ Dec 13 2010, 09:34 PM) |
Dec 20 2010, 12:11 PM
Mula2 kena hantar vaksin pertama, lepas sebulan vaksin kali kedua. Lepas tu setahun kemudian. Complete 3 kali vaksin dah ok. Lepas tu buat tahunan vaksin sahaja. Kitten bila umur dah 2 atau 3 bulan bolehlah di hantar utk vaksin.
QUOTE(asheed @ Dec 20 2010, 10:31 AM) Added on December 20, 2010, 12:15 pmI am sorry on your lost.I know exactly how you feel. From July 2009-Nov 2010 I lost 5 cats. They died of Feline Leukemia. This disease are not curable. Most of the time, cats diagonis with Positive Feline Leukemia can only survive for 3 yrs and 4 yrs the most. Now I left with 9 cats. QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Dec 18 2010, 09:36 AM) Feeling like shit at the moment. My cat of 12 years has been diagnosed with FIP virus. According to the doc, its chances of survival are next to none as its an old cat and I should prepare for its departure. At most it has about 2-3 weeks to live. I'm thinking of putting it to sleep to spare it from misery. It pains my heart to see it in this way. Its like a family member is dying...I have not shed tears for a very long time (the last when my grandfather passed away) but yesterday after hearing the news I just broke down sobbing. Damn that virus, why did my kitty have to end up this way....Sighh Added on December 20, 2010, 12:21 pmSaya cadangkan jgn beli makanan kucing yg repack sebab most of time makanan repack adalah stock lama dan kdg2 ada yg rosak dan masuk angin. Beli yg original pack. QUOTE(asheed @ Dec 19 2010, 09:37 PM) ermmm..nih ada 1 lg... This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 20 2010, 02:26 PMkucing nih eloknyer bape bulan skali anto g vaksin?? kt klinik yg murah2?? pas2...kat mana ada jual rc dlm repack?? |
Dec 22 2010, 11:38 PM
Salah satu sebab durang pee sana sini tu pasal stress. Ada juga jenis yg nak mark territory dia. Contohnya my Kecik, tiap2 mlm dia, abang dia Pokemon dan kwn dia Spot akan tido dgn akak. Tetiba lately Gonjeng nak juga join tido dlm bilik. Kecik marah & kencing atas tilam akak atau pun atas brg2 akak dlm bilik. Dia mark bilik dan semua brg2 dlm bilik tu hak dia je. So Gonjeng tak blh masuk.
Stress pun salah satu sebabnya. My Oni klu kurang diberi perhatian, mulalah suka pee dlm sinki toilet. Mcm2 perangai kucing ni. Naik pening kdg2 kepala. QUOTE(mizeily @ Dec 22 2010, 10:33 PM) kak nurul... boleh specific on the pepper to sprinkle on the place that cat has peed? yg jenis serbuk tu ke? white/black pepper? my cat kept peeing on my bed..n today peed on my handbag as well |
Jan 4 2011, 12:05 PM
I'm using Flushable Woody. No dust and easy to clean. Plus, the sand is environmental friendly unlike normal clay clumping litter sand.
QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Jan 3 2011, 09:30 PM) Just wondering what sand you all use? I use the normal clumping clay sand, RM 15 for 5 litre. This post has been edited by Listiani: Jan 4 2011, 12:06 PMI wonder if there's a cheaper one out there? I also noticed there's a non-clumping sand which makes me wonder why would anyone want that, because clumping is much easier to pick it up. |
Jan 7 2011, 01:01 PM
I have 9 cats. I spend RM260 on liter sand (Flushable Woody), RM340 on food, RM50 on vitamin, per month. I put aside RM500-RM700 for medication in case my cats is sick. I bought Machiko shampoo for RM20 but my cats hardly mandi. They can clean themselves. The shampoo can last for at least 3mths coz I bath them only once a month.
I used to have 14 but 5 died due to Feline Leukemia from July 2009-Nov 2010. Having cats is like having kids ler QUOTE(HALLER! @ Jan 6 2011, 09:36 PM) just curious, how much do most of you spend on your cat monthly? assuming you only have 1 cat to take care/feed/etc.. how much is considered high, average & lowest Added on January 7, 2011, 1:04 pmI board my cats once and they came back become angry cats. Hehehehehe!! From that moment I never board them anywhere exept at home. I am so lucky found this lady nearby my apartment area. She is an apartment cleaner but she do house cleaning to supplement her income including cat sitting my cats if my husband and me going away for holiday, working outstation or balik kampung. The residents around my apartment also hire her to clean their house, fetch their kids from school. She is godsend This post has been edited by Listiani: Jan 7 2011, 01:34 PM |
Jan 7 2011, 01:33 PM
Badzcarol, I saw CutiePie69's kitten for adoption. They are so cute.
I was tempted to take them but I have too many already so have to tahanlah QUOTE(CutiePie69 @ Jan 7 2011, 01:19 PM) Yes, I agree with you Listiani. I am going away for CNY end of this month and if I had to board my 14 cats (14 x RM10 = RM140 x 10 days = RM1,400.00. I will be broke by the time I get home Lucky for me, I also have someone to come to my house to look after my cats whilst I am away and I only pay her around RM150.00 to RM200.00 to do that Some more I can ask her to sweep and mop my house too A real bargain man. Added on January 7, 2011, 1:27 pm Hi Badtzcarol, Are you looking for a female kitten? If yes, I have two little cute kittens for adoption. They are from two different family. One is a brown tabby (medium long hair) with stripes and spots. A Bengal look a like he..he.... The other one is a tri color cat with kink tail. Both are female and very CUTE! |
Jan 21 2011, 09:45 AM
You shud neuter your cat. Neuter/spay cat won't roam around and fight with another cat. You will be glad your cat will not infected with diseases, wounded here and there.
QUOTE(MIVECburuk @ Jan 20 2011, 01:31 PM) |
Jan 25 2011, 09:22 AM
Have you spay your cat?? Spay cat won't roam around and become homely. Maybe the reason she don't bond with you anymore like it used to be because she has grown up. Spay her now and you will see the result. She will become more tame and homely.
QUOTE(Kinci @ Jan 24 2011, 12:35 PM) |
Jan 26 2011, 11:51 AM
Many people doesn't know that cat can read your emotion. When you are down, angry or happy. My cat also know when they see me start packing my bag, mean I am going to leave them for sometimes. They will ramai2 sit in my luggage and wil not budge even when I offer them treat just to persuade them to move. When I plan to bring the cats for vaccination, they will dissapear. Luckily I live in an apartment and no way they can run coz they are all indoor cats and I never bring them outside to play. Otherwise my case will be like your case.
Neuter female or male cats will become more tame, homely once you neuter them. For male, they won't fight for territory anymore unlike when they are still intact. However, for grown up cats, things will slow in the beginning takes sometime for them to change. That is why I neuter all my cats when the reach 5 mths old for female and 6 mths old for male. They are so adorable and super manja. They sleep together with us in the room. They take over the bed. They remove me and my husband out from the bed and we have to sleep on the floor with extra bed. They are king and queen of the house and we are their slaves. QUOTE(Kinci @ Jan 25 2011, 02:47 PM) Not yet. It affects her in that way? Maybe I can try. But shes smart, each time she knows I plan to bring her for vaccine, she knows and hides herself. You cant find her until 5pm sharp, when the vet already closed. Dang. =_= Somehow she made me believe she can understand every word I said and sometimes even read my mind. |
Feb 9 2011, 01:52 PM
This type of cat does not belong in the city. You better release it back to its nature. Sometimes we must face reality some animal are not meant to be a pet. Unlike human, we can adapt to different environment. I feel it is very cruel to keep this type of cat in not their environment.
This post has been edited by Listiani: Feb 9 2011, 01:52 PM |
Feb 9 2011, 03:00 PM
In the shelter, they neuter female cats young as 3 mths old because some female cats get on heat earlier. However, for in house female cat, the best age is when they reach 5 mths old.
U can give the cat someting like birth control pill to control the cat from on heat .But the problem is you have to give every 3 or months. There's side effect too. So the best way is to neuter your female cat. Cheap and safe option. If you are in KL, you may go to Klinik Kembiri in Setapak. They charge RM70 for female cat and RM50 for male cat. QUOTE(dragonmage13 @ Feb 9 2011, 01:52 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.0487sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:50 AM |