Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

bingozero
post Jul 23 2009, 11:43 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jul 23 2009, 10:30 PM)
urm so i have to wait till im qualify lor.. now i dunno which one to apply T_T
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 23 2009, 10:48 PM)
Do you think I can apply for 2 CCs at TreatsFair ?
- SonyCard Visa
- Amex Gold credit Card
You can try it, no harm nod.gif
Now a days credit card is easy to apply, my uncle told me last time when he apply,very hard to apply and most of the bank reject, and now, bank call you to apply and no need walk-in to the bank, shopping center got lot of credit card promoter, free gift somemore and have a credit card fair blush.gif
Last time where got credit card promoter at shopping center or in front of the bank. tongue.gif
Economy brings this credit card easy to apply. smile.gif
If this bank reject try to apply another bank. wub.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 23 2009, 11:57 PM
bingozero
post Jul 24 2009, 12:22 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Hello,
Anyone apply i.Pay Plan provide by CIMB which call flexi-payment?
Plan to buy a digital camera.
Is that easy to apply and approve by CIMB?
Thank you.
bingozero
post Jul 25 2009, 04:31 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Hello,
Want to know is that the new sony card share credit limit with other maybank credit card?
Thank you.
bingozero
post Jul 25 2009, 07:29 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 25 2009, 06:34 PM)
Yes, it'll be a shared limit if you have other MBB CC.
When you buy sony product, this is the card which give most privileges.
http://corp.sony.com.my/sonycard/privileges.html

QUOTE(kytan @ Jul 25 2009, 06:44 PM)
hi what bank is most lenient/easiest to get a credit card approved?
You can try to apply CIMB credit card, is easy to approve.

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 25 2009, 07:34 PM
bingozero
post Jul 26 2009, 11:27 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 26 2009, 11:07 AM)
4) Cards to avoid/ worst cards - AEON Credit Cards.
Hello tinkerbel,
Want to know why AEON credit cards are bad cards? It this card no benefit for you? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 26 2009, 11:33 AM
bingozero
post Jul 26 2009, 12:00 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 26 2009, 11:47 AM)
@bingozero,
Actually, it was hye who reported his issue with AEON CCs some time ago - probably in CC Thread V6 or V5.  Need to do a search - but basically he had issues with payment; he paid but they said he didn't pay, etc.
Thats mean something wrong with the system or management.
No wonder no so many people apply for this card.
So how about your cc application at Maybank fair, did they sms you to collect the card?
bingozero
post Jul 26 2009, 04:50 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(vampbreak @ Jul 26 2009, 03:14 PM)
Eh bingozero, that new SonyCard looks interesting. Got 10X TP when you buy sony product. Have you apply for this card yet ?
No I didn't apply for this card because I think I am not qualify for their requirement biggrin.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 26 2009, 03:23 PM)
That promo of 10x TP on Sony products has ended right?
QUOTE(vampbreak @ Jul 26 2009, 03:34 PM)
I dint see the date of promotion. I just have a quick look in their website. So no more 10X ??
SonyCard still have 10x TP promotion when you buy sony product.

Today I having kfc and baskin-robbins, both the terminal already down and cannot accept credit card vmad.gif I think is screamyx problem tongue.gif
bingozero
post Jul 26 2009, 11:01 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 26 2009, 10:00 PM)
But M2U said 2x TP:

Earn 2X TreatsPoints when you purchase Sony products at Sony Style, Sony Centre and selected Sony Designated Stores

URL: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
That one you mention is the old style SonyCard, maybank announce is the new limited edition sonycard.
Both are different from the design.
And the new limited edition sonycard haven't update in maybank2u yet, more details just click the link on below.

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 26 2009, 11:03 PM
bingozero
post Jul 27 2009, 12:46 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 27 2009, 12:16 PM)
@Aeon_Clock,
Maxis accepts Amex, not sure about DiGi though but if U use the Express Auto Pay I think should be no problem lah.
Digi also accept AMEX for pay the bills biggrin.gif
http://www.digi.com.my/postpaid/digi_postp...t_mi_autopay.do
I already sign up for Digi auto pay, and every month enjoy RM5 rebate blush.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 27 2009, 12:49 PM
bingozero
post Jul 28 2009, 02:26 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 28 2009, 09:54 AM)
I got a call from EON Bank offering me a FREE-for-life* Platinum card.

Which should I be choosing ?
1. http://www.eonbank.com.my/consumer/creditc...rcard_fnb.shtml

2. http://www.eonbank.com.my/consumer/creditc...matta_fnb.shtml

3. http://www.eonbank.com.my/consumer/creditc...sc_cc_fnb.shtml

I love their FREE Entry to Plaza Premium Lounge
The GSC offers movie discounts... maybe can just use the FREE RM100 Bonus Value(BV)

*I read their terms that their Platinum Free-For-Life need to swipe 36 times in one year sad.gif
The Platinum card need to swap 3 times per month and 36 times in one year.
1st swap petrol, 2nd swap pay bill, 3rd swap etc.
You can do this in every month tongue.gif
bingozero
post Jul 29 2009, 11:36 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jul 29 2009, 03:02 AM)
Has anyone here tried using Mastercard's paypass feature at KFC?
I've been dying to try it whenever I buy KFC but I don't want to experience a failed transaction for a RM10 meal in front of a lunch hour crowd. laugh.gif

Oh and one more thing, just to make sure. Better be an idiot now than an idiot later.
If the paypass logo is on the card (specifically at the back of the card), it means the card can be used for paypass? Card in question is CIMB Petronas.
All CIMB card have paypass, you can use at KFC restaurant.
One more thing is not many cashier know how to use the tap reader, if fail to read your card, then they will directly swap your card from the terminal which mean you have to sign tongue.gif
According to one former member, it is not tap reader or the cc problem, the cashier don't know how to operate the tap reader blush.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 29 2009, 11:53 AM
bingozero
post Aug 10 2009, 03:19 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Aug 9 2009, 10:06 PM)
Uh oh, I think I messed up.

I bought something that I can't normally afford with the intent to convert it to CIMB iPay Plan.

After making the purchase, I re-read their T&C, and only then did I notice:
The card in use was CIMB Petronas.
Is it possible to convince the CS to somehow convert my purchase to installments? Anyone with the experience?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Ya, I also get weird on this T&C, but according to the CIMB Petronas application form, it shows that it can apply for i.Pay Plan hmm.gif
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/pdf/Bonus%20Poi...TRONAS%29_2.pdf
bingozero
post Aug 10 2009, 04:07 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Aug 10 2009, 02:06 PM)
Thank god! I got it done immediately.
Thanks for the info mate!
Let me know that you are succesfully convert to I.Pay.Plan biggrin.gif
bingozero
post Aug 20 2009, 09:22 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 20 2009, 01:44 AM)
I just received my GSC-Eon Bank card. biggrin.gif
Kind of surprised as the bank officer asked me to apply when I did not really want to since my application for a normal Eon card late last year was rejected.
Bank already no business, so they direct apply for you even you are not willing tongue.gif
bingozero
post Aug 21 2009, 08:48 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

CIMB announse a new CIMB Touch 'n Go Visa credit card.
It is free for life without any condition.
For more info click here
Is this card have Visa payWave?

This post has been edited by bingozero: Aug 21 2009, 08:50 AM
bingozero
post Aug 23 2009, 03:01 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 23 2009, 11:03 AM)
Dell Malaysia does accept Amex lah, which Dell country you talking about? I did buy my notebook with Dell using AMEX about 2 years ago.

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...hs&~section=020
But AMEX cannot cannot use for 0% installment plan

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...hs&~section=046
bingozero
post Aug 24 2009, 03:52 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Aug 24 2009, 03:33 PM)
..after 2 months and 2 days, my Amex Gold CC finally appears in M2U, plus RM2K additional CL for all my cards, with even my Ikhwan card also receiving additional RM2K...

huhh.. exhausted really

looking forward to receiving the card and utilising the free finance charge offer till year-end...
Wao two months, why they took so long? But at least they approve and plus additonal 2K credit limit, not bad at all.
So when they told you to collect the card?
bingozero
post Sep 3 2009, 10:36 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 2 2009, 11:19 PM)
I also got 3 cards from MBB:

1. MBB Visa Classic (Black)
2. MBB Petronas Visa
3. MBB Ikhwan AMEX

No problem of not cancelling previous card to get another CC from MBB.

Wondering should I get a Mastercard from MBB. hmm.gif
Get a Mastercard from CIMB, it is free for life smile.gif
bingozero
post Sep 5 2009, 06:57 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Hello,
I want to know how do i check my CIMB credit card point via cimb click?
I cannot found that section.
Thank you.
bingozero
post Sep 5 2009, 07:57 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Sep 5 2009, 07:37 PM)
Cannot check. Only way is from your monthly statement
But my month statement didn't show any points on it, maybe my CIMB islamic don't have point system?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0364sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:57 AM