Reading is not interesting anymore after my post gradt.
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 7 2009, 04:20 PM)
Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic
Jul 7 2009, 04:25 PM
69 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
I didn't read la, I just SMS nia.
Reading is not interesting anymore after my post gradt. QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 7 2009, 04:20 PM) |
Jul 7 2009, 04:44 PM
Yes, it was like VOODOO magic when holding the form with so small letters fonts. Nevermind la, since it just consumed the points only and I did received the cash back when shop at Tesco Extra. I think 3000 points burnt just like that.
You Thinkerbell where stay? Been to Penang, food is cheap and nice. Traffic is better in Penang. QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 7 2009, 04:35 PM) @zazaza2009, This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 7 2009, 04:45 PMThen it's not the fault of the bank U didn't read the Terms & Conditions. Also, U should have known better since you're so well educated |
Jul 7 2009, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 7 2009, 06:16 PM) oh boy. the way that you have just describe your platinum card (how you scrutinise its details) mimics precisely how i, articulately, describe gorgeous looking gals... Hmmm, for the love of God, it is just a blinking card! rm50 is pretty acceptable, i reckon. considering the fact that CBA charges something like a 20-ish% rate for cash advance. All the objects and living things on this world are GOD's creation, no matter what your religion is, it will be explained as such. I am a freethinker and my religion is Buddhist but I believe in GOD and it's every creation has it's function and meaning. No matter you believe in Ang Kong, Jesus, Lord or Allah, we live in peace at the beginning of time. Together with pre-historic plants and creatures (3 legged snakes and flying dragons maybe). To look carefully what your life really means to you, this is what I practiced. Take 2 days off from work, go to a quiet place during early morning like near waterfall or by the beach. Take a deep breath and start thinking what surrounds you, why are you here on this world. Think of your parents, try to imagine how they live during their younger years, before getting married and having you as a baby. They raised you up to become a succesful person. Priovide you with love, education and shape your future. Then pull out your wallet and take out your favourite CC and think deeper. Why you are honoured with this precious CC from a bank. Maybe the love and all the sacrifices from our parents to make us a succesful person finally rewarded and bore fruits. Swipe and buy OSIM chair and Bently cars for them. This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 7 2009, 08:09 PM |
Jul 7 2009, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 7 2009, 08:36 PM) @vampbreak, As I said before, life comes in stages and every improvement in life reflects the correct decisions and achievements of ones undertakings. I think you have misjudge that the Platinum that I have now is the ultimate. Any ultimate will expires in time, just like world records being erased in the 2008 Olympics.Let them know U haf the Amex Centurion and they may just re consider ur application @ zazaza2009, Do U realli think one should take time to reflect as to Y the banks would honour them with Platinum card?! Er.. U definitely seem to see this card as the ultimate card, no? Definately I am aiming for higher CC, but as for now I am happy for what I have and should treasure it. Try to think this way, think about some people trying very hard to get the Platinum card and being rejected or having their Platinum cancelled. Think also that you still have something that others have lost. Not to say that one should pray the Platinum CC as something holy, but what I meant was this upgrade given by the bank signifies a step higher in your life. Yes, one should take time to refect the past and treasure love ones, friends and whatever they have achieved. So that the next generation (your baby) will heir your throne and be a succesful person. I believe in KARMA (not kamasutra), the teachings of Confucius and many parts of the Bible. So be a nice person will be rewarded in your life, and if not may your baby (next gen) be blessed. I have lots of personal dark episodes in my life and I learnt from them. I have nothing 12 years ago and I have tons of things 12 years later. I may not be holy as a monk and not as a very handsome hunk, but I treasure the pureness in my heart and the Tom Cruise side of mine. So keep it up man ! This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 7 2009, 09:16 PM |
Jul 7 2009, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(vampbreak @ Jul 7 2009, 09:22 PM) Are those Bill Gates' hands? Bentley 12 : 1 size also Bentley la. Ok la, buy compact car la, give MyVi SE model la. Save fuel and low maintenance, just perfect car fol old couple.Added on July 7, 2009, 9:32 pmJust something OFF topic but very urgent to announce to everyone in this forum. Tomorrow morning (1am midnight 4 hours from now), go to TV8, Michael Jackson's funeral memorial live from USA. This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 7 2009, 09:32 PM |
Jul 8 2009, 08:38 AM
VampBreak,
Bill Gate's skin color can change la, sunburn and etc. How to get those cards? Belongs to you or subbed for you? Show your face la, why show hands only. Are those cardboard cutouts? Joking. This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 8 2009, 08:51 AM |
Jul 8 2009, 09:42 AM
Monte Card VampBreak, wah cayalu la. Silver spoon la you.
In the film version of Quantum of Solace, James Bond has his Centurion Card rejected at the airport after "M" revokes all of his passports and credit cards. The card is black and the AMEX logo is very visible in the scene. James Bond's Centurion Card is also seen in the previous film Casino Royale, when Bond uses it to pay for a villa at the Ocean Club in the Bahamas. The black card is visible as he hands it over to the receptionist. Added on July 8, 2009, 9:44 amVery bloody menstr... rich ! Respect la. Tabik, tuan. QUOTE(vampbreak @ Jul 8 2009, 09:28 AM) Hi everyone. Talk to the credit department just now. Been inform reason for the rejection is because of process department are unable to contact me via my mobile for verification. Also they asking for my epf statement. This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 8 2009, 09:44 AMHow do I get those cards ? Maybe because I'm Rich? Joking. I'm nothing compare to other reader here. Look at Dozz card below. He have Visa Infinite which you mentioned in your earlier post. Now he is bloody rich!!! rich!!! rich!!! |
Jul 8 2009, 09:50 AM
Which is the most prestigious card in the world ar?
Jul 8 2009, 09:58 AM
Make me feel so distant.
This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 8 2009, 10:12 AM |
Jul 8 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(vampbreak @ Jul 8 2009, 10:17 AM) Shut-up, give me a break. Still lack of Oxygen after looking at those cards !Are those cards cancelled for some and the annual fees waived? If all are active, just imagine the annual fees ! This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 8 2009, 10:36 AM |
Jul 8 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(b00n @ Jul 8 2009, 10:31 AM) We did but apparently he wouldn't listen. What is happening now? Want to boycot me again with your 3 mouseketeers formation? Take another bus la you all.Afterl you showed up with your Centurion, I think he just went nuts...... haha I think those cards are subbed and given by rich parents or uncles, and are not earned by self. Pls explain. Added on July 8, 2009, 10:44 am QUOTE(b00n @ Jul 8 2009, 10:31 AM) We did but apparently he wouldn't listen. What nut? Peanut, Chezelnut or Nutmeg?Afterl you showed up with your Centurion, I think he just went nuts...... haha Guess you are also same boat with them la, you are doing a good job, roll over ! This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 8 2009, 10:44 AM |
Jul 8 2009, 11:28 AM
Hi vamp, your answer to your PM,
My plat is enough for me, I want your collection but what is the use because I only use 1 card to pay all my things. Maybe you are a wild CC colectors like stamp collectors does with the Black Penny collection. What is the quali for Amex charge card and fees? I heard that Amex is not accepeted in some retail outlets, pls advise. Tq. Added on July 8, 2009, 11:31 am QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 8 2009, 11:27 AM) What I actually meant was that it is paid by someone else and not personally own. That is my opinion and is not judgemental to the real fact. If someone else pay for your card, that is considere a sub card also la. get the logic? What, you have a lose mouth? Always hahahahaha non-stop?This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 8 2009, 11:31 AM |
Jul 8 2009, 11:33 AM
DINERS card, long time di never seen one. Maybe Ah Beng uses one.
Jul 8 2009, 11:39 AM
Vamp,
Thanks for the info, back at my place people call Amex card as TROJAN sabun card. Remember the TROJAN serbuk pencuci, it has the TROJAN logo also. Just now who ar......Lose mouth......dont' get your jaws dislocated. |
Jul 8 2009, 11:53 AM
From my opinion Amex is not as widely accepted in Malaysia as VISA and Mastercard does. But if you have a Centurion Trojan, you will be treated as lord of the rings !
Jul 15 2009, 02:56 PM
Howdy everyone, good afternoon. Glad to be back. Cheers !
Wonder if anyone can reply me, is the HLB Plat offers a 30 days free interest for purchases compared to the regular 20 days? Thanks. This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 15 2009, 02:57 PM |
Jul 15 2009, 04:00 PM
Thanks winner. U are sure a winner with CC.
This morning I went to settle my dues at near Komtar and saw the HLB banner for Platinum Business card, it says 30 days. However, doesn't matter much, as I always settle the full amount on time and remain as Tier 1 customer. Guess that's why they keep upgrading my CL and also CC type. This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 15 2009, 04:04 PM |
Jul 15 2009, 04:59 PM
What is the best method in preventing CC from being spoilt inside the wallet? I have CCs that were bent and cracks apears because I wear jeans and the shape of the wallet also curved into halfmoon shape.
Now I use old CC and used them as Pelapik so that the thickness of CC is thicker and the valid CC is not damaged. |
Jul 15 2009, 05:17 PM
Put front pocket where got style? Just like chinaman only....
Coins must have a few la, for parking and etc I am thinking of getting a thin aluminium credit card size plate as the base. Non magnetic and light. So scientific. Hahahaha. This post has been edited by zazaza2009: Jul 15 2009, 05:22 PM |
Jul 15 2009, 09:06 PM
I think the RM50 replacement fee is compulsory. But however maybe depends on how you talk to the CC company management. Try to be sound serious and make police report. Maybe can get the refund or RM50 fees waived. Or maybe it just depend on that guy's mood that day la.
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:54 AM |