Faint
post Jul 14 2009, 09:10 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(dimkl123 @ Jul 14 2009, 08:58 PM)
Thanks All,

My prob was solved just now. There are two solutions as below:

1. Use DVI-VGA converter to connect from GC(DVI port) to AOC LCD (VGA port) using VGA cable, so it works perfectly. No need to install latest version of Catalyst Control Center.
    I tried this one first.

2. Install the latest ATI CCC version, download from ATI.com, pls note to select correct GC type and OS (Vista or XP, 32 or 64 bit).
    Then I changed to used HDMI cable
    After that log in ATI CCC and do as Limray's advice "enable and set the scaling options to overscan in the ATI catalyst control center ". It works more than I expected. icon_idea.gif
    I throw away my VGA cable right after that, ha ha  rclxm9.gif

Again TQ all my frens. Now I can enjoy my new 24" LCD AOC.
Your solution will use as a guide line for those who having similar problem. I'm still using VGA for my Angelo, because I haven't get the DVI-HDMI converter. Anyway, hope you enjoy your new LCD.
Faint
post Jul 15 2009, 02:10 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Jul 14 2009, 09:45 PM)
I was told they provide on-site warranty service/support like Dell, is this true?
The AOC on-site warrant, service & support only for Klang area, Penang tarak.

Anyway, I suggest you consider on Dell S2309W.
Faint
post Jul 15 2009, 09:41 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Jul 15 2009, 08:04 AM)
guys is there any samsung lcd tat has HDMI
i love samsung  wub.gif
wan 2 chg my owld 206BW
Samsung 2494HS RM880
Faint
post Jul 15 2009, 12:01 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jul 15 2009, 10:40 AM)
samsung P2370 have hdmi right
if no wrong and its glossy
P2370 only have DVI interface, it is almost same with HDMI just can't carry audio signal.
Faint
post Jul 16 2009, 09:43 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(cyberfly @ Jul 16 2009, 02:21 AM)
hi guys..im planning to buy a 22inch wide screen LCD next week.What is the Samsung model that have glossy screen and the possible price?
If can, top up RM200 to get 23-24" monitor ! You have more choices if your budget is RM700.

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jul 16 2009, 02:25 AM)
samsung 2333sw no hdmi Rm 649
acer H233h RM 650
AOC 2434 pw 23.6 inch RM 660 wow
Viewsonic vx2433wm RM 699 23.6 inch has audio out. ( idont like the design) can anyone tell its performance??
ASUS VH 242h M 799 rm 23.6 inch
Samsung 2494hs 23.6 inch RM 870
Acer P244w Oly pure 24 inch not 23.6 RM 900

did you guys see any LG 23 inch or 24 inch?? i saw upto 21.5 and 22 inch why MSIA doesnt bring LG above 22 inch???

Also another Question

Is it better to import 25.5 inch or 27 inch LCD monitor like
HP w2558hc or T260 or LG w2753v-pf for RM 1500 to 2000
or Buy a 32 inch FULL hd LCD tv for RM 2000 max?
Remember I am a student and I live in a master or middle sized room and also during the vacation i cannot lock the LCD tv in my locker can i?? When I am out of the country?
32" LCD TV is HD ready, which its resolution is only 1366 x 768 not 1920 x 1080. I guess 24" monitor was pretty nice already, you can get 26-30" monitor if you budget can afford it ! Between, I recommend AOC 2434 !
Faint
post Jul 16 2009, 10:56 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Jul 16 2009, 10:52 PM)
y many ppl recmd Dell?
@Cinta Laura
must be expensive > RM2K mayb
new item...
I will recommend AOC Angelo if his/her budget can cover it.
Faint
post Jul 18 2009, 02:22 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Jul 17 2009, 12:07 AM)
well lg 32lg80 or 32lg53 is rm 1799 its 1080p lcd tv
so  thats  why  asking  either  import  t260  or w2558hc  or w2753vpf  or  get  tv??  but  how  to  lock  to prevent  theft  when  i am  not  around?? in vacation?  any kensington  lock   will  help??
You will minimize trouble of after sales service if you buy over local shop, since they not offering internation warranty. For me, 24" monitor was more than enough. If larger than 24", i guess not really good for our Eyes.

The lock for your monitor will just cause the thief take more few seconds to steal ur monitor. If you're in holiday, may be you can borrow ur monitor to your fren and ask him take care for u !

QUOTE(remeron @ Jul 18 2009, 12:45 AM)
I actually am looking at AOC 2434PW as well.
But the white back is not very appealing to me, not sure how many shops has the one with the grey back.

I think a HDMI converter cost only 17 to 20 ringgit.
A forumer is selling it.

Will go to LYP to check the AOC this weekend.
Mine 1 is gray color if i'm not mistaken, but i can confirm is not white color. Few member over here are selling this monitor, u can buy from them if u can't find the gray color 1. Anyway, good luck to your shopping !

This post has been edited by Faint: Jul 18 2009, 02:28 AM
Faint
post Jul 18 2009, 12:45 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(remeron @ Jul 18 2009, 12:24 PM)
How do you like AOC monitor?
This is actually the first time I'm hearing about this particular.
-The great specification, which I don't need be more specific it since you can find in AOC website.
-Attractive price, I bought at RM699.
-Height adjustable, which you can't find any 24" monitor with height adjustable at this price range. I adjust the height of my monitor made me feel more comfort.
-The design on this monitor.
-Awarded red dot design.

I bought this monitor without testing it / see this monitor in realistic at Ipoh SNS. lolx
Faint
post Jul 18 2009, 12:48 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jul 18 2009, 12:41 PM)
how to clean LCD??
can i use paint brush?
I'm using spectacle fabric to clean the screen, the other part I use other fabric.
Faint
post Jul 18 2009, 01:19 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jul 18 2009, 12:50 PM)
thanks guys...
so we can straight away but it from spectacle shop??
You can try, see whether they sell onot since you wanted to buy fabric but not the spectacle ! sweat.gif
Faint
post Jul 18 2009, 02:45 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Jul 18 2009, 01:45 PM)
Is Dell selling IPS panel now .?
Dell 3008WFP UltraSharp & Dell UltraSharpTM 2209WA
Faint
post Jul 19 2009, 10:18 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Jul 19 2009, 09:47 PM)
Hmmm...AOC....My friend had an AOC 22 inch....the whole farmed cracked open and the metal behind was dented after a fall from the table....i would say its quite fragile.
If you didn't not mentioned fall from table, it really terrible for the condition above.
Faint
post Jul 19 2009, 11:43 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Jul 19 2009, 11:08 PM)
Guys, whats the best LCS Monitor that is very good for its price?
I will recommend AOC Angelo 2434pw
Faint
post Jul 20 2009, 09:32 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Jul 20 2009, 09:28 AM)
I like its looks but i think it has no HDMI connection (Can somebody verify this?)... i wanna buy it too but the lack of HDMI connection really turn me off.. just wondering if i connect a LCD via DVI will the quality drop compare to the same lcd connected via HDMI.. hope to see it at PC fair
The video signal of HDMI & DVI is same (for speed and quality), just HDMI able to transfer audio & video signal
Faint
post Jul 22 2009, 10:58 PM

2,474 posts

Not sure, but i can't find any LG LCD monitor that above 22" at Ipoh.

Why don't take a look on other brand ? Like Samsung, Dell or AOC

This post has been edited by Faint: Jul 22 2009, 10:58 PM
Faint
post Jul 23 2009, 12:08 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Jul 22 2009, 11:57 PM)
i like it and im thinkin of buying between that LG 24 or BenQ G2411HD at the upcoming PCfair.. but in this forums most ppl like to discuss about samsung, AOC and Dell... other brands lack of exposure i guess... wink.gif
Becoz some other brand gave bad impression, that why we suggest other brand. But at the end, the decision to buy which brand of monitor was back to the buyer. We only can share our experience, comment...etc

At few pages back, got someone complaint about the Benq monitor.
Faint
post Jul 23 2009, 11:00 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 23 2009, 10:28 AM)
i won't see much on 27".. why?
You miss out Asus 26" ! I think 1920x1080/1200 in 27/28" monitor, all those font, photo or wat ever will look very big =.='
Faint
post Jul 23 2009, 11:09 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 23 2009, 10:32 AM)
I'm not sure what happened to LG but they used to be very popular. Nowadays it's quite hard to find them biggrin.gif
My friend who opened Computer shop told me that he can't get any LG monitor anymore. lolx. LG seem like suddenly retired from monitor industry ?!

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 23 2009, 11:03 AM)
How did you feel/tell LG 5ms is faster than Acer? smile.gif
Our eyes can see the different ?

Faint
post Jul 23 2009, 12:02 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 23 2009, 11:52 AM)
maybe coz same like most 24" reso..
weird a bit if big.. no suitable reso..
I think 30" with 2560 x 1600 will comfort, but 30" is really too big.
Faint
post Jul 23 2009, 12:55 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 23 2009, 12:26 PM)
2560 x 1600 is overkill.. especially for gaming.. need more powerful gpu also..
maybe 2048 x 1536 but 4:3 though.. rclxub.gif
Not interest with 4:3 anymore since I started using 16:9 monitor ! I guess it required SLi/CF to perform well in games !

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:48 PM