CLOSED

cyew86
post Sep 9 2009, 07:40 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 9 2009, 06:54 PM)
@ our_team89

I didn't even consider Acer. The shops never display any Acer anyways.
no AOC being displayed as well?
cyew86
post Sep 9 2009, 08:01 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

lol. so how was angelo compared to viewsonic?
cyew86
post Sep 10 2009, 05:09 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Sep 10 2009, 03:43 PM)
Hi guys , currently , which LCD monitor support FullHD + HDMI port ? Maybe will changed it for better gaming experience. Wanna plug my ps3 into LCD monitor.
there are many LCDs available, just let us know the size and the budget that you are looking for

QUOTE(chtan @ Sep 10 2009, 04:00 PM)
HDMI you said? Samsung 2494HS then. They are having a promotion now at only RM799+4G thumb drive foc.
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 10 2009, 04:03 PM)
I'd recommend Viewsonic VX2433wm. Promotion @ RM685 only @ LYP.

With every cable you need except HDMI cable.
are both of you promoting for Samsung and Viewsonic respectively? laugh.gif
anyway, Samsung 2494HS is only selling at RM749/769 in Viewnet iianm tongue.gif
cyew86
post Sep 11 2009, 12:36 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 11 2009, 12:33 AM)
@ cyew86

No la...yeah I'm promoting Viewsonic cause I saw both side-by-side.

Unlucky for chtan, he never got that chance =P
i think i might visit LYP next week
but i prefer not to get from Sri, let's see what's the best price the sellers here offering first, then i will go and take a look in Viewnet/ALL IT
cyew86
post Sep 11 2009, 09:52 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 11 2009, 09:07 AM)
i though most good offer came form there.. lcd, hdd cpu..
using postage la bro.. 1 day only..
if u get a LCD from KL for RM769, add postage oso around RM800 already
not to mention the warranty hassle smile.gif
cyew86
post Sep 11 2009, 09:43 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Sep 11 2009, 09:39 PM)
Distributor said they no longer import this model, because the cost increase too high, change to model AOC 2436VW
23.6", 60000:1, 5ms, 1920x1080(60Hz), Analog and DVI
so we won't be seeing this model in malaysian market anymore?
cyew86
post Sep 11 2009, 11:08 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Sep 11 2009, 11:06 PM)
reli ar....

AOC 2434pw dun have any more arrrrr...

sad case..
some shops still have stocks i believe, grab them while you still can laugh.gif
cyew86
post Sep 12 2009, 12:16 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Sep 12 2009, 12:15 AM)
now dun have money yet..

saving right now...

plan to buy in at december or january de..

now...haih...

switch my target to dell 2409 or samsung 2494...
or Viewsonic VX2433WM as what the forummer here has recommended smile.gif
cyew86
post Sep 12 2009, 01:17 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Sep 12 2009, 12:56 PM)
But this model is 5ms, not 2ms. HDMI & height adjustable boh liao.
this model is height adjustable, 110mm iianm
cyew86
post Sep 12 2009, 02:20 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Sep 12 2009, 02:01 PM)
Where do you see this ?
http://www.aoc-europe.com/en/monitors/tft/24_2436Pwa.php
cyew86
post Sep 12 2009, 03:47 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

blardy confusing, just how many 2436 are there? i saw S series as well
cyew86
post Sep 14 2009, 12:37 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

both are recommended by forummers here, but angelo has backlight bleeding problem, and it is no longer in malaysian market. u might be able to find old stocks though
cyew86
post Sep 14 2009, 12:20 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 14 2009, 12:11 PM)
Full HD plainly means that the monitor supports the native resolution of 1920x1080. Correct me if I'm wrong.

It is not that important for PC gaming since the resolution for games can differ between games. Also depends on your hardware whether can it cope playing with 1080p.

As for consoles, full HD is recommended. Also take note that for console use, make sure you have HDMI input on your monitor.
faidz85, can your monitor switch from 16:9 to 4:3 display?
kinda concerned about the performance of my HD4670 on this Full HD monitor sad.gif
cyew86
post Sep 14 2009, 12:40 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 14 2009, 12:32 PM)
@ cyew86

Do you mean by using 4:3 resolution? e.g 800x600?
yup, without making the display stretched, but with the display in between two vertical black bars
cyew86
post Sep 14 2009, 04:48 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 14 2009, 01:11 PM)
I never tried that. I believe I saw the setting in the OSD.
if it is not troublesome for you, could you please kindly find it out for me during your free time? notworthy.gif
cyew86
post Sep 14 2009, 06:25 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(everling @ Sep 14 2009, 06:12 PM)
valent, pictures aren't enough. What models are those LCDs? They look like 24 inchers to me. drool.gif
cyew86, the Catalyst Control Center can enable 4:3 display. In mine, "Graphic Settings" > "Digital Panel (DVI)" > "Attributes" > "Enable GPU scaling" > "Maintain Aspect Ratio".
Thank you for your information, everling smile.gif i have never installed CCC before as i only needed the display drivers for my HD4670. will be installing it once i get my LCD in the near future notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: Sep 14 2009, 06:26 PM
cyew86
post Sep 15 2009, 01:58 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(vaan321 @ Sep 15 2009, 01:51 AM)
AOC 2434 pw is in shortage in Ipoh perak...

so i wonder apart from that...which hdmi/hdcp compatible 1080p lcd monitor 23" above and below RM 800 is recommended for ps3?

*PS: acer is not in consideration.
How about Viewsonic VX2433WM? we have a happy customer here smile.gif
cyew86
post Sep 15 2009, 08:29 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

went to look at Viewsonic VX2433WM in LYP today, they demo-ed a show which did not manage to show the quality of the LCD itself. it was dark and gloomy, tengok pun takda selera mau beli doh.gif going to leave until end of the month only decide
cyew86
post Sep 15 2009, 11:05 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(mpowerwind @ Sep 15 2009, 11:01 PM)
Wanna ask...
Lowyat area which shop provided a sample of AOC 2434 Angelo ??
Wanna compare myself whether it's good or bad, a few ppl complain that it had a backlight bleeding problem...
Viewnet has one Angelo on display but it wasn't switched on when i was there. maybe u can try to ask the staff to assist you
but from what the seller here said, the distro no longer wants to bring in Angelo into malaysia, and other shops in LYP does not have stock as well. so u might be disappointed
cyew86
post Sep 18 2009, 09:10 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(chocobee_2707 @ Sep 18 2009, 08:12 PM)
just bought LG W2361V-PF. Very good indeed. Nice panel+cool design...
can do a short review with pictures? how much did u pay for? DVI and HDMI cables included?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0428sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:27 PM