MeToo
Jun 29 2009, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(PCHo @ Jun 29 2009, 04:04 PM) Hi all, Just placed my order for Dell's 2209WA online last Saturday. Normally how long it takes for them to deliver to your doorstep? And what to look out for when receiving the package? How do you guys check for "dead-pixels"?  My experience. less then 1 week. Confirmed on Friday. They wanna send on next Thursday. Dead pixel.. ask them wait 10 minute, boot up your monitor and look lor. You can do that before singing the invoice.
PCHo
Jun 29 2009, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 29 2009, 04:10 PM) My experience. less then 1 week. Confirmed on Friday. They wanna send on next Thursday. Dead pixel.. ask them wait 10 minute, boot up your monitor and look lor. You can do that before singing the invoice. The e-mail u received is the confirmation right? Hopefully within this week can receive
Onion-KiD
Jun 29 2009, 06:35 PM
 Order last Saturday? Got promotion arh? if Saturday order, Wednesday or Thursday guess can get le  .
PCHo
Jun 29 2009, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jun 29 2009, 06:35 PM)  Order last Saturday? Got promotion arh? if Saturday order, Wednesday or Thursday guess can get le  . No la, no special promotion. Was itching whole week, finally on saturday placed the order. Like I said, hope to receive within this week
PootieTang_85
Jun 29 2009, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 29 2009, 04:10 PM) My experience. less then 1 week. Confirmed on Friday. They wanna send on next Thursday. Dead pixel.. ask them wait 10 minute, boot up your monitor and look lor. You can do that before singing the invoice. hmm, i didn't know that can check dead pixel before signing the invoice. BTW, to those who place the order, it should be arrived at your door step with in 48 hours after placing the order..
tech_frix
Jun 29 2009, 09:50 PM
nobody want to share their setting ka for s2409w??
Onion-KiD
Jun 29 2009, 09:55 PM
Should be after received Delivery Notification mail. I get this mail on Friday, Deliver to my house on Tuesday. quite fast
rourou
Jun 30 2009, 10:06 AM
hi... i want to check for Dell S2309W @ RM599 is it a good buy?? want to give as present to a friend.... and actually you can't tell difference between 23" and 24" right? cause the 24" one cost around RM150 more.. http://www1.ap.dell.com/my/en/home/monitor...s=dhs&cs=mydhs1This post has been edited by rourou: Jun 30 2009, 10:19 AM
TSkianwee
Jun 30 2009, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(xk2 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:23 PM) guys , any recomendation about 24inch HD (1920 x 1080) with refresh rate above 60hz ? Why on earth you want high refresh rate on LCD? LCD doesn't flicker, unlike CRT where refresh rate actually means something. Majority LCD refresh rate are fixed at 59/60Hz.
PootieTang_85
Jun 30 2009, 10:21 AM
S2309W should be a good buy. it has the basics needs for lcd viewing.
rourou
Jun 30 2009, 10:27 AM
thanks! usually how long does it take for them to deliver? my friend's birthday is in August should i just buy first and keep or wait for better offers?
PootieTang_85
Jun 30 2009, 10:32 AM
they send it to you 48 hours after you successfully completed the order, that means after 48 hours it should be on your doorstep. you should wait a bit since august is your target time.
This post has been edited by PootieTang_85: Jun 30 2009, 10:33 AM
rourou
Jun 30 2009, 10:33 AM
oh... does dell continuously have offers like these? cause for this offer it ends on 2 July. sorry for the never ending question... cause not very familiar with these stuff.
PootieTang_85
Jun 30 2009, 10:38 AM
yeap, I've been watching dell promotion for the past months. it's always been like that. week after week they have that kind of promotion
Vinci777
Jun 30 2009, 11:31 AM
Any1 mind to share the settings they used on AOC 2434 for PS3?
I wanna try out and get the best settings for my eye =p
mitodna
Jun 30 2009, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jun 30 2009, 11:31 AM) Any1 mind to share the settings they used on AOC 2434 for PS3? I wanna try out and get the best settings for my eye =p trust your eyes  , are you using 50% brightness?
xk2
Jun 30 2009, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 30 2009, 10:16 AM) Why on earth you want high refresh rate on LCD? LCD doesn't flicker, unlike CRT where refresh rate actually means something. Majority LCD refresh rate are fixed at 59/60Hz. but i can clearly see the screen flicker on my previous Samsung 2233SW when i sitting in front of it.  (very obvious) Same thing happen to my fren's unit . ( i am connect it with my laptop's nvidia Geforce 9300GS , resolution at 1920 x 1080 @ 60hz) .
MeToo
Jun 30 2009, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(xk2 @ Jun 30 2009, 12:09 PM) but i can clearly see the screen flicker on my previous Samsung 2233SW when i sitting in front of it.  (very obvious) Same thing happen to my fren's unit . ( i am connect it with my laptop's nvidia Geforce 9300GS , resolution at 1920 x 1080 @ 60hz) . You can SEE the screen flicker?! My P2350 is 59Hz also (I think) but I cant see any flicker at all... I dont think the refresh rate is visible to naked eye even for CRT?! I certainly never had that problem with my Samsung CRT before...
xk2
Jun 30 2009, 01:56 PM
the flicker is something like bergetar getar , not flicker very kuat that kind  i am going to buy P2350 , jus wanna know the max refresh rate of this lcd , some say it is 75 max. some say 60hz.