32 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

### XIGMATEK User Club V1 Discussion & Support ###, Pics & Reviews Most Welcomed!

bulibulizaimon
post Sep 4 2009, 08:13 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 3 2009, 03:19 PM)
anybody has any idea when the Core i5 socket 1156 mounting kit for the Dark Knight will be available?
lingloong not selling this crosbow ah atm?
akachester
post Sep 4 2009, 10:23 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

A question here guys, new to Xigmatek HSF here (long time since i research about HSF). Just wondering, which is better : S1283 DK or the S1284? And can both of them mount 2 fan for push pull configuration? How many fan clips that it comes with? Are they purchasable seperately?

TSlingloong
post Sep 4 2009, 10:34 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Sep 4 2009, 08:13 AM)
lingloong not selling this crosbow ah atm?
LGA1156 bracket/Crossbow not yet available, coming soon with Frostbit and some Blue Xiggy fan biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Sep 4 2009, 04:12 PM

10,530 posts

eh guys...those using the crossbow kit....the one with the backplates... especially the new DK backplates...

does ur backplate get hot? mine does.
shawnlut
post Sep 5 2009, 12:55 AM

±±±±±±
837 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 4 2009, 04:12 PM)
eh guys...those using the crossbow kit....the one with the backplates... especially the new DK backplates...

does ur backplate get hot? mine does.
A little warm to touch...
Not that hot...
Sk8teR
post Sep 15 2009, 12:47 PM

Certified Online Gamer ®
1,467 posts

Dark Knight & Red Scorpion (S1283) user reporting in.... biggrin.gif

flex.gif

This post has been edited by Sk8teR: Sep 15 2009, 01:03 PM
TSlingloong
post Sep 15 2009, 12:59 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 4 2009, 10:23 AM)
A question here guys, new to Xigmatek HSF here (long time since i research about HSF). Just wondering, which is better : S1283 DK or the S1284? And can both of them mount 2 fan for push pull configuration? How many fan clips that it comes with? Are they purchasable seperately?

DK come with Crossbow only. S1284 originally using push pin. Fan clip(rubber) can be purchase separately for additional 2nd fan ~ XIGMATEK Rubber (AFK-R5251)
Personally, IF you want the "look" and performance, go for DK. Otherwise if only performance, S1284 is sufficient. Coz S1284 is cheaper than DK biggrin.gif
fisherman10
post Sep 15 2009, 10:54 PM

1,372 posts

hi there, can anyone let me know where can i buy the mounting brackets for xigmatek S1283. for intel LGA 775, core 2 quad processor.
if got the latest price also better.

Thanks. biggrin.gif

power.avenger
post Sep 15 2009, 11:53 PM

124 posts

sorry for coming here late..lingloong,add me for red scorpion owner rclxms.gif

to bad dun have money, my board actually match with dark knight sad.gif ..since the color of the board is blue
btw RED SCORPION FTW!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by power.avenger: Sep 15 2009, 11:54 PM
Erza Scarlet
post Sep 16 2009, 07:38 AM

201 posts

I already checked the PDF and GIF price list on Lowyat. But it seems they didnt sell Xigmatek products. Where can i get it?
TSlingloong
post Sep 16 2009, 09:59 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(power.avenger @ Sep 15 2009, 11:53 PM)
sorry for coming here late..lingloong,add me for red scorpion owner rclxms.gif

to bad dun have money, my board actually match with dark knight sad.gif ..since the color of the board is blue
btw RED SCORPION FTW!! rclxm9.gif
Bro, got picta? drool.gif

Added on September 16, 2009, 10:00 am
QUOTE(Erza Scarlet @ Sep 16 2009, 07:38 AM)
I already checked the PDF and GIF price list on Lowyat. But it seems they didnt sell Xigmatek products. Where can i get it?
You can BUY it here here wink.gif wink.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/928916

This post has been edited by lingloong: Sep 16 2009, 10:00 AM
akachester
post Sep 16 2009, 10:08 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Sep 15 2009, 12:59 PM)

DK come with Crossbow only. S1284 originally using push pin. Fan clip(rubber) can be purchase separately for additional 2nd fan ~ XIGMATEK Rubber (AFK-R5251)
Personally, IF you want the "look" and performance, go for DK. Otherwise if only performance, S1284 is sufficient. Coz S1284 is cheaper than DK  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the tips. But what is a Crossbow? Got no idea on all these terms here smile.gif I am thinking about getting the DK to do Push - Pull configuration but it doesn't seem to be able to do that. LOL..And i saw some reviews saying the S1283 are sometimes better than the S1284 when it comes to certain cpu brands due to surface contacts. Are they true?
mADmAN
post Sep 16 2009, 12:45 PM

10,530 posts

crossbow is basically the mounting kit for th tower coolers that uses a backplate and screws for "better" contact.

most of the coolers (especially for intel) uses the push pins...the crossbow replaces it so u get "better" contact between hsf and cpu..

power.avenger
post Sep 16 2009, 01:03 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Sep 16 2009, 09:59 AM)
Bro, got picta?  drool.gif

Added on September 16, 2009, 10:00 am

You can BUY it here here  wink.gif  wink.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/928916
sry..forgot..later i cum back with picture k? tongue.gif
TSlingloong
post Sep 16 2009, 01:26 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 16 2009, 12:45 PM)
crossbow is basically the mounting kit for th tower coolers that uses a backplate and screws for "better" contact.

most of the coolers (especially for intel) uses the push pins...the crossbow replaces it so u get "better" contact between hsf and cpu..

And one more advantages is that it prevent your motherboard from "bending" that usually caused by push pin coolers. It act as an support for all the coolers "legs" biggrin.gif
The different in term of performance between DK and normal S1283 is nominal. Other issue need to be taken in account like TIM application, casing airflow and ambient temperature.
marky
post Sep 16 2009, 01:54 PM

xoxo
893 posts

any red scorpion review by forum members?
TSlingloong
post Sep 16 2009, 02:37 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Sep 16 2009, 01:54 PM)
any red scorpion review by forum members?
Red Scorpion & S1283
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/652536
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/661938

Achiles
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/682271

Battle AXE
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/694980
marky
post Sep 16 2009, 02:52 PM

xoxo
893 posts

thanks boss...comparing with the hyper 212+ with 2 fans u are sellin...is the diff between red scorpion alot?

This post has been edited by marky: Sep 16 2009, 02:53 PM
TSlingloong
post Sep 16 2009, 03:25 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Sep 16 2009, 02:52 PM)
thanks boss...comparing with the hyper 212+ with 2 fans u are sellin...is the diff between red scorpion alot?
In term of performance, both is decent cooler. But for me, RS look is more appealing compared to "pale" look for the Hyper 212 Plus with "vanilla" black fan. Depend on your usage due to Hyper 212 Plus can support LGA775/1156/1366. For RS, you need to purchase the Crossbow separately. As I'm still sticking on C2D (LGA775), I'm very satisfied with my RS now with Crossbow. Can cool down my E8400 even @ 3.6Ghz significantly biggrin.gif
ZeneticX
post Sep 17 2009, 04:05 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

no1 talked bout dis cooler? hmm.gif

balder SD1283.damm shiny surface lol

http://www.xigmatek.com/product/air-balder%20sd1283.php

32 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top