### XIGMATEK User Club V1 Discussion & Support ###, Pics & Reviews Most Welcomed!

mADmAN
post Aug 28 2009, 03:41 PM

10,530 posts

thinking of buying the dark knight...

but it doesnt come with the intel push pin brackets thingy....

any idea if the s1283 (any version) push pins can be used with the dark knight???

me no like backplates...

EDIT:

@lingloong

the dark knight u sell got come with the new LGA1366 brackets right?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 28 2009, 03:52 PM
mADmAN
post Aug 28 2009, 04:16 PM

10,530 posts

thanks for checking thumbup.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 29 2009, 07:37 PM

10,530 posts

bought the dark knight from moderno today....

the all black is super sexy...but i didnt like the fact that they didnt sleeve the fan cable...so i sleeved it myself..

now i need the intel push pin brackets... dont wanna use the crossbow coz have to stick the backplate to the mobo and im not too fond of that.

anyone using s1283 (any version) and not using the brackets...can sell them to me urgently pls? prefer COD around PJ for fast deal.

drop me a PM with ur price, phone number and location. thanks biggrin.gif

mADmAN
post Aug 30 2009, 02:07 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 29 2009, 08:22 PM)
mayb u can try swap back plate with push pins with other ppl? laugh.gif
dun wan...i wanna buy the brackets.

going LYP tomorrow..hopefully im lucky enough to stumble onto some place that sells it...

in the meantime...anyone who wants to sell the brackets drop me a PM.
mADmAN
post Aug 30 2009, 12:40 PM

10,530 posts

ok guys...my first time using a HDT cooler... wats the best way to put the tim?
mADmAN
post Aug 30 2009, 01:11 PM

10,530 posts

dun wan swap....i wanna buy

if no one sells it to me then i just hentam use the crossbow la...

but i wont stick it to the mobo la....dont really like the idea of sticking it to the mobo like the instructions asks u to

EDIT: wats the longkang way> can gimme links or pix etc etc on how to put the tim?

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 30 2009, 01:12 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 3 2009, 03:19 PM

10,530 posts

anybody has any idea when the Core i5 socket 1156 mounting kit for the Dark Knight will be available?
mADmAN
post Sep 4 2009, 04:12 PM

10,530 posts

eh guys...those using the crossbow kit....the one with the backplates... especially the new DK backplates...

does ur backplate get hot? mine does.
mADmAN
post Sep 16 2009, 12:45 PM

10,530 posts

crossbow is basically the mounting kit for th tower coolers that uses a backplate and screws for "better" contact.

most of the coolers (especially for intel) uses the push pins...the crossbow replaces it so u get "better" contact between hsf and cpu..

mADmAN
post Sep 17 2009, 04:29 PM

10,530 posts

anyone using DK on the Q6600???

wats ur temps and voltages etc etc??
mADmAN
post Sep 17 2009, 05:30 PM

10,530 posts

(intel wise)

DK comes with crossbow only...

the others released before DK comes with the pushpins only for LGA775. u have to purchase the crossbow seperately.

the DK crossbow has mounts for i7 and 775....no i5 yet though.
mADmAN
post Oct 7 2009, 05:16 PM

10,530 posts

RS need to take out meh?? i tot it comes with the intel push pins thingy?

or does it come with the crossbow kit oso?
mADmAN
post Oct 28 2009, 07:43 PM

10,530 posts

i use tweezers to pull the rubber out...

its abit more tedious yes, but not much difference la...

sometimes i pull the rubber out of the fan first using needle nose pliers to squeeze it through but more tedious though.
mADmAN
post Oct 30 2009, 05:24 PM

10,530 posts

u can get the crossbow kit from lingloong

more secure coz it uses a back plate and screws
mADmAN
post Oct 30 2009, 07:27 PM

10,530 posts

add abit more and get the S1283

should be able to handle ur OC.

mADmAN
post Jan 7 2010, 06:40 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Jan 7 2010, 03:07 PM)
Sorry,I din state my question clearly.I wanna use a Xigmatek 1000W to powerup HD5970 Crossfire,I think its more than enough.I go LYP last weekend,and the shopkeeper there said sure insufficient.He told me at least must buy  1500W.But I think 1000W more than enuff,so I am seeking final verdict here before I buy.
a 1000watt is more than enough to power up the extremely power hungry 8800GTX in SLI . so im sure itll be more than enough to power up ur more energy efficient HD5970 xfire

n screenie from AMD's website (which is a good site to find out these kinda things btw)

take note the word used is "recommended".

0.0329sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:15 PM