Stock Market V31@V28d: Bull vs. Bear, Welcome all Big Sharks & Ikan Bilis

jongkolkhoo
post Jun 25 2009, 12:02 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jun 24 2009, 09:49 PM)
their server always busy and hang.
i can hardly check my account status, if not service unavailable then is server busy.
not to mention they late at submitting my order (1 min after pre-open phase) although i make an order 6pm the day before.
at first also thinking of changing to other broker house but after my deep consideration i decided that i will still stick to Maybank Invest because i can have a 100% peace of mind that Maybank Invest won't close shop like other small broker house. (since i'm using Nominees account) and i don't need to inform them at all if i want to add funds to my trading account, just bank in the money to my premium-i account will do.
i also using maybank2u trading. the thing just buzy too often . now i dont know whether i make money or lose money and i dont know what i bought or manage to sell rclxub.gif cool.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

any other online trading more reliable than maybank?? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
michaelangelo
post Jun 25 2009, 12:11 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(jongkolkhoo @ Jun 25 2009, 12:02 AM)
i also using maybank2u trading. the thing just buzy too often . now i dont know whether i make money or lose money and i dont know what i bought or manage to sell  rclxub.gif  cool.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

any other online trading more reliable than maybank?? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
try using rhbinvest...registration is free and u can trade with mobile..
David_Brent
post Jun 25 2009, 12:32 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(DJWC @ Jun 24 2009, 10:24 PM)
Wey, Guys.

Is it possible to make a million within a short period of time ?
Give me your suggestion.
NO

Added on June 25, 2009, 12:35 am
QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Jun 24 2009, 10:32 PM)
always stay positive in yr investment. no need to hear to much news/rumour. if its so good in predicting the future, it wont be writing any more and by now must be very rich. many news would like to frightened people and lost focus.

all also half past six news. all news and rumours were nuisance. high risk high gain. low risk low gain. if cannot take the pressure dont invest at all.

big players tend to push the market up and down. in order to gain more rather than just push all the way up to benefit the investors. some even accumulate more when the market going down as can seen many directors or MD do accumulate alot to gain more percentage holdings in the company

extra $$ putting in the bank wont helps even if it sells,interest is low.  it will buy other shares instead. Be steady in investing
Genius! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Jun 25 2009, 12:35 AM
yang yang
post Jun 25 2009, 12:36 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 24 2009, 10:52 PM)
EPF oso contra mah. Today sell loh, they bought a lot. Time to sell MAYBANK and pick some KNM ?
Well said... rclxms.gif
Hope EPF oso can contribute some into LION tongue.gif
Maybank = LION
i got both shares biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yang yang: Jun 25 2009, 12:37 AM
David_Brent
post Jun 25 2009, 12:39 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

i also using maybank2u trading. the thing just buzy too often . now i dont know whether i make money or lose money and i dont know what i bought or manage to sell  rclxub.gif  cool.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

any other online trading more reliable than maybank?? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
OSK188?
Or some people on here say Jupiter is good. hmm.gif

In this world you get what you pay for. brows.gif

Pay little - you will get crap.
Pay the going rate - you will still get crap.
Pay for premium service - you MAY get average service.
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 25, 2009, 1:08 am
QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Jun 24 2009, 10:32 PM)
always stay positive in yr investment. no need to hear to much news/rumour. if its so good in predicting the future, it wont be writing any more and by now must be very rich. many news would like to frightened people and lost focus.

all also half past six news. all news and rumours were nuisance. high risk high gain. low risk low gain. if cannot take the pressure dont invest at all.

big players tend to push the market up and down. in order to gain more rather than just push all the way up to benefit the investors. some even accumulate more when the market going down as can seen many directors or MD do accumulate alot to gain more percentage holdings in the company

extra $$ putting in the bank wont helps even if it sells,interest is low.  it will buy other shares instead. Be steady in investing
The Warren Buffett of Malaysia is alive and well and living in............Jinjang? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Jun 25 2009, 01:08 AM
omores
post Jun 25 2009, 01:13 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(DJWC @ Jun 24 2009, 10:24 PM)
Wey, Guys.

Is it possible to make a million within a short period of time ?
Give me your suggestion.
There's a guy who knows the formula to make a million in short time and he advertised it. If you want to know, you have to send him a dollar with a mail back envelope.

When you get your reply, it says "Heck, I'm making a million to do this. Thanks!"

Added on June 25, 2009, 1:14 am
QUOTE(michaelangelo @ Jun 25 2009, 12:11 AM)
try using rhbinvest...registration is free and u can trade with mobile..
really? i paid ten bucks damnit. smile.gif

RHB is good tho service was interrupted last week or two weeks ago. Aminvest has never failed me before.

This post has been edited by omores: Jun 25 2009, 01:14 AM
mememe12
post Jun 25 2009, 01:50 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 25 2009, 01:13 AM)
There's a guy who knows the formula to make a million in short time and he advertised it. If you want to know, you have to send him a dollar with a mail back envelope.

When you get your reply, it says "Heck, I'm making a million to do this. Thanks!"

yea.. i HATE this kind of websites.. look sux..

you can type JADI JUTAWAN in google and see those results.. such as
http://www.vemmabuilder.com/622658705?gcli...CFc0vpAod-ztKDA
http://www.google.kelabjutawan.com/
http://www.jutawanautomatik.com/
http://www.rahsiawangpantas.com/
http://www.infovemma.com/asmidar/

i wonder is there anyone who register and kena tipu from there.. then since kena tipu already.. set up a site to tipu other ppl.. doh.gif
omores
post Jun 25 2009, 01:52 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Jun 25 2009, 01:50 AM)
yea.. i HATE this kind of websites.. look sux..
you can type JADI JUTAWAN in google and see those results.. such as
i wonder is there anyone who register and kena tipu from there.. then since kena tipu already.. set up a site to tipu other ppl..  doh.gif
Oh is there such a site? Hahahahhaa. I wrote that as a joke smile.gif LOLOL

Why are you still up memememe

This post has been edited by omores: Jun 25 2009, 01:52 AM
mememe12
post Jun 25 2009, 01:57 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

came back from outstation.. then just online look look see see lor.. going to sleep d.. recently a bit busy with work.. cant really follow the fast moving of this thread also.. lol..

good luck on your trading! gonna sleep d.. nite wink.gif
omores
post Jun 25 2009, 01:58 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Jun 25 2009, 01:57 AM)
came back from outstation.. then just online look look see see lor.. going to sleep d.. recently a bit busy with work.. cant really follow the fast moving of this thread also.. lol..

good luck on your trading! gonna sleep d.. nite wink.gif
nite nite sweet dream smile.gif
sjz
post Jun 25 2009, 02:27 AM

3,879 posts

haha...
we are on the same boat. tongue.gif
sometimes the status will shows "Pls call helpdesk/dealer to verify status".
sucks!!
btw, AmInvest can use online trading?
Because my savings account and cc are with AmBank, so if AmInvest got online trading, maybe i will consider it.
how about the rate?
seems they didn't show the rate at their website smile.gif
omores
post Jun 25 2009, 02:46 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jun 25 2009, 02:27 AM)
haha...
sucks!!
Because my savings account and cc are with AmBank, so if AmInvest got online trading, maybe i will consider it.
how about the rate?
Rate is higher than maybank or jupiter I'm afraid. smile.gif 0.7%. Cash upfront, can negotiate further. My rate is 0.4%, intraday is lower but i have to go over and fill some forms.
mopster
post Jun 25 2009, 02:49 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jun 25 2009, 02:27 AM)
haha...
sucks!!
how about the rate?
I get this most of the time too... sad.gif
"Pls call helpdesk/dealer to verify status" OR "Unable to detect dealer"
No choice but to call my remisier... i missed a few opportunity to swing trade because of this..
worse still, soemtimes he will requeue for me but treat it as an offline order (higher brokerage 0.6%)

anyone uses HLebroking here ? is the interface same as M2U ? im considering M2U...

on the other hand... DJ is red after Fed annoucement woh..... CNBC & Bloomber reported that the fed decision got minimal impact on the market except for 10year bond.. if i remember correctly.... hmm.gif
good or bad ? i think the latter....

whats the outlook on our CI ?

anyway.. nite nite wink.gif

Added on June 25, 2009, 2:52 amehh nono i think it will bounce back.. aiyah.. dunno la... wake up tomolo and see... nite nite

This post has been edited by mopster: Jun 25 2009, 02:52 AM
omores
post Jun 25 2009, 02:57 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jun 25 2009, 02:49 AM)
whats the outlook on our CI ? 
anyway.. nite nite  wink.gif

Added on June 25, 2009, 2:52 amehh nono i think it will bounce back.. aiyah.. dunno la... wake up tomolo and see... nite nite
It means bye bye to those who chase at high yesterday smile.gif.
AdamG1981
post Jun 25 2009, 03:00 AM

4,030 posts

Well, base on chart patterns, we all know that Dow and KLCI are making lower highs and lower lows in this correction phase, which can only bring us to a July doomsday dateline as mentioned by couple of the forumers here.
omores
post Jun 25 2009, 04:10 AM

1,667 posts

Dow closed 8,299.86 -23.05 (-0.28%), after a days high of 8424.

This post has been edited by omores: Jun 25 2009, 04:11 AM
protonw
post Jun 25 2009, 06:36 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 25 2009, 04:10 AM)
Dow closed  8,299.86 -23.05 (-0.28%), after a days high of 8424.
which means, today, bloodbath again........ icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

danmooncake
post Jun 25 2009, 06:37 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

QUOTE(omores @ Jun 25 2009, 04:10 AM)
Dow closed  8,299.86 -23.05 (-0.28%), after a days high of 8424.
Dow down, NAS and S&P indexes up.. rclxub.gif

Green shoots turned out to be weeds! sad.gif
What a scam.. it was a bull trap. mad.gif

Let's sell everything by tomorrow and call it a week of nothing and start over next week.
How about that? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jun 25 2009, 07:01 AM
Junior83
post Jun 25 2009, 07:24 AM

Investor
1,256 posts

QUOTE(goognio @ Jun 24 2009, 10:46 PM)
Me stick with my plan 25% (1000), 50% (950) , 100% (900)  brows.gif  but if still drop further then holiday in Holland lo  whistling.gif
ya, but make sure you have $$$ to spend in Holland and is not 1 way trip laugh.gif

either 2 things will happen today, open green close red OR open red close green tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Junior83: Jun 25 2009, 07:27 AM
darkknight81
post Jun 25 2009, 07:56 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 24 2009, 11:47 PM)
We are in a 'stuck period' probably for sometimes, at least for near term period.

Beyond 1100, not much room for upside as company earning won't be too good without economy improving.

But we also have passed the worst or chaotic situation of financial market, so below 950 possibility is quite low, unless we have another Lehman case.

Even DJ also 'stuck' at 8xxx level without major break through on both side.

US housing still not yet recover, new home sales is still down, average housing price still on the way down. So there is still long way to go.

A solid economy recovery in US should be accompanied by improving housing sector which is the root of current financial mess and recession.
Yup agree with you.. but i do think that china plays an important role for this recovery...
china will be the one to take over US to become the leader after this crisis...

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:23 AM