Stock Market V31@V28d: Bull vs. Bear, Welcome all Big Sharks & Ikan Bilis
Jun 24 2009, 10:41 PM
2,296 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: From My Mummy Stomach |
Tommorow is time to shopping again .. but will you go in ? Reason because the price went up adi as much as 10% since monday
Jun 24 2009, 10:43 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
36 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
dun forget its drop m0re than 20% at last friday...
3,879 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
time to shopping = warehouse sales = CI down?
Jun 24 2009, 10:46 PM
351 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Me stick with my plan 25% (1000), 50% (950) , 100% (900)
Jun 24 2009, 10:47 PM
8,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KayEL |
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Jun 24 2009, 06:11 PM) this rally means nothing. expect profit taking to arrive tomorrow at the very least i think. so far I been seeing you posting such thing, being so negative on our market. No way, u think tomorrow KLSE will drop 20 points, and day after? Come on, its 1075 soon.we'll be back at 1020 at the end of this week. when the whole world think its going down, it goes up. So market catch u with surprise today, and u hate the fact that u didnt get anything yesterday? |
Jun 24 2009, 10:47 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
We are in a 'stuck period' probably for sometimes, at least for near term period.
Beyond 1100, not much room for upside as company earning won't be too good without economy improving. But we also have passed the worst or chaotic situation of financial market, so below 950 possibility is quite low, unless we have another Lehman case. Even DJ also 'stuck' at 8xxx level without major break through on both side. US housing still not yet recover, new home sales is still down, average housing price still on the way down. So there is still long way to go. A solid economy recovery in US should be accompanied by improving housing sector which is the root of current financial mess and recession. |
Jun 24 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(aeronic @ Jun 24 2009, 10:35 PM) their server always busy and hang.i can hardly check my account status, if not service unavailable then is server busy. not to mention they late at submitting my order (1 min after pre-open phase) although i make an order 6pm the day before. at first also thinking of changing to other broker house but after my deep consideration i decided that i will still stick to Maybank Invest because i can have a 100% peace of mind that Maybank Invest won't close shop like other small broker house. (since i'm using Nominees account) and i don't need to inform them at all if i want to add funds to my trading account, just bank in the money to my premium-i account will do. |
Jun 24 2009, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Jun 24 2009, 10:49 PM) their server always busy and hang. FYI , EPF today disposed Maybank share .. check out annoucement bursai can hardly check my account status, if not service unavailable then is server busy. not to mention they late at submitting my order (1 min after pre-open phase) although i make an order 6pm the day before. at first also thinking of changing to other broker house but after my deep consideration i decided that i will still stick to Maybank Invest because i can have a 100% peace of mind that Maybank Invest won't close shop like other small broker house. (since i'm using Nominees account) and i don't need to inform them at all if i want to add funds to my trading account, just bank in the money to my premium-i account will do. |
Jun 24 2009, 10:52 PM
Jun 24 2009, 10:53 PM
haha..
what i mean is i trust Maybank Invest as a broker house not their share la.. with Maybank Invest or other broker house belongs to a bank, there's 100% assurance that they won't close shop unlike small broker house. |
Jun 24 2009, 10:53 PM
Jun 24 2009, 10:56 PM
17,876 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jun 24 2009, 11:02 PM
596 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
resort & genting dividen exdate is on 26/6/09. tomorow is last day to buy.
and resort also change new name . a better name and fengshui name to boost the share up tomorow in tandem with the market run up |
Jun 24 2009, 11:03 PM
5,363 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: กรุงเทพมหานคร BKK |
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jun 24 2009, 10:47 PM) so far I been seeing you posting such thing, being so negative on our market. No way, u think tomorrow KLSE will drop 20 points, and day after? Come on, its 1075 soon. you're partially right on me being negative. im thinking more of sideways. i'm currently tied 40% in stocks which have been solid during this downfall, and accumulating in others. so, should i hope for good news? who doesn't. i've been banging my head on the screen hoping Topglov will rocket to my TP so i can stop having heart attacks trying to worry about it being overbought.when the whole world think its going down, it goes up. So market catch u with surprise today, and u hate the fact that u didnt get anything yesterday? then again if you've been noticing my postings you'd also notice that i've been spamming for a pullback last week, which sorta didn't happen and made me feel very sad. This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Jun 24 2009, 11:04 PM |
Jun 24 2009, 11:05 PM
596 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
not worry month-end windows dressing is nearby. share do goes up for month-end books
Jun 24 2009, 11:07 PM
Jun 24 2009, 11:13 PM
5,363 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: กรุงเทพมหานคร BKK |
hang on, if the Fed raises the interest rate, we'll see commodities falling right? please correct me if i'm wrong.
Jun 24 2009, 11:23 PM
351 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jun 24 2009, 11:29 PM
3,212 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: atas bawah kiri kanan |
"Proposed Distribution by way of a dividend-in-specie of the investment of up to 48,992,442 units of Al-`Aqar KPJ REIT ("Al-`Aqar") to the shareholders of KPJ Healthcare Berhad ("KPJ" or "Company") on the basis of twenty three (23) units in Al-`Aqar for every hundred (100) KPJ ordinary shares of RM1.00 each held.
^ This means that for each lot of KPJ owned, it will give 23 shares of al-aqar, is that correct ? How many units of shares does one need to hold so that the al-aqar shares owned would not be odd lot? I've asked this before but have gotten confused again, lol |
| Change to: | 0.0368sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:17 AM |