34 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

ICE *♣۩[WTS]Soundproof Materials For DIYers ۩♣*, Your D.I.Y soundproof solutions!

Davird
post Jul 18 2010, 03:43 AM

159 posts

My official review and DIY experience of this product.

TSMyWifeCar
post Jul 18 2010, 02:44 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jul 18 2010, 03:43 AM)
My official review and DIY experience of this product.

sweat.gif Didn't know you do diary... some more record down all my words... sweat.gif

Take your time to drive your car first, and see what other noise that is bothering you.

From there only tackle the noise...

"...Mat rempit sound from vvvreeeennnngggg is now vreeengg..."
You can make the sound to become "vree..." only also~~

Davird
post Jul 18 2010, 06:40 PM

159 posts

Haha, I often see post where people buy stuff but never leave comments. Since you are a very nice guy, i decided to write a review for all potential customer's or newbie (like me) who wants to DIY for first time. For DIY always fear of doing it wrong is the first thing that comes to everyone's mind, but your products are easy to apply. Even if i stick it wrongly, carefully removing it and pasting it back worked.

Considering that i bought basic stuff from you, improvement is there. I can't imagine how good it will be if I bought the full package. Seriously, instead of spending rm1k and above, i believe your full set of product will give a rm5k feeling for less. smile.gif

My engine noise is a big problem now cause there is no soundproof at all on hood or firewall. Will need to tackle that right after i finish repainting my car.

You can count on me bothering you again to buy more items. smile.gif

kian27
post Jul 18 2010, 08:05 PM

58 posts

hi bro,which type suitable for rear bonnet?? my car is wira...
thanks.
TSMyWifeCar
post Jul 18 2010, 09:28 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Davird @ Jul 18 2010, 06:40 PM)
Haha, I often see post where people buy stuff but never leave comments. Since you are a very nice guy, i decided to write a review for all potential customer's or newbie (like me) who wants to DIY for first time. For DIY always fear of doing it wrong is the first thing that comes to everyone's mind, but your products are easy to apply. Even if i stick it wrongly, carefully removing it and pasting it back worked.

Considering that i bought basic stuff from you, improvement is there. I can't imagine how good it will be if I bought the full package. Seriously, instead of spending rm1k and above, i believe your full set of product will give a rm5k feeling for less. smile.gif

My engine noise is a big problem now cause there is no soundproof at all on hood or firewall. Will need to tackle that right after i finish repainting my car.

You can count on me bothering you again to buy more items. smile.gif
Ok bro, good luck on the paint job...and really appreciate the feedback.

QUOTE(kian27 @ Jul 18 2010, 08:05 PM)
hi bro,which type suitable for rear bonnet?? my car is wira...
thanks.
Which part of rear bonnet? The floor or the trunk lid?

And may I know what is your concern? exhaust noise ah?

sissoko
post Jul 28 2010, 11:33 AM

124 posts

bro..all four doors use how many box of flex mat?
TSMyWifeCar
post Jul 28 2010, 11:39 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(sissoko @ Jul 28 2010, 11:33 AM)
bro..all four doors use how many box of flex mat?
Thanks for your interest.

It depends on what car, and which area you plan to apply.

If you just want to apply it in the inner part of the door, then you can use Propad and Suppression Pad mixture. The effect is there to reduce the noise from outside too.

Flex Mat is mainly use to tackle curvy surface. If the surface is flat, then I would always suggest to use Propad or Suppression Pad.
ahyee88
post Aug 1 2010, 12:15 AM

bro... pm me for toyota vios 08 sound proof for front bonnet, rear boot, 4 doors, floor, and roof
wif separation price... and can DIY ( easy install ) and which material suitable...
and for roof we nid to tear down whole carpet?? thx in advance

TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 2 2010, 01:53 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ahyee88 @ Aug 1 2010, 12:15 AM)
bro... pm me for toyota vios 08 sound proof for front bonnet, rear boot, 4 doors, floor, and roof
wif separation price... and can DIY ( easy install ) and which material suitable...
and for roof we nid to tear down whole carpet?? thx in advance
Hi Bro,
Thanks for your interest.

All my materials can DIY... The roof you just have to remove the carpet, and put it back once everything is done.

Nothing difficult, just a bit of sweat. smile.gif
sissoko
post Aug 5 2010, 12:30 AM

124 posts

i want to use it on bmw e36 doors..do i need to get like this?

or paste in inside the door? any different?
True2Vict
post Aug 5 2010, 02:51 AM

Bro can suggest me the best setup to reduce exhaust noise coming from the rear boot? pm me if we can meet up at Seri Kembangan when u free. I'm Using Wira Sedan
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 5 2010, 12:04 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(sissoko @ Aug 5 2010, 12:30 AM)
i want to use it on bmw e36 doors..do i need to get like this?

or paste in inside the door? any different?
It depends on how much effect you want actually.

You can use it for the inside door too, but normally for ease of applying... I would suggest using Propad or Suppression Pad.

Then if you think by doing the inner part is not enough, then only you can do something like the one in the picture.

It is harder to apply Flex Mat in the inner door because of the space and tools required. If you have no problem with that, then it is ok.

TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 5 2010, 12:25 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(True2Vict @ Aug 5 2010, 02:51 AM)
Bro can suggest me the best setup to reduce exhaust noise coming from the rear boot? pm me if we can meet up at Seri Kembangan when u free. I'm Using Wira Sedan
Actually whenever ppl talk about exhaust noise I also headache...

Anyway I have PM-ed you so we can discuss further. Hopefully my solution will solve your problem.
sissoko
post Aug 5 2010, 03:08 PM

124 posts

ooo...so how much i need to spend for all 4 doors with propad?
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 5 2010, 03:11 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(sissoko @ Aug 5 2010, 03:08 PM)
ooo...so how much i need to spend for all 4 doors with propad?
Normally it is 10 pieces per door.

If you want, then you can use 10 Propads per door....

Or you can use 5 Propads+5 Suppression Pads per door...mixture, the effect is very good too.

There are 10 pieces per box in Propad. For Suppression Pads, I have 2 packaging 10 pieces and 20 pieces box.

sissoko
post Aug 5 2010, 03:17 PM

124 posts

bro..i wonder how the supresion pad will act..is this thing will absorb the sound?

Added on August 5, 2010, 3:27 pmthe diff between propad n suppresion is the thickness..am i right?

This post has been edited by sissoko: Aug 5 2010, 03:27 PM
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 5 2010, 04:03 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(sissoko @ Aug 5 2010, 03:17 PM)
bro..i wonder how the supresion pad will act..is this thing will absorb the sound?

Added on August 5, 2010, 3:27 pmthe diff between propad n suppresion is the thickness..am i right?
absorb?...hmmm... It is not meant to absorb the sound/noise, it is meant to dampen the vibration of your car door...which is the cause of where your noise comes from.

Due to the constrain of space for inner door, hence Suppresion Pads and Propads are best for application on these areas.

If you want to absorb the noise, then can use HoodLiner... But it is not really meant for car doors, too expensive and there are other alternatives.

The difference is not only the thickness, also the base use as the adhesive layer.

Propad using butyln.

Suppression Pad using glue that is sturdy and tahan heat.

Both also definitely won't melt under hot sun.

This post has been edited by MyWifeCar: Aug 5 2010, 04:15 PM
Fatz_Cat
post Aug 7 2010, 09:41 PM

209 posts

Dampening Mat can be use on doors?? coz it seem the same like Dampening Mat from STEALTH brand that i use 1st layer on my door

if can, maybe i can arrange COD at berjaya times or possible in midvalley as i will be in kl on 10th-13th...
TSMyWifeCar
post Aug 7 2010, 10:40 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Aug 7 2010, 09:41 PM)
Dampening Mat can be use on doors?? coz it seem the same like Dampening Mat from STEALTH brand that i use 1st layer on my door

if can, maybe i can arrange COD at berjaya times or possible in midvalley as i will be in kl on 10th-13th...
Sorry bro, this materials cannot be used on doors or vertical application.... you can still use, but at ur own risk.

Stealth got aluminium layer, this one don't. and stealth is thicker and heavier.
lukesmart
post Aug 7 2010, 11:54 PM

46 posts

hey~~~ pm me honda civic es 1.7 bonet... installation provided???

34 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:31 AM