nikilik
Dec 3 2009, 04:14 PM

Guys,
I have a problem while playing the animation movie MADAGASCAR (mkv, 1080P). It jitters all through out the movie (green and white spots coming out of the picture). Anyone of you have gone through this problem?
FYI, the file is not corrupted because I've tried playing through PC and the PQ is excellent.
Oh ya, not only the picture, the sound also jittering.
(Settings on xtreamer: HDMI cable, 1080P 60HZ)
This post has been edited by nikilik: Dec 3 2009, 04:16 PM
hdwarexpert
Dec 3 2009, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(nikilik @ Dec 3 2009, 04:14 PM) Guys, I have a problem while playing the animation movie MADAGASCAR (mkv, 1080P). It jitters all through out the movie (green and white spots coming out of the picture). Anyone of you have gone through this problem? FYI, the file is not corrupted because I've tried playing through PC and the PQ is excellent. Oh ya, not only the picture, the sound also jittering. (Settings on xtreamer: HDMI cable, 1080P 60HZ) Will changing 1080p 60Hz to 720p 60Hz solve your issue??
nikilik
Dec 3 2009, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 3 2009, 04:27 PM) Will changing 1080p 60Hz to 720p 60Hz solve your issue?? Unfortunately I've tried changing all settings but still fail to work?
hdwarexpert
Dec 3 2009, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(nikilik @ Dec 3 2009, 08:09 PM) Unfortunately I've tried changing all settings but still fail to work?  What firmware are you using now?
Poadster
Dec 4 2009, 03:35 PM
Xtreamer selling in PC Fair Hall 3 (or is it 4??) at RM699...
Same booth selling Touchster HDD Dock (Vantech dock lookalike) for RM99....
Best part, AC Ryan PlayON selling next booth at RM619....
ar188
Dec 4 2009, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(nikilik @ Dec 3 2009, 04:14 PM) Guys, I have a problem while playing the animation movie MADAGASCAR (mkv, 1080P). It jitters all through out the movie (green and white spots coming out of the picture). Anyone of you have gone through this problem? FYI, the file is not corrupted because I've tried playing through PC and the PQ is excellent. Oh ya, not only the picture, the sound also jittering. (Settings on xtreamer: HDMI cable, 1080P 60HZ) could be bad HDMI cable.. try another one.. (in before the monster cable reseller)
hdwarexpert
Dec 4 2009, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 4 2009, 03:35 PM) Xtreamer selling in PC Fair Hall 3 (or is it 4??) at RM699... Same booth selling Touchster HDD Dock (Vantech dock lookalike) for RM99.... Best part, AC Ryan PlayON selling next booth at RM619.... Seems not much offer for AC Ryan. Batu Pahat & Penang PC Fair offer for Xtreamer at RM599, same price like my offer.  Much better than KL PC Fair offer price. This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Dec 4 2009, 04:49 PM
azbro
Dec 4 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(nikilik @ Dec 3 2009, 04:14 PM) Guys, I have a problem while playing the animation movie MADAGASCAR (mkv, 1080P). It jitters all through out the movie (green and white spots coming out of the picture). Anyone of you have gone through this problem? FYI, the file is not corrupted because I've tried playing through PC and the PQ is excellent. Oh ya, not only the picture, the sound also jittering. (Settings on xtreamer: HDMI cable, 1080P 60HZ) Thats funny, Maddy FHD is easy to play, have you tried other files yet?
SUSsychong
Dec 4 2009, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 4 2009, 04:49 PM) Seems not much offer for AC Ryan. Batu Pahat & Penang PC Fair offer for Xtreamer at RM599, same price like my offer.  Much better than KL PC Fair offer price. seem like no point to go PC Fair. crowded, jam, no parking, far away from my place - klang.
hdwarexpert
Dec 4 2009, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(sychong @ Dec 4 2009, 05:10 PM) seem like no point to go PC Fair. crowded, jam, no parking, far away from my place - klang. Looking for media player? Dun waste your time there. Look for me to solve your problem.
SUSsychong
Dec 4 2009, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 4 2009, 05:20 PM) Looking for media player? Dun waste your time there. Look for me to solve your problem. haha... thks for the offer haven't decided which to choose, xtreamer or pohd.
hdwarexpert
Dec 4 2009, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(sychong @ Dec 4 2009, 05:37 PM) haha... thks for the offer haven't decided which to choose, xtreamer or pohd. I thought very obvious people will select Xtreamer as their choice of media player.
ar188
Dec 4 2009, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Dec 4 2009, 06:25 PM) I thought very obvious people will select Xtreamer as their choice of media player.  it's more obvious that you push your product harder.. anyway, PoHD spoil deal with local distri waranty.. if xtreamer spoil how?
hdwarexpert
Dec 4 2009, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 4 2009, 07:23 PM) it's more obvious that you push your product harder.. anyway, PoHD spoil deal with local distri waranty.. if xtreamer spoil how? Spoil, deal with me (either courier or pass direct to me), 1 year warranty. RMA service borned by me. Sorry that i do not mention it in my thread. In fact I'm encouraging ppl to use and popularize this great product. Not necessary must buy from me also.  Hope Xtreamer community can grow big and bigger. Hope my intention is not classified as bad intention.
ar188
Dec 4 2009, 09:23 PM
wah those who buy xtreamer better deal with this taukeh (who can provide waranty) than europe website.. kheng!
hdwarexpert
Dec 4 2009, 11:19 PM
Xtreamer team is really putting very serious effort into their products. Now they have their own magazine. Browse thru it if interested. http://magazine.xtreamer.net/
dkliew
Dec 5 2009, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Nov 29 2009, 11:19 PM) Why not? But you need to have at least a hard disk for it to work, either internal, external or fron network PC... or all of it together with eTRAYz. Meaning you can access your media files all sorts of way.  Added on November 29, 2009, 11:22 pmI will bring in eTRAYz, will reach around mid Dec if everything is going smoothly. Interested??  bro any news for the Etray? i am waiting Please let me know once u got the stock. or can we order it with our xtreamer?
hdwarexpert
Dec 5 2009, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(dkliew @ Dec 5 2009, 01:11 AM) bro any news for the Etray? i am waiting Please let me know once u got the stock. or can we order it with our xtreamer? Etrayz will be available by end Dec. Reserved for you already. What do you mean order with Xtreamer?? Confused joh.
hdwarexpert
Dec 5 2009, 08:44 AM
Xtreamer R&D team release 2nd version of beta 2.1 yesterday. Xtreamer features are added from time to time. Very good job!!
News extracted from Xtreamer blog:
Second BETA release of v2.1 Today our betatesters group received a new beta of the v2.1 firmware. The release notes tell us nothing about the upcoming On2 VP6 license yet as mentioned in the official Xtreamer Chat before but the release has some other nice improvements.
One of these being the DVD CSS license which gives you the ability now to play retail DVDs via an optical USB DVD drive/burner. Of course AutoRun and AudioCD is supported as well Shall I mention here yet that I heard an admin saying something about a planned Xtreamer Slim USB DVD Drive in the chat? Damn, this thought still keeps me from buying a nice Samsung SE-S084C which I wanted to have since the last 3 or 4 months.
Back on topic… some other nice additions in the next fw release are the option to have your own font files used for subtitles and along with this, so long long long awaited feature to disable subtitles by default, STRIKE!
If all goes well and no major new bugs are found, we can expect a last beta version to clean out small isues before the final v2.1 get’s released. Again, this release does not have a Jukebox yet but i’ll keep pushing.
What’s new:
1.Network shares (samba/NFS) auto scan and mount a) Accessible from “Home->Network Shares” menu b) Later it will be merged with “Medialibrary->NET” menu c)Network shares searching time will be reduced later d) Currently don’t supports password protected shares and wireless network, will support soon. 2.DVD CSS support 3.User’s font support for subtitle only a) Font file should be in internal HDD(first partition) or UBS HDD(first partition) in “user_font” folder. b) Font file name should be “font1.ttf” c) Before changing font file please stop the playing moving d) Multiple user’s font will be supported soon, currently supporting only one. 4.Subtitle on/off option a) Subtitle can be turn on/off from “Setup->Playback->Subtitle Default” b) Factory default in “subtitle on” 5.Subtitle border thickness can be changed a) During movie playback, press subtitle button from remote control and select thickness b) Thickness option is next to size option. 6.DVD AutoRun a) From “Setup->Playback->DVD AutoRun” on/off option can be selected 7.Unzip and Archive option from Xtreamer web UI a) From Xtreamer web UI .zip, .tar, .tar.bz2 type files can be unzipped b) Just click unzip icon located next to file name, select target dir and press “unzip” button c) So user can upload more than 10 files at a time as a zip file d) Select “File Manager->Archive” option and choose folder to make archive(tar) e) Folder can be downloaded at a time instead of downloading files one by one Bugs fixed:
1.Smooth Fast Forward 2.“503 upload error” during file upload from Xtreamer web UI 3.File can’t be uploaded to folder containing multibyte character(Korean/Chinese/Japanese) in folder name 4.FTP file uploaded error “530 server busy” a) If this symptom found, Restore Default will be needed 5.Korean missing character in subtitle Improvements:
1.“Kerning” (black line between letters) from Arabic subtitle removed. 2.Audio CD detection.
hdwarexpert
Dec 6 2009, 12:04 PM
For viewing pleasure on media players. Xtreamer is Runner Up in terms of Dec ranking. Best so far for Realtek based chips player. http://www.iboum.com/blog/09-dec/best-medi...cember-2009.php