Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro
RayKazansky
Jun 29 2010, 09:34 AM
Guys, 1 question,... how do we able to identify whether the Extreamers when we purchase now come with DD+ Chipset? Link (as mentioned by bro Ngto in A.C. Ryan POHD thread): MPC Club
soulquarianz
Jul 1 2010, 11:19 AM
maybe go to setup. then perhaps go to system hehe
magpie2000
Jul 3 2010, 10:34 AM
I saw a xtreamer sidewinder in digital mall. Does this come with the new chipset?
RayKazansky
Jul 3 2010, 01:24 PM
I did IRC Chat with the Xtreamer support team, they confirmed yes if the Xtreamer box mentioned "Sidewinder". A forumer named hdwarexpert has also confirmed this.
hdwarexpert
Jul 3 2010, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Jul 3 2010, 10:34 AM) I saw a xtreamer sidewinder in digital mall. Does this come with the new chipset? Confirm.....Realtek 1283DD+ chipset and lots more cheaper than Dvico M6600+ which is using the same chipset.
soulquarianz
Jul 5 2010, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 3 2010, 02:34 PM) Confirm.....Realtek 1283DD+ chipset and lots more cheaper than Dvico M6600+ which is using the same chipset. why pay more hehehehe anyway how come this section so silent one...not many user? not many bugs? come lah how many xtreamer pro user out there..show yourself....
Ideatools
Jul 5 2010, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 3 2010, 02:34 PM) Confirm.....Realtek 1283DD+ chipset and lots more cheaper than Dvico M6600+ which is using the same chipset. TViX M6600N and N1+ already can support HD Audio pass thru for Dolby TrueHD and DTS HDMA since 28.6.2010. Hmmm, where are others? What you pay what you get ma.
hdwarexpert
Jul 5 2010, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Ideatools @ Jul 5 2010, 04:53 PM) TViX M6600N and N1+ already can support HD Audio pass thru for Dolby TrueHD and DTS HDMA since 28.6.2010. Hmmm, where are others? What you pay what you get ma. maybe coming soon? must let dvico has the bitstream first, otherwise sure kena complained if xtreamer get it first.
hdwarexpert
Jul 6 2010, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(lehteck @ Jul 6 2010, 02:55 PM) Copy from Xtreamer Site=)   saw that too. Thanks lehteck for posting this wonderful info to us.
soulquarianz
Jul 6 2010, 04:18 PM
wah !!! so who gonna test first?
This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Jul 6 2010, 04:26 PM
hdwarexpert
Jul 6 2010, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 6 2010, 04:18 PM) wah !!! so who gonna test first? waiting it to release the Fw2.4, not at beta FW2.4b13.....revision 13!!!
soulquarianz
Jul 6 2010, 04:51 PM
i guess they are finalizing it......
if not i dont think they will create a banner like that in their website...
grrrr....i cant wait to get hold of it....
horray
Jul 6 2010, 05:15 PM
This is a major breakthrough for XT.
Can it play mkv with hd audio?
RayKazansky
Jul 6 2010, 05:17 PM
wah so fast, I wanted to update the FW (for Sidewinder) 2.3.1, but i found out that the sidewinder is packed with 2.3.2S.... Maybe will wait for 2.4 in future then I will upgrade for my dad. (He's enjoying the player @ hometown now  ) Tried you tube and internet radio, all okay except that we hope the player can select 720p videos from Youtube. SD youtube videos dont look nice in our LCD TV. This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Jul 6 2010, 05:18 PM
hdwarexpert
Jul 6 2010, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 6 2010, 05:17 PM) wah so fast, I wanted to update the FW (for Sidewinder) 2.3.1, but i found out that the sidewinder is packed with 2.3.2S.... Maybe will wait for 2.4 in future then I will upgrade for my dad. (He's enjoying the player @ hometown now  ) Tried you tube and internet radio, all okay except that we hope the player can select 720p videos from Youtube. SD youtube videos dont look nice in our LCD TV.  Where you bought the unit? Mind to share? Did you father tested the Xtreamer Live channels? I bet he dun want to disclose to your mum.....hahaha Added on July 6, 2010, 5:41 pmQUOTE(horray @ Jul 6 2010, 05:15 PM) This is a major breakthrough for XT. Can it play mkv with hd audio? Bro, pass 1 for me to test once FW2.4 is out. This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Jul 6 2010, 05:41 PM
RayKazansky
Jul 6 2010, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jul 6 2010, 05:40 PM) Where you bought the unit? Mind to share? Did you father tested the Xtreamer Live channels? I bet he dun want to disclose to your mum.....hahaha I bought from DigiMall Sect.14, 1st floor. Cant remember the company name. A Chinese guy with spectacles sold to me. My mom has been grumbling at me for buying him the player. Straightaway my dad asked me to bring him to buy LCD TV... LOL
aria_xiii
Jul 6 2010, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Jul 6 2010, 06:08 PM) I bought from DigiMall Sect.14, 1st floor. Cant remember the company name. A Chinese guy with spectacles sold to me. My mom has been grumbling at me for buying him the player. Straightaway my dad asked me to bring him to buy LCD TV... LOL i bought mine from there too.. but online. my new xtreamer should arrive here tmrw
RayKazansky
Jul 6 2010, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(aria_xiii @ Jul 6 2010, 06:48 PM) i bought mine from there too.. but online. my new xtreamer should arrive here tmrw  Nice, share with us on your review coz mine is now @ hometown. Dad just called and asked about the jumping screen during music playback. I told him that was just screen-saver.