125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V8

j.sun
post Jul 2 2009, 12:18 AM

1,058 posts

Guys, wanna ask lycosa users.. Does your keyboard rubber stick and collect dust easily? i mean those keycaps..
giggsyy
post Jul 2 2009, 01:24 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:26 PM)
Just completed my Razer collection, bought a Mako and a Lycosa Mirror today.

I'm delighted with the Mako, but just a little disappointed with the Mirror. Should have gotten a 7G or G19 instead. Maxed out my budget with the other parts of my new rig, so bought the (relatively) cheap Mirror instead.

Oh well.. Reviews of the two coming up soon.
Congrats on ur Mako thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 1 2009, 12:22 PM)
megalodon only arriving in SG around mid-july, so sometime after that is when it will come here.
I guess just in time for the coming PC FAIR..hehe... drool.gif

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jul 1 2009, 08:16 PM)
They did, as usual freebies are "while stock lasts".

The promoter there promo their stuffs at the same time giving me incentive by offering me freebies.. lol tongue.gif

Gotten Razer t-shirt and Razer lanyard from there wink.gif

Cheers wink.gif
You lucky fella! cry.gif They din have freebies thats y this time din buy any Razer stuffs...so saved my $ laugh.gif

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jul 1 2009, 08:44 PM)
i wan razer keyboard bag...anyone know where got sell??
Rare item lo this one...hard to find d...I oso wan to find the jacket so hard.... sweat.gif
XiuKeong
post Jul 2 2009, 02:47 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jul 2 2009, 12:18 AM)
Guys, wanna ask lycosa users.. Does your keyboard rubber stick and collect dust easily? i mean those keycaps..
Yes but not much dust.
GameFr3ak
post Jul 2 2009, 05:00 AM

3,849 posts

Got a Tarantula 2 days ago. Gosh, fingerprints magnet!
ma43q
post Jul 2 2009, 08:06 AM

1,820 posts

congrats on your mako, u pair it with barracuda?
noobie1
post Jul 2 2009, 08:19 AM

2,538 posts

razer got jacket?? first time heard...lolx...
j.sun
post Jul 2 2009, 09:08 AM

1,058 posts

Got.. Last year's PC fair, they got promotion on the jacket i think.. If you buy keyboard, mouse and mouse surface.. Then only they give you free jacket or something like that.. Not very sure.. But i do remember they gave out free stuff, only if you bought keyboard, mouse and mouse surface.. =/
eternity4av
post Jul 2 2009, 09:19 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

if really bought the mouse surface get the jacket, really worth it isn't it?
igor87
post Jul 2 2009, 09:26 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Jul 2 2009, 08:06 AM)
congrats on your mako, u pair it with barracuda?
No, now just using the Mako with a SoundBlaster X-FI Xtreme Gamer card that was bundled with my motherboard.
I have to say, the sound card is quite underwhelming. Using it on Windows 7 RC 64bit, there's weird crackling noises when I navigate through Windows.

Well anyway the Mako by itself is flawless. Used if with an iPod and the music is fantastic.
When I have extra cash I'll spring for a proper soundcard.
Any suggestions on which card I should get?

Sorry went off topic for a while..
j.sun
post Jul 2 2009, 09:26 AM

1,058 posts

What i mean is you have to buy all 3 stuff.. The keyboard, mouse and mouse surface..
Btw, this is how the razer keyboard bag looks like.. Don't know if i posted it on razer thread..
user posted image user posted image
eternity4av
post Jul 2 2009, 09:43 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jul 2 2009, 09:26 AM)
No, now just using the Mako with a SoundBlaster X-FI Xtreme Gamer card that was bundled with my motherboard.
I have to say, the sound card is quite underwhelming. Using it on Windows 7 RC 64bit, there's weird crackling noises when I navigate through Windows.

Well anyway the Mako by itself is flawless. Used if with an iPod and the music is fantastic.

asus xonar worth to invest on my opinion, by the way, didn't moderno selling those razer keyboard bag?
j.sun
post Jul 2 2009, 10:00 AM

1,058 posts

Don't know about last time.. But i don't know moderno is selling any of this keyboard bag.. I think u saw the one is the gaming gear rack.. Different from the keyboard bag.. biggrin.gif
blacktrix
post Jul 2 2009, 10:58 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

@eternity4av, get the Razer Barracuda AC-1! I'm using it with Win 7 and Bose Companion 3 speakers. F'ing AWESOME sounds.

BTW, my other DA is a little shot-shot already..... sometimes clicking on it's own...... might have to get another DA for backup. Either that or another Razer Mamba. See how my meeting goes today. Now in Milan, Italy doing work.

Luckily I brought my C&C 3 DeathAdder along. And using the Piranha to chat with your GF is F'ing awesome......... But I really want the Megalodon to go with the awesome case tongue.gif I hope I can use it with the Mac though........

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 2 2009, 11:06 AM
espada90
post Jul 2 2009, 11:25 AM

566 posts

the venom is in my heart now....XD
i so wanna try out megalodon
TSEverdying
post Jul 2 2009, 11:42 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jul 2 2009, 09:26 AM)

not sure where that crackling sound is coming from...guess from one of the vol settings too high.
im using audigy4 and it works fine.

unlike certain other comparable brands, the mako seems to work well with even lower quality cards.

Added on July 2, 2009, 11:48 ambtw, my razer jacket still in its plastic cos too hot to wear tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 2 2009, 11:48 AM
giggsyy
post Jul 2 2009, 11:55 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jul 2 2009, 09:08 AM)
Got.. Last year's PC fair, they got promotion on the jacket i think.. If you buy keyboard, mouse and mouse surface.. Then only they give you free jacket or something like that.. Not very sure.. But i do remember they gave out free stuff, only if you bought keyboard, mouse and mouse surface.. =/
Yeap, thats correct...

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 2 2009, 09:19 AM)
if really bought the mouse surface get the jacket, really worth it isn't it?
You have to buy 3 items...keyboard+mouse+mouse surface only can get..thats y not many ppl have...so expensive to get the jacket.. cry.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 2 2009, 11:42 AM)
not sure where that crackling sound is coming from...guess from one of the vol settings too high.

unlike certain other comparable brands, the mako seems to work well with even lower quality cards.

Added on July 2, 2009, 11:48 ambtw, my razer jacket still in its plastic cos too hot to wear tongue.gif
lol...the jacket thick enough to keep u warm? or only for show one? guess when u go overseas then only got chance to wear... sweat.gif
TSEverdying
post Jul 2 2009, 12:13 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(giggsyy @ Jul 2 2009, 11:55 AM)
Yeap, thats correct...
You have to buy 3 items...keyboard+mouse+mouse surface only can get..thats y not many ppl have...so expensive to get the jacket.. cry.gif
lol...the jacket thick enough to keep u warm? or only for show one? guess when u go overseas then only got chance to wear... sweat.gif
its made of denim.
go cameron can use la tongue.gif
igor87
post Jul 2 2009, 12:57 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 2 2009, 11:42 AM)

I think it has nothing to do with the speakers. I've heard that that Creative SoundBlaster's drivers for 64bit OS are screwed up, causing crackling noises and even lock ups. So far it only makes the annoying crackle when going back and forth into folders and stuff. when playing windows default folder sound.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 2 2009, 03:17 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jul 2 2009, 12:57 PM)
I think it has nothing to do with the speakers. I've heard that that Creative SoundBlaster's drivers for 64bit OS are screwed up, causing crackling noises and even lock ups. So far it only makes the annoying crackle when going back and forth into folders and stuff. when playing windows default folder sound.
Thats weird... have u tried latest drivers yet?.. the latest drivers just released few days ago (26/6/2009).

If that still doesn't solved yer problem, try disable/off yer X-fi Crystalizer.

And try to re-plugging connectors to the soundcard too.. it also happens when u didn't plugged-in properly hence not full-contact.

Its harder to solve a problem by using a "beta operating system"..

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jul 2 2009, 03:20 PM
zenous
post Jul 2 2009, 04:05 PM

44 posts

any1 have death adder white receipt? pls help me out
cannot claim warranty without receipt

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled