The Razer Thread V8

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 15 2009, 08:01 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 15 2009, 06:07 PM)
HAHHAHA..i not used to walk wif girls de(after i dumped 1 hahaa)
but see la pc fair either getting piranha or SS fullsize who knows?(not even me)
Helldude, its making me more confused post by post...

And now say.. either get piranha or SS fullsize.. and yet say Carcharias ex..

Piranha and Carcharias practically same price!... doh.gif

Cheers rclxub.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 15 2009, 08:21 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 15 2009, 07:53 PM)
since when is sphex cloth?
Since espada90 invented FlyingSaucer.. whistling.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 18 2009, 07:11 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jun 17 2009, 05:45 PM)
hey guys is the mic of the carcharias suppose to be loose? mine is like too loose till it wont stay in its place after i've adjusted it
No such problem here.

U better rma it then, i've been using it for nearly 5mths liaoz, still works great here cool.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 18 2009, 07:12 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 18 2009, 02:53 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jun 18 2009, 07:12 AM)
OMG.. where do i buy this??!!

Haha.. my old exactmat all worned out.. sien already carry it around..

its also lost all its feet, now i use the mat u put in ur car dash to stop things from sliding under it biggrin.gif
( advice which i got from Razer thread here in LYN from bro, TomatomanzSeedlezz smile.gif THX!
Lol.. glad someone actually use my cheapo way (and it seems ianho does the same cheapo way too with his uber-dralla mousepad.. heh)... lol, and fyi im still using that non-slip mat for my Everglide mousepad.. lol..

I even used the non-slip mat for my keyboard.. lol... i gotta say.. this cheapo way has alot usage tongue.gif

I guess ur getting Sphex soon?.. once it arrived in local shops.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 18 2009, 10:43 AM)
check garage sales here, moderno for one sells it.
I think.. james was referring to Sphex mousemat...

Which its not out in local shops yet rite?.. or am i missing something here.. sweat.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 18 2009, 03:02 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 18 2009, 03:04 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 18 2009, 03:01 PM)
Wouldn't the non-slip mat give your mousepad a soggy, semi-soft, pseudo-clothpad sinking feeling?

Haven't tried it myself, but I find it hard to imagine that it would give a good feeling.
Imo, u dont really feel it once u place yer hand on it.. as it pushed down.. its practically flattened.

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 18 2009, 09:22 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 18 2009, 04:24 PM)
i got a sphex with me for about a week now, thats how i came about that mini review and pics.
retail is RM59, i thought it should be in shops by now...maybe next week then.
Yea, i know u have Sphex, just that im asking is it out in local shops...

HEh.. its not out locally yet.. as i have search around, esp. ModernoPC, as they normally got the Razer product first.

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 24 2009, 03:58 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 24 2009, 12:03 PM)
Yeah for me it's fine. Like for every game I find my favourite DPI level (one that I'm most comfortable with), and set it into the Mamba profile driver so that everytime I start that particular game, I'll get that DPI.

Obviously you play different games differently, and the speed/response you want changes between games. So I find one DPI setting for each game.
Same here, as most gamers already mentioned.

Like in CallOfDuty, if i use shoot-spray, i'll set dpi higher, if i on snipe-mode i'll set dpi lower wink.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 24 2009, 01:53 PM)
the DA to pwn all DA's.

Pretty sweet, altho i prefer "black with cool red lighted AutoBots logo or cool lighted purple Decepticons" as it original wink.gif

And yea, its shiny... meaning no rubber-top/surface including its buttons, as selinix mentioned too.

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 24 2009, 02:52 PM)
The Megalodon looks very tempting, especially since it comes with a hard carrying case.

If it's not more than RM550, I'll get it for sure. 

BTW the control panel in the video is still attached to a part of its carrying case, it's not really as big as it looks.
I gotta say.. Mamba must be doing really well, considering they continue to make 'over-the-top' packaging which imo hardly usable which has adds alot cost to the product itself (do u all Mamba owners actually keep their mouse in the jewel case?..) sweat.gif

Like the control-pod, (imo) i don't think its rigid enough to bring it to CC (i know it comes with protective case but imagine u take in and out, unlike like typical headset just itself (w/o anything bulky attached to it) its much simplier that way, not to mention u accidentally drop it... KO liaoz tongue.gif), not to mention "thief-worthy" tongue.gif, its like bringing Mamba to CC... which its hassle.

Im curious according to the video, it didn't mentioned abt cd-drivers.. its either PnP.. would be really cool to use the advanced features or izzit like all new and upcoming peripherals Razer will not include cd-drivers in the package, as Razer Mamba.

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 24 2009, 04:02 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 24 2009, 11:28 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 24 2009, 04:11 PM)
The Mamba is, and forever will be a novelty item, not part of Razer's mainstream line of products. So it's doubtful that they will ever release it without the fancy packaging. Plus, being a novelty item, their profit margin will be quite high, regardless of the packaging costs.

I don't think any Mamba users will keep their mouse in the jewel case. It's bloody hard to open. Once it's out of the box, it's never going in it again. Well maybe sometimes, when you want to bring it while traveling. Tho the case is quite large.
I see, kinda worried at times... as it reminds me of when the first Razer BoomSlang that has "a-cookie-tin" packaging... they barely survive with that kind of packaging.. at the end it.. Razer lost money and had "close-shop" sweat.gif

I guess most probably at that time, Razer was a really small company compared to Razer now.

Cheers cool.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 26 2009, 01:45 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 25 2009, 08:35 PM)
No one uses 5600DPI on a regular basis. You can try to, but I believe you'll revert back to lower DPI after a while. Unless you just want to torture yourself solely for the sake of one-upmanship.

The Mamba is not just about its outrageously high DPI, people.
"No one".. pretty bold words there.. heh

I think its usable for those ppl with super-hi-resolution monitors wink.gif

Cheers whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 26 2009, 01:46 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 26 2009, 03:48 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 26 2009, 11:45 AM)
Off topic :

I never seen someone like H3llkeeper post so much about buying a single mouse. Just walk in store pay, use it and maybe 1 ~ 2 post to tell us about it. No need day by day review leading up to the event (and then probably a day by day review on how you want a ikari instead).  rclxub.gif
lol.. asking its fine (well not too much till ppl get annoyed tongue.gif)... but the thing its... ask so much for recommendation... at the end he sell it off, and get different one... sweat.gif

QUOTE(bOoEsT @ Jun 26 2009, 03:31 PM)
got my mamba biggrin.gif
Congrats.. get ready to try "prying" hard that jewel-box off.. as i heard its like "gamer proof" box tongue.gif

Just curious, how much u bought it for?..

Cheers flex.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 26 2009, 03:49 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 1 2009, 08:16 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jul 1 2009, 06:19 PM)
Last PC fair also didn't give any freebies.. Did they? One of the reason why i got Ikari laser instead of Lachesis.. Other then the specs wise.. Freebies.. D:
They did, as usual freebies are "while stock lasts".

The promoter there promo their stuffs at the same time giving me incentive by offering me freebies.. lol tongue.gif

Gotten Razer t-shirt and Razer lanyard from there wink.gif

Cheers wink.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jul 1 2009, 08:16 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 2 2009, 03:17 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jul 2 2009, 12:57 PM)
I think it has nothing to do with the speakers. I've heard that that Creative SoundBlaster's drivers for 64bit OS are screwed up, causing crackling noises and even lock ups. So far it only makes the annoying crackle when going back and forth into folders and stuff. when playing windows default folder sound.
Thats weird... have u tried latest drivers yet?.. the latest drivers just released few days ago (26/6/2009).

If that still doesn't solved yer problem, try disable/off yer X-fi Crystalizer.

And try to re-plugging connectors to the soundcard too.. it also happens when u didn't plugged-in properly hence not full-contact.

Its harder to solve a problem by using a "beta operating system"..

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jul 2 2009, 03:20 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 2 2009, 05:43 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(zenous @ Jul 2 2009, 04:05 PM)
any1 have death adder white receipt? pls help me out
cannot claim warranty without receipt
Where didcha bought it?..

Coz some shops has those sticker-price-tag on it which their shop name/logo on it plus with the barcode of the product.

It works at times to claim warranty.

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 24 2009, 02:25 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Suddenly japanese theme pulak... tongue.gif

I think RazerGuy its a Narutard!.. laugh.gif

Anyways, it looks like "finger-tip" mice there.. looks good.

I wonder did they chg the battery format... as the Razer Mamba's battery life pretty short sweat.gif

QUOTE(somiao5625 @ Jul 24 2009, 01:59 AM)
So true razer mice never had ring finger support, all of them, even the da, the front rightside arches out so the ring finger is uncorfortable, duno for the da thou, everydying any comments?
Btw, orochi with a 3g sensor? More PHAIL! Jitterfest ftw!
Huh?.. i tot 3g sensor has much less problem than laser sensor... no ah?..

Cheers hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jul 24 2009, 02:26 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 24 2009, 11:52 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(somiao5625 @ Jul 24 2009, 05:42 AM)
Yes 3gIR is the best sensor, but 3g laser = phail, ask mamba and lach users, they jitter, but to some people its okay, etc hardpad users, still i prefer 100% reliability.
Imagine a headshot ruin by some 1 walking by, by the bass, putting stuff on a table?
Yea... apparently Lazer sensor/tech for mice isn't mature/stable yet.

As Razer trademarked mouse (BoomSlang CE) still uses 3g IR sensor.

Not to mentioned, Everdying kept wishing for 3g IR sensor for Razer Mamba.. heh

QUOTE(changfui @ Jul 24 2009, 08:39 AM)
from the info on the webby.. it seems orochi is similar to mamba... can be used with or without wired xD
its like mini mamba design for laptop

wonder when it will reach msia
cant wait >.<
Yeap, mini Mamba, and best of all, it doesn't seems to have those unessential package (plexi case and charging dock) comes with it which shld be much cheaper than Mamba.

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jul 24 2009, 10:42 AM)
moderno selling Megaladon for RM539 D: D:
HOLY SH@#!$!.. shocking.gif

HEh.. if not mistaken, that kinda price was supposed to be expected price for Razer Mamba too, when its first launch.

Anyways.. didn't expected its more expensive than Razer Mamba retail price... rclxub.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 24 2009, 03:08 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

By think of it.. so far theres no gaming grade wireless mouse using BlueTooth tech rite?.. all these time has been RFID tech.

In other words.. kinda worried abt gaming lag wise.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jul 24 2009, 02:54 PM)
Razer Orochi and Kabuto..

What the hell happened to their long lived tradition of naming mice/mouse pads after snakes/insects?
Kabuto :-
The biggest beetle and the most popular insect in Japan. "Kabuto-mushi" also means a beetle.

Orochi :-
Yamata no Orochi (八岐の大蛇?, lit. "8-branched giant snake") or Orochi, translated as the Eight-Forked Serpent in English, is a legendary 8-headed and 8-tailed.

(Anyone who watches Naruto animes shld know Orochi's powers... which its snake tongue.gif).

I guess this time Razerdude used mythical creatures too... alto still stick to its category which its snake.

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jul 24 2009, 03:10 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 24 2009, 03:19 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 24 2009, 03:14 PM)
guess u didnt read razer's description properly tongue.gif
Orochi is a bluetooth mouse, but read the finer print.
meaning, if u want portability and minor gaming u use bluetooth.
Err.. i guess u didn't understand what im trying to say..

Let me rephrase sweat.gif...I meant "before Orochi, so far theres no gaming grade wireless mice uses Bluetooth tech rite"?..

As all these time has been RFID tech.

In other words.. kinda worried abt gaming lag wise.. sweat.gif...

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 24 2009, 03:14 PM)
if u want pure gaming performance - plug in the wire.

So far theres no gamers complained abt Mamba and SidewinderX8 but those are using RF rite?..

It would be awesome, if uses typical rechargable NIMH batt and has great battery like SidewinderX8 wink.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jul 24 2009, 03:25 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 24 2009, 03:34 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jul 24 2009, 03:22 PM)
@tomatoman
I think it's you who didn't get what Everdying was trying to say.

Anyways, same size as the Salmosa Asia? LOL, about the same as the Pro|Click wireless mouse then. Screw that, I'll never be comfortable with it.
blink.gif ...im lost...

Btw, abt the size/shape i guess ur not a fan of "finger-tip" mouse tongue.gif

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 24 2009, 03:26 PM)
Hmmmmmmm......... they should give it Mac drivers, since the Kabuto showcases a Mac......

But it'll look great for my presentations though....... Too bad it doesn't glow like the Deathadder.
Mamba oso doesn't has much blingbling (no glowing), just the scroller and the dpi meter rite?..

Cheers whistling.gif

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 24 2009, 03:45 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 24 2009, 03:34 PM)
not sure what lag ur talking about...but if not mistaken RFID is just has a longer transmission range than bluetooth...but for gaming mouse they both work on the same 2.4ghz band.
even microsoft x8 uses what they call bluetrack tech on 2.4ghz...mamba is also on the same band.
Ok, i blurcase liaoz.. lol...

Im confused with those typical RF and Bluetooth.. coz some mouse said it uses Bluetooth, some say just uses RF... *paiseh for my blurness*..

I thought they are two different technologies..

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 24 2009, 03:34 PM)
and implying by what razer is saying...
basically, the bluetooth in orochi in wireless is not pure gaming grade...ie. 1ms response time.
gaming grade bluetooth is 2ms response time - this is where i assume the orochi in wireless falls in.
mamba wireless or wired is 1ms response time.

if u wanna achieve 1ms response time, plug in the wire of the orochi like all the other razer mouses.
Thats all i needed to know.. from the start whistling.gif

Btw, by looking at the pics.. it seems i uses same plug-type as Mamba.. i heard that kinda plug pretty finicky.. rite?...

Cheers blush.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jul 24 2009, 03:53 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 24 2009, 03:55 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 24 2009, 03:49 PM)
k basically for response times...

bluetooth - 14ms
generic 2.4ghz - 8ms
gaming grade bluetooth - 2ms
mamba - 1ms

the 1st two are where most of the generic bluetooth and rf mouses fall under.
the gaming grade bluetooth is where the sidewinder x8 (since it polls at 500hz) and i assume the orochi fall under.
Aight!, thanks for the detailed info! thumbup.gif

I get it liaoz.. *paiseh*

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jul 24 2009, 03:52 PM)
If the Orochi has 2ms response time then that's good enough isn't it?
How many of us really use 1000Hz polling rate anyway?

And since it's designed for laptop gamers, well, so called gaming laptops can't play games the way it's meant to be played anyway (smoothly), so mouse response time isn't really much of an issue (even 4ms would be acceptable). Portability should be the main concern for laptop mice. But midget sized mice is a no no to me. The smallest I can go without pulling my hair out is aroundabout Krait's size.
Theres no such thing its "good enough"!!!.. tongue.gif

Cheers icon_idea.gif

0.0445sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:46 AM