9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Battlefield 3, Beta coming in September.

Cheesenium
post Jul 18 2011, 09:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Jul 18 2011, 09:17 PM)
The DRM is different eh? Guess I will test around it one of these days smile.gif
Its not a DRM, so far.

It just download stuff and thats it. Also activate the retail EA games.
Cheesenium
post Jul 21 2011, 10:44 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

BF3 Recommended Specs.

* Windows 7 or Vista (SP1)
* EA Origin
* CPU: quad core 2.0 GHz or faster
* RAM: 4 GB or more
* Hard Drive: 7.25 GB free disk space
* Video RAM: 512 MB or greater
* DirectX 10 or 11 compatible video card with latest drivers (AMD 11.5 or later, nVidia 275.33 or later)
* Sound: DirectX 10 or 11 compatible card
* Internet: broadband connection

I think i might be buying a new PC. Probably a Sager.

The sound of this game is orgasmic. The directional sounds are extremely well done and you can actually differentiate which side is the sound from.

I just hope the recommended specs dropped to Quad Core requirement, then, im happy. I want 60fps on medium.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 21 2011, 10:52 AM
Cheesenium
post Jul 21 2011, 10:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Looks like the BF3 back end still isnt very stable.

Most of the videos are having slight teleporting. sad.gif

Rather than their PC lag.

If the specs shown is close to the recommended specs, i think minimum should be some sort of 2GHz dual core with a decent DX10 GC like 9800.
Cheesenium
post Jul 23 2011, 02:40 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Man, the animations and lighting are amazing.
Cheesenium
post Jul 24 2011, 05:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 24 2011, 04:14 PM)
everybody going to miss single blow knifing style like BC2 la like this... tongue.gif
No, I won't miss it cause bc2 one is ugly and fake.
Cheesenium
post Jul 25 2011, 04:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Jul 25 2011, 04:01 PM)

Wow, nice video.

There is a pretty nice tip on the performance: "As a reference the Alpha plays at the same sorts of frames as Crysis 2 does in dx9."

Looks like Medium with 1080p for me with 30-40 fps. Thats my experience in the Crysis 2 Beta.

Hopefully,i could run on BF3 on Medium at 720p with 40 to 50fps. Thats all i want.

Medium details and High, isnt much different in the Alpha. Things might go ape shit crazy when DICe unlock the full destruction. doh.gif
Cheesenium
post Jul 26 2011, 08:18 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(.50Cal @ Jul 26 2011, 07:28 AM)

repair tools gini tak berkualitilah, prefer BC2 tongue.gif
I like this one.

More realistic.

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:21 amdoh.gif It's Play4Free Theme.

Sounds pretty good.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 26 2011, 08:24 AM
Cheesenium
post Jul 26 2011, 08:44 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(eugoreez @ Jul 26 2011, 08:35 AM)
anyone knows if is there some sort of the "killer cam" like the one in BFBC2 in BF3?

i hate it, sort of gave ur location away... hopefully they replace it with something that is not too revealing...
Dunno man, i find the BC2 killcam actually made the killer look so badass until he get killed when you are watching the killcam.

Im fine with BF3 now.

No kill cam is fine for me.
Cheesenium
post Jul 29 2011, 11:01 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jul 29 2011, 09:58 AM)
Q8400 C2Q 2.6ghz, ddr3 4gb ram, win7 64bit. fps was around 30-45. res 1440x900. planning to upgrade to i5 sandy bridge + hd6xxx series if got extra bonus raya brows.gif
Are you running on max setting?
Cheesenium
post Jul 29 2011, 11:39 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 29 2011, 11:38 AM)
Approved! smile.gif

I just search for the available room. Mostly the server is full with 32/32. MYIS.net is not bad too, low ping relatively compared to the rest of the server.
There are 3 setting available - Low, Mid and High.

Due to poor optimization on Alpha phase, I can barely play with native resolution (1920x1200) even with lowest setting. I got around 15-25, 30fps max only.

To run with max setting, I need to set 1440x900 as my resolution.
OMG, looks like im right, the optimisation seems terrible.
Cheesenium
post Jul 29 2011, 11:59 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(dan82 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:43 AM)
Hope it's not gonna be another early Black Ops-like optimization come launch.
its fine if the Alpha optimisation is bad, but look at Black Ops now, even my G73 still lags playing that game while BC2 is running at 40 to 60fps.

I am worried that optimisation isnt fixed till release.

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jul 29 2011, 11:50 AM)
Its not really a concerning issue for me as the programme still on Alpha stage. Heard that Nvidia is working something to fix this before Beta.
Thats true, and usually optimisation starts about 3 months before release. DICE have some time to get it right for now.

Hope Beta is much better than Alpha.
Cheesenium
post Jul 29 2011, 05:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Jul 29 2011, 04:07 PM)
Btw since this game most likely uses Origin, is it possible to add other games in the Origin using the old CD-keys we get from our DVD Box sets?
Yea, added a few games of mine to Origins.
Cheesenium
post Jul 31 2011, 07:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

FYI, Back to Karkand is not just maps.

It's a THEMED EXPANSION with BF2 style vehicles and maps. Just like Vietnam in BC2
Cheesenium
post Jul 31 2011, 09:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Jul 31 2011, 08:22 PM)
hmm.gif  then should buy the Back To Karkand pack or the Limited Edition pack?
Limited Edition comes with the Back to Karkand for free.

Anyone who didnt get LE wont get Back to Karkand for free. If you have Limited Edition, you have Back to Karkand for free.

Is it really that difficult to understand?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 31 2011, 09:27 PM
Cheesenium
post Aug 6 2011, 04:31 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 6 2011, 03:32 PM)
AT4 is for armor and bunkers only...
where got can go for AA...
And no , BC2 was so wrong...
No wonder it felt so weird using AT4 to take down chopters. doh.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 11 2011, 04:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Aug 11 2011, 04:42 PM)
At least it looks real and giving the tank user some flaws biggrin.gif ( I hate vehicles.><)
Whats wrong with vehicles? They are part of the things that made Battlefield fun.
Cheesenium
post Aug 11 2011, 05:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Aug 11 2011, 04:50 PM)
Yeap its nice and that what makes Battlefield different than COD...But I suck at controlling it and its hard for other classes except Anti-tank classes to take it out easily ><... Gah!!! BLAME ME FOR MAKING COD4 MY 1ST FPS GAME ><!!!
Then, you probably should go back to CoD then.

I cant fly anything in Battlefield since 1942, but i have been a decent with tanks and other land vehicles. They are not that difficult to drive., Besides, no one is asking you to fly a jet or heli. Dont tell me you cant even drive a humvee.
Cheesenium
post Aug 12 2011, 07:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

http://bf3blog.com/2011/08/origin-required...-battlefield-3/

So, now we need Origin to run BF3, ME3 and so on.

It does make me feel like getting Skyrim instead. I am expecting EA will drop some shit on it sooner or later. So, here is the shit.

I hate to run 2 different clients on my PC.

Great, OT, now Trackmania 2 also have its own DD. doh.gif

I have Steam, Impulse, Capsule, Origin. How many more DDs i need?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 12 2011, 07:42 PM
Cheesenium
post Aug 12 2011, 08:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Apparently, when you launch BF3 from the exe or Origin, the game will load you to Battlelog, which is in a browser, and you pick a server from there. From there, you are in game.

That sounds like BF Heroes or BF Play4Free. Incredibly annoying.
Cheesenium
post Aug 12 2011, 08:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Aug 12 2011, 08:03 PM)
Wot?

Nevermind the only reason I want it on Steam is I foresee getting this next year when I have sufficient amount of firepower to run this game. And I want the game + all DLCs at much lower price so steam sale is the answer. EA are known to not give much discount at their own store so yeah.
Not only that, i am very very afraid to see more and more Steam wannabes, where you need to have various software running at the same time to play some game.

Thats really annoying.

I think im gonna use Xfire again.

Not just Origin, i think Impulse also wants to be Steam wannabe with their new Reactor.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 12 2011, 08:06 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

2.3373sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:11 PM