26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Tire discussion thread V1~, come in n discuse about tires~

michael9413
post Mar 3 2010, 12:19 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

bro CheeAnn... really bo... PS3 replacing PP2??? got 195/55 R15 size??? but price i scare sky high... as current PP2 ur place only around RM230 (last time i ask) but after change to PS3 will it leap to a sky high RM350/tire for my size???
michael9413
post Mar 5 2010, 01:01 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

FYI A drive just entry level, C Drive is Middle where S Drive is performance..

for ur ride PP2 is recommended since ur car suspension system is soft mah u will not feel the harsh ride from PP2 (its side wall on hard side).. since u sed PP2 on my ride previously Vios old gen, if not get Michelin Primacy LC or Yokohama C Drive both Comfort tires... i think there is still some stock for C Drive better get it fast lo then...
or u don mind directional tires (cos it might be a lil noisy) then Toyo T1R or Hankook V12 suits u.... smile.gif

ok??? it is hard to make a decision but u need to... i made a decision to try V12 after 3 set of PP2... so i'm ok with it since it is more comfort compare to PP2, now my next target might be T1R

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 5 2010, 01:02 AM
michael9413
post Mar 5 2010, 04:42 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 5 2010, 04:40 PM)
from my experience, a.drive is more on comfort side while c.drive offer slightly better handling and better wet traction braking.
195/55/r15 c.drive is not common anymore. replaced by profile 60.
+1... yea... but he took A drive already... haha... so he will give that a try as a start 195/55 R15 reference... smile.gif

michael9413
post Mar 5 2010, 05:20 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well it is not la... just u need time to get use to it... smile.gif
u should get Primacy LC instead of this...
michael9413
post Mar 6 2010, 02:06 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i think is more towards ur feel that wanna being more comfort....
u jus need to get use to it
michael9413
post Mar 6 2010, 10:59 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Guys, Confirmed with HupSoon... Michelin PS3 Arrived.. 195/55 R15 size about RM240 now special offer woh...
michael9413
post Mar 7 2010, 05:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha haven yet.. but mostly next week kua... or today see any shop open with this tire... smile.gif
michael9413
post Mar 8 2010, 09:27 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 7 2010, 08:44 AM)
sure PS3 comes in that size? could be PP2 woh...
yes as been told it will some what take over the market of PP2... but not at the moment... they trying out some marketing kua...

QUOTE(McRyan @ Mar 7 2010, 09:31 AM)
yes, i m about to take it but i took a.drive in the end

Added on March 7, 2010, 9:44 am
perhaps i shld snap a pic of it n post here lol
lol... haha... yesterday no time... mostly this saturday go...

QUOTE(urylia @ Mar 8 2010, 08:50 AM)
hi,

just this morning i found a small nail in my left rear tire. wondering if i'm able to have it patched if i bring it to a tire shop, or this is something i need to do myself?

if i go to a shop, how much would they charge?
go to shop to ask them la... can patch or not they will tell u... if at the thread no problem mostly can patch... if side wall then a lil problem... mostly have to change tire
michael9413
post Mar 8 2010, 04:22 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

not outdate but a lot place still don have mah...
good to hear that Chee Ann... will PM u once i confirm everything with my other fren...
michael9413
post Mar 8 2010, 05:33 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ooo u r in the industry ma... i'm not only noobie here
michael9413
post Mar 9 2010, 08:44 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... lower pressure means higher FC.. when u ask a F1 driver to do best FC drive they will pump the tire to higher PSI... lower PSI will give you the comfort... but it might cause otehr problem like uneven wear and loose of handling feel at high speed maneuver, the last is increase rolling resistance...
fren even my Vios with 195/55 R15 Hankook Evo V12 (or last time Michelin PP2) also i pump 34 PSI front and 32 PSI rear... 30 PSI is definitely too low...
my 1.3 tonne Old Toy 36 PSI front and 32 PSI rear... that is a cold temperature (recommended by car manufacture) means u should not travel more than 1km to the nearest petrol kiosk... if more than that add another 1~2 PSI... that is what recommended by Michelin and others Manufacture also... tire air pressure will increase around 1~4 PSI during hot but not until 5~10 PSI...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 9 2010, 08:48 AM
michael9413
post Mar 9 2010, 01:55 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

@davvycroix,
i give Falken 912 +1... i think performance of Parada is not that good as seen on the thread itself... so don judge by its thread or brand... even BS make SHIT tires...

QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 9 2010, 11:02 AM)
@jolipoli81@
those figure in the door panel are manufacturer recommended for comfort setting but fro my experiment, definitely increased the fc due to more rolling resistance.
am on 34psi on 195/55/r15 front and 32 psi for the 205/55/r15 at the rear. thats because the car seldom carry additional weight at the rear.
if you are using the small spoke rims, slightly lower setting will compensate in rims damage when driving over potholes....
additionally, during hot days, sometimes, i pump about 1 psi lower while during rainy days, i will pump about 3-4psi higher! smile.gif

btw, micheal and cheeann already a master in tires industry  brows.gif
CheeAnn yes but not me... I'm a Mechanical Designer not in tire industries...

QUOTE(McRyan @ Mar 9 2010, 12:11 PM)
i juz pump 210 for front n 200 rear
btw, which car tat come wf 195/55R15?
bro ur pressure is a lil low but if you want comfort no choice... A drive side wall not that comfort also... u should try Falken or Primacy LC... if you say ur ride is hard then i think ur preference is a lil too soft... coz previous Gen Vios suspension is a lil hard than urs and i fit with PP2 still acceptable (hard side wall than Primacy LC, A Drive, Falken, even my current V12...)

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 9 2010, 01:57 PM
michael9413
post Mar 10 2010, 09:52 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(alan75 @ Mar 9 2010, 09:13 PM)
BS Potenza-Adrenalin RE001 is the best tyres ever.
very lame fact... duh... wait until u used others tires... like Michelin PS2 or now new PS3, Yokohama AD08, Toyo R1R and a few others...
RE001 is just to about same with PP2 but it is not that successful as PP2 is cheaper and its hydroplaning resistance is about best of it's class...

@spadecrew, Falken 5 series is not that good lo, what is heard is their ST series and 9 series is better of... 3 series and 5 series is not that good in wet...
michael9413
post Mar 11 2010, 09:07 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

not sure la... ur size special... don expect much from this cheap tires... R18 tires mostly is up to RM500 already... try to look around and see...
michael9413
post Mar 11 2010, 09:23 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

bro ychwang, pls post only in Tire discussion thread...

tat is ok... the quietness is very subjective as the road and also ur car sound insulation is not good already NCT5 quiet after 50% used it is not any more...

what car are you driving?
1 yr from the manufacturing date is ok...

BTW i totally banned NCT5 already it might take lifes... all GY Tires in the middle and lower range sucks... their top range F1 series is good...

QUOTE(uzairi @ Mar 11 2010, 04:18 AM)
Im currently using Yokohama A Drive 165/55/14, any other good tires with this size ? This tire is not that good under wet driving, its like floating when i cross the water at moderate speed sweat.gif
if not mistaken ur is a Kelisa or Kenari... try Kumha ESPT or Michelin PP2... this is give you ample of grip in wet...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 11 2010, 09:25 AM
michael9413
post Mar 11 2010, 09:59 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

the tires is it new??? u saw colors line on the thread when they install it???
i'm not sure whether u can or not... but frankly speaking it might not be the tires but the wheels bearing... i heard of this kinda case b4... check and see...
ww26 09 i think that is ok... as tire life is at least 5 years from the manufacturing date... so safe to say buy tires which is less than 1 yrs on the rack is ok...
michael9413
post Mar 11 2010, 10:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

hard to say but if not mistaken most Michelin tires are marked with Colored line for new tires...
yes the 2009 means ww20 yr09,... still ok... but when you say it does not have colors then i need to confirm with ppl i remember michelin have small red lines on the thread to prevent ppl resale it as new tire after use a lil...

but the noise is very subjective my fren... NCT 5 is quiet i duno... but might be ur wheel bearing give out the sound who knows anything can spoil even u use it low mileage so what... parts in the car also might fail in a while... even high quality parts also got warranty claim after few months...

try to call Michelin Malaysia 1-800-388-368 for verification... and say i are not satisfy with the so call quiet drive... ask them whether new tires is there any marking or not as u suspect the tire is used...

how much u bought it?

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 11 2010, 10:45 AM
michael9413
post Mar 11 2010, 10:55 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

u need to ask michelin then... hard to tell... Rm250 for that size is still reasonable... but Klang can get around RM230 if not mistaken... try to ask Michelin and see how should a new tire be with colored line on the thread or nothing... call them up don be shy...
michael9413
post Mar 11 2010, 12:00 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

for new tires??? or white lines??? do not have any marking???
sad to say we cannot help much coz this is as a customer u should check the tire condition and request them to get u new pcs.... sorry to hear that you have this bad experience... i personally will choose the tire myself... and tell them i want this 4... anything bad happen blame myself lo... haha
michael9413
post Mar 11 2010, 12:12 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

thanks bro CheeAnn for Verify...

can he go back to the shop to ask for replacement??? seems like the set is not new tire at all...

26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:33 AM