37 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Lowyat.NET Super PI 1M Top 10 (DDR)

PCcrazy
post Sep 9 2005, 03:08 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

It's you again dude! 3.28 that is one nice proc brows.gif Updated.

Still sticking with these ?
home made di bowl. Less than $20.00 for bowl, acetone, di and solder
Coop
post Sep 10 2005, 11:45 AM

320 posts

Thanks PC, yes I'm sticking with that but I made a tube for the same amount of money.

PCcrazy
post Sep 11 2005, 03:09 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Coop @ Sep 10 2005, 11:45 AM)
Thanks PC, yes I'm sticking with that but I made a tube for the same amount of money.
You made it yourself? I guess you got skillz coop. Next time why not do some write up/ pictures while having made one. That is one nice shiny copper. You really pay attention to asthetic value there. Finishing touch up is awesome. How about the effectiveness?
babyelf
post Sep 11 2005, 12:04 PM

1,372 posts

Coop you have the UEi DT200 to measure the temps?

gonna buy insulation tape and acetone soon.. then hunt for DI

would have done better with more multipliers for u.. but really nice scores for 3700+ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by babyelf: Sep 11 2005, 12:06 PM
Coop
post Sep 12 2005, 01:09 AM

320 posts

Thanks again PCcrazy, I made another one last night. I had enough copper tube for two. I am going to try it out today. I did take some pics and will make an effort to get them up. I think it works quite well, my SD is "just a plain one". It stepping is one I'm sure no one asked for or tried to locate. CABGE 0516 WPAW Non the less it works really well though, I think. babyelf, no temp probe, only SmartGuardian. I did figure out that when it reads -227 it is colder than -240. During a run it will 'raise' up even though they are minus numbers. Not very meaningful but as long as it stays cold enough to do the task. Multipliers would be nice, I've started thinking of ram though that can run 1:1. Have you updated your sig? nice stuff.
babyelf
post Sep 12 2005, 05:42 PM

1,372 posts

yea just updated my sig..

0516 Sandies are the best smile.gif

i'll be benching with my chilly1 container soon.. just have to get all the stuffs for it
SUSSeLrAhC
post Sep 13 2005, 12:08 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

wah! u guys posting all d chun timing er thumbup.gif

i simply post my lousy 1 ler sweat.gif

have u guys notice ar? p4s wif HT only work @ 50% when calculating leh... is there anyway 2 push it to 100%? 100% means 1/2 d time rite? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SeLrAhC: Sep 13 2005, 12:08 AM
Coop
post Sep 14 2005, 07:23 AM

320 posts

Removed..see below!!

This post has been edited by Coop: Sep 17 2005, 02:17 PM
babyelf
post Sep 14 2005, 08:32 AM

1,372 posts

htt maxed out? try loosening the Max Async Latency to 9 and see whether that helps.. might be memory controller.. but usually for normal A64 if there's a cold bug it'll just not boot.. so i doubt it's got a cold bug.. most probably just the memory controller getting too cold

going from 7 to 8 u get a bigger hit on performance.. but from 8 to 9 i can't really tell the difference..

try around
Coop
post Sep 17 2005, 02:22 PM

320 posts

I worked on the second tube and got it to work better. user posted image[/IMG]

This post has been edited by Coop: Sep 18 2005, 03:25 AM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Sep 18 2005, 11:07 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

eh... i tot i posted up my PI results... how come my name not inside ar?

i know mine cacat ler... but at least i managed 2 go in mar... y not in 1?
TSsoulfly
post Sep 19 2005, 04:21 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

I suggest that for AMD ranking, the categories are separated to:

- AMD S939
- AMD S754
- AMD S462/A

The reason is because there's noticable difference in dual channel and single channel platform, and for s-754, Athlon64 vs Sempron K8 is quite fair because the amount of cache is not a big thing in SuperPi. Socket A ranking is fair enuff.
barclaycard07
post Sep 20 2005, 03:44 AM

60 posts

This is also lousy one from me. just first time oc my pc and also first time post here. hope can get more knowledge from sifus

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Coop
post Sep 20 2005, 02:12 PM

320 posts

better..user posted image[/IMG]
xcrue
post Sep 23 2005, 04:25 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

why dun hav any pentium EM64T 630 pi results geh?
TSsoulfly
post Sep 23 2005, 05:07 PM

15,903 posts

sempron K8 also dun haf ... mebe not good enuff to compete with
tAmp0i
post Sep 23 2005, 05:20 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

Or can i suggest the tables to be cleaned up? Looks to be a mess for me.... Or maybe one person per one result?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Sep 28 2005, 09:31 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

yea lor... my name also din update sad.gif
PCcrazy
post Sep 28 2005, 11:03 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Sep 23 2005, 05:20 PM)
Or can i suggest the tables to be cleaned up? Looks to be a mess for me.... Or maybe one person per one result?
Two person is fine but setup must be different. Clean up? I think it's okay.

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Sep 28 2005, 09:31 AM)
yea lor... my name also din update sad.gif
Updated, I lost track since there are many updating job lately, not to mention deleting unnecessary posts and removing fanboy related comments. This job is really taking its toll on me. sweat.gif

sempron K8 also dun haf ... mebe not good enuff to compete with

You can make one, but I hope you can help updating it as well. This thread is now under your control, so you can edit or input sempron K8 category if you wish so.
TSsoulfly
post Sep 28 2005, 11:19 PM

15,903 posts

Wow... okay I'll update regularly.

Ok Semprit guys... time to post up some results!

BTW... I suggest that everyone use the SuperPi Mod.... the score is more precise, easier for me to rank u guys eventhough there are a few people with the same seconds.

This post has been edited by soulfly: Sep 29 2005, 12:09 PM

37 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:47 PM