Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Lowyat.NET Super PI 1M Top 10 (DDR)

views
     
tAmp0i
post Dec 4 2004, 02:22 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Testing at 2.50GHz [250x10], DRAM: 200MHz [2-2-2-5]

user posted image

Who got ClawHammer 1MB? Borrow please biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Dec 5 2004, 05:42 PM
tAmp0i
post Dec 8 2004, 04:35 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



I think this table should have at least top 10 and divided into Intel/AMD .... Or else, Prescott will definitely beat the hell out of everything biggrin.gif
tAmp0i
post Dec 30 2004, 12:25 PM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Here's 34s

user posted image

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Jan 9 2005, 07:47 PM
tAmp0i
post Jan 9 2005, 03:20 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Anyone out there with Prescott tried the patch PI yet? Post up the result....
tAmp0i
post Jan 9 2005, 07:44 PM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



33s at 2.48GHz

user posted image
tAmp0i
post Jan 10 2005, 01:01 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



QUOTE(irenic @ Jan 9 2005, 09:10 PM)
what is important to decrease the times? my pc at stock (2gig) is 35secs.. i oc to 2.475 also 35secs...
*
Timings, FSB, DRAM Freq, CPU clock speed
tAmp0i
post Jan 10 2005, 01:05 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jan 10 2005, 12:59 AM)
Wow. Is this a CG core? 1MB does matter? I'm getting a newcastle soon, but I got another option, which is a CG core, clawhammer with 1MB L2.
*
Grab the ClawHammer CG 1MB while it last.... Obviously having 1MB L2 cache is an advantage. You'll notice the difference in 3DMark, Super PI and PiFast
tAmp0i
post Jan 10 2005, 01:49 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Jan 10 2005, 01:24 AM)
Yeah but it's a bit over my budget LOL. How much should I o/c a Newcastle to match your speed? I'm on air cooling. (budget budget..)
*
For NewCastle, it's the same thing. Depend on the ram/timings that you're using.... 2.6GHz/2-2-2 [FSB260 1:1] should give you 32s/33s
tAmp0i
post Mar 2 2005, 08:54 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



So, all of the scores are patched or all unpatched?

2.48GHz [248 x10] ClawHammer L2 1MB

user posted image
tAmp0i
post Mar 7 2005, 07:56 PM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Can i be counted as the lowest clocks to reached 33s? biggrin.gif
tAmp0i
post May 10 2005, 11:59 PM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Moved into 31s at 2.6GHz, 2x 256MB KVR PC2700

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: May 12 2005, 01:21 AM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
tAmp0i
post May 12 2005, 11:32 PM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



I think it's better to include the milliseconds as well for most accurate ranking. No more 5 people sharing the same rank biggrin.gif
tAmp0i
post May 13 2005, 06:21 PM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Let's say everyone should start posting their result only with mod 1.4?
tAmp0i
post May 21 2005, 02:48 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Shaved off a few milliseconds still remain 31s at 2.64GHz, 2x 256MB KVR PC2700 BH-6


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
tAmp0i
post May 27 2005, 04:14 PM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Kc: Try the mod 1.4
tAmp0i
post May 30 2005, 02:11 PM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Grats jarofclay, i'm sure you can do 30s with that speed. Try tighten up the timings in A64tweaker and you're good to go
tAmp0i
post Jun 5 2005, 10:43 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



30s at 2.71GHz stock heatsink, KHX3200 BH-5

user posted image
tAmp0i
post Jun 5 2005, 11:20 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 5 2005, 11:04 AM)
hehe damn.. those venices are catching up... time to shoot for 28..
*
'till i get those BH-5 to run 1:1 wink.gif
tAmp0i
post Jun 5 2005, 07:07 PM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



QUOTE(uglyvamp @ Jun 5 2005, 04:36 PM)
BH-5 combo Venice 3000+ at this speed will just kick TCCD butt bye bye .. hahaha ..
Good one there tampoi, how much vdimm u run ur rams ?
*
3.3v to run them in very tight timing
tAmp0i
post Jun 6 2005, 01:08 AM

The name is Poi
*******
Senior Member
2,806 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri



Almost 29s KVR PC2700 wacko.gif

This post has been edited by tAmp0i: Jun 6 2005, 01:09 AM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image

2 Pages  1 2 >Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0249sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd August 2021 - 09:23 AM