67 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V3, Rant about anything and everything here!

BlueWind
post Jun 10 2009, 06:53 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(mucha_wan @ Jun 10 2009, 04:25 PM)
10/06/2009
UPGRADING OF TM CORE NETWORK

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to inform its customers that it is migrating its existing core network to the latest network technology to facilitate the ongoing improvements of our network performance and service quality. The migration will allow TM to provide a more integrated service proposition to support a large ecosystem of applications.

The infrastructure migration will take place in two stages on the following dates and time-periods:

1. Friday, 12 June 2009, 11 pm till Saturday, 13 June 2009, 6 am
  2. Friday, 19 June 2009, 11 pm till Saturday, 20 June 2009, 6 am

Therefore, all our Internet and Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) such as iTalk and Home Prepaid customers nationwide may experience a disruption of service during the stipulated period. We would like to assure our customers that the services would resume to normal after this period.

TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused whilst at the same time, we would like to assure you that we are upgrading our network to enable us to provide you with the best in the next- generation network (NGN) services.

For more information, customers can contact us at 100 or log on to www.tm.com.my.

Thank you for your patience in allowing us to improve our services.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

source= http://www.streamyx.com.my/whats_new/whats...rticle_20090610

Wow, why am I so EXCITED about this?
Wan
post Jun 10 2009, 06:59 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

They will give free upgrades too.
.5mb=5mb.
1mb=10mb
2mb=20mb
4mb=40mb

Well.. we can at least dream right? tongue.gif
mucha_wan
post Jun 10 2009, 07:01 PM

84 posts

ahahaha..it is toooooo good to be true la Wan.. laugh.gif
StealthSyndica
post Jun 10 2009, 08:18 PM

49 posts

OoO... maybe since the new 115 ip range is "Core IP Network Development"

(My ISP [?]: CORE IP NETWORK DEVELOPMENT
My Proxy: None / Highly Anonymous [Proxychecker]
Organization: CORE IP NETWORK DEVELOPMENT
Host of my IP: [?]: 135.115.in-addr.arpa [Whois] [Trace])

then streamyx have been testing whether the new ip can handle malaysians needs... and then now testing finish and they have put up new cable giving bandwidth to STOP torrent throttling and allow new infrastructure such as 10mb lines to be put up!!!

Or they dont know what problem we streamyx users are having with their dns and this is crap excuse... the 19th and 20th june dates are backup incase by the 13th they din fix problem
Suk
post Jun 10 2009, 10:05 PM

2,330 posts

The "TM CORE NETWORK" mean TM main network
not the one 115. IP "Core IP Network Development"

However, I really hope TM will improve.
Currently TM is involving in 2 major projects.
AAG

and
Asia Pacific Gateway (APG)

Since TM has involved in all international project.
Then it's also allow TM to sell internet bandwidth to other ISP.
as a result TM will be the Father of ISP
and
brother and sister ( P1, Digi, Maxis, Celcom, Indonesia ISP, TIME and etc ) have to buy bandwidth with TM.
No alternative.

This post has been edited by Suk: Jun 10 2009, 10:11 PM
KiyoshiJoz
post Jun 10 2009, 11:07 PM

80 posts

10/06/2009

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to inform its customers that it is migrating its existing core network to the latest network technology to facilitate the ongoing improvements of our network performance and service quality. The migration will allow TM to provide a more integrated service proposition to support a large ecosystem of applications.

The infrastructure migration will take place in two stages on the following dates and time-periods:

Therefore, all our Internet and Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) such as iTalk and Home Prepaid customers nationwide may experience a disruption of service during the stipulated period. We would like to assure our customers that the services would resume to normal after this period.

TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused whilst at the same time, we would like to assure you that we are upgrading our network to enable us to provide you with the best in the next- generation network (NGN) services.

For more information, customers can contact us at 100 or log on to www.tm.com.my.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Translation of article:

Dear Dumbasses subscribers of TMNUT,

Telekom Incompetance Malaysia Berhad™ would like and sincerely wish to inform that it is migrating its existing core network to the latest network technology. But however, no matter how hard we wish to inform you that we want to migrate to the latest network technology, we know its just all bullshit. You are being Farked as we are typing this insincere letter to you. Our dumbass loyal supporters who has no other options in bolehland.

This is to facilitate the ongoing cacat-ed network performance and service quality and maybe we can even make the whole thing worse in the process by cutting down on workers during this financial crisis and still make money off you.

The migration will allow TM to provide a more useless service proposition to support a large ecosystem of applications which we dont farking give a damn about. And although we have the means to increase capacity but we're would rather not because we want the money for ourselves. The logic is simple really. Give low shitty quality performance at dirt cheap cost and charge you farktards like hell. High revenue, low cost.. Ain't it good?

1. Friday, 12 June 2009, 11 pm till Saturday, 13 June 2009, 6 am*
2. Friday, 19 June 2009, 11 pm till Saturday, 20 June 2009, 6 am*

*this times are a bluff. You will experience downtime during those mentioned dates/times. After that you will experience the after-effects such as slow connection speed, Blinking DSL lights, frequent disconnections, among other problems. Believe me DNS error is just one of it

Therefore, all our Internet and Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) such as iTalk and Home Prepaid customers nationwide WILL experience a disruption of service during the stipulated period. We would like to assure our customers that the services would resume to normal** after this period.

**Normal here means slow speeds, downtimes, and everything as mentioned above in (*)

TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused, although we are hell not sincere about it and don't give a shit what you think, whilst at the same time, we would like to assure you that we are [Not] upgrading our network to enable us to provide you with the best (but in actual fact we never did a shit, because what actually happened was that our technician on duty that day accidentally spilled his coffee on to the tools and servers that day] in the next- generation network (NGN) [See, we even come up with a cool Acronym] services.

For more information, customers can contact us at 100-We-Dont-Give-A-Shit- or log on to www.We-Just-Love-Farking-With-Our-Customers.com.my.

Thank you for your patience in allowing us to Fark around with you.
If you don't mind. Its time for my money bath.
[Yes, I bathe in your (customers) hard earn-ed cash. Does that give you a hard on or what?]

Haha if life didnt suck already.
I had no water, no electricity and when I went out to the cafe go online with my laptop,yesterday, to escape the electricity downtime, And to my horror, the net was down as well

Electric, Water and Internet
Infrastructure failure..
Malaysia failure
wonderful

This post has been edited by KiyoshiJoz: Jun 10 2009, 11:11 PM
pergilahsayang
post Jun 11 2009, 06:04 AM

359 posts

Interesting interpretation there hahahaha...

----> SO many maintenance exercise, upgrading, bla bla... but dint really felt like the connection is getting any better. But I do noticed the down connection during most of thier " upgrading and maintenance exercise" lolx...... rclxub.gif

* Owh hey look, my download is better now..... at 6 A.M haha.... but i can tell within 6 hour from now, its going to b worst until 6 AM the next day lolx sleep.gif!
ws_lim83
post Jun 12 2009, 04:37 PM

267 posts

10/06/2009

Dear Valued Customers,

Will this affect lease line also ?

fabianz03
post Jun 13 2009, 05:59 PM

4,649 posts

Weird, last night nothing happened.
Was torrenting whole night...
eternity4av
post Jun 14 2009, 07:34 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

erm, do anyone face something like me? usually my speed is above 100kbps, but starting from yesterday it seems my connection capped till 50kbps, is it due to theirs upgrades? please do reply, thanks in advance!
Artix
post Jun 14 2009, 12:22 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(huey_yeng @ Jun 9 2009, 12:52 AM)
I visited Singapore last week and amazed at their WONDERFUL internet services. tongue.gif

As long as got monopoly our internet will be always lagging behind.
I study in Singapore, so I know how imbalanced Singapore's internet is. Downloads Ubuntu 8.04 installation in 5 minutes. 5 FREAKING MINUTES.

Anyway my line keeps disconnecting. And I hate that. Especially when I play DotA.
WTFscreamyx
post Jun 14 2009, 01:19 PM

f***you streamyx I WANT MY CONNECTION SPEED !!!!! IS IT TO HARD FOR U F****** STREAMYX TO GIVE US WHAT WE HAVE PAID . DAM U , IF IT IS SO HARD U JUST NEED TO TELL THE SHIT TRUTH TO US THAT U F****** TMNUT SCREAMYX IS UNABLE TO GIVE US WHAT U HAVE PROMISE ,SO!!!! GET UR ASS OUT OF MALAYSIA IF U WANT A NORMAL AND BETTER INTERNET SERVICE !!!!!!!!
KiyoshiJoz
post Jun 16 2009, 06:08 PM

80 posts

holy shiet.. the line is horrendously slow atm wtf
Aneena
post Jun 16 2009, 07:04 PM

159 posts

No adsl signal since this evening....tried to call their cs and they still busssyyy ....

haatee them....now i hate to use my mobile phone to surf.......

This post has been edited by Aneena: Jun 16 2009, 07:18 PM
warlove3
post Jun 16 2009, 07:05 PM

537 posts

never had fast international speed for 60.48/49/50 ip already, sienz tmnet dunno what they UPGRADE again, torrent slow, surfing slow what 7 also slow even DNS also can fkup

i doubt what will happen to tmnet when he(Naji*) saw the letter above

*contains letter which is not appropriate might or not discriminate the person that i'm referring to.

This post has been edited by warlove3: Jun 16 2009, 07:10 PM
PrinceHamsap
post Jun 16 2009, 11:38 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

my connection getting sucks as usual ...

WHAT f***ING UPGRADE IS THIS SHIT?
ic-klass
post Jun 17 2009, 09:13 AM

959 posts

I ggot a sudden Dc 2 days ago - so lost my 124... IP since china/us problem. Try reconnecting again and got this 60.48... and the station is near by.
Now enjoying again my MS dl at 180 KB/s!! rclxms.gif
Aneena
post Jun 17 2009, 12:42 PM

159 posts

After yesterday lost the dsl signal...and today it's back...but...

CODE

Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=652ms TTL=247
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=650ms TTL=247
Reply from 202.188.0.133: bytes=32 time=649ms TTL=247

Ping statistics for 202.188.0.133:
   Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
   Minimum = 649ms, Maximum = 652ms, Average = 650ms

Excusseee meeee???
username
post Jun 17 2009, 12:43 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

I've been getting 600-700ms ping to local DNS since 10 mins ago..
nothingz
post Jun 17 2009, 01:03 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

2 of you are having seriously high latency, mine is only 47ms

i could call the streamyx hotline quite easily even during lunch time, i think you 2 also need to make a complain

67 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:48 PM