125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA Owner - v3, Viva ~ Driving Possiblities

cheeann
post Jun 16 2009, 10:55 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 16 2009, 11:33 AM)
blink.gif  Wah cool! If i'm not mistaken, so far the members here, none have mod their viva chai. That's a quite opening for me. At least for me lar. Thx for sharing  biggrin.gif
If got more picto, lagi bagus  laugh.gif
wen is is turn? ?
earl-ku
post Jun 16 2009, 12:38 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

i just noticed this, my service sticker syas i need to service it at 25k km ...

which is wrong rite, which should be 30k

service duration is 1k, 5k, 10k and then 20k major service and 20k then 40k major service again rite ...

those who has driven their car for some time please enlighten me ...

wacko_joy
post Jun 16 2009, 02:28 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 16 2009, 10:55 AM)
wen is is turn? ?
When i get sponsor whistling.gif laugh.gif
cheeann
post Jun 16 2009, 05:57 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 16 2009, 01:38 PM)

service duration is 1k, 5k, 10k and then 20k major service and 20k then 40k major service again rite ...

they're used 2 3months interval~
anyway u can go back n tell them~
but u also need 2 ask them wat oil did they give u also~

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 16 2009, 03:28 PM)
When i get sponsor  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
tat 1 ask ur future darling loh~ whistling.gif
earl-ku
post Jun 16 2009, 09:39 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 16 2009, 12:38 PM)

any other owner?
cheeann
post Jun 16 2009, 09:44 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 16 2009, 10:39 PM)
any other owner?
wacko's car also same lo~
wen i brought her car 2 service then they said not time yet then give her new sticker another 3months lo~
ur car still under warranty 2yrs? ? laugh.gif
IcedNyior
post Jun 17 2009, 12:15 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Nitjinsu @ Jun 16 2009, 12:36 AM)
Indeed for what he said ^____^v...but i got quite a lot of friends modify their viva too much..here is some sample...
the 3rd pic a bit like kedai mamak lights. hehe
furryfeline
post Jun 17 2009, 06:35 PM

105 posts

hi guys!

just want to share story wat happened to my 2 year old car (viva 1.0 SX MT...mileage 55500 km). i went to the service centre abt 2 months back for servicing and at the same time it was due time for the tyres to be rotated (im using the MyVi tyre size).

after the servicing i felt that ride wasn't as smooth as before (the steering vibrates once it reaches 100) and i felt that the rear tyre (on the driver side) 'lari'. i asked my brother, he told me to go for balancing and allignment. i did that and i went for a drive with the tyre shop guy...he drove to 100 to prove to me that the problem has been solve i.e. steering no more vibrate. however the problem of the 'tayar lari' was still there and on our way back...the so call incident occur but the tyre shop guy couldn't explain to me what had just happened.

so i thot problem solved...meaning can still drive the car. so i've been driving here there (countless times of driving up n down mlk-kl-mlk, mlk-jb-mlk)....i still felt that the steering still vibrates and the 'tayar lari' incident still occurs whenever my car passes those lines that slows down the car once you approach the tol booth...but i ignored those signs.

last 2 weeks, i was on my way to perak (with full load of 4 ppl)...the "tayar lari" incident was so obvious that it can be felt among the back seat passengers. my mum told me to get the car checked next time wen i come back home to jb. so i drove back to jb with that problem still occuring but i choose to ignore it.

Once i reached home on friday morning, i sent my car to the tyre shop nearby my house. i told the tyre shop guy my problem and he drove my car around the area. he told me that it might be the absorber. so he checked underneath the rear tyre area and told me that "absorber sudah pecah, minyak dah masuk" shakehead.gif ...watever that meant....all i knew that i had to spend some money on my car rclxub.gif ....it cost me RM 190 to change the rear absorber... cry.gif ....well anything for my safety on the road

Now, i am so careful to avoid potholes on the roads and those uneven roads....at least that's wat my brother told me to do lah to avoid such problems in the future. My question is this:

1) is it normal for ppl to change absorbers?
2) does it get worn out?
3) is it a wear and tear car accessories?
4) wat causes absorbers to pecah?
5) are there ways to avoid such problems?

i decided to post my experience so that i can share with those car illiterate owners like me. hope you guys can shed a light on my experience.

cheeann
post Jun 17 2009, 06:55 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

no comment as it's wear n tear item~
but wen u got vibration prob means not well balance~
Nitjinsu
post Jun 17 2009, 08:47 PM

Here r more ^_____^v biggrin.gif

KLtower
post Jun 17 2009, 09:46 PM

anyone upgrade Viva 13" tyre to 14"?
RUKI
post Jun 17 2009, 10:10 PM

20 posts

hihi.wanna ask blush.gif i wanna change the color of dashboard.itu meter there doh.gif and thinkin to add some led under the door. normally charge how much ha? doh.gif
Winning11
post Jun 17 2009, 10:31 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(furryfeline @ Jun 17 2009, 06:35 PM)
hi guys!

just want to share story wat happened to my 2  year old car (viva 1.0 SX MT...mileage 55500 km). i went to the service centre abt 2 months back for servicing and at the same time it was due time for the tyres to be rotated (im using the MyVi tyre size).

after  the servicing i felt that ride wasn't as smooth as before (the steering vibrates once it reaches 100) and i felt that the rear tyre (on the driver side) 'lari'. i asked my brother, he told me to go for balancing and allignment. i did that and i went for a drive with the tyre shop guy...he drove to 100 to prove to me that the problem has been solve i.e. steering no more vibrate. however the problem of the 'tayar lari' was still there and on our way back...the so call incident occur but the tyre shop guy couldn't explain to me what had just happened.

so i thot problem solved...meaning can still drive the car. so i've been driving here there (countless times of driving up n down mlk-kl-mlk, mlk-jb-mlk)....i still felt that the steering still vibrates and the 'tayar lari' incident still occurs whenever my car passes those lines that slows down the car once you approach the tol booth...but i ignored those signs.

last 2 weeks, i was on my way to perak (with full load of 4 ppl)...the "tayar lari" incident was so obvious that it can be felt among the back seat passengers. my mum told me to get the car checked next time wen i come back home to jb. so i drove back to jb with that problem still occuring but i choose to ignore it.

Once i reached home on friday morning, i sent my car to the tyre shop nearby my house. i told the tyre shop guy my problem and he drove my car around the area. he told me that it might be the absorber. so he checked underneath the rear tyre area and told me that "absorber sudah pecah, minyak dah masuk"  shakehead.gif ...watever that meant....all i knew that i had to spend some money on my car  rclxub.gif ....it cost me RM 190 to change the rear absorber... cry.gif ....well anything for my safety on the road

Now, i am so careful to avoid potholes on the roads and those uneven roads....at least that's wat my brother told me to do lah to avoid such problems in the future. My question is this:

2) does it get worn out?

i decided to post my experience so that i can share with those car illiterate owners like me. hope you guys can shed a light on my experience.

ay sifu out there? i'm intrested to knw the answer too.

QUOTE(Nitjinsu @ Jun 17 2009, 08:47 PM)
Here r more ^_____^v  biggrin.gif
i saw a PSP! i wonder what is it for?
cheeann
post Jun 17 2009, 11:04 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Jun 17 2009, 11:31 PM)
ay sifu out there? i'm intrested to knw the answer too.
i saw a PSP! i wonder what is it for?
another reason for his abs spoiled so fast also due 2 over-size myvi tires in his 1.0L viva ride~
furryfeline
post Jun 18 2009, 08:41 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 17 2009, 11:04 PM)
another reason for his abs spoiled so fast also due 2 over-size myvi tires in his 1.0L viva ride~
i guess i have to change the tyres lah sweat.gif to viva size. Myvi tyres are much wider than viva tyres, rite? wink.gif anyway i welcome any suggestions but thanks again to your suggestion cheeann.

btw im a she not a he yea blush.gif

mifard
post Jun 18 2009, 11:43 AM

127 posts

hiii..
i bought 2nd hand car 2 weeks ago..i bought through auction hehe..at G-Mart..thanks God I managed to get a gooood price..
as i guess, the tyre spare was stolen, maybe by the prev owner or the workers at the auction place..

just want to ask, if anybody want to sell their stock viva cd player, just let me know..as mine is from Japan, the radio frequency range from 76.0 until 90.0 cry.gif
lunacy
post Jun 18 2009, 01:34 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 11 2009, 10:45 AM)
pls read my statement again~
yeah, auto oil i knew it .

but another question is the gasket .

Added on June 18, 2009, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 16 2009, 12:38 PM)

we had argued this b4 . the 1k , 5 k , 10k , it means every interval.

your sticker is 25 k , means last time u service ur car at 15k mil, next services is 15k + 10 k = 25 k .

this is what i think it is.

by the way, mine service at 29 , cos last time i services at 19 k.

now mine is 28 k , still got 1 k before services, but i notice that the date(29 May 2009) given to services already past (i should services before June). Is this will cause my warranty void ?

Added on June 18, 2009, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(furryfeline @ Jun 18 2009, 08:41 AM)
i guess i have to change the tyres lah  sweat.gif to viva size. Myvi tyres are much wider than viva tyres, rite?  wink.gif  anyway i welcome any suggestions but thanks again to your suggestion cheeann.

btw im a she not a he yea  blush.gif
i also had the similar problem, because my car is not balanced from left to right.

driver side seems is lower than passanger side for both fron and behind. i thought it can be claim warranty for the spring or absorber . but after ur case , i think i need to fork out money to chnage it.

but i do not have the 'lari' problem. just the car is not balanced , cos i am too heavy.

190 for absorber ? a pair or single ?

front and behind absrober is the same ?

Added on June 18, 2009, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(furryfeline @ Jun 17 2009, 06:35 PM)
hi guys!

just want to share story wat happened to my 2  year old car (viva 1.0 SX MT...mileage 55500 km). i went to the service centre abt 2 months back for servicing and at the same time it was due time for the tyres to be rotated (im using the MyVi tyre size).

after  the servicing i felt that ride wasn't as smooth as before (the steering vibrates once it reaches 100) and i felt that the rear tyre (on the driver side) 'lari'. i asked my brother, he told me to go for balancing and allignment. i did that and i went for a drive with the tyre shop guy...he drove to 100 to prove to me that the problem has been solve i.e. steering no more vibrate. however the problem of the 'tayar lari' was still there and on our way back...the so call incident occur but the tyre shop guy couldn't explain to me what had just happened.

Once i reached home on friday morning, i sent my car to the tyre shop nearby my house. i told the tyre shop guy my problem and he drove my car around the area. he told me that it might be the absorber. so he checked underneath the rear tyre area and told me that "absorber sudah pecah, minyak dah masuk"  shakehead.gif ...watever that meant....all i knew that i had to spend some money on my car  rclxub.gif ....it cost me RM 190 to change the rear absorber... cry.gif ....well anything for my safety on the road

2) does it get worn out?

seems like viva cannot handle load for 4 ppl . can check on viva handbook,, i think i got mentioned the load viva can handle.

do

Added on June 18, 2009, 1:51 pmdo the guy check if your spring got problem also ? or only absorber ?

This post has been edited by lunacy: Jun 18 2009, 01:51 PM
furryfeline
post Jun 18 2009, 02:38 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jun 18 2009, 01:34 PM)
i also had the similar problem, because my car is not balanced from left to right. 

driver side seems is lower than passanger side for both fron and behind. i thought it can be claim warranty for the spring or absorber . but after ur case , i think i need to fork out money to chnage it.

but i do not have the 'lari' problem. just the car is not balanced , cos i am too heavy.

190 for absorber ? a pair or single ?

front and behind absrober is the same ?

seems like viva cannot handle load for 4 ppl . can check on viva handbook,, i think i got mentioned the load viva can handle.

do

Added on June 18, 2009, 1:51 pmdo the guy check if your spring got problem also ? or only absorber ?
RM 190 is for a pair of the rear absorber. im not sure if the price is the same or different than the front absorber. u're not the only one who's heavy....im also heavy brows.gif the driver side does look lowered than the passenger side....im not sure whether it is caused by the load or the absorber lah.

i think the number of passengers is not a problem lah...if the passengers are all small built...it won't be of a problem. medium to big built better to only allow 3 ppl in a car inclusive the driver lah. that's y i figured to share the problem here in the forum so we can exchange ideas n views icon_rolleyes.gif

wacko_joy
post Jun 18 2009, 04:59 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Jun 18 2009, 01:34 PM)

Can. Last time my car fit 5 ppl including the driver. One of them is pregnant woman sumore... around 7 months fro KL to MLK then bck KL. Speed around 100... everything fine.

Then another case is 3huge ppl, 2 medium ppl and 1 big 1 small kids. Also can jalan... but almost die... i told tis story before.

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Jun 18 2009, 05:01 PM
lunacy
post Jun 18 2009, 05:00 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(furryfeline @ Jun 18 2009, 02:38 PM)
RM 190 is for a pair of the rear absorber. im not sure if the price is the same or different than the front absorber. u're not the only one who's heavy....im also heavy  brows.gif the driver side does look lowered than the passenger side....im not sure whether it is caused by the load or the absorber lah.

i think the number of passengers is not a problem lah...if the passengers are all small built...it won't be of a problem. medium to big built better to only allow 3 ppl in a car inclusive the driver lah. that's y i figured to share the problem here in the forum so we can exchange ideas n views  icon_rolleyes.gif
how heavy are you ? iam 90++ ..

u can try to check to see if how many cm , or finger between the gap.

mine is about 2 finger difference between left and right , same for both front and behind.

cos i always drive alone. so far i did not encounter any stability issues here but feeling weird to sit inside.

Can you let us know ? Cos i also wanna know if the car if normal to have such condition ,

Added on June 18, 2009, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Jun 18 2009, 04:59 PM)
Can. Last time my car fit 5 ppl including the driver. One of them is pregnant woman sumore... around 7 months fro KL to MLK then bck KL. Speed around 100... everything fine.

Then another case is 3huge ppl, 2 medium ppl and 1 big 1 small kids. Also can jalan... but almost die... i told tis story before.
i know can , as l;ong as it can fir , of cos can move. what i mean is best not to overload. else this will spoilt , that will spoilt.

This post has been edited by lunacy: Jun 18 2009, 05:42 PM

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:40 PM