3,366 posts

millenia3000: sleep.gif''

yeah noise can still PP, blurry one cannot
TSamadeo
post Jun 11 2009, 04:04 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 11 2009, 03:51 PM)
Bonus question... for wedding shots, what's the best lens I should bring?
wah.. 'the best' can be very subjective... but if u say the best then u can bring CZ lens lah laugh.gif
Sp00kY
post Jun 11 2009, 04:06 PM

3,366 posts

best arh? SAL1118, 70200G and a flash and alot of batteries:)
Braynumb
post Jun 11 2009, 04:13 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Jun 11 2009, 04:04 PM)
wah.. 'the best' can be very subjective... but if u say the best then u can bring CZ lens lah laugh.gif
Aiyer.. where got CZ lens leh... no money wo..... need to save up for more lenses then... how bout 18-250/270 (from either Siggy, Tammy or Sony)?

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 11 2009, 04:06 PM)
best arh? SAL1118, 70200G and a flash and alot of batteries:)
hm... looks like I'm going to need to get some new lenses then... hehehe... I guess I'll just make do with what I have for now lah...
with limited budget, that was the wrong question to ask... hehehe... thanks for the suggestions tho...
Sp00kY
post Jun 11 2009, 04:15 PM

3,366 posts

ahaha wrong question right?hehehe....

i would say 11~18 is good as its wide enuf, but 18-250 can cover all range la!hahah...70200 is more for candid:)

u have 2 bodies right? mount ur cnaon with tele and alpha with kit lens
Braynumb
post Jun 11 2009, 04:20 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 11 2009, 04:15 PM)
ahaha wrong question right?hehehe....

i would say 11~18 is good as its wide enuf, but 18-250 can cover all range la!hahah...70200 is more for candid:)

u have 2 bodies right? mount ur cnaon with tele and alpha with kit lens
Aiyer... like that have to bring 2 camera then?? susah la like that... need versatility... coz I'd be moving quite a lot... going around between crowds with the 70200 L sticking out on the side?? really inconvenient
Sp00kY
post Jun 11 2009, 04:21 PM

3,366 posts

erh...i've seen a few doing that......lens facing down?ehehe better than changing lens
lwliam
post Jun 11 2009, 04:24 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

i did like that on the previous assignment.. sling the tele at the side, wide angle in front... make sure tele-cam's strap is long enough for free movement when wanna do a 'quick-draw'..

if u can afford, get the fisheye too.. it gives a nice twist in the pictures..
Braynumb
post Jun 11 2009, 04:27 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

hahaha... that's true though... but really rather bring just 1 camera... so, SAL18250 should be good enough la ho? with beercan perhaps?
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 11 2009, 04:24 PM)
i did like that on the previous assignment.. sling the tele at the side, wide angle in front... make sure tele-cam's strap is long enough for free movement when wanna do a 'quick-draw'..

I think I'll stick to bringing just 1 camera... seriously, not that keen into bringing both my camera at once.... tongue.gif too much weight also...
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Another question, should I buy a Baby Beercan (RM350) or keep saving and get a Tammy 17-50 f2.8 (RM1670)/SP90 (RM1534)??

And my SAL75300, should I sell it and get a Beercan instead?

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 11 2009, 04:32 PM
SilenTz_1993
post Jun 11 2009, 04:30 PM

251 posts

Hi guys , i'm new here ..I;m not a photographer .. .but I have a little question about a camera my mum just bought.

Tonight is my fathers birthday dinner , so my mum bought a camera for that ... the model is Sony DSC-S980 ... she just bought it , and i'm wondering , do i need to charge the battery that comes along first ? can i use it before charging ?

Sorry if i posted my question at the wrong place x.x notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

edit : the battery is K type , Lithium ion NP-BK1 notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by SilenTz_1993: Jun 11 2009, 04:31 PM
-i7-
post Jun 11 2009, 04:32 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ Jun 11 2009, 04:30 PM)
Hi guys , i'm new here ..I;m not a photographer .. .but I have a little question about a camera my mum just bought.

Tonight is my fathers birthday , so my mum bought a camera for that ... the model is Sony DSC-S980 ... she just bought it , and i'm wondering , do i need to charge the battery that comes along first ? can i use it before charging ?

Sorry if i posted my question at the wrong place x.x notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
if has alot of charge u can use it straight but best u charge it a bit, to give it more juice.
Braynumb
post Jun 11 2009, 04:33 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ Jun 11 2009, 04:30 PM)

Tonight is my fathers birthday dinner , so my mum bought a camera for that ... the model is Sony DSC-S980 ... she just bought it , and i'm wondering , do i need to charge the battery that comes along first ? can i use it before charging ?

Sorry if i posted my question at the wrong place x.x notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

edit : the battery is K type , Lithium ion NP-BK1  notworthy.gif
Best is to charge 1st... at least you know that your camera won't die on you during the dinner...
dingenius3
post Jun 11 2009, 04:34 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 11 2009, 04:20 PM)
Aiyer... like that have to bring 2 camera then?? susah la like that... need versatility... coz I'd be moving quite a lot... going around between crowds with the 70200 L sticking out on the side?? really inconvenient
seen that before at my relatives wedding (i still in uni.. so i guess 2005 or 2006 tongue.gif)...
white gun in 1 body... and some other lens in another body.. dunno wat cap ayam ka apa ka..
didnt haf much attention to dslr last time... coz no budget.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 11 2009, 04:24 PM)

hmmm... fisheye for wedding.... ya la.. not many people use it..
for sure is great for group family shot... can cover lotsa head counts.. flex.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Jun 11 2009, 04:36 PM

5,580 posts

Pic sepam:

user posted image user posted image

comment please especially the color, compositio, wb, etc .. wink.gif ..
Braynumb
post Jun 11 2009, 04:38 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

nice... starting to warm up to your new baby eh? keep it up bro!

Anyone to answer my question??

should I buy a Baby Beercan (RM350) or keep saving and get a Tammy 17-50 (RM1670)/SP90 (RM1534)?? And my SAL75300, should I sell it and get a Beercan instead?

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 11 2009, 04:41 PM
SilenTz_1993
post Jun 11 2009, 04:39 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(-i7- @ Jun 11 2009, 04:32 PM)
if has alot of charge u can use it straight but best u charge it a bit, to give it more juice.
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 11 2009, 04:33 PM)
Best is to charge 1st... at least you know that your camera won't die on you during the dinner...
ahh ok.. thanks for all the advices thumbup.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Sp00kY
post Jun 11 2009, 04:42 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 11 2009, 04:27 PM)
hahaha... that's true though... but really rather bring just 1 camera... so, SAL18250 should be good enough la ho? with beercan perhaps?
I think I'll stick to bringing just 1 camera... seriously, not that keen into bringing both my camera at once.... tongue.gif too much weight also...

Another question, should I buy a Baby Beercan (RM350) or keep saving and get a Tammy 17-50 f2.8 (RM1670)/SP90 (RM1534)??

And my SAL75300, should I sell it and get a Beercan instead?
buy what u need....beercan, tammy and sp90 they are diff thingy leh!

i would stick with 75300 rather than beercan..its heavy and i heard that the AF is slow. but then again, depends on what u want and how u are going to use it:)

fisheye is pretty fun but then can u convert fish eye pic to normal? a normal pic can be pp to fish eye but the other way round i duno:)

Added on June 11, 2009, 4:43 pmseng_kiat: i find it a bit too tight:) color wise quite nice...careful when shooting portrait...u chopped off the hands;) hahah.
nonetheless, sharp!

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jun 11 2009, 04:43 PM
dingenius3
post Jun 11 2009, 04:49 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 11 2009, 04:38 PM)

should I buy a Baby Beercan (RM350) or keep saving and get a Tammy 17-50 (RM1670)/SP90 (RM1534)?? And my SAL75300, should I sell it and get a Beercan instead?
if it was me... i might save until cukup budget for tammy 1750 nod.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Jun 11 2009, 04:53 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Yea not really worth it le baby beercan. Anyhoo , I got a free Velbon tripod! A cheap wan but still, it's a Velbon. (:
MechaHerc
post Jun 11 2009, 04:56 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jun 11 2009, 04:36 PM)
Pic sepam:
comment please especially the color, compositio, wb, etc .. wink.gif ..
the tight compo at 1st pic is nice for me, sometime tight compo can give more drama effect.. the 2nd one agree wit spooky, about the hand. color n WB is nice too for all pics.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 11 2009, 04:38 PM)

which one is ur priority now bro, if me better save for 17-50 1st (baby beercan the range is not nice for me lol), for beercan mybe u can wait 1st, use ur 75-300 1st for telephoto.. until u feel bored oredy so can sell for beercan.. remember u child need money lol brows.gif

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:04 PM