26 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Cooler, Anyone recommend which cooler?

ic3rock
post Jun 9 2009, 09:19 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Watchman @ Jun 9 2009, 12:23 AM)
It works okay. I had an Acer Ferrari that ran very hot...the cooler managed to keep it stable. If you use a multi-voltage adapter to power the fan, switching voltage can vary fans speed but high speed fans are also noisy.  So I just run the fan at around 6-7 volts so that it's quieter.
Hmm, sound nt bad. But i think Kch or Sg din sell this brand of cooler. hmm.gif
astria
post Jun 9 2009, 10:08 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

using AC Ryan Hush Rush here... laugh.gif

not as powerful as CM or Zalman, but good thing is i can change the fans much more easily... uses 2 normal 120mm fans found in desktop chasis... can customize if u want, using different fans... the default ones come with blue LED as well... laugh.gif

temp drop is not a lot, but well, it's only SG$44...
bobotorix
post Jun 9 2009, 10:42 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 8 2009, 07:32 PM)
I feel only Cooler Master Infinite 4 usb or Zalman NC2000, NC1000 surface nt enuf to fix 14 inch.  biggrin.gif
second that
as a user of CQ45-129TX cooled by Zalman NC1000
i would probably go for Zalman NC2000 next time if have enough money
my NC1000 fits my 14'' lappie but NC2000 can provide larger cooling area for lappie btm area by adding some $$

This post has been edited by bobotorix: Jun 9 2009, 10:43 AM
ic3rock
post Jun 9 2009, 10:49 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 9 2009, 10:08 AM)
using AC Ryan Hush Rush here... laugh.gif

not as powerful as CM or Zalman, but good thing is i can change the fans much more easily... uses 2 normal 120mm fans found in desktop chasis... can customize if u want, using different fans... the default ones come with blue LED as well... laugh.gif

temp drop is not a lot, but well, it's only SG$44...
Oh, this cooler nt bad le, but aluminium should nt bad lo. Besides, where got more laptop cooler sell in sg? Only funan n sim lim? blink.gif
astria
post Jun 9 2009, 10:51 AM

22,158 posts

SLS lor...

i see only a few shops got sell, nad majority Zalman NC-1000 only...

Challenger (Funan) got some CM Notepal (not Infinite), AC Ryan and chapalen brands as well...
ic3rock
post Jun 9 2009, 11:04 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(bobotorix @ Jun 9 2009, 10:42 AM)
second that
my NC1000 fits my 14'' lappie but NC2000 can provide larger cooling area for lappie btm area by adding some $$
Sry, i should say Zalman NC1000 juz nice fix 14 inch laptop but the cooling area nt big as Cooler Master Infinite. Thats y i use NC1000 for 1 wk then i sell away, besides nc1000 help cooler down ur laptop heat? Mine juz abit diff only, think is the surface nt big enuf. hmm.gif

Added on June 9, 2009, 11:09 am
QUOTE(astria @ Jun 9 2009, 10:51 AM)
SLS lor...

i see only a few shops got sell, nad majority Zalman NC-1000 only...

Challenger (Funan) got some CM Notepal (not Infinite), AC Ryan and chapalen brands as well...
Haiz, too far for me lo, i oso lazy go so far to take a look for pc stuff. Besides, do u know how much CM infinite with 4 usb cooler price in sg? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ic3rock: Jun 9 2009, 11:09 AM
astria
post Jun 9 2009, 12:27 PM

22,158 posts

the last time i see iirc is $50+ to $60... but it was also pretty hard to find...
ic3rock
post Jun 9 2009, 12:29 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 9 2009, 12:27 PM)
the last time i see iirc is $50+ to $60... but it was also pretty hard to find...
Yea, so far i see dun hav CM Infinite this model in sg. If it abt $40 then i will buy here, no nid bring from kch, lol. But soon i will go IMM for lunch, so will go take a look, brows.gif
Watchman
post Jun 9 2009, 10:07 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 9 2009, 09:19 AM)
Hmm, sound nt bad. But i think Kch or Sg din sell this brand of cooler.  hmm.gif
Well I did buy mine in KCH at Wisma Saberkas (I think the shop is 3E). It is the Ninja VIZO Cooler.

Eugene91
post Jun 9 2009, 10:40 PM

6,109 posts

@Icerock

survey me for me the price when u go? .. lol..
ic3rock
post Jun 10 2009, 08:52 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Watchman @ Jun 9 2009, 10:07 PM)
Well I did buy mine in KCH at Wisma Saberkas (I think the shop is 3E). It is the Ninja VIZO Cooler.
Mb i too long din go back le, so dunno the cooler abt there. This time go there will take a look for it, thanks for the info. laugh.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 8:56 am
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 9 2009, 10:40 PM)
@Icerock

No problem bro, tonite will take 8.45pm flight go back. So tml will go n take a look, rclxm9.gif After survey the price will let u know, laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ic3rock: Jun 10 2009, 08:56 AM
Wii_hunter
post Jun 10 2009, 10:42 PM

523 posts

can the CM Notepal Infinite be opened so that we can clean the insides of it? to get rid of the dust and such
TSlolikid
post Jun 11 2009, 08:38 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(bobotorix @ Jun 9 2009, 10:42 AM)
second that
what is the price for NC2000 ?
PhantomThief
post Jun 11 2009, 09:08 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

The NC2000 is around RM200.

Has anyone tried the el cheapo Notebook Cool Pad by some random Chinese company? This one: http://www.cwc-group.com/notebookcool.html

It cools my laptop surprisingly well, my GPU max average temps decreased by as much as 4 celsius, and my CPU by 5. And it costs peanuts.
Dackson
post Jun 11 2009, 09:12 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

har .. this unit made of plastics.
it's cheap ...
it can support ur alienware ??
it hv a nice position for the fans but plastic , if it use aluminum sure can fight with NC200 or else ...
I'm looking for 3 fans position like this unit, but get none ~.~
ic3rock
post Jun 11 2009, 09:16 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(lolikid @ Jun 11 2009, 08:38 PM)
what is the price for NC2000 ?
Abt Rm180 at lowyat if nt wrong.
PhantomThief
post Jun 11 2009, 09:19 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

I'm in India, so I had very limited choices with coolers. This was the only one that fit my laptop and had air blowing towards the two vents at the bottom of my laptop, rather than away. It supports the laptop just fine, no problems. I was shocked at the results myself, but there you go. Still, I'm going to give the NC2000 a try once I get back to Malaysia. Hopefully it'll be even better.

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 11 2009, 06:42 PM)
har .. this unit made of plastics.
it's cheap ...
it can support ur alienware ??
it hv a nice position for the fans but plastic , if it use aluminum sure can fight with NC200 or else ...
I'm looking for 3 fans position like this unit, but get none ~.~
ic3rock
post Jun 11 2009, 09:20 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 9 2009, 10:40 PM)
@Icerock

Bro, just get my cm infinite this noon @ Rm125 after discount from ori price Rm159, kch com stuff quite exp oso. It work well, now my laptop temperature abt 47-50C, gaming is abt 58-62C, rclxm9.gif
Dackson
post Jun 11 2009, 09:23 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Jun 11 2009, 09:19 PM)
I'm in India, so I had very limited choices with coolers. This was the only one that fit my laptop and had air blowing towards the two vents at the bottom of my laptop, rather than away. It supports the laptop just fine, no problems. I was shocked at the results myself, but there you go. Still, I'm going to give the NC2000 a try once I get back to Malaysia. Hopefully it'll be even better.
ppl said NC 2000 can gv better cooling effect ^^
ppl from SXPS 16 thread sadi de.
that cheap cooler hv a nice fans position. I'm looking a similar fans position cooler too.. haiz ~
Eugene91
post Jun 11 2009, 09:32 PM

6,109 posts

ic ic .. i think i can get around that price in miri ^^ thanks anyway .. hehe..

26 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:36 AM