Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Cooler, Anyone recommend which cooler?
ic3rock
Jun 14 2009, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 14 2009, 09:16 PM) vizo ninja cooler also looks cool  Yea, its look cool, but the most important thing is can cold down laptop heat. So bro, u still haven get ur cm infinite? Wad is the nett price at ur side?
PhantomThief
Jun 14 2009, 10:12 PM
I'm folding. Are you?
Has anyone tried the Lian-Li NC-09? It looks to be a pretty good cooler but I can't find any reviews on it.
ic3rock
Jun 14 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Jun 14 2009, 10:12 PM) Has anyone tried the Lian-Li NC-09? It looks to be a pretty good cooler but I can't find any reviews on it. This cooler juz launch nt long ago, think still no ppl trt yet. Some more, quite exp oso, dunno is US$70 or SG$70. For me, i juz feel it got huge fan only, nothing special.
Jun 14 2009, 11:07 PM
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790428There's this everpad cooler that looks kinda innovative in the sense that it helps extract the hot air blown off from your laptop's main vent. has anyone tried it out before? Sounds like it's doing an unnecessary work as a laptop should be able to expel hot air efficiently through the main vent and need not an extra device to help it. Might be wrong though.
Dackson
Jun 14 2009, 11:14 PM
actually dont need extra device to help ... if ur external device speed is not same with ur main vent then you will be trouble. Let said 5k rpm from ur main vent while gaming, but ur external just provide 3800rpm ... it's slower than ur main vent. Ur hot air stuck at there ~.~'''
Ppl said just help in cooling 2-3 degree celcius ~
Jun 15 2009, 12:02 AM
Was thinking the same thing. Although, a hot air extractor which would fit in a PCI express slot sounds quite alright. I, for one, don't have much use for the PCI express slot, fitting anything in, even a media remote control would be fine for me.
Eugene91
Jun 15 2009, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 14 2009, 09:35 PM) Yea, its look cool, but the most important thing is can cold down laptop heat. So bro, u still haven get ur cm infinite? Wad is the nett price at ur side?  still waiting ^^.. for me dont have nett price hehe.. its a must for discount  a particular shop though hehe.. the only shop with notepal infinite here so far which is cheaper.. some even go up to RM160.. omg.. so RM139 is cheaper haha..
ic3rock
Jun 15 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 15 2009, 09:26 AM) still waiting ^^.. for me dont have nett price hehe.. its a must for discount  a particular shop though hehe.. the only shop with notepal infinite here so far which is cheaper.. some even go up to RM160.. omg.. so RM139 is cheaper haha.. Rm139 still ok la, who ask KL n kuching n miri so far, so we live so far get exp price lo,
Eugene91
Jun 15 2009, 10:31 AM
 i saw an alternate to it though.. cheap china fully aluminium cooler with 3 usbports! RM49.90.. maybe get that and take of the 3 fans of my plastic cooler and fix it to the aluminium cooler? haha all togther 5 fans hehe..
ic3rock
Jun 15 2009, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 15 2009, 10:31 AM)  i saw an alternate to it though.. cheap china fully aluminium cooler with 3 usbports! RM49.90.. maybe get that and take of the 3 fans of my plastic cooler and fix it to the aluminium cooler? haha all togther 5 fans hehe.. Oh ic, but b4 u buy, make sure it is aluminium. At kch, there is alot of fake cooler master laptop cooler, the box full of chinese words. But when u knock at the aluminium, u can see n hear the diff. If the cooler that u say v light, might nt aluminium, so beware of it.
jiant
Jun 15 2009, 09:31 PM
my place is hot and no good in air flow...(only got wall fan.) any suggestion for the notebook cooler?
ic3rock
Jun 15 2009, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(jiant @ Jun 15 2009, 09:31 PM) my place is hot and no good in air flow...(only got wall fan.) any suggestion for the notebook cooler? Ur laptop model?
jiant
Jun 15 2009, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 15 2009, 10:09 PM) Ur laptop model?  is it the cooler is diferent for different notebook?my one is toshiba M100 i think...
ic3rock
Jun 15 2009, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(jiant @ Jun 15 2009, 10:19 PM) is it the cooler is diferent for different notebook?my one is toshiba M100 i think... Most of the cooler can fix 14 inch laptop, then some fix up to 17 inch.
jiant
Jun 15 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 15 2009, 10:24 PM) Most of the cooler can fix 14 inch laptop, then some fix up to 17 inch. so any suggestion for this model?
Dackson
Jun 15 2009, 10:48 PM
how much is Zalamn 2000 ald ??
e1e7en
Jun 15 2009, 10:51 PM

iirc its close to rm200
ic3rock
Jun 16 2009, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 15 2009, 10:48 PM) how much is Zalamn 2000 ald ?? If nt wrong is abt Rm185 at lowyat...
Paca
Jun 16 2009, 10:24 AM
mine is acer 5920g..any suggestion?
ic3rock
Jun 16 2009, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Paca @ Jun 16 2009, 10:24 AM) mine is acer 5920g..any suggestion? CM infinite hub, Zalmna nc1000 n 2000.