QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 13 2010, 02:33 PM)
>korean>starcraft
Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D
Apr 13 2010, 02:42 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Apr 13 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 13 2010, 04:03 PM) Zergling----> speedlings in eat stalkers for breakfast, that T1 upgrade does give zerg a huge advantage. I think to counter lings you need zealots or sentry for that forcefield wall thing. yeah, and he rush outta creep D:Added on April 13, 2010, 4:39 pm QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 13 2010, 04:25 PM) much less FOR SURE lolAdded on April 13, 2010, 4:44 pm QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 13 2010, 04:29 PM) if the zerg would to just sit back, he would have lost the game anyhow (the common rule of zerg need to have +1 expansion over toss)... see um, the zerg ALREADY HAVE an expansion >.>there are videos which showcase how much map control would win u games (especially toss with their warpgates proxy pylons).. a few stalkers in ur base -> u turtle while ur opponent with map control expand at will... with the resources, he would have been able to tech up or even get collosus by the time... and not to mention stalkers with blink could harass the main at will while u turtle on ur natural... the stalkers caught the zerg off guard through wut the toss scouted... observers > burrow... u can blink up ledges etc (especially wit waypoint blinks)? the toss player would have been able to use the terrain to his advantage getting in free shots... the toss player chose the BO against what he scouted his zerg opponent was doing... do remember his opponent is zerg, not terran and ur example just have too much IFs... if he scouted his opponent going heavy MMM, he could go for collosus or HTs as those are better counters for MMMs... in other words: wut u scouted -> ur BO i was referring to the youtube vid linked in particular. and theres no robotics ever built, no colossus, no observers, no map control (only 1 proxy pylon) via expanding, and the stalkers wouldnt have got the zerg if he would've remained calm during that time and not suicided his army for THREE CONSECUTIVE WAVES. thats asking for GG already. remember, zerg got EARLY econ advantage over toss, toss in the end also never get a 2nd nexus AFAIK. also do remember, blink is considered t2, and t2 for zerg are cheapo hydras which fairs VERY well against stalkers which i have also pointed out anyways. Added on April 13, 2010, 4:49 pm ![]() f*ck the shipping cost lol. anyways PO'ed, if got anywhere else (especially local) cheaper, ill cancel amazon lol This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 13 2010, 04:49 PM |
Apr 13 2010, 05:22 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and what ive been saying is that the zerg IS 1 expansion ahead of the toss for the entire game. the zerg also eventually gotten lair IINM, had the den come out as well, hydras would be pumping and it would've made quick work outta the stalkers |
Apr 13 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 13 2010, 05:50 PM) thats why looking for alternative, and 350 for msia, you can dream dei lol.400 in msia can be a no brainer buy ady pretty much Added on April 13, 2010, 6:19 pm QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 13 2010, 05:58 PM) u need a SUPer COMputer to play SUPremal COMmander thats BW cuz no queen, sc2 it changed a lil and theres no clear definition of how a zerg must play (1 expansion ahead, for example)how to put it... zerg with 2 expansion = toss with 1 expansion... so technically they are on even ground... that's how the pro players define zerg (both BW and sc2)... in fact, some games (like that previous youtube, teamliquid thingy) even played out without queen, and needless to say without expansions. hell, you can even claim toss needing 1 expansion ahead (fast expo is pretty popular in toss too) due to the expensive cost to tech/produce units, which many players also adopted. same can be said about terran considering their flexibility to expo (lift offs, having svc stored inside CC, or lol planetary fort) This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 13 2010, 06:19 PM |
Apr 14 2010, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 13 2010, 06:26 PM) Im seriously expecting the CE sold at RM350 plus. Probably RM380,max. ive been buying WoW CEs so yeah, used to it.If not,i might as well get it in Aus. RM440 for a game. Thats the most expensive game i ever bought in my entire life. hell BB CS LE (Blazblue continuum shift limited edition) cost more than WoW Cata CE/SC2 CE :/ Added on April 14, 2010, 1:09 am QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Apr 13 2010, 07:43 PM) Previous teamliquid thingie, how previous? There are very low odds of not using Queens in SC2. You may start as a 14 hatch and 13 pool or just a 13 pool directly. They did use the queen right at the start even during presentation of playable SC2 in Blizzcon. yeah very low odds, the commentator himself was spamming that its a damn wierd strat lol.Generally Protoss should optimally stay 1 base ahead due to the defensive mechanics of Terran however in SC2 the course is strongly different due to the Immortal. It shuts down all Mech based play entirely. Bio play and other variants of Terran openings are being seriously difficult against 1 base Protoss at the moment. Discussion is still ongoing on how to counter without changing balance but are generally implying longer one base play. From what I gathered, possible release date is during the summer of USA this year. I highly doubt it though due to balancing work for PvT and ZvZ. the benefits of that: damn early roach lol. cuz the 150min for queen was sent for roach instead of queen and yeah, toss immortals rape terran mech/armored BO so hard its not even funny. 1 shot of ~50+ dmg unupgraded, wtf man lol. Added on April 14, 2010, 1:11 am QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 13 2010, 07:56 PM) seriously zerg without a queen at the current stage of beta? watch the 2nd last youtube in this thread. roflusually 1 queen 2 hatchery with a creep highway between them... unless its a really really old replay with crappy BO... the whole zerg ahead by 1 expansion was said various times by the pros, not me... lots of korean replays have zergs going for a fast hatchery with 1 expansion up losing games... if u watch most replays, toss could hold on with less expansions due to the sheer power of their units despite their prices (watch hasuorb's games especially)... protoss dun go throw units away unlike zergs despite especially with their shield mechanics and supreme choke point control... and toss going fast expand is really suicidal since 1 zealot cost like 100 minerals? u wont be able to defend ur fast expand from harassments even with chrono boost which is an eco slowdown from the 400 minerals u need to have that nexus up unless its a PvP... i think PvT DuskBin.Marksman sums it up really well... commentator was literally spamming on how wierd/unorthodox it is. as with i when i was watching, however, it worked. and thats that. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 14 2010, 01:11 AM |
Apr 14 2010, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 30 2010, 11:48 AM) A very intresting game played between Nazgul and TheLittleOne, TheLittleOne was a Supreme Commander top 20 player, now playing Starcraft 2 competitively. His play is everything but conventional SC2 build, unlike other games in SC2 you acctually see how a nuke is being used effectively. Added on April 14, 2010, 11:50 am QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Apr 14 2010, 11:41 AM) Yesterday played a game of 2v2. My teammate hebat, the game start and he ask me to build units quick and i thought he's a pro and going for rush... I went and crippled an enemy but lost all my units and then saw him flying his CC over...slowly land down and build planetary cannon... PF rush tactic works, and the idiot felt the need to fail it. i guess.I was like dude...did u not think that they wont be able to see u from miles away while u're flying over and will they wait for your stupid upgrade to complete next to their base ? End up his teammate kill him cause he was too focus on this with had not much units to defend and I couldnt help much with mine being rebuild after the assault. Its a gg after that. I cant believe still got idiots like that in game. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 14 2010, 11:50 AM |
Apr 15 2010, 09:36 AM
Apr 15 2010, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 15 2010, 09:41 AM) IIRC, Blizzard implements region lock for SCS2, which means that you'll be playing in the US server if you purchase it from Amazon. afaik, they dont. its bnet system, not psn/xboxlive etc.also, even if they did, so what? ive been used to playing US servers on war3/WoW/sc1/diablo2 etc etc, and id much rather/prefer to play on US servers instead. and do note, there wont be any asian/oceanic region servers unless you wanna play with the koreans playing sc2 in korean language or something. (or taiwan/china, for that matter) refer: WoW/current bnet server locations/information Added on April 15, 2010, 11:00 am QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 15 2010, 10:11 AM) From what I've read, Blizzard did mention that those in US will not be able to play with Europeans. If you want to play with players of other regions, easy, just buy that region's StarCraft 2 & voila, you'll get to play with your happy friends. sauce?Added on April 15, 2010, 11:02 am QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 15 2010, 10:32 AM) If Asia were to connect to China it will take 10 sec for your command to response cos of the Great Firewall of China, and those who do not have localised version will see??????? sauce?Aus I guess will be US. But I heard that there will be a singapore server for SEA. also, 5 years of WoW and no SEA/singapore server nor australian server for oceanics, since bnet is free, i can say dream on lol. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 15 2010, 11:02 AM |
Apr 15 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Apr 15 2010, 11:05 AM) i tot i never get the starcraft invitiation seems i didnt bought any original games from blizzard? tie your WoW account to your bnet account, and/or have ori blizz games on ur bnet account. if you have none of those, your chance is absolutely 0%Added on April 15, 2010, 11:05 ami already sick with AI! Added on April 15, 2010, 11:22 am QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 15 2010, 11:13 AM) So I guess localised edition for M'sia is US? in a nutshell, yeahAdded on April 15, 2010, 11:14 am Whats your nick on bnet? identifier? This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 15 2010, 11:22 AM |
Apr 15 2010, 02:06 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « battle.net on sc1/war3/diablo2 etc: us east us west asia europe all the links/answers/google you've provided is pointing to that. nuff said. |
Apr 15 2010, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 15 2010, 03:59 PM) You requested for source on region lock, that's what you get. People are expecting that Blizzard will raise the bar by allowing players from all over the world to play against each another. They're basically trying to kill of LAN simulators & non-sanctioned competitions / leagues that utilized their products. No flying spaghetti monster, no iCCup, no KESPA. I sincerely believe that's the very reason they removed the LAN capability in StarCraft 2. well, thats just too much to expect honestly, and again, blizzard is still in the process of revamping the entire b.net system, and this is still a beta after all. while they did mentioned specifically that they wont be streamlining the entire bnet yet, who knows if it will become a reality in the near future?Yet, it looks like they're punishing the players by putting up so many limitations. When we play games "online", there should be no boundary that separates us from the rest of the world. They wanted to eliminate all the aforementioned factors, yet they don't really have a solution that benefits us players. Now, this reminds me of The Burning Crusade's "You are not prepared!" whats certain for now, is that the "region" thingy is no different than the current bnet/WoW model, so if you're already playing the current bnet or WoW, totally nothing to worry about. Added on April 15, 2010, 4:43 pm QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 15 2010, 04:34 PM) from war3/WoW exp: a min of 200-300 ms ping, avg out at 300-400, then attribute this to coding etc, thats what delay you'll get.This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 15 2010, 04:43 PM |
Apr 15 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 15 2010, 04:52 PM) I thought in WC3 you can change server regions? Rather than locking into one. AFAIK you could do the same when the bnet system goes live. just that you cant play with korea server folks from say, us server. what people want now, is the entire bnet streamlined into 1 server.Still,why dont they allow the players to connect to other region's players? What would happen if you stay at the border of Europe at Asia,when Korean, Chinese etc players are so far away from you compared to Europeon players? Added on April 15, 2010, 4:53 pm Damn,thats quite high for a game like SC2. and no, the latency issue isnt that bad if you're used to it in war3. if anything, war3 is a ton more micro intensive than sc2 would ever be. (OH LOOK I DEATHCOILED A CORPSE etc. etc.) |
Apr 16 2010, 11:02 AM
http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/community/fanart/#947 holy shit lol kerrigan figure
Apr 16 2010, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 16 2010, 10:53 AM) Starcraft 2 Monthly Fees In Russia 1) localized server = really good pings. and of course, money is needed to maintain the servers, much like an mmorpg. not so much the gameSource Dunno what to say about this,as it feels a bit like double edge sword. The good thing is,you'll get a cheap localised version that comes only with MP. Not everyone wants to play the campaign. Probably getting good pings too. The bad thing is, loos like another attempt for Activision Blizzard to milk the franchise dry with monthly fees. If they can charge 25USD for a flying mount in WoW, whats stopping them for putting a monthly fees for SC2 else where in the world. Seems like Blizzard isnt the same as before. Getting greedy. First with 60USD standard edition,and 100USD CE. Now these. 2) have you played WoW? or at least understand that items bought with money, such as that "OMG GREEDY BLIZZ" flying mount, does nothing to the game AT ALL except for solely cosmetic purposes? here: http://www.mmo-champion.com/news-2/celesti...blizzard-store/ 3) if they are so damn greedy and you find no tolerance in it, dont buy their game (giggles) |
Apr 16 2010, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 16 2010, 11:09 AM) not the first time folks spending lots of money on virtual cosmetic for their avatars in the game. point being you dont have to buy it.guild wars also got manyak virtual comestic clothes for sale. i know a fellow lyn forumer who spend usd25+ on some sexy lingerie lulz |
Apr 16 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 16 2010, 11:13 AM) It's up to you how you see all these. activision blizzard have no control over blizzard or whatsoever, if blizzard wishes to, they can always find another publisher. so no, what you're claiming is just biased view. again, activision blizzard is just activision, as a f***tarded publisher, using blizzard's name and baiting hatred from people like you. blizzard is still the old blizz, just a lot bigger than the blizzard everyone used to know thanks to WoW.From what i have seen, Activision Blizzard just want your money. Sure the mounts dont do anything,in terms of gameplay or as bad as MW2's map pack. It's still quite steep for a virtual item. look back at the OLD blizz games, they are typically priced higher than other games on the market at that time. look at the CEs, not much price difference than the sc2 diff, and i am someone who bought ALL blizz CEs minus vanilla WoW. the virtual item can cost a billion us dollars, you DONT have to buy it. it does NOTHING to the game even if you do minus your engorged swelling epeen because you spent a billion us dollars for it. |
Apr 16 2010, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 16 2010, 11:21 AM) question: many people? according to forumer c_sagi, PO's on gamestop sold out, so yeah.who actually is hell bent on getting a starcraft 2 retail box copy once it is out? how many people actually wanna buy sc2, real hard? and from my screenshot earlier, me too most definitely, even got my credit card verified after i made the PO (lol idiots, ive been buying from amazon japan for a damn long time with over 2-3k++ ringgit of purchases lol). just not 100% sure on buying from amazon yet, as i said, if found cheaper price, especially within msia, will cancel amazon |
Apr 16 2010, 11:35 AM
Apr 22 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 22 2010, 12:58 PM) I doubt Blizz will make a Starcraft mmorpg, since WoW is so popular now. Starcraft mmorpg might overcome WoW 110% for sure. I least i will switch to Starcraft mmorpg they ARE CONFIRMED to make a "next-gen" mmorpg, not confirmed if its starcraft, or a new franchise |
Apr 22 2010, 02:17 PM
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:59 AM |