QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 8 2010, 10:38 PM)
probably, roflStarcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D
Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D
Apr 8 2010, 10:49 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Apr 8 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 8 2010, 10:46 PM) No offence,but the SC2 hard counter system is confusing and illogical. It's not like RA3 where you see a tank,you more or less know that it's good for buildings or tanks after a few tries with it. It's the same confusing hard counter system as C&C4 like Titan is good for huge Mammoth tank,but not the smaller Wolf tank. umm, if you apply "normal logic", what you claim in say, RA3, is applicable to sc2 too.The extra damage thing against certain armor isnt very intuitive. I dont want to check the in-game help all the time to find whats my counter for something. ranged beams etc grans more dmg to armored, things like helion flame obviously burns small stuffs so +dmg to light i mean, i didnt/never did need to look at the help file and memorize them (rofl) and if anything, TOOLTIPS. |
Apr 8 2010, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 8 2010, 11:02 PM) I dont know,but some of it arent that obvious like Zergling as counter to Thor,or Immortal as counter to Roach. roach are fairly huge and well, slow. immortal beams are meant to hit big/slow targets (basically implying you cant dodge them)I dont know why,but Blizzard likes to lable one unit with 3 types of armor like Psionic,Mechanical and something else. It's quite confusing sometimes. I like how the balance is heading now,as BOs like M&M arent that effective now,while Siege Tanks come out earlier a bit. This is good as it promotes you to go for other BOs which brings the game closer to RA3. Probably that wont make me fell asleep when i watch some VoD if each match is relatively unique to each other. zergling, well, imagine a buncha ants zerging (teehee) a giant. giant does a f*** ton of dmg, but it only takes out 1 ant at a time, and slowly chews down said giant see? in fact, dont use zergling, use zealots. melee/numbers (marines heh) > thor. |
Apr 8 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Apr 8 2010, 11:02 PM) i understand if spells like psi-storm doesn't have auto cast, but what about phase shift? That should be auto castable. if ur massing phoenix sure, cept when you do that, unless your phoenix outnumber ur opponent by a ton (not gonna happen against pros, assuming you even get to phoenix masses without getting raped lol) gravitying a wrong unit would mean gg to you lolAnd Phoenix's gravity spell. That SHOULD have auto cast, since it's just a flying version of the Crypt Fiend in War3. |
Apr 9 2010, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 8 2010, 11:14 PM) Roach doesnt look huge to me on default camera view. Look more like armored Zerglings. probably thor. one would think a unit of such feat/size would pack more... well, firepower. lolMaybe just me that Thor still look wrong to me. Added on April 8, 2010, 11:17 pm I just have a feeling that Phoenix will be another rarely used unit. Maybe more against tonnes of Mutalisk. The original Phoenix is much more interesting. it does, in a sense, however art. barrage doesnt do splash AFAIK oTL Added on April 9, 2010, 1:01 am QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Apr 9 2010, 12:04 AM) if you have the time to have seperate group of autocasting and non auto casting phoenixes, or micro'ing em 1 by one to auto cast/not auto cast, i believe the effort in doing either above, is better spent to just micro it as it is right now.have you EVER thought of that? before going l2p when you're the one needing to l2p? lol This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 9 2010, 01:01 AM |
Apr 9 2010, 02:26 AM
http://www.mmo-champion.com/news-2/wow-in-...lector-edition/
ROFL ARNOLD ive never spammed click thor btw XD and lets see, i play WoW and i wanna buy sc2 CE HAHAHAHA Added on April 9, 2010, 2:31 amoh forgot: QUOTE IRVINE, Calif. – April 8, 2010 – Blizzard Entertainment, Inc. announced today that its highly anticipated real-time strategy game, StarCraft® II: Wings of Liberty™, will be available both in a standard edition and in a limited-release Collector's Edition packed with exclusive bonus materials. Players who purchase either edition will be able to play online for no additional fee through the new version of Battle.net®, the premier online gaming destination for Blizzard Entertainment gamers. StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty will be available on DVD-ROM for Windows® XP/Windows Vista®/Windows® 7 and Macintosh®. The standard edition will sell for a suggested retail price of $59.99 and will also be available shortly after release as a download through the online Blizzard Store. The special Collector's Edition package, which is priced at $99.99 and will only be available at retail stores, will include the following bonus items in addition to the game disc: The Art of StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty, a 176-page book featuring artwork from the game An exclusive 2GB USB flash drive replica of Jim Raynor's dog tag, which comes preloaded with the original StarCraft and the StarCraft: Brood War® expansion set A behind-the-scenes DVD containing over an hour of developer interviews, cinematics with director's commentary, and more The official StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty soundtrack CD, containing 14 epic tracks from the game along with exclusive bonus tracks StarCraft comic book issue #0, a prequel to the comic series A World of Warcraft® mini Thor in-game pet that can be applied to all World of Warcraft characters on a single Battle.net account Exclusive Battle.net downloadable content, including special portraits for your Battle.net profile, decals to customize your units in-game, and a visually unique version of the terran Thor unit This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 9 2010, 02:31 AM |
Apr 9 2010, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Gormaz @ Apr 9 2010, 08:18 AM) I am more worried about if they are going to have CE for all 3 of them.... gonna be expensive... ill just load it on my rogue for the lulz lolNow I am just wondering how much is the Wow pet going to be worth on eBay, you might be able to repay the difference between the Normal and CE with that I might consider buying CE and keeping the 3 pets (because we all know the protoss and Zerg edition will have one too) to sell. |
Apr 9 2010, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 9 2010, 11:29 AM) Definitely getting CE. The artwork book and soundtrack makes the 99USD much more worth the price i pay than 60USD for a paper box, a black and white manual and a disc inside. nice tsundere statement there Bloody ripoff. Added on April 9, 2010, 2:17 pm QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Apr 9 2010, 02:06 PM) and BW altogether. on the go, play in office ftwThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 9 2010, 02:17 PM |
Apr 9 2010, 02:45 PM
Apr 9 2010, 04:28 PM
Apr 12 2010, 10:44 AM
Apr 12 2010, 04:16 PM
Apr 12 2010, 04:37 PM
Apr 12 2010, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 12 2010, 05:05 PM) my bad, i mean ground unit (how the hell did i type group >.<) zerglings rarely go half dead unless ur doing small skirmishes heh, lower hp than workers lmao1. bring ur zerglings to war 2. bring the half dead zergling to camp at tower 3. ??? 4. profit Added on April 12, 2010, 6:24 pm QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 12 2010, 06:11 PM) eh i got play Wow also leh but i don't get beta key, i played for 2 years T__T not to be offtopic, but you're just being an idiot.if count taiwan version, then i think 3 years T__T well if you remember, Malaysia got taiwan WOW before having the international WOW T______T This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 12 2010, 06:24 PM |
Apr 12 2010, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 12 2010, 06:36 PM) usually early game harassments, u do run ur zerglings when the tide are turned (unless u wanna suicide em)... thats why i said early skirmishes though if u are a zerg, u are better off with mass overlods spawning creep + queen's creep highway... and lol at creep highway |
Apr 13 2010, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 12 2010, 06:57 PM) Well for your information, Malaysia last time only got sell taiwan wow monthly cards. 1) international (or rather, US) is long out before taiwanIf you want to play the international version, you need to pay by credit card. The first cyber cafe in KL that have WoW is warnet in oug back then, about 4-5 years ago. Well unless you don't have a life, and just stay at home 24hours that you don't even know what's happening around you then i don't mind you calling me an idiot for that statement ------------------------------------- i agree with evo~ theres one thing i'm not sure about why aren't there any players nowadays that stacks mutalisks, now cannot stack already? or the replays i've watched are all amateurs? i remember blizzcon released a video that kim vs david~ i forgot who the player is, but mutalisks still can be stacked and....... HOLLYY SHIIIT!!! EVO THANK YOU~ now only i know can merge my wow account with starcraft 2, i can officially play starcraft 2 now already xD Last time i think only ori starcraft or warcraft 3 players can play 2) there are certain cybercafes, game retail outlets/online shops, and possibly even MOL points etc offering reload for US WoW before Taiwan WoW considering, Taiwan WoW didnt exist during that period 3) i can be a no life or otherwise, and that makes no difference as to what happened, and quite frankly, it is irrelevant to the offtopic at hand. why not you save those petty insults for yourself? |
Apr 13 2010, 11:07 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ugh didnt notice ur msg lol, beaten me to it on the reply, i blame BB! Added on April 13, 2010, 11:09 am QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 13 2010, 09:57 AM) hmmm not sure cause i'm at another guild... i kinda like how dragoon is like, the 1 unit that served multi purpose. stalkers atm are a little too weak, while immortals cant do crap against air.but i guess there should be, try posting at their website... i doubt there's a need for lurker just like how stalkers+immortals replacing dragoons... blizz's storyline excuse: zerg gg'ed the temple at aiur and lol no moar goons This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 13 2010, 11:09 AM |
Apr 13 2010, 11:41 AM
what fuj said pretty much, takes too long for blink, and pre-blink stalkers are a lil slow to everything minus zealots/marines (stalkers can kill them in a couple shots while it takes a ton for marines to kill one)
Apr 13 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 13 2010, 11:52 AM) well, the early resources spent to invest in fast teching can put you in a bad position for rushes, especially on smaller map/bad positionings (opponent placed closer to you for example)and if both side teching, the opponent that techs for something that counters stalkers can be a pain too |
Apr 13 2010, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 13 2010, 01:46 PM) this is wut scouting is for... true, you definitely need to scout a lot to know what your opponent is doing and provide a counter for it, and on that same page, stalkers with blink is very much counterablewith protoss, u have chrono to react to ur opponent (provided if u save em)... if ur opponent go for a heavy macro with fast expand, just chrono up zealot rushes... if he got for the medium game, chrono up ur techs... scouting is totally important in SC2... and there's nothing to counter stalkers with blink... they are just too flexible and when backed with sentries? LETHAL... Added on April 13, 2010, 1:48 pm best anti air for me = stalkers focus fire with blinks... sentries with guardian shield and a damage upgrade is really great as well... i dun really like going pheonix... void rays are a little too slow to be anti air if u ask me... hmmm i find carriers really good when backed with a good ground army... lets use the youtube linked too consider this: blink is considered tier 2, had the zerg sit a little more patiently with his roaches and didnt go out to pursue the stalkers (theres a spine crawler for a reason), he could've pushed for hydralisks (do remember, he got econ advantage, 2 hive with 2 queens) and blink or not, hydras will eventually overwhelm the stalkers. (roaches are simply too slow/short ranged, zerglings die too quick for a blink micro'er) or hell, infestors. or, roach tunnel movement and unburrow under the stalkers themselves while the hydra serve as a main army/diversion for terrans, marauders with concussion, tank mix up, helion for pursue (especially the concussioned ones), or better yet, marine spammed with 10 hp upgrade + possible medivac on tier2, yeah stalkers blink, so? the gauss spam is just too quick for a blink micro ESPECIALLY if the marine side micro + focus fires of course, the protoss could've mixed in sentries to provide a solution for the "counters" ive mentioned above, however he didnt, and do note, he is fast teching blink, and gas is VERY limited for sentries. |
| Change to: | 0.0471sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:18 PM |