5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D

evofantasy
post Apr 4 2010, 07:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 4 2010, 06:21 PM)
Yeah,but the thing is, sometimes, i just feel like nothing interesting has happened after watching a 20 minutes match.
well some videos are epic like the sentry battle i've linked
evofantasy
post Apr 4 2010, 08:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 4 2010, 08:31 PM)
Im not saying there arent any,but not that many.
they are still in beta so gotta give them some time...
hoping for some more creative builds...
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2010, 02:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Apr 5 2010, 01:59 PM)
Watched few Battle Report replay at youtube, mainly David Kim's match.
Can't I just download and play this game Single Player with Computer now?
u cant, u still need a beta key and its a multiplayer beta...
thus blizz haven really implemented the AI...

just had a PvT match on battle net jz now...
i placed a pylon + zealot on the clift backdoor to my base -> he tried to reaper harass and failed...
then i scouted his base (sentry hallucinating a phoenix scout) and saw ghost academy which i got nuked once but with observers, that's the only nuke after that...
i sneak in a warp prism into his base and started harassing him with zealots on his supply line (gotta love the warpgates)...
then he actually expanded a high yield jz below my base but i managed to scout it (though his defenses are already up) and collosus rolled him...
while all these, i macro-ed out 6 carriers (using them to defend my main base) before sending an observer near his base waypointing future carriers there...
started blowing his naturals and he's running out of minerals though still a huge army (including 2 thors)...
in desperation, he pushed his army as well as base airlifted into my high yield (collosus raped most of his infantry backed with sentry's shield and wall) but i lost my ground army (as half of my army are carriers in his base) and was forced to pull back my carriers from his base and chrono boosting 2 carriers out from my main...
made it in time to blow off his thors leaving him only with siege tanks which my carriers could solo easily...

gotta say hallucination of a phoenix for scouting = win...
then warp prism a weak point of his base crippled his economy in time...
his mistake was too much investment in a failed reaper rush as i dual gateway BO...

Added on April 5, 2010, 3:18 pmjz notice i was only a 68apm in that match after viewing the replays

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 5 2010, 03:18 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2010, 06:07 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 5 2010, 05:28 PM)
Similar apm to mine but amp does not mean everything.
doesn't mean everything but i still think it matters >.<
i'm around 5 apm more than my opponent in that game at the end but throughout the game, he was ahead of me...

watching back the replay, i think i was lucky (or game sense) to intercept my opponent's mass reaper push...
i thot that he was nt mobile when i charged in..
turns out he was moving to my main from his base with like a zerg of reapers...
my 2 collosus caught them off guard while moving and decimated em backed with zealots and sentries...
i think if i had not moved in, my main would be dead (together with my 2 starport which actually won me the game) as those reapers were so fast and my observers were at the wrong side (and my army was too slow to recover back to base)...

he did employed some nice tactics...
like blowing up the rocks blocking my base to fake an attack while moving his CC to the high yield (in fact he was mining there for quite some time till i scouted it)...
and the nuke on my expansion while distracting me with another battle near my base...

observers are a must for protoss the more games i've played...
evofantasy
post Apr 5 2010, 07:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 5 2010, 06:34 PM)
hmm after i finish playing a few round on beta game i found out that they have missing a few unit or skill in the game example :  time warp.
do u mean chrono boost?
its the ability from nexus to speed up ur buildings/research...

or the warpgates?

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 5 2010, 07:13 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 6 2010, 01:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kokanchai @ Apr 6 2010, 01:33 PM)
i am asking for the single player + AI mode

anyone where to download the complete one?
Nvidia Gforce 7150m can support?

geee..i am using lappie~ sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u still need to login bnet to access the single player which means u still need the beta key...
and the AI is only very easy sleep.gif"
the requirements nt so high though...
evofantasy
post Apr 7 2010, 12:21 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

got owned by fujkenasai 1-3 T.T
screamyx really gg... dunno why local games lag more than the ones i played on the leagues...
evofantasy
post Apr 8 2010, 11:30 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

@ quaza
its nt ur age, sc2 do calculate apm a little different but one of the replay i'm seeing toss players doing 200+ apm while his opponent is less than 100 when both of them are high level players...
as fujin said, apm is really not everything...

some nice vids that i've been watching
http://www.gosugamers.net/starcraft2/news/...vitational-ro16
i know the commentator sucked (comapred to husky and hd) but still some great vids

Added on April 8, 2010, 11:31 amand oh ya, bnet lag/ delays is partly the reason for my low apm...
i tried single player and i'm around 100 apm on toss...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 8 2010, 11:31 AM
evofantasy
post Apr 8 2010, 12:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 8 2010, 11:51 AM)
Ok, So who here have their Starcraft 2 beta keys and would like to have games at night after work school? Would you guys want me to post your nick and identifier on the 2nd post of this thread?
i'm fine wit it but i'm a little bz this week (especially finding a new room etc) so this week i wont have much time (to even WoW!!!)...

wit the waypoint modes, i think u dun really need that high of a apm to play well...
evofantasy
post Apr 8 2010, 03:50 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

@ jason
where to obtain the graph? O.o
evofantasy
post Apr 8 2010, 05:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

oh...
new patch is out!!!

1. terran build time decrease for thors and siege
2. the much needed marauder nerf!!!!!!!!!!

voidray nerd and zerg's roach nerf (yes for being a toss player)
evofantasy
post Apr 8 2010, 10:40 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Apr 8 2010, 09:29 PM)
i tried Starcraft II Beta a bit, and i have to say...the game is disappointing. Here are a few points:

- Build queue is shortened to just 5 queues. I blame this on those stupid Koreans. I remembered that in Warcraft 3 you could put like 12 or something.

- Economy system is still dependent on building drones one by one. Why it didn't adopt Warcraft3's more efficient and streamlined economy system is beyond me. Again I blame this on motherfcuking koreans.

- What the hell happened to auto-casting? You know, that handy little tool that helps you cast minor spells? That would have been REALLY useful with units like Phoenix and it's gravity spell. Koreans again.

- And speaking of Phoenixes, the Protoss are so goddamned technologically advanced that they can't even invent a jetfighter that can shoot both ground and air. Instead we get the Phoenix, which is really just an inverted Crypt Fiend from War3 except without Auto-casting. If the protoss are so stupid that they'd replace the And no, Void ray doesn't count. If the Protoss are so stupid that they replaced the superior Scouts and Corsairs from the old starcraft with these pieces of garbage, then no wonder they had their asses beaten by the Zerg in the first place.

- The Wraith in the first starcraft is a jetfighter that is mainly anti-air while having enough ground attack for support, and they also had cloaking too. What kind of stupid idea was it to split it into two different jets (viking and banshee), each doing a poor ass job in their roles?

- And no, SCII's hard counter system is full of shit. Red Alert 3 has an even better counter system than this.

- Terrans still need to block chokes with supply depots and barracks. You know, like how the real-life military does.

These are just some of the many qualms i have about the game. And i blame it all on the Koreans.
1. u rarely queue 5 units if u are utilizing ur eco... if u have a reactor, u can queue more...
2. its to slow down rushes, promotes economy harassment/ crippling...
3. dude autocasting are still in the game, just not on every skill
4. balance dude, use the phoenix lift with 3 phoenix = WIN
5. each of them fulfill their own roles and awesome in those roles
6. good hard counter system if u ask me which promote scouting and nt jz variety
7. u can choose nt to block chokes but make a small gap for funnel which is still awesome

no offense but l2p
evofantasy
post Apr 9 2010, 12:34 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 8 2010, 10:55 PM)
Elitism again. doh.gif
seriously why u wanna auto cast psi storm when it does deal frenly damage and u need to target a location for aoe?

Added on April 9, 2010, 12:37 ammaybe u all dun get the coutner system but i get every bit of it >.<
its pretty logical in fact....
btw as fujin say, go to the other thread kthxbye

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 9 2010, 12:37 AM
evofantasy
post Apr 9 2010, 02:44 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Apr 9 2010, 12:04 AM)
u can just set some of your phoenixes to autocast while the others just shoot normally

l2p
each unit have their own energy when u have SMARTCASTING...
with smartcast, i dun see why u need autocast...
smartcasting is so much more flexible and rewarding...
evofantasy
post Apr 9 2010, 06:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Apr 9 2010, 06:41 PM)
Anyone that already in beta can let me know whether lag/spike/delay or not when playing online to battlenet?
I will buy it if the online connection same like heroes of newerth which even 200-300 ping, you seldom feel like lag or delay.
depends on ur location n connection...
at times i could get really smooth games, at times spiky games (which make me jz conceding since i hate spikes)...
evofantasy
post Apr 9 2010, 10:05 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Kam Tze @ Apr 9 2010, 08:21 PM)
yea, thor = piece of scrap metal
thor rushes = WIN...
evofantasy
post Apr 9 2010, 10:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Apr 9 2010, 10:06 PM)
wow, terrans in SC2 don't have any dedicated anti-air at all besides thor and viking, both being worthless pieces of shit.
lol viking is easy to get out and fast with a useful ability...
thor has aoe for air...
marine+steam packs = win...
evofantasy
post Apr 9 2010, 10:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(mylife4nerzhul @ Apr 9 2010, 10:20 PM)
and i can't believe terrans still need to go metal just to defeat protoss. You'd think blizzard would wise up and put a hellion-like unit in barracks instead
MMM timely push with steampack > toss
evofantasy
post Apr 10 2010, 02:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 10 2010, 10:57 AM)
Gg to you too. You just woke up? I should practice more of that ZvZ rushes. Guess should train wiv 6.1 AI 1st.
why nt train with the 7.0 AI (under insane)?
much better than the 6.1 AI...
evofantasy
post Apr 10 2010, 03:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 10 2010, 03:08 PM)
Cos I cant pick race with that.
i can O.o
and the difficulty as well (which 6.1 cant)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0664sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:36 AM