5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D

evofantasy
post Apr 10 2010, 08:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 10 2010, 07:50 PM)
I want a set of mine also.
play wow...
most of my guildmates have em already
evofantasy
post Apr 11 2010, 02:38 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Apr 11 2010, 01:43 AM)
Have any of you encounter the black flickering screen problem?  icon_question.gif
nope
evofantasy
post Apr 12 2010, 04:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Apr 12 2010, 03:18 PM)
how do you use the tower?
and what kind of scouting it provides? something like scanner sweep?
have ur unit click onto it, then the towers will activate providing u vision of the area (quite a big radius)...

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 12 2010, 04:04 PM)
Yeah Zelnaga I think.
I always put my overlord over there but useless.  cry.gif  cry.gif
need to be a group unit (jz put a lowly zergling there =p)
evofantasy
post Apr 12 2010, 05:05 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 12 2010, 04:16 PM)
no need a group, just a ground unit (lol workers)
my bad, i mean ground unit (how the hell did i type group >.<)

1. bring ur zerglings to war
2. bring the half dead zergling to camp at tower
3. ???
4. profit
evofantasy
post Apr 12 2010, 05:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Apr 12 2010, 05:10 PM)
you can even burrow the zergling and it will still work?
dunno, i dun play zerg
evofantasy
post Apr 12 2010, 06:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 12 2010, 06:06 PM)
swt you all got to play the beta also duno how the zelnaga tower works =.=
i only watch replay also know...
if you guys got play starcraft 1, then you know which unit can attack air, which unit can eventho its a new unit, just by using ur mouse and point into the "dmg" thingy there...

jealous you guys got the game but duno how to play LOL!

*no offense, just joking T_____T and jealous-ing*
i think i did help fund sc2 via WoW lol...
i deserve to be in the beta rclxms.gif
and ya i know how xel'naga (its x not z) watch tower works

Added on April 12, 2010, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Apr 12 2010, 05:59 PM)
hmm stalkers have replace dragoons as the basic anti air for toss eh? i built a lot of immortals and then wonder why they dont shoot up lolz.
>.<
u can read the unit descriptions before building lol...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 12 2010, 06:10 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 12 2010, 06:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 12 2010, 06:11 PM)
eh i got play Wow also leh but i don't get beta key, i played for 2 years T__T

if count taiwan version, then i think 3 years T__T

well if you remember, Malaysia got taiwan WOW before having the international WOW T______T
did u merged ur WoW to battlenet?
if u do, the chances for beta is extremely high...
evofantasy
post Apr 12 2010, 06:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 12 2010, 06:22 PM)
zerglings rarely go half dead unless ur doing small skirmishes heh, lower hp than workers lmao

Added on April 12, 2010, 6:24 pm

not to be offtopic, but you're just being an idiot.
usually early game harassments, u do run ur zerglings when the tide are turned (unless u wanna suicide em)...
though if u are a zerg, u are better off with mass overlods spawning creep + queen's creep highway...
evofantasy
post Apr 12 2010, 07:20 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 12 2010, 06:53 PM)
thats why i said early skirmishes biggrin.gif

and lol at creep highway
creep highways = superior map control >.<
since it gives u vision as well as makes ur unit run faster...

@ soul-x
i think u dun have the beta yet unless SC2beta appears in ur bnet games...
wut u merge was merging ur games all under bnet (which doesnt give u sc2 beta yet until they send u the invites)...

as for mutalisk, they cant be stacked nw...
he can be stacked while moving but they'll spread when stationary/to attack...
evofantasy
post Apr 12 2010, 09:55 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(DuskBin.Marksman @ Apr 12 2010, 08:17 PM)
hit and run can be done a bit. Terrans are the best examples (Marauders, Hellions, Vikings etc)

Units can stack but they do not stay stacked.
Starcraft II  Beta FPVOD
Here's an example of hellion control.

Lurkers are possible but cannot be confirmed. There are a lot of discussions regarding the Zerg unit diversity and strengths of Terran units.
death-drops hit and run = win

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 12 2010, 08:23 PM)
Lurker is completely gone,as units like Roach and other units has taken it's role.

It was mentioned in some interview with Dustin Browder.

Now,Protoss Archon is on the chopping block.
i dun mind since they are really useless without splash damage nw
evofantasy
post Apr 13 2010, 09:57 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 12 2010, 09:57 PM)
Hey Evo ... offtopic, WoW Lanun guild still got place for me?
hmmm not sure cause i'm at another guild...
but i guess there should be, try posting at their website...

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 12 2010, 10:41 PM)
As i said,in one of the interviews, they said that Lurker was cut because it's role have been taken but other Zerg units. It's a redundant unit now.

It wont come back unless there is a major role changes in the army.

DT was an expansion unit,why is it still in SC2?
i doubt there's a need for lurker just like how stalkers+immortals replacing dragoons...
evofantasy
post Apr 13 2010, 11:04 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(keivin1991 @ Apr 13 2010, 10:23 AM)
watched some vids on youtube and graphics for starcraft2 are awesome.
they dun look awesome when i run them on my crappy laptop T.T
doubt i'll get a l33t desktop till i'm done with my car repayment /sigh
still the gameplay is goooooood...
evofantasy
post Apr 13 2010, 11:14 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 13 2010, 11:07 AM)

ugh didnt notice ur msg lol, beaten me to it on the reply, i blame BB!

Added on April 13, 2010, 11:09 am

i kinda like how dragoon is like, the 1 unit that served multi purpose. stalkers atm are a little too weak, while immortals cant do crap against air.

blizz's storyline excuse: zerg gg'ed the temple at aiur and lol no moar goons
actually i totally love stalkers...
they might seemed weak but that's is because if u use em without blinks/ micro/ waypoint-blinks (some videos tutorials on using waypoint-blinks) where their mobility is the win...
there's some great videos on blinks such as :-

evofantasy
post Apr 13 2010, 11:52 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 13 2010, 11:41 AM)
what fuj said pretty much, takes too long for blink, and pre-blink stalkers are a lil slow to everything minus zealots/marines (stalkers can kill them in a couple shots while it takes a ton for marines to kill one)
depends on ur BOs...
u'll be surprised how fast some players tech up blink...
evofantasy
post Apr 13 2010, 01:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 13 2010, 12:06 PM)
well, the early resources spent to invest in fast teching can put you in a bad position for rushes, especially on smaller map/bad positionings (opponent placed closer to you for example)

and if both side teching, the opponent that techs for something that counters stalkers can be a pain too
this is wut scouting is for...
with protoss, u have chrono to react to ur opponent (provided if u save em)...
if ur opponent go for a heavy macro with fast expand, just chrono up zealot rushes...
if he got for the medium game, chrono up ur techs...
scouting is totally important in SC2...

and there's nothing to counter stalkers with blink...
they are just too flexible and when backed with sentries? LETHAL...

Added on April 13, 2010, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(taeru @ Apr 13 2010, 01:29 PM)
stalkers can help defend against rushes properly with sentries or zealot wall...microing them is great...by the time u go to mid game or late game, blink takes a different precedence unless used for harass...

btw what to use as antiair for protoss....void rays good enough?
best anti air for me = stalkers focus fire with blinks...
sentries with guardian shield and a damage upgrade is really great as well...
i dun really like going pheonix...

void rays are a little too slow to be anti air if u ask me...

hmmm i find carriers really good when backed with a good ground army...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 13 2010, 01:48 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 13 2010, 04:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 13 2010, 02:27 PM)
true, you definitely need to scout a lot to know what your opponent is doing and provide a counter for it, and on that same page, stalkers with blink is very much counterable

lets use the youtube linked too
consider this: blink is considered tier 2, had the zerg sit a little more patiently with his roaches and didnt go out to pursue the stalkers (theres a spine crawler for a reason), he could've pushed for hydralisks (do remember, he got econ advantage, 2 hive with 2 queens) and blink or not, hydras will eventually overwhelm the stalkers. (roaches are simply too slow/short ranged, zerglings die too quick for a blink micro'er) or hell, infestors. or, roach tunnel  movement and unburrow under the stalkers themselves while the hydra serve as a main army/diversion

for terrans, marauders with concussion, tank mix up, helion for pursue (especially the concussioned ones), or better yet, marine spammed with 10 hp upgrade + possible medivac on tier2, yeah stalkers blink, so? the gauss spam is just too quick for a blink micro ESPECIALLY if the marine side micro + focus fires

of course, the protoss could've mixed in sentries to provide a solution for the "counters" ive mentioned above, however he didnt, and do note, he is fast teching blink, and gas is VERY limited for sentries.
if the zerg would to just sit back, he would have lost the game anyhow (the common rule of zerg need to have +1 expansion over toss)...
there are videos which showcase how much map control would win u games (especially toss with their warpgates proxy pylons)..
a few stalkers in ur base -> u turtle while ur opponent with map control expand at will...
with the resources, he would have been able to tech up or even get collosus by the time...
and not to mention stalkers with blink could harass the main at will while u turtle on ur natural...
the stalkers caught the zerg off guard through wut the toss scouted...
observers > burrow...

u can blink up ledges etc (especially wit waypoint blinks)?
the toss player would have been able to use the terrain to his advantage getting in free shots...

the toss player chose the BO against what he scouted his zerg opponent was doing...
do remember his opponent is zerg, not terran and ur example just have too much IFs...
if he scouted his opponent going heavy MMM, he could go for collosus or HTs as those are better counters for MMMs...

in other words: wut u scouted -> ur BO
evofantasy
post Apr 13 2010, 05:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 13 2010, 04:39 PM)
yeah, and he rush outta creep D:

Added on April 13, 2010, 4:39 pm

much less FOR SURE lol

Added on April 13, 2010, 4:44 pm

see um, the zerg ALREADY HAVE an expansion >.>
i was referring to the youtube vid linked in particular.

and theres no robotics ever built, no colossus, no observers, no map control (only 1 proxy pylon) via expanding, and the stalkers wouldnt have got the zerg if he would've remained calm during that time and not suicided his army for THREE CONSECUTIVE WAVES. thats asking for GG already.

remember, zerg got EARLY econ advantage over toss, toss in the end also never get a 2nd nexus AFAIK.

also do remember, blink is considered t2, and t2 for zerg are cheapo hydras which fairs VERY well against stalkers which i have also pointed out anyways.

Added on April 13, 2010, 4:49 pmuser posted image

f*ck the shipping cost lol. anyways PO'ed, if got anywhere else (especially local) cheaper, ill cancel amazon lol
the thing about zerg is that they usually need to be ahead by 1 expansion...
if the zerg would the turtle, u expect the toss to just sit there with the stalkers?
since the zerg never turtle, the toss spend his resources on more stalkers instead of expansion which is fair...
and the toss is slowly pushing in with blink and regenerative shields harassing that natural...
blink is T2 but with chrono on it, they are so much faster since the zerg fast expanded...

Added on April 13, 2010, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(taeru @ Apr 13 2010, 04:57 PM)
actually who is still in the beta besides me and fujkenasai....we can start 3v3 or 4v4 for CHAOS TO UNSUE!!!!
Aeco.aeco

but my connection is kinda gg-ed usually unless i play from uni >.<

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 13 2010, 05:04 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 13 2010, 05:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 13 2010, 05:11 PM)
cause i just tried vanilla supcom, very lag with on aa/vertical sync, model detail high the rest medium. i scared my 2.0ghz C2D cant handle, or someone wanna teach me how to OC laugh.gif
u need a SUPer COMputer to play SUPremal COMmander

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 13 2010, 05:22 PM)

doh.gif

and what ive been saying is that the zerg IS 1 expansion ahead of the toss for the entire game.

the zerg also eventually gotten lair IINM, had the den come out as well, hydras would be pumping and it would've made quick work outta the stalkers
how to put it...
zerg with 2 expansion = toss with 1 expansion...
so technically they are on even ground...
that's how the pro players define zerg (both BW and sc2)...
evofantasy
post Apr 13 2010, 07:56 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 13 2010, 06:14 PM)
thats why looking for alternative, and 350 for msia, you can dream dei lol.

400 in msia can be a no brainer buy ady pretty much

Added on April 13, 2010, 6:19 pm

thats BW cuz no queen, sc2 it changed a lil and theres no clear definition of how a zerg must play (1 expansion ahead, for example)

in fact, some games (like that previous youtube, teamliquid thingy) even played out without queen, and needless to say without expansions. hell, you can even claim toss needing 1 expansion ahead (fast expo is pretty popular in toss too) due to the expensive cost to tech/produce units, which many players also adopted. same can be said about terran considering their flexibility to expo (lift offs, having svc stored inside CC, or lol planetary fort)
seriously zerg without a queen at the current stage of beta?
usually 1 queen 2 hatchery with a creep highway between them...
unless its a really really old replay with crappy BO...

the whole zerg ahead by 1 expansion was said various times by the pros, not me...
lots of korean replays have zergs going for a fast hatchery with 1 expansion up losing games...

if u watch most replays, toss could hold on with less expansions due to the sheer power of their units despite their prices (watch hasuorb's games especially)...
protoss dun go throw units away unlike zergs despite especially with their shield mechanics and supreme choke point control...
and toss going fast expand is really suicidal since 1 zealot cost like 100 minerals? u wont be able to defend ur fast expand from harassments even with chrono boost which is an eco slowdown from the 400 minerals u need to have that nexus up unless its a PvP...

i think PvT DuskBin.Marksman sums it up really well...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 13 2010, 08:05 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 14 2010, 03:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 14 2010, 01:07 AM)
ive been buying WoW CEs so yeah, used to it.

hell BB CS LE (Blazblue continuum shift limited edition) cost more than WoW Cata CE/SC2 CE :/

Added on April 14, 2010, 1:09 am

yeah very low odds, the commentator himself was spamming that its a damn wierd strat lol.

the benefits of that:
damn early roach lol. cuz the 150min for queen was sent for roach instead of queen

and yeah, toss immortals rape terran mech/armored BO so hard its not even funny. 1 shot of ~50+ dmg unupgraded, wtf man lol.

Added on April 14, 2010, 1:11 am

watch the 2nd last youtube in this thread. rofl
commentator was literally spamming on how wierd/unorthodox it is. as with i when i was watching, however, it worked. and thats that.
but with the recent nerfs to roaches, i think a queen would be better now...
i think thor > immortals if the use the ulti stuns...

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Apr 14 2010, 11:41 AM)
Yesterday played a game of 2v2. My teammate hebat, the game start and he ask me to build units quick and i thought he's a pro and going for rush... I went and crippled an enemy but lost all my units and then saw him flying his CC over...slowly land down and build planetary cannon...
I was like dude...did u not think that they wont be able to see u from miles away while u're flying over and will they wait for your stupid upgrade to complete next to their base ? End up his teammate kill him cause he was too focus on this with had not much units to defend and I couldnt help much with mine being rebuild after the assault.
Its a gg after that. I cant believe still got idiots like that in game. mad.gif
never really played 2v2 on bnet before till now...
i just feel that 2v2 -> 1v1 after several minutes usually lol...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0622sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:40 PM