5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D

evofantasy
post Apr 15 2010, 03:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

if u guys are afraid of fake emails, just login ur bnet straight...
the email dun give u the keys, it just informs u that its on ur bnet already...
so u can ignore the email...
evofantasy
post Apr 15 2010, 04:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 15 2010, 04:06 PM)
a quick question for those who are already playing the beta.

how good is the general population of the current beta players oh?

they rush good?

they kena rush good?
actually they varies depending on which league are u in and what they scouted u...
always scout and react accordingly >.<
that's wut i've noticed...
evofantasy
post Apr 15 2010, 04:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 15 2010, 04:18 PM)
Try and win all 5 of your placement games and kick some platinum league asses.  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
with our latency, it wont be easy >.<
evofantasy
post Apr 16 2010, 12:27 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 15 2010, 11:48 PM)
U guys so lucky .... hope i get mine tomolo .. pray pray notworthy.gif
is that why u reloaded wow?
sorry jz now was in raid so cant chat much (and raid spam at times lol)...
evofantasy
post Apr 18 2010, 08:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/6254656

pro micro on the zealots!
evofantasy
post Apr 21 2010, 06:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(HaVoC @ Apr 21 2010, 06:02 PM)
Just out of curiosity, You dudes play in the Asian server or US?
i dun think we can select the servers for beta...
so i guess all of us are at the US server (unless u are in EU then its EU)
evofantasy
post Apr 22 2010, 02:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Apr 22 2010, 01:51 PM)
maybe is Diablo MMORPG ....  hmm.gif

possible right? ....
blizz confirmed it wont be a MMORPG tat would ever compete wit WoW
evofantasy
post Apr 23 2010, 03:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(HaVoC @ Apr 23 2010, 03:04 PM)
Hell yeah! All eyes on this one, I mean personal grudges and 10k on the table. Total awesomeness. And I absolutely can't wait to see how Idra react to this one.
he'll jz BM =p
evofantasy
post Apr 23 2010, 07:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Apr 23 2010, 05:22 PM)
hey xeno, what comp spec are u using? i think blizzard is starting to invite users that are using quad cores :S
>.<
i'm using a 4 year old dual core laptop lol...
so i doubt so...

who knows, killing LK in WoW gives u a hgiher chance for invite? (that explain why i got it so fast)
evofantasy
post Apr 23 2010, 07:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 23 2010, 07:17 PM)
Hey bro ... u able to add me cz i cant add u at all.
quite long didnt login sc2 d...
bz wit work or in wow for raids >.<

haven even patch lol
evofantasy
post Apr 23 2010, 08:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

can any1 get their patcher to run?
mine is moving really slow as though its not moving!!!
evofantasy
post Apr 23 2010, 09:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

is there any manual patches?
i hate auto patches >.<
evofantasy
post Apr 23 2010, 10:04 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 23 2010, 09:56 PM)
OMG THANKS!!!!
<3 <3 <3

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 23 2010, 10:07 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 24 2010, 12:40 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

gg the manual patch not working...
evofantasy
post Apr 24 2010, 01:06 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 24 2010, 12:54 AM)
Sorry about that I have not tried it myself
its ok auto patching now...
movign quite fast now =p
evofantasy
post Apr 25 2010, 09:40 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2010, 08:37 PM)
So, due to the zergling exploit, they reset the beta characters again... and...

BOOYAH!

Added on April 25, 2010, 8:48 pmlmao first match on plat i got raped
stop playing 2v2 and go 1v1...
get double plat!!!
then get raped both side >.<

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 25 2010, 09:41 PM
evofantasy
post Apr 26 2010, 01:28 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 26 2010, 10:19 AM)
its good in the sense that, noobs dont get to face these monsters and get disgusted at the game in an instant tongue.gif
or u could jz cheese em =p

watched a pro video of a probe using pylons/cancel to stop the barracks's tech lab
evofantasy
post Apr 26 2010, 04:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 26 2010, 02:31 PM)
THE GRIM REAPER HAS ARRIVED

and yeah, with uber micro, despite repaers being inferior units against anything other than workers/buildings, they are actually quite formidabble against large units (lol tanks) or tier 1's minus stalkers/roach/marauders (that said, if you outnumber em, why the hell not tongue.gif)

i got a 1vs2 video thats quite interesting (well, opponent's quite noob, but the main point is to showcase how insane reapers can be, which made me fallen in love with em rofl) and the opponent both rage/emo quit XD
reapers are really dependent on ur opponent's BO and timing...
they are insane against unaware/ fast expanding opponents...
other than that, they are just too much investment...

btw reapers are not inferior units...
they are the counter to light units...
evofantasy
post Apr 27 2010, 09:02 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 26 2010, 04:50 PM)
they have as much hp as a worker, with the cost/build time/investment considered, you know where this is heading lol.

really though, some opponents are actually aware of me goin reaper yet still fall for it lol... yeah sure, get a damn photon/spine (or a few of em) on your workers, ill just bring moar and roll em rofl

i still avoid bunkers though  rclxub.gif
usually unless the terran cheesed, reaper rush is pretty much counterable even with ur standard build (assuming u dun go pure eco lol)
if he do cheese and u scouted it, its over for him!!!

another option was a wall-in of ur mineral line which i'm seeing more and more nowadays...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Apr 27 2010, 09:03 AM
evofantasy
post Apr 27 2010, 12:42 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kopitiamtard @ Apr 27 2010, 12:15 PM)
Cheese list:

Zerg: 6 pool Zergling rush, baneling rush

protoss: proxy pylon rush, mothership rush biggrin.gif

terran: reaper rush, bunker rush, proxy barracks, thor rush etc...

terran has a lot of rushing options... -.-
u seemed to think cheese = rush...
cheese = throwing ur mid/late game into a early game trying to win straight up...

Zerg: spine crawlers (bring 3 drone 1 queen = using a drone for hatch -> cancel -> queen's creep)

Toss: 2 gateway rush, voidrays (damn good vs zerg unless they go 3queens lol), cannon push (fast forge)

@ melvintcs
jz get high templar and feedback the BCs

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0496sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:56 PM