10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

zenwarlord
post Jun 18 2009, 09:53 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 18 2009, 08:06 AM)
Actually, its quieter than stock especially when accelerating. Maybe due to the cheap material used in the standard muffler (can feel its lighter). The straight flow give me a rumbling bass sound but kinda annoying when travelling 140km/h for a long distance. Thinking of changing to s-flow when got budget.
it's due to oem muffler design structure and thinner metal that causes the metal vibrating noise. The reason i'm asking is becuase the standard piping is 2" and couple with straight flow, that eventually causes exhaust flow out too fast. Probably with s-flow it will give better response in acceleration.

zenwarlord
post Jun 18 2009, 04:59 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 18 2009, 03:20 PM)
I didn't felt that, maybe mine is MT.. hmm.gif
Reverse sensor is useless when it comes to detecting pole shape object. Even worst when you are turning at the same time.
because u haven't try s-flow that's why u didn't felt it.

zenwarlord
post Jun 18 2009, 07:17 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jun 18 2009, 06:37 PM)
at the rear bumper of coz...hhahahahha....

anyway..our sensor got weak point la..as stated a pole or divider abit hard to detect tht...

Added on June 18, 2009, 6:38 pm
dun wory..i kasi S flow kau kau....hahahha....tmr goin speedworks wana enquire the cps extrator sin..ehhehe
which speedwork you're going to? if penang 1 is really like shit as they lazy like sloth.

zenwarlord
post Jun 18 2009, 07:22 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 18 2009, 07:20 PM)
I thought the standard one is s-flow.. hmm.gif
the standard S-flow stucture is entirely different from aftermarket.

zenwarlord
post Jun 18 2009, 07:29 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 18 2009, 07:24 PM)
Even so, the standard one should give more back pressure than an aftermarket s-flow rite?
it gives more restriction i would say, too much restriction causes poor flow as we know. The standard OEM is kinda maze inside the muffler while aftermarket is with few turning of piping.

zenwarlord
post Jun 19 2009, 10:17 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jun 18 2009, 11:10 PM)
not penang 1 la...glenmarie ....

penang 1 blacklisted already....ah kui is so much better thn them...
ah kui is 1000x better then them. "Test first" before pay........remember? hehe

Added on June 19, 2009, 10:23 am
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 19 2009, 08:26 AM)
So I've the the most restrictive that give the most back pressure (standard) and the opposite one (straight flow), and I feel that straight flow is better even in low RPM.

Added on June 19, 2009, 8:26 am

Thats Powerzone, Speedworks at Jalan 222 PJ.
OEM = high restriction, Straight Flow = No restriction, S-flow = mild restriction (could be better in low end since the piping is 2")
I personally feel the 2" piping is quite huge for CPS but in standard setting with Cat-con we can't feel it. But after remove cat con there is the problem start. hmm.gif ....so i would like to hear comment from those who use both muffler.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jun 19 2009, 10:23 AM
zenwarlord
post Jun 19 2009, 11:08 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jun 19 2009, 10:44 AM)
can elaborate more ka the bold one hmm.gif
what problem meh blink.gif ..interested in remove cat con
what i'm trying to said is after remove the cat-con the exhaust flow become fast and it might lagging in acceleration.

zenwarlord
post Jun 19 2009, 03:35 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jun 19 2009, 03:01 PM)
my car eat lots of petrol for my last 2 tank. RM60 can only go 280km
my driving style 50% city 50% highway ...
last time can go up to 400~450km cry.gif
at the same time, my car is jerking during rpm boost & car throttle very underpower

went to Subang SC, the fella put some electronic gadget like laptop and show me no problem found

so nothin can be done rclxub.gif

if the electronic thingy show no prob, does it mean my car totaly fine ? hmm.gif
Mileage?
Modification done?
Entered floored area before?
AT / MT?
During service, what you've changed?

zenwarlord
post Jun 22 2009, 09:00 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 22 2009, 08:17 AM)
Nearing my 50k km service. Need to source a good (and cheap) fully synthetic engine oil. Thinking of either Mobil 1 or Castrol Edge. Any comment on this 2 oil?
i heard pretty good comment on Castrol Edge. How about Motul?

zenwarlord
post Jun 22 2009, 11:06 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 22 2009, 11:01 AM)
My budget is below 150. Maybe I'll try Mobil 1, always wanted to tried it before.
if i'm not mistaken Mobil 1 is taged RM200+ now. Probably u can try Elf.

zenwarlord
post Jun 22 2009, 12:56 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 22 2009, 11:08 AM)
Carrefour selling it at 149 (last week).
wow...that's cheap. So did u manage to grab 1?

zenwarlord
post Jun 23 2009, 10:12 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 23 2009, 07:01 AM)
It help remove odour like cigarette smell (if you are a smoker), other than that, not very effective (according to friend)>
can it remove the sweating odour smell?

zenwarlord
post Jun 23 2009, 10:50 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(achmedrauff @ Jun 23 2009, 10:34 AM)
Yes it can~ but only to a certain extent. If like after futsal and such with a full load of sweaty Samuel E'to i dont think it would work. whistling.gif
Samuel E'to sweat so teruk meh? biggrin.gif

zenwarlord
post Jun 24 2009, 08:11 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jun 23 2009, 06:46 PM)
halo everyone.. been quiet for a while already...

i find my CPS choking a bit under high rev from 4krpm to 5krpm on 2nd and 3rd gear. is it becoz the spark plugs giving way? my car now 7.2k mileage. 2nd service done but no change spark plugs.

by the way, i just found out that the spark plugs are the 'small' head type. the normal 21mm plug removers can't even slide into the spark plug 'tunnel'. need to get smaller sockets to remove the spark plugs. whew!

Added on June 23, 2009, 6:47 pmadd: choking like gasping for air... air filter checked and seems clean. still using ori paper filter...
get ur TB tuned, else check your MAP sensor.

zenwarlord
post Jun 24 2009, 09:53 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(twodfan @ Jun 24 2009, 08:24 AM)
Hi guys.
Been following this thread since early this year. I'm planning to get my first car in August. Gen2 CPS is one of my choice. If I change the tail lights to the LED ones, will that void my cars warranty? Tempted to change them. brows.gif
worst to the worst case just change it back to standard if u encounter major problem with ur car, it's only 2 screw anyway.

For my case during claming ar PESC the technician are so excited when they saw my Hotbits extractor and Mythlogy LCP. All the technician gather at the bay and we have small TT and yet i got my claim done tongue.gif

Added on June 24, 2009, 10:06 am
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jun 24 2009, 09:06 AM)
Zen, how to tune TB? I thought ecu control it... When i first install rebore TB, rpm so high during idle... After few run, then it came back to normal...

Which one is MAP sensor? I only know the o2 sensor, crank angle sensor and CPS sensor...
the MAP sensor usually mounted on intake manifold (after TB). And yes u need to tune the TB after remove for campro.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jun 24 2009, 10:09 AM
zenwarlord
post Jun 25 2009, 08:15 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jun 24 2009, 03:38 PM)
I wonder why my car sometime choking if release clutch too fast at low rpm... hmm.gif
Tune using PADT ekk? Have to pay rm50 if not mistaken.. sweat.gif  Will ask sc this sunday as wanna claim warranty for my power window controller..
Poison him kau2..
U pretend dunno anything then tell them ur problem and ask them to check for u....maybe it's FOC. biggrin.gif

zenwarlord
post Jun 25 2009, 09:27 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 25 2009, 08:30 AM)
Have u dyno you car after the rebore?

Added on June 25, 2009, 8:31 am

2 straight flow bullet with straight flow muffler.
i'll suggest to him not to dyno.... laugh.gif

zenwarlord
post Jun 25 2009, 09:51 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jun 25 2009, 09:30 AM)
why is tht.....takut boom bada bing...??

sphiroth..wat do u sugest for auto....2 bullet or 1...i scared lose pick up if i held 2 bullet...
If u install speedwork extractor only, be prepare to feel the dipping in performance. It has to be coupled with bullet and muffler. Kindly ensure they selling you 1-4 & 2-3 sequence extractor.

zenwarlord
post Jun 25 2009, 01:36 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jun 25 2009, 11:18 AM)
Not yet... Will do it soon...

Why zen.. My car still not good enough ka??  cry.gif
no la...i just worry u dun see any improvement from dyno chart later u sakit hati... tongue.gif

zenwarlord
post Jun 25 2009, 01:52 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jun 25 2009, 01:48 PM)
har.......mmmmm..i duno sequence got play a part on extrator....bullet and muffler...bullet i'll get ..muffler..s flow frm kent20 i guess...
other then length & diameter, the sequence play the same important role....

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:05 AM