14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 17 2009, 04:37 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Jul 17 2009, 04:21 PM)
guys ... do u check the oil dipstick after service car ? Issit too invisible ? like cannot see any oil trace at all on the dipstick .. onli can notice when i wipe with tissue ... unsure.gif

Just done my 2nd service today. I was at my car all the time. Didnt notice he got change oil lol .. but the guy insist change d tongue.gif
yoo..J

definetly he change the oil...if not..u can c the oil blacken sweat.gif ....new change oil is clean maaa....sumemoree ur car new...mines 50k+ oledi..still clean but can c yellowish/brown2 tone... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 17 2009, 04:39 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 20 2009, 10:04 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 18 2009, 01:59 PM)
rydeck, time to flush engine already... hehe.. make your engine lighter and more oomph!  flex.gif

just came back from camerons.. the road is quite nice to drive using simpang pulai. went to boh tea plantation (very narrow n winding road) / strawberry farm and bought lots of vege + jagung + strawberry + honey. all nice!
yeahh...i think im the one,myb closest to eujin hahaha.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 18 2009, 09:37 PM)
Maybe its when the gb downshift and stay at 3rd gear and doesn't upshift when you put pedal to the metal (very useful when overtaking).
The blue shop, quite near to the SPS there.
few years back always went to simpang pulai...ipoh....lepak2 at few places at town...then c some faggot at night with me fren haha...daaaa sweat.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 20 2009, 10:04 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 20 2009, 05:04 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(valkryie85 @ Jul 20 2009, 03:42 PM)
I've been following this thread as much as my career allows me to. And proud to say, I just had my first drive in my gen.2 cps this afternoon. Received it last week.
Awesome car.
However, I've noticed that my accelerator pedal vibrates slightly when i achieve speed of 90kph and above.
Any of you guys having the same problem?
Or is it that the engine hasn't been broken in and I shouldn't have gone that fast?
congrats!!! thumbup.gif bout the pedal..im not sure..never xperience it b4...

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Jul 20 2009, 04:27 PM)
Sifoo... what is twin port / 4 port caliper?
zen explain oledi...
its a peformance style brake port that bite ur disc to stop better example for racing purpose...go image google it....u can find lots of intriguing stuff bout it.. thumbup.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 20 2009, 05:07 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 21 2009, 05:34 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jul 20 2009, 08:58 PM)

Added on July 20, 2009, 9:05 pm
rydeck..beat mine...60k service..hahhaha...oil gila hitam........rev all the way to penang thn rev to teregannu thn to kl to ipoh to kedah to......damn...i cant remember...

wei..damn long din meet u la...lets tt one day..
weh eujin, end of this month...how?? brows.gif 31st night or 1st august...just do short trip lah myb to malacca or genting..afternoon to midnight thumbup.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 21 2009, 01:25 PM)
What is the meaning of 15" x 6.5JJ for wheel? can waja standard rim use wider tyre than 195?
different rim comes with diff. size...myb..it the lugs distance from centre of the wheel.. haiiyahh sweat.gif ..not sure...humm need to ask xpert ...lugs size for local car i think basically 114 or 100...
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 21 2009, 06:29 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 21 2009, 06:01 PM)
So, is it possible to use tyre 205/60 R15(if exist) with standard rim?
woow...not sure if can...got meh thts size???205/60??huh sweat.gif ...i think if got..basically for 4wheel car..or huge2 car..
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 22 2009, 10:01 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(ngerk @ Jul 22 2009, 09:41 AM)
Hello Frens,
Just got my car its 1st service last saturday. The place that I bought the car are fully booked for service that day. cry.gif
Then I went to Balakong to find another service centre.  blink.gif
Lesson learn no 1 for me...whenever plan to service the car, booked the place at least a week before the actual date. rolleyes.gif

Anyway, at Balakong..what they did is:

- Oil filter                                  = rm15.90
- Engine oil treatment                = rm19.00
- Gasket,Eng oil Pan Drain Plug  = rm 2.50
- Shell Helix Semi- Sintetic        = rm99.00
- Petrol Inject. Treatment          = rm28.00

TOTAL = RM164.40  sweat.gif

Then, they ask me if I want to put compressor for the air intake of the engine. They said it will reduce the carbon
inside the car's engine...save more petrol...and give more pickup. Cost around rm180.00.  shocking.gif Since I'm so noob about
cars, I didn't buy it.  hmm.gif need to ask the opinion of you guys.  notworthy.gif
dude...ur lucky, smart...thts compessor ,surbo teboo..all con 1...i dont really believe it...my fren b4 buy surbo...testi said will give more pickup n save fuel...after few days my fren told me his car feel like dumb slow..sembab giler...can feel save feul abit..but wht he cant compromise is the car become dumb slow..then he return back n take back the moni...coz they said if not satisfy can get moni return...

n if ur car DATSUN 1300 or ford estar ..then need treatment laugh.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif new car no need treatment...i suggest u go to area pandan jaya...or wangsamelawati...near sakura or go to Mutiara at ikea..

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 22 2009, 10:07 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 22 2009, 12:20 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 22 2009, 12:07 PM)
Ferodo Zero?
Tomorrow is salary day... brows.gif
dammn laugh.gif sweat.gif ....
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 23 2009, 10:02 AM

246 posts

blooody bastarrdd vmad.gif vmad.gif ...some1 scratch my front right bumper...the fender osso got minor dent n scratch...puksss betol lahhh!!!!...last night park outside myb some1 passing my car...then collide with my front bumper...can c red paint staind...farrrkerr!!!! mad.gif just thts my car twilight blue...if not...ppl can c the scratch....dah langgar blah..!!!bastardd
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 23 2009, 02:03 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 23 2009, 10:30 AM)
if u opened up those crap device, it will scared u to death....paying for RM200~RM300 end up getting 3 or 4 capacitors which cost not more then RM2. The best part it doesnt have PCB at all.  doh.gif

Added on July 23, 2009, 10:33 am

happen to me few years back....i got my bumper totally damage, bumper braket , fender dented, head light broken and wiper tank broken. If I caught that *******, his/her 2 ball's will be hang on my rear view mirror.
bastarr lah this kin of ppl..... vmad.gif

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Jul 23 2009, 01:22 PM)
cool down bro.. sabar.... this kind of "langgar lari" happen a lot now day..  i got hit 3 time on my previous ride... dented on my both front door and my bumper... never repair till i trade in...
cool mcm mana....ini jenis org xpergi sekolah...kalu xda duit aku bole consider...bnda dh jd but aleast admit lah..call me...nego!!!...how to pay..not tht im blocking the road,i`ve park my car 2 feet from the tarmax.....this afternoon tryin to investigate laugh.gif ...ask my neighbour... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 23 2009, 02:09 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 23 2009, 03:04 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 23 2009, 02:58 PM)
I'm refering the 205/50 with 16in. the actual speed should be 69.59mph. Is it ok? How will the tyre looks in "reality"? hmm.gif

Added on July 23, 2009, 3:00 pmThere is no 205/55 R15 in the tyre price list.
refer to eujin....post...205/55/15 no size i think
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 24 2009, 09:47 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(tqm_z @ Jul 23 2009, 11:38 PM)
hii... been driving gen2 cps mt iridescent white since last week...

so far everything fine,
- nice interior, civic owner feel jelous aaa
- engine kicking - nice aaa
- manual gear was acceptable
- first time using power steering and handling... whoah... like riding bicycle. 

except
- got karats on the wheels oledi - between brake disk and spot rim sad.gif  - guys, can claim warranty not for this?
- front left window sounds rrrrrr along with the speaker bass when tightly closed. if down a little bit then no sound.
- left back adjustable seat not locked properly - poor QA. the seat lock jammed by the seat foam.   
- didn't notice back door rubber protector missing - either since before pick up or after... not sure 
- front-right tyre tube cap gone tongue.gif
welcome....that karat thingy is standard...nothing much to worry... sweat.gif laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 28 2009, 09:53 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Jul 28 2009, 12:55 AM)
hi all, i juz sold my gen2 cps rims n tires. now im using 205/50/16. if i lowered my car, say im usring r3 springs, will there be any modifications needed? or my tire spec can fit with lowered spring just nice.

i am concern because it is 50 and not 45.

sifus pls help.
hey guys... laugh.gif
its ok...mrjgx, u can lowered ur car nicely... thumbup.gif

eujin...hows 1st august??wan tt??anybody went to biggest carclub gathering at bukit jalil last saturday??dammmn..soo envy...i tink we osso need to form somethin like that.......just visiting their blog...eerrrr...eujin can be the president... sweat.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 28 2009, 09:54 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 29 2009, 11:31 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jul 28 2009, 09:03 PM)
kc ng..gay is not gear and gear is not gay...........hahha...dun spank my butt ya...

Added on July 28, 2009, 9:13 pm
1st of august ar...day time can..bfast or lunch...nite time abit hard la..fren....call u call u..

biggest car gathering..wow...hahah...

lst time our gathering with team city,team street and team imperials...hahah...at sepang circuit...

i cant b president la..sphiroth o eastwest la...me technical tak dak..but kawan kawan ada...

Added on July 28, 2009, 9:16 pm
good price mine is rm800 but my tyre is pretty worn

toyo tyre very fast worn out woooo......bt nice grip

45 series is nice..but ur rims will look small coz is 16"..and also ride will b much bumpier...

lowered it..will b nice...think of gab ss fully adj...!!
wahh..did not invite me join mehh...i can be president but financial part lorr hahaha...

Rm800 is soo ok..mine rm700 onli...then few week rim kong..bloooody bustard hole..now use 17" 215/45/17 brows.gif brows.gif ...17" lah.. laugh.gif poison2..

thinking to lowered... hmm.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 28 2009, 10:49 PM)
Guys, want to ask. rm220 for r3 spring, is it ok? or mahal? If i buy it, where to do installation? other than that, what more should i get? (if want to buy la
RM220???????eastwest i wan...i wan...i wan...install normally RM100 complete with aligment..wen to my fren shop ler..can get less...but not much...myb 2 car can get RM80 each..myb.

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 29 2009, 08:45 AM)
ooo.. Me use 205/45/17 dunlop d01.. Wanna change to conti 215/45/17.. conti sport contact 1 is rm280 and sport contact 2 is rm300.. So will consider conti sport contact 2 lah... Because already change back to stock spring, floating is back again... sweat.gif Just asking for michelin prada, it cost rm480.. huhu... shocking.gif
mines conti sport contact 1.. 215/45/17...coz buy it RM 270...got less..pearjar..use conti..soo smooth n quiet~~~not regrets at all....but truth ppl say bout tyre...buy xpensive...but pedih hulu hati lalu jalan yg mcm longkang...huhu... laugh.gif

thienwu...urs waja??last night spotted same colour like mine, but oledi use m5 light sweat.gif ..with stock rim..soo dammn envy..still didnt change my crack rear lamp... doh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 29 2009, 01:11 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 29 2009, 12:28 PM)
lets buy together la laugh.gif
Thanks...

btw, can pregnant woman take a ride in car using r3 spring? Or is it not good for them? icon_question.gif
no probs...where?when?

pregnant can..just gentle on pedal lah...be wut"bertimbangrasalah" laugh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif ..the best way avoid bringing them laugh.gif laugh.gif ...just kidd. sweat.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 29 2009, 01:50 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 29 2009, 01:31 PM)
There is someone (id86 if not mistaken) in the garaje sales selling the r3 springs. He pm me the price for r3 spring is rm220.. he also sell other spring..

link for spring r3 spring

Damn, if it is too hard, then have to cancel the plan  sad.gif . not good for my wife sweat.gif  after we change the spring, can change back to original spring?
ohh tthts....humm..izzit real r3?? hmm.gif

once u change to r3...u cannot change back..coz...errr...just u cannot change back..kihkihkkihkih sweat.gif laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 30 2009, 09:49 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(eudoradeep @ Jul 29 2009, 11:29 PM)
WOOHOOO! Got my waja cps yesterday. finally after the long wait.

Now at last I can say, waja cps (AT) - Nambu Black - Johor Bahru signing in!

It's really a lovely car. Everything I need smile.gif
wahh welcome to the forum..... laugh.gif laugh.gif just keep ur eye open..too much poison here sweat.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 30 2009, 09:20 AM)
That guy said it is the same as r3 spring, came from the factory itself, just havn't been "branded" to r3..

takpelah, wife lg penting flex.gif

Just now saw an accident, myvi vs kancil head on  along the stretch to measat.
wife is mooree than everything...its ok broo.....upgrade ICE... thumbup.gif laugh.gif baby need music wut...expert say,not me huhuhu... sweat.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 30 2009, 10:16 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 30 2009, 09:58 AM)
Beware.. Leak of poison... tongue.gif  laugh.gif
oouupss..pearjar mengkantaoikan aku...dammn..sweat.gif 9 month is long wait...better upgrade ICE laugh.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif

weh eujin..hows this weekend??daaaaaaa...
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 31 2009, 10:05 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 30 2009, 05:59 PM)
Guys... I think most of us here know about this news....
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1113609

Actually wanna ask at gen2 tread, but not really know forumer there.. So I ask here.. How can gen2 easily burn when accident occur? Me curious bcos driving gen2 too. I know that can happen to any car.. but ... Don't know what word to type... sad.gif

We happy that can mod our car to satisfied our need (top speed, pickup, look, entertainment), but at safety side maybe we forgot...

p/s: I think that car is still stock...
its her faith to die like that...just that from my xperience..lots of them like to persue/rushing to work...this morning 1 chinese lady model look alike..cucuk my buntut... i was doing 130kmh dude sweat.gif ..then i let her pass...u know wut i c?? NO SEATBELT ON HER!!!
finger crossX25 doh.gif ...muka mcm model but stupid like lembu..dammn...better muka mcm lembu but smart sweat.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jul 30 2009, 09:30 PM)
hhahha..need to arrange

i in penang now....i give u a call ya..

Added on July 30, 2009, 9:31 pm
GH...kcng interested with ur ku ku bird la...tht why he is sexually excited..

Added on July 30, 2009, 9:34 pm
just unlucky lo....for a car to combust into flame is pretty hard....but rare case ...at least not as frequent as ferari or lambo...
haha...do call me tonite!!!

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Jul 31 2009, 09:03 AM)
hi just wanna check with CPS owners... i was racing on the highway with a CPS recently...im using a gen2 with basic mods...i was prepared to be whooped but to my suprise the cps could not pass the 180 mark. my ride is capable to go over that easily... is there a speed limit on CPS gen 2s?
we discuss bout this issue b4...myb other member can xplain laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 31 2009, 01:32 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 31 2009, 01:19 PM)
remember the Gen2 that hit a row of motorbike parked under the highway fly over during raining days? That one also burned.
zen just curious...how u know....thts campro/gen2.. is a hot engine??any support fact? laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 31 2009, 02:35 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 31 2009, 02:23 PM)
That's one... Me also saw someone sell fire extinguisher for car at mall.. Also have picture of burning gen2.. Haih... doh.gif
y gen2? sweat.gif sweat.gif laugh.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0599sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:09 PM