14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 31 2009, 04:17 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ Jul 31 2009, 04:03 PM)
JasonKing : I think u're racing with Gen 2 Auto...it's hard to drive over the 180kmh barrier.... smile.gif

Guys...i had a hard drive this afternoon...after i stop my car and pulled out the car key...the radiator fan is still running (after a few minutesnot a few second it stop by itself)...anyone had this kind of situation before?

If car got burn and if smack the windows with 'SAFE' tinted window it will do no good....my opinion u need to cut the safe tint film using any cutter knife  or pisau lipat  then only u smack the windows....but need to put hammer also inside car hmmmmm

what do u guys think??  rolleyes.gif
haha... laugh.gif humm never try b4 most is 160kmh...scared oledi sweat.gif doh.gif laugh.gif

the car...i tink its normal its like u got t.timer right huhu.....if im not wrong somebody post about it b4..eujin i tink icon_rolleyes.gif

i tink..manual windows is better...compared to powerwindow laugh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

guys,cps can use thts new feul ron 95??just wan to reconfirm..perdana can too?

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 31 2009, 04:19 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 3 2009, 10:13 AM

246 posts

[quote=ThienWu,Aug 1 2009, 04:26 PM]
just fill up mine with shell ron 95 (yellow) at shell mrr2 toward kepong .. don't feel much different... just... when "tarik"... feel a bit slow (may be just on my mind kot).. any way have to observe more la...

[/quote]

really?how much they selling?humm if good....can use it for city ...long distant fill up Vpower...ehh where u moving?

[quote=AnubisZ,Aug 3 2009, 01:24 AM]
the engine check indicator didn't lit. Will send to SC tomorrow morning. Thanks.

Added on August 3, 2009, 1:27 am[quote=jctasoga,Aug 1 2009, 09:59 PM]
is ur car AT or MT? I think its AT since u said stuck at 100kmh. MT impossible stuck... anyhow, go to SC quick quick to check.

my car is MT. I also wondering why it's stuck because previously it was ok. It's just not able to reach>100km/h suddenly.

[/quote]

broo...its happen many times?or just sometimes...ur car mileage now how much??

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Aug 3 2009, 10:15 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 6 2009, 02:38 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Aug 6 2009, 02:08 PM)
agree on that.. waja standard spring is soft.. ok for straight.. not so good when cornering... saving money to change spring but... MY DRIVER SIDE FOG LIGHT IS BROKEN...    how much aa to change... i heard quite mahal right cos its glass not plastic... isk isk..
change spring arr brows.gif ....4 me, the stock spring with the stock tyre n rim is like a boat!but once change the rim especially 17"..i can ensure u that the cornering is on grip...can feel tht "lotus" technology.. laugh.gif...just order carbon sticker...wan to diy some part n cover with it.... whistling.gif

for past few days...hav chances try Sustec spring...R3 spring n Proride spring...3 diff. car....

result :

sustec spring is soft but selambe slash corner at parliament(the famous parliament corner)which is thumbup.gif ...
R3 is stiff but during corner is superd to thumbup.gif but this owner say after install R3 his car came out all weird sound sweat.gif ...
just tht me notice proride giv tht horseriding (not tht obvious sweat.gif but annoyin) during slow move@traffic light n town road...but this proride osso stable at corner...

my personal rate:
1. Sustec 8/10
2. R3 8/10
3. Proride 5/10...this is base on comfortness aspec cool2.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 6 2009, 05:55 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Aug 6 2009, 04:32 PM)
btw, did all the spring tested above use stock absorber? hmm.gif
is that tru that the lifespan of stock dampers reduce if use with sport spring..how bout our stock kyb dampers hmm.gif
how bout GAB spring..any comment?
laugh.gif yes...the sustec(new abs) & proride(1year abs oledi) car use stock abs.. onli the R3 use sport abs..buy halfcut...sustec is super comfort n good as lowered spring...wut make me wonder is...most ppl claim R3 is from proride..just rebrand..but i can feel the diff. between tht spring..is much...R3 slightly better i think..myb just a feeling coz i know its R3 hmm.gif ...

i did not ask bout damper they use..my opinion..damper is morelike,every 50k or 80k...need to buy new 1..like abs too...its just when u use lowered spring..the lifespan myb less compared the stock spring...
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 7 2009, 10:06 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 6 2009, 07:57 PM)
wat springs to use then? rydeck on 17" wheels now?
depends lorr.....4 me..best setup is stock abs with lowered spring...but ofcos need to buy good 1 ler....yup me now use 17"...1st 16" then been ruin by a shithole...onli 4week old vmad.gif ...then change to 17"(bcoz i was soo mad laugh.gif ) (lightweight they claim,as for me not much diff to 16",my feul osso maintain)... thumbup.gif brows.gif u use 17" too right??

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 6 2009, 08:02 PM)
I've remembered that people say R3 re brand hotbits spring... anyway, its designed to be used with standard damper (claimed by R3).
ive been meeting with waja club members...n lots of the use stock abs with lowered spring...they say it much2 better compared to adjustable in term of of local road n daily usage proposed...but most of them oledi mods their car...remember...they went to work with others car or motobike..the car is just for tt or club trip beside autoshow...or for racing proposed nod.gif

humm me osso confius...some ppl say demper...or abs... rclxub.gif

Added on August 7, 2009, 10:15 am
QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 7 2009, 09:46 AM)
Do you think the car look too lowered? his car using what rim?
all 17"..but the waja club member most 17" n 18"

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Aug 7 2009, 10:15 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 7 2009, 10:27 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 7 2009, 10:17 AM)
Even the softest setting in adjustable are considered hard. Not really recommended for family car.
yup...buy.. then after few weeks try to sell back...me myb buy tein,Gab or sustec...if got R3 better
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 7 2009, 02:27 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 7 2009, 12:47 PM)
rm 150 per side...i asked alreayd..mine also broken for 1year alraedy...din bother to change....still works though

Added on August 7, 2009, 12:49 pm
changing mine to GAB SS..heheh....soon...project under goin..now wana change tyres 1st...sudah dah syok...drifted my car during rain...scared the shit out of me...

Added on August 7, 2009, 12:51 pm
got a fren of mind changed 20"....oon waja...dun pray pray...
20"???aiiiyakkk sweat.gif ....must be the imperial members though.. laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 7 2009, 02:49 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(warokeropokai @ Aug 7 2009, 02:38 PM)
hye guys!!

anyone of u using gen2 cps?am thinking of putting 17" wheels on my car (gen2 cps)..anyone ever had experience?how was it?heard that u can feel a bit 'berat' on acceleration..is it true?

thanx guys..

17" awesome?? thumbup.gif btw mine waja, not much diff... thumbup.gif ........ sweat.gif tayo mahel abit but its ok...
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 7 2009, 03:40 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(warokeropokai @ Aug 7 2009, 03:08 PM)
yup2..just wanna fill the wheel arch, give a mOre sporty lOok rite..hehe!so ur waja still accelerate as usual rite?hehe!btw, mind telling what wheels ure using?

Added on August 7, 2009, 3:09 pm

yup2..just wanna fill the wheel arch, give a mOre sporty lOok rite..hehe!so ur waja still accelerate as usual rite?hehe!btw, mind telling what wheels ure using?
my current is Advanti 17"(they claim lightweight sweat.gif ) then go blind buy new 4 continental sportcontact-1 215/45/R17 sweat.gif ...actually my 1st rim is 16" but doh.gif jahanam..onli few weeks...straight away go for 17''....after this lowered sure kaw2 thumbup.gif

the conti is good...less noise too

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Aug 7 2009, 03:42 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 8 2009, 02:39 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 8 2009, 02:13 PM)
This is what I did for my punctured tayar yesterday....

get an upgrade (1st one though...) blush.gif

[attachmentid=1125382]
new wheel..... brows.gif nice laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 8 2009, 03:16 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 8 2009, 03:00 PM)
yup ... simple upgrade... nothing flamboyant... a lowly 205/55R16 91W
haha... laugh.gif 16"? how much the stock rim they take?

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 10 2009, 09:55 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 8 2009, 06:38 PM)
dun kid urself VerM, u can do more stable cornering with the lower profile tyres

any differentiation to your stock car is always called an upgrade.. hehehe

for me, i just serviced 10k. put in bardahl 5w-30 engine oil. no X1-R this time. and also denso iridium spark plugs. then the normal oil filter + coolant changes. all is good. i'm not expecting any superb improved performance but the iridium did  make the high revs more stable. previously the ori spark plugs might be flightly fouling so making the high rev a bit choking.

so far my upgrades:
1) K&N airfilter
2) denso iridium (IT20 for S4PH)
3) soundproof all 4 doors & front fenders (fender DIY)

wishlist:
1) 17" 2nd hand nippon-mali rims + falken 912
2) uprated springs (probably R3 or GAB)
3) Mythology LCP

in-my-dreams wishlist:
1) CPS turbo.. 

well, i think i'm getting a bit too far out but its nice to just share with follow CPSers.

p.s. let the poisons begin!!
wahh tebooo...go go first laugh.gif

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Aug 8 2009, 10:14 PM)
cos he did show me the car.

but i also check my car my engine is more higher than waja.

i am currently driving a iswara year 2001.

Anybody with waja auto ?

compare to manual how the fc ?
bro actually its not an issue...u like it,buy it...buy throught ur heart( laugh.gif ) ur the 1 tht pay n drive it...happy choosing thumbup.gif

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 8 2009, 11:41 PM)
55 can be considered as a low profile tyre? i thought 45 and below...

Added on August 8, 2009, 11:43 pm

try different branches with different SAs to get different opinions.

Added on August 8, 2009, 11:51 pm

auto transmission will never beat manual transmission in terms of fc (single clutch transmission and especially proton cars). i like manual transmission and my previous ride was with one. but considering being in klang valley and traffic jams are like bread and butter, and the fact that i want my left foot to last longer (in this lifetime) i opted to get Waja CPS auto.

Added on August 8, 2009, 11:55 pm

they should have used the poison to kill rat instead of me... 
haha....same wut...MT or AT...still a car ...poison rat didnt bring money to them..u definetly..

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 9 2009, 12:09 AM)
try me... whistling.gif
eleh eujin...me oledi poison u wut...

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Aug 9 2009, 02:46 PM)
To All GEN2 CPS owners,

Do you all experience your car jerking from 2nd gear onwards? This issue has been known to all NEO CPS owners. Just wanna find out from you guys. Hope to hear from the owners soon. Thanks.
heard bout it b4...myb can invite ur Neo CPS fren to this forum..

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 9 2009, 11:47 PM)
will do in a short while... quite embarassed about it actually coz its neither japanese nor taiwan brand and its nothing compared to what most of CPS owners in LYN is having now (17" Advanti?).... hahahah

since you mentioned it... it does has a bit of resemblance to what nissan gtr is fitted with. Only mine has 6 spokes...

perhaps i can shoot from the same angle and put the pic side by side....

[attachmentid=1128208]
ehh mine taiwan osso...maaah....still an upgrade wut...as long the design is awesome...can cheer up ur car...mine prefer dark ganazz look...previous ride is bling2 sweat.gif...17'' is ok..but for performance n look.. better buy 16"(much2 better buy japan made,not imitation).

lookin 4 japs rim too, 16" rim...but currently..most of the design is doh.gif ...and most of them can c on the road...myb we can order from eastweast fren..

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 10 2009, 02:21 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 10 2009, 01:45 PM)
problem is tat the 16" rubbers + rims are so darn expensive. its nearly the same price for a set of 17" rim + tyres.
yeap......the tokey.. tyre shop always say 16" tyre is special2....tht y when my 16" kaput doh.gif ..take 17"... laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 10 2009, 03:04 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Aug 10 2009, 02:48 PM)
I dont really know them in person just exchange of words in the forum. I would like to know does GEN2 CPS has this kinda of problem, jerking up-shift from 2nd gear to 3rd gear at 3K~4K RPM.
soo far..gen2 n waja CPS didnt have this kind of issue....hummm.but i heard bout it...from fren of frens of mine...humm
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 10 2009, 05:58 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 10 2009, 05:43 PM)
make it this way... its a coverup!! an ECU costs a few thousand.. i don't think they will be able to replace that so easily....
ya ya ya ya... laugh.gif sweat.gif ..... ECU cost a bomb...theres must b something else..
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 12 2009, 10:00 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 11 2009, 10:13 PM)
Whom are you talking about? laugh.gif

Last week went to KT, can test the power of my car. Result: Not enough power when hill climbing and overtaking cry.gif  cry.gif

ehh...u not the one tht have fren study at japan?? sweat.gif doh.gif laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 13 2009, 09:40 AM

246 posts

haiiyahh stoli moli.....wut story?...guys this weekend tt brows.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 13 2009, 10:17 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 13 2009, 10:01 AM)
btw, how many TT's have done there?
ohh...err 1...2..4 sweat.gif ... none!
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 13 2009, 10:52 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 13 2009, 10:23 AM)
Oh.. Have story ka..?

Just now, accidentally cucuk2 lancer gt 2.0(100% standard).. Actually just hot+membebel  cost my father ask me to come home and take out his waja rim from store... Didn't notice that too close to that lancer after traffic light.. Then i took left lane and try to overtake.. Suddenly the driver with baseball cap accelerated.. Me on 2nd gear that time floor to redline...  tongue.gif Change to 3rd gear at 7k rpm, then to 4th gear at 7k rpm.. Just past half of his car then meet traffic light again...
p/s: Feel kinda wet in my pant... Won't do that again...  doh.gif
haha... laugh.gif

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 13 2009, 10:28 AM)
version 4.35 and still no TT session? come on guys... this weekend... cyberjaya or putrajaya... lepak by the lakeside...

btw i've just upgraded to iridium spark plugs and silicon wiper. wanted to get r3 cables but no stock and only available in november.
dammn...by lakeside sweat.gif doh.gif anywhere lah....saturday night.. thumbup.gif or anytime ossoo can laugh.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 13 2009, 10:35 AM)
Stay tuned 
Good story
Got tt meh?
Mestilah ada story..ehehe
This weekend ka? Not sure can or not... This sunday maybe go to seminar keibubapaan. My wife INSIST we both attend it
huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuueeee...parenting courses huh sweat.gif my time soon... doh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Aug 13 2009, 02:27 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 13 2009, 01:03 PM)
very hard to wait everyone free, sometimes 3-4 ppl also can TT lo....hahaha
onli me n eujin broo..double telo...no moree cry.gif

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 13 2009, 01:10 PM)
My 2nd child is due end of november... biggrin.gif

Recently about 2 nights ago, i have a tt session with 2 team imperial guys... (at azwath for the curious...

Some interesting pointers:

1. Waja owners probably have the highest number of clubs available and if all put together will be the largest motoring club in malaysia.
2. These people put 18" inch wheel. 19" is the max you can go with Waja. (i shrank when mine is 16" hahaha lol 
3. Angel eyes is not recommended because of too much hassle to maintain it ie. have to open the headlamps everytime you have problems with it.
4. Lancer Evo with Mivec engine has lots of problems (they didn't elaborate on that...
5. Last but not least they tried to seduce me into joining them...hahahahah
imperial huh?? brows.gif on 1st august ,supposed meeting eujin with imperial members but me stuck in a hectic lunatic jemmed...for almost 2 hour sweat.gif vmad.gif bloody hell protester...next time do at beach lorrr..not in the middle of the f***ing road vmad.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 13 2009, 01:33 PM)
which version of Lancer Evo with Mivec?
ohhooo...here sifus with lots of tought asking whistling.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0624sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:01 AM