9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

jctasoga
post Oct 28 2009, 09:25 PM

179 posts

it will make puspakom business grow tremendously... is it a public listed company? i think it will be very soon...
jctasoga
post Oct 29 2009, 03:21 PM

179 posts

saudara - saudari... any feedback on BP trip? ada postpone tak?
jctasoga
post Oct 29 2009, 03:41 PM

179 posts

when there is a will... there is a way... tongue.gif
jctasoga
post Oct 29 2009, 04:56 PM

179 posts

can post pic?
jctasoga
post Oct 29 2009, 05:34 PM

179 posts

u can also remove it and put on a better type with foam insulation. its even better than the OEM wan..

double sided sticker i think will drop over time. its still best to fix it back using the pin or knobs that come originally with the black piece stuff.. hehe..

jctasoga
post Oct 29 2009, 06:04 PM

179 posts

rm100-rm150 for DIY. its black and foam type... i think called insulfex. it comes with adhesive at the back. just peel and stick on. but you will need to have 2 thickness. 10mm and 6mm ones. stick the 10mm on the 'patches' and then the 6mm ones on the entire engine hood. tats the best and maximum sound shield. smile.gif

actually, i would think the black piece is there to protect the engine from splashing water and some heat coming onto the engine cover only...
jctasoga
post Oct 29 2009, 07:28 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 29 2009, 06:21 PM)
I don't think insuflex can withstand the high temperature of the engine bay as its used for sound dampening. That OEM insulator is also fire resistance.
yes i have to agree with you on this one. its not fire retardant. high temp is ok. i have a few small pieces in there already... wink.gif i was planning to do on my bonnet too but too lazy.. haha...
jctasoga
post Oct 29 2009, 10:23 PM

179 posts

haha... stop poisoning newbies with MT la.. although i'm a MT user myself.. its really nice. btw, i removed the stopper below the accelarator.. can spin wheels during cornering too... hehe...

i have no comments abt unichip. i heard tat chipping or retune maps are only after you maxed out ur engine specs...

jctasoga
post Oct 29 2009, 11:52 PM

179 posts

fazron is correct.. ask them to bring u to their warehouse to see. if got the colour u like... check the car and write down the chasis number (its on the rear windscreen for waja) then u can start making the negotiations... hehe..
jctasoga
post Oct 30 2009, 11:57 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Oct 30 2009, 11:01 AM)
BP = Batu Pahat, Johor  tongue.gif
BP usually famous for the wrong reasons... like our ex health minister promoting <removed> live on camera... whistling.gif
jctasoga
post Oct 30 2009, 02:02 PM

179 posts

Rydeck : better postpone to a week later la.. better. plan for 7th Nov. more time for everyone to think and more time for the poison to spread... think abt it guys... free tuning... nyek nyek nyek brows.gif

u mean arriving to BP at 6pm or start from kl around 6pm? the service centre might be closed by then lo..

Sphiroth : come down bp la.. i wan to test test ur R3 springs... hehe..

lordragos asking me abt the update too... sweat sweat...
jctasoga
post Oct 31 2009, 05:59 PM

179 posts

just back from simple tt and car servicing with lordragos. Its nice to meet you Khairul and also sorry to mess with your 'wife' hehe... the 16" and 17" on your car is really nice on the corners. the road was wet and many traffic and i'm not too daring to drive to fast.. keke...

the setting done by Jimmy is quite good from what i felt. seems more powerful. i will monitor the FC for a few weeks. i just pumped a whole full tank. so it will be a while more before i post up my comments.

good to have meet up with you. smile.gif
jctasoga
post Oct 31 2009, 10:05 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Oct 31 2009, 07:41 PM)
Last Saturday fitted Hotbits 4-1 for Satria Neo CPS onto my car. Had to make a slight adjustment to the collector pipe as the engine block angle is different for Waja and SNeo. Pictures are on the link below:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2039...6&id=1349448855

Immediate feedback are:

1. Less boomy engine noise under acceleration. The engine feels quiter under full throttle.

2. Loving the metallic sound from the collector area where the 4 pipes merge. Sound appears under medium throttle opening between 2000 to 3000rpm. Can also hear the pistons backfire sound if rev above 3000rpm and let go of accelerator. Imagine a silenced straightflow exhaust.

3. Lower end torque from idle to 2500rpm is slightly less. Doesn't pull as strong. But once goes above 4000rpm the pull is better and easier to red line. The engine now really loves to rev now.

4. No other changes done to exhaust as using stock 2.0" piping and stock bullet and S-flow muffler to block the noise. Still idles like stock exhaust car until I rev it then the sound becomes quite garang.

5. Since now the engine breathes easier, engine braking also slightly less. The car rolls on further in gear. The engine also does not feel as jerky upon letting go of accelerator.

My new dyno chart will only be out upon carrying out my 21k kms service in which a K&N drop-in will be included before the dyno is done again. Was told HP gains on wheel estimated around 6-9whp. Looking forward to the good news.
can see from facebook but i went to wacforum to see it. i wonder why LYN cannot see wan... anyway, do capture the sound of the revs or while driving if possible. wanna hear it roar... hehe..

Added on October 31, 2009, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(singchaii @ Oct 31 2009, 08:19 PM)
Feel can't wait for my waja cps to come.. Already one month still haven't arrive.. As i know, proton having slow production for waja cps, and satria neo cps.. =(
patience my friend... cool.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Oct 31 2009, 10:15 PM
jctasoga
post Nov 1 2009, 10:33 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Nov 1 2009, 08:11 AM)
4-1 eh.... sweat.gif Me only use 4-2-1... tongue.gif
it will be quite a problem passing the humps... according to laytiong's fren who went with him, they opted for the 4-1 because the 421 is not fitting with waja cps. tat made me a little confused.. sweat.gif

can eujinee confirm this? any reason for the incompatiblity?

Added on November 1, 2009, 10:39 ambtw, after the short tt with lordragos, the free tuning is acceptable for me. makes the car more oomph albeit a little slower for the rpm to climb. overall, i like the tuning done by Ghime (pronounced Jimmy).

we also talked about a day out on the track at pasir gudang circuit. fees will be approx rm150 per person max with lunch included. i wonder if anyone here is interested. i'm not sure about min cars required but it will be nice experience since we can go all out in our cps... hehe..

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Nov 1 2009, 10:39 AM
jctasoga
post Nov 1 2009, 07:34 PM

179 posts

J Daniel : post pics! 2k for 16" doesn't sound too bad. its a good 'damage'. hehe...

pearjar : hows the performance? nice air suction? hehe..

ezwann : pearjar balut to reduce engine heat. i think thats an aftermarket extractor.

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Nov 1 2009, 07:35 PM
jctasoga
post Nov 1 2009, 09:10 PM

179 posts

dun scare the daylights out of pearjar la... unless u intend to whack your gen2 on track like 24 hrs MME, then u might wan to start looking at new extractors.. hahaha...

jctasoga
post Nov 2 2009, 08:31 AM

179 posts

ARB aka sway bar is of course to reduce body roll when cornering. however, do take note of the understeer nature of our FWD cars. to increase the rear sway bar size too much will cause excessive oversteer which makes it difficult for us to control in cases of emergency or cornering recovery.

if not mistaken, 16mm is for sedans while 19mm for hatchbacks. waja ori should be 14mm. the reason for the thicker arb for hatchbacks (in this case gen2) is because of the structural rigidness. gen2 is weaker compared to waja, thus the need for thicker rear ARB.

too thick ARB will cause 2 issues. 1. oversteer of the car and 2. ur car becomes too 'stiff' that it starts to rock like a boat (up n down motion). the rocking is due to nature of ARB to hold down both wheels during corners. maybe u have to read more of the wikipedia to understand it. hard to explain in words.

the purple bar to me serves no purpose at all. its more of a beautification. sorry to say this.
jctasoga
post Nov 2 2009, 08:35 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Nov 1 2009, 10:01 PM)
yea, its the 16mm one.

anyway. i wanna ask if anyone changed their springs already? i wanna read some feedbacks.
ask sphiroth, he's got full set R3 spring + absorbers. others in the forum also got their own specs.
jctasoga
post Nov 2 2009, 03:41 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 2 2009, 11:23 AM)
What kind of setting done? hmm.gif
seriously, i got no idea and its proprietary (the colonel's 12th secret spice). biggrin.gif

i did see him go into my car with the MUT handheld thingy. then after a while come back.

1 thing i did notice is that the rpm is slower in climbing but its more 'oomph' over all the rpms. idling still at 800rpm. i seriously have not open the CPS enough to know the power la.. but i kinda like this setting. maybe also after service.. so the car feel really nice. my fender sound also almost gone already.. which is good too!

seriously, its my butt dyno only.. u might wan to try it out too. different ppl got different feel.

i'm now after the 17" rims... brows.gif
jctasoga
post Nov 2 2009, 04:13 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 2 2009, 08:59 AM)
wah..i nearly install 19mm ARB...but havent install......and since u mention waja only 16mm...so i guess for persona also 16mm right since its sedan??...
and normally is there any huge improvement if change to aftermarket ARB like ultra racing...???....stock is 14mm...so lets say 16mm can i feel the different?? hmm.gif
trust me, 2mm makes a LOT of difference during cornering. u feel ur car more 'planted' to the ground. wira sedan 1.5A that i have last time, i added 16mm rear (which is from no rear ARB) and then the front i used 23mm ARB (up from 21mm ARB). and the car is very stable at corners. i liked it so much.

then i added the super pro bushes... lagi cantik! the handling is precise and acts according to what you input.

but of course, the downside is that the car 'rocks' a lot on uneven roads. and the NVH is quite unbearable sometimes. mind you, this was all on standard spring n shocks. so those stuff are really good improvements at cornering.. smile.gif

Added on November 2, 2009, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(lordragos @ Nov 2 2009, 04:02 PM)
That's y u guys need to go to TT next week in BP so that u know the "feeling"  brows.gif  tongue.gif
sorry mate, Hairul is ur name ya... my bad.

keep them guessing until they come down to bp la... whistling.gif

hahahaha....

so can confirm the name list? at least we can do some preparation for you guys when u are here. flex.gif
BP people very accomodative wan...

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Nov 2 2009, 04:15 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0558sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:01 AM