~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

jctasoga
post Nov 12 2009, 01:49 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 11 2009, 09:48 PM)
Let me check with my fren see whether he know stock spring rating or not ...

HERE

Anyone?  brows.gif
thank paul! tat would be greatly appreciated.

for the HPC... like wanna go.. but expensive la.. rm250.. some more long drive to kl...
jctasoga
post Nov 13 2009, 10:29 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(Decyfer @ Nov 13 2009, 09:41 AM)
here u go bro VerM, my so called beast..hahaha  laugh.gif 
dang! look at that glossiness of the paint! must go n do detailing now.. laugh.gif

anyway, regarding ur exhaust modification, i think its better to get rid of the cat-convertor tats hindering the exhaust outflow. Wat i would do is to change the extractor to a suitable one (for you maybe 4-1 from hotbits) and you should have ample of power available. the stock piping i would remain it. since urs is an MT, it would require a smooth flow of exhaust. but tats me la.. u can get more opinions searching through the web.

u r very good n patient to read through all the 124 pages!!
jctasoga
post Nov 13 2009, 10:38 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(allankoh007 @ Nov 13 2009, 10:15 AM)
Good Day,
      Bro, the brake system is not necessary to bleed every 25,000 km. Most mechnanic will recommed lots of stupid and crazy ideas on how to maintain your car into tip top conditions. Honestly, the more maintenance you done on your car means more profit they can earn . Be street smart and smart consumer.

Most car manufacturers, recommended changing your brake oil and bleeding in every 40,000 km. Try use Bosch Dot 4 brake oil. Enable to withstand higher temperature compare with Dot 3.  Once brake oil is changed and bleeding come into process to release out all the air in the brake system to avoid spongy brakes and failure during breaking /stopping process. 

If you changed to steel hose for your brake system will create conditions of sudden braking or braking harshly due losing the mechanical of expansion compare with normal rubber hose. End result, no more comfort braking anymore. Steel hose is recommended for those harsh braking especially during on track or racing. Not really for normal road user. Yes, it is will improve your braking distance but losing the means of comfort for the car's occupant.  sad.gif

My most recommended brake pad for normal road user is BENDIX GENERAL CT.  Cheap and completely dust free. Braking temperature up to 280 Degree Celcius. For hard braking driver perhaps your should try BENDIX METAL KING which withstand temperature up tp 350 Degree Celcius.

Correct me if any of my information stated above is wrong. Have a nice day  thumbup.gif
yep i agree on ur points for the service/bleeding intervals. i normally do it at 35k kms juz ahead of the recommended schedule. i have done the steel braided hose (SBH) for brakes before on my wira (now driving waja) and the braking feedback is superb.

i would say that changing from rubber to SBH is good upgrade and it wun actually introduce harsh braking. it can still be comfortable as well. how to be comfortable? by anticipating ur stopping distance and controlling ur foot pressure on the brakes. nobody jam brakes every time rite? for me, to have SBH is a good investment because it makes your brakes more reliable under extended braking (like going down genting where u will regularly step on the brakes).

i have previously used bendix metal king but nowadays i hear more of the bendix general CT or the titanium stripe. no harm spending more on brakes coz u dun change it that often and more importantly, u really really count on them to stop on time. i can skim on engine parts but i never skim on brake parts coz u will require them the most.

above are my humble opinion. Happy CPS-ing cool.gif
jctasoga
post Nov 13 2009, 01:55 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 13 2009, 10:48 AM)
So your next upgrade is cross-drilled disc? brows.gif
its part of my list-long project... but its been shelved for the time being until i can get a nice comfy springs/wheels.. hehe...

Added on November 13, 2009, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(Decyfer @ Nov 13 2009, 10:57 AM)
i was thinking to change full hotbits system. but the piping size is difference. will this affect the performance n back pressure?  hmm.gif
sorry bro, i've got no comments abt it coz i'm not using it. we shall wait for eujinee or laytiong to comment. i think laytiong will be more suitable to answer coz his car is fitted with the hotbits 4-1 extractor with stock piping and his is a waja MT. Eujinee's is AT with full hotbits kit.

AFAIK, MT doesn't really rely on the back pressure compared to AT. so tats why i would think tat the hotbits extractor + stock piping (2") combo is the combo that i would choose. coz my logic tells me that the hotbits extractor which is 1.8" is good for taking out the hot gasses from the engine and then when it reaches the 2.0 stock piping, it will be purged out quicker due to the bigger exhaust pipe. so i think it will be a good setup. i mean thats my logic way of looking at it but maybe other sifus here might give more comments or correct me.

if you notice laytiong's comments abt his 4-1 + stock piping combo setup, he mentioned he hear 'pom-pom' or 'backfire' sounds after letting off the throttle. Sphiroth also got this comment after he change his extractor to another 4-2-1 (or was it 4-1) extractor brand (not hotbits).

maybe u need to decide when they have tt then u can audit their car.. hehe..

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Nov 13 2009, 02:10 PM
jctasoga
post Nov 15 2009, 09:13 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Nov 14 2009, 06:42 PM)
I'm back from my brake service  biggrin.gif

Front both disc skimmed.
[attachmentid=1303617]

Using this Brake Oil:
[attachmentid=1303619]

Dirty Brake Oil:
[attachmentid=1303620]

Clean Brake Oil:
[attachmentid=1303621]

Result :
Immediately feel no more steering vibration when braking...  biggrin.gif
only thing no change is the brake pads, (Still leave 40-50%)
in fact i want to change, but i rather opt for the brake pad brand i want  wink.gif

Added on November 14, 2009, 6:53 pmBrother VerM,

Did you went to Putrajaya last week @ 3am-4am?  blush.gif
paul, u mean u didn;t change ur brake pads even after u skimmed ur disc?
jctasoga
post Nov 15 2009, 05:26 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 15 2009, 04:52 PM)
I wanna ask something about waja cps manual owner here..

Your gearbox izit having a black cover below the gearbox? I had realize something that some cps is using gearbox without the the black cover below the gearbox and some is having the cover (new batch cps). If it have the cover below, it was a mivec gearbox. I see some of my customer cps first batch gearbox is different.
eh? serious? mine no cover wan...2008 model.. so mine should be one of the first batches... sad.gif
jctasoga
post Nov 15 2009, 11:21 PM

179 posts

Cool! a nice touch

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0554sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:58 PM