Cheesenium
post Oct 29 2009, 07:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(itsClois @ Oct 29 2009, 07:27 PM)

That is why L4D2 without gore =/= L4D

Oh yeah, Charger is insane! He incapped 3 players with one push while we're camping in a room.
Wow,there is some tech there.

Looks gory and a bit disturbing for me,but it's better than shooting holograms.
stalkie
post Oct 29 2009, 07:38 PM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

Some screenies from my first few rounds, not long ago... thumbup.gif

1. Charger
2. Chopping Tank
3. Dead Tank
4. Decapitation Spree
5. Her Left Hand On The Right Side Of The Screen
6. More Decapitation
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 29 2009, 08:05 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i thought charger is supposed to be anti camp?

u guys were camping.

charger did its job.
temptation1314
post Oct 29 2009, 10:34 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

I always get Out of Memory Crashes... damm... tongue.gif
HealthyCoach
post Oct 29 2009, 11:02 PM

77 posts

can't wait the game release..
Edison83
post Oct 30 2009, 09:52 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

More Left 4 Dead 2 info leaks out
Posted Oct 29th 2009 8:00PM by John Callaham
Filed under: FPS, Multiplayer, Team Fortress 2

With Left 4 Dead 2 now less than three weeks away from being released more info about Valve's zombie co-op shooter is heading out to the public. One bit comes from G4TV where they have more info about the game's new Realism mode (not active in the just released demo). The zombies only go down with head shots in the new mode, players have to get closer to items to pick them up and players stay dead unless some other player uses a defibrillator on them.

Meanwhile has some early info on the game's first downloadable content leaked out? Players who have seen some of the error messages in the demo have found mentions of a "Miracle Pack" and "Apocalyptic Pack." Hmmm..

TehWateva
post Oct 30 2009, 11:37 AM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Oct 30 2009, 09:52 AM)
More Left 4 Dead 2 info leaks out
Posted Oct 29th 2009 8:00PM by John Callaham
Filed under: FPS, Multiplayer, Team Fortress 2
With Left 4 Dead 2 now less than three weeks away from being released more info about Valve's zombie co-op shooter is heading out to the public. One bit comes from G4TV where they have more info about the game's new Realism mode (not active in the just released demo). The zombies only go down with head shots in the new mode, players have to get closer to items to pick them up and players stay dead unless some other player uses a defibrillator on them.

Meanwhile has some early info on the game's first downloadable content leaked out? Players who have seen some of the error messages in the demo have found mentions of a "Miracle Pack" and "Apocalyptic Pack." Hmmm..
Defibrillator is fun,but there should be a set limit on how long the dead teammates stay there before being permanently dead? biggrin.gif

Realism is more like hardcore mode now.
itsClois
post Oct 30 2009, 12:38 PM

164 posts

The dead stays dead. If you don't have a defib when one's dead, would you go back to find his ragdoll after you fouund a defib?
wookp
post Oct 30 2009, 12:45 PM

497 posts

You guys might wanna check out the video for the banned version. Disappearing bodies? Where's the fun in that? I wonder what happens next after the pipe goes off?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OH7QCtuaXgI

How do you embed a youtube video anyway?
TehWateva
post Oct 30 2009, 12:49 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 30 2009, 12:45 PM)
You guys might wanna check out the video for the banned version. Disappearing bodies? Where's the fun in that? I wonder what happens next after the pipe goes off?

Use the youtube code but only the last part of the URL is needed (After the "=" in the url)

Added on October 30, 2009, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(itsClois @ Oct 30 2009, 12:38 PM)
The dead stays dead. If you don't have a defib when one's dead, would you go back to find his ragdoll after you fouund a defib?
Then the trade-off for a melee weapon / magnum / pistol isn't really that attractive.

This post has been edited by TehWateva: Oct 30 2009, 12:50 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 30 2009, 12:56 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

lol by the time found a defibrillator the body already eaten by zombies liao.
TehWateva
post Oct 30 2009, 12:57 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

I like the new magnum pistol. I'm reminded of the CS days tongue.gif
Edison83
post Oct 30 2009, 01:13 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Oct 30 2009, 12:45 PM)

dissapearing body?
L4D1 also dissapear wad... they dissapear without u knowing..
the best part in L4D2 is
last time u pipebomb zombie, just blood splash onli,
now, u pipebomb them, u get chunk of meat~~
JuzJoe
post Oct 30 2009, 02:03 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Oct 30 2009, 01:13 PM)
dissapearing body?
the best part in L4D2 is
yea I love the new zombie corpses in L4D2! Though my only complain is that there isn't enough blood!

Added on October 30, 2009, 2:10 pmL4D2 is definitely worth the purchase! It is now to me a game that is so much bigger to the original! woot!

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Oct 30 2009, 02:10 PM
wookp
post Oct 30 2009, 02:12 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Oct 30 2009, 01:13 PM)
dissapearing body?
the best part in L4D2 is
Is it? Didn't really notice it. tongue.gif
But at least you can shoot the body rite after they die rite? But more or less there's a maximum bodies count lying around? The Aust L4D2 version just disappears before they even hit the fground

This post has been edited by wookp: Oct 30 2009, 02:12 PM
metsatsu
post Oct 31 2009, 07:38 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

hey did u guys notice that there was a female boomer?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 31 2009, 08:18 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

that one is spitter is it?

tried it liao.

can run.

but i think need better rig to fully enjoice it lol.
old_calculator
post Oct 31 2009, 08:39 AM

Don't go away
980 posts

IM PRELOADING NOW 1!!!!11!!!!

i tot demo already available dry.gif

nasib baik din order.. maybe next time

This post has been edited by old_calculator: Oct 31 2009, 06:29 PM
stalkie
post Oct 31 2009, 09:20 AM

Best thing of my life...
1,795 posts

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Oct 31 2009, 07:38 AM)
hey did u guys notice that there was a female boomer?
yes, there is a female boomer... smaller size than the male boomer smile.gif
Agito666
post Oct 31 2009, 06:02 PM

11,861 posts

dunno why L4D2 is very lag for me...
my graphic card is 8800 GTS , 2 x 1 gb ram, core 2 duo E6750...

eh...how to make it smoother and lower which graphic setting to make it smoother?

125 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0262sec    1.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:30 AM