132 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

exentric_nova
post Jul 11 2009, 12:25 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 10 2009, 11:42 PM)
ya right 1st u say this then u say this:
apa ini???suka then complain...aka mmg x puas hati la tuh...apa da... doh.gif
haha lek ar pakcik padil. UNITEN biase la. ade part manyak bagus, ada part adeyh, saket palaaaaa~
iena_jr
post Jul 11 2009, 09:34 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jul 10 2009, 12:32 PM)
Hi all...already 2 weeks in uniten...Actually uniten is not that bad and is better than my expectation.I'm a chinese boy doing foundation in civil engineering...The wi-fi in uniten is terrible...!!! apartment's line so slow...!!! I only can access to this this website in the admin building...!!! I want to know whether there are many people using broadband in this campus as the internet will disconnected syiok syiok...hehe....
2 of my housemates are using celcom broadband n got HSDPA if i'm not mistaken..
ISFJ
post Jul 11 2009, 10:24 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jul 10 2009, 08:53 PM)
Rule-wise, pet aren't allowed. But I've seen a few people bringing their pets. From the rodent type to snakes.
Hehe I actually plan to rear small tortoises here in Ilmu but haven't bought them. Kinda worried I'll get caught. Do they conduct spot checks on the apartments?

This post has been edited by ISFJ: Jul 11 2009, 10:28 AM
exentric_nova
post Jul 11 2009, 10:43 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jul 11 2009, 10:24 AM)
Hehe I actually plan to rear small tortoises here in Ilmu but haven't bought them. Kinda worried I'll get caught. Do they conduct spot checks on the apartments?
Haha what's the point asking me that. I'm just an ex-student.

As I said, rule-wise, any kind of animal is not allowed. If you want to bring 'em, be it for company or rearing, its all illegally or curik2 as people have it done it before.

My advice is, make sure you have a plan of hiding 'em if there is a spot-check. Since it is small tortoise, hiding it would be easier. As per my last spot-check in Amanah, they don't look in the wardrobe. Not sure about women's apartment though.

Go ahead if you want to bring em. But plan well and know the risk. I don't think you'll get kicked or the animal getting confiscated but you might get a fine for it.`

dlwl
post Jul 11 2009, 10:49 AM

4,789 posts

sometimes they might come and check the room too when you're not around, like when you go out for classes. but i think they just check outside the hall, maybe they wont come inside the room. coz last time me and my friends got fined for dirty apartment, but from what i remember, they did not check when we were around.

spot check? during my time at the hostel i dont think got laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dlwl: Jul 11 2009, 10:50 AM
kennykoo66
post Jul 11 2009, 10:51 AM

83 posts

doh.gif saman doh.gif
i tot onli singapore is a fine city.....
now UNITEN become a fine U...
aiyak.....
any senior or ex-unitenian bring lizard type pet??
sujend
post Jul 11 2009, 10:56 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(kennykoo66 @ Jul 11 2009, 10:51 AM)
doh.gif saman doh.gif
aiyak.....
oh plss..never wear helmet kena saman..i took my room key a lil late and i was told that i will be issued wt a summon soon.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sujend: Jul 11 2009, 11:43 AM
dlwl
post Jul 11 2009, 11:02 AM

4,789 posts

uniten will summon you in whatever way possible laugh.gif
you havent seen the time where the traffic officers go around giving summons to students who dont obey the traffic rules doh.gif

really scary, but sometimes funny la if you see your friends get summoned laugh.giflaugh.gif
TSMental
post Jul 11 2009, 12:48 PM

76 posts

why is the food court so far away from amanah? mad.gif
exentric_nova
post Jul 11 2009, 12:56 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(kennykoo66 @ Jul 11 2009, 10:51 AM)
doh.gif saman doh.gif
aiyak.....
haha yes they'll fine for every mistake they can think off. Parking at a wrong place (non-parking lot, staff lot), not wearing ID (threat were given out but never heard anyone getting fine for it), not wearing helmet, dirty room, and god knows what else.

Some does seem very ridiculous like not wearing ID but for other things all I can say to the victim is 'padan muka'. Things like helmet and illegal parking.
mhyug
post Jul 11 2009, 11:07 PM

1,553 posts

advice 1:if any guard's ask for ady dun give...nt kena saman.

advice 2: if pak guard mak guard ask whr is id when entering uni facilities just say ada2 and point to your bag/file and jln sja dun stop(this one tho requires a finesse of being a senior even tho some lowya senior oso kena sum times...practice makes perfect la)

all above is basic advice to be a renegade...wooohooo laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: Jul 11 2009, 11:10 PM
kennykoo66
post Jul 12 2009, 12:51 AM

83 posts

hoho....
i pretend to take my id in my pocket when wan go out de gate to up10...=P

advise 2 is gud...me oso some time do like dat when got ppl ask wher my id...=P
joe_89
post Jul 13 2009, 12:36 PM

288 posts

Hi people.
Does anyone know the most economical way of going to the post office, for those who don't have transport?
I have to post something urgent and the only way I know now is taking a taxi to the nearest post office, and come back using the taxi, which will cost me a lot. And the nearest post office is in UPM right?

Can any seniors here help me?

This post has been edited by joe_89: Jul 13 2009, 12:49 PM
exentric_nova
post Jul 13 2009, 03:02 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(joe_89 @ Jul 13 2009, 12:36 PM)
Hi people.
Does anyone know the most economical way of going to the post office, for those who don't have transport?
I have to post something urgent and the only way I know now is taking a taxi to the nearest post office, and come back using the taxi, which will cost me a lot. And the nearest post office is in UPM right?

I'm assuming you're posting something? Normal post or PosLaju?
jah_skido
post Jul 13 2009, 03:52 PM

68 posts

Hi people.

Umm so you cant use the posting system available in Uni?? Coz that's what i an doing..using the student mail service in ADMIN to send and receive mail...i'm getting some of my notes back home overseas sent over here. What's the difference between the Student mail available here, to the outside post offices???
joe_89
post Jul 13 2009, 06:38 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jul 13 2009, 03:02 PM)
I'm assuming you're posting something? Normal post or PosLaju?
Posting postal order. Normal post or Poslaju are fine with me.

QUOTE(jah_skido @ Jul 13 2009, 03:52 PM)
Umm so you cant use the posting system available in Uni?? Coz that's what i an doing..using the student mail service in ADMIN to send and receive mail...i'm getting some of my notes back home overseas sent over here. What's the difference between the Student mail available here, to the outside post offices???
I didn't know Uniten has a posting system. Is it reliable? I haven't been impressed at all with the staff and their services here so far. You mean they actually post stuff for us? Like if I wanna post sth to Damansara, they'd do it?

This post has been edited by joe_89: Jul 13 2009, 06:58 PM
jah_skido
post Jul 13 2009, 06:54 PM

68 posts

I didn't know Uniten has a posting system. Is it reliable? You mean they actually post stuff for us? Like if I wanna post sth to Damansara, they'd do it?

I'm pretty sure they post local..but i was mainly concerned with Overseas mail/post. Why dont u go check it out and ask them for yourself, it's on the 2nd floor in the ADMIN in the Human Resource department.Once u get off the elevator just towards your right, its the last office there's even a pigeon hole outside the door where student's mail arrive.

Surely one of the seniors should/would have used this service in the past or even now. They should to provided better info about this.

Anywayz all the best.
dlwl
post Jul 13 2009, 06:56 PM

4,789 posts

it's on the 1st floor, 2nd floor is registrar smile.gif
exentric_nova
post Jul 13 2009, 07:41 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(joe_89 @ Jul 13 2009, 06:38 PM)
Posting postal order. Normal post or Poslaju are fine with me.
I didn't know Uniten has a posting system. Is it reliable? I haven't been impressed at all with the staff and their services here so far. You mean they actually post stuff for us? Like if I wanna post sth to Damansara, they'd do it?
Well it is the only available post service in UNITEN. I'm sure they can't fail even at posting stuff.

Anyway its not they'll post it for you. I believe its just like any postbox. Postmen will come daily and pick those mails. The reason I asked just now is that normal mail is fine and all, but not sure if they'll do PosLaju.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jul 13 2009, 07:41 PM
vanillaboy
post Jul 13 2009, 07:56 PM

35 posts

Does Uniten BattleNet organize any Tournament for DoTA?

132 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:44 AM