132 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

simplicity1224
post Jun 10 2009, 06:31 PM

283 posts

I just received an email from UNITEN saying they are regret to inform me that my application to that Uni was unsuccessful... Sigh sad.gif
Chippy_sky
post Jun 10 2009, 07:01 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(simplicity1224 @ Jun 10 2009, 06:31 PM)
I just received an email from UNITEN saying they are regret to inform me that my application to that Uni was unsuccessful... Sigh sad.gif
Why unsuccessful? If your result fullfil the requirement, then they suppose to accept u. Maybe you apply after the dead line or the course that you are applying are full though. But you better call UNITEN for further information...!!! nod.gif
simplicity1224
post Jun 10 2009, 07:13 PM

283 posts

All my 3 choices i put engineering...and my result not that good either..maybe that`s why they rejected me sad.gif Apply after deteline? I don think so..they postponed the dateline to June 15th..i applied b4 June 1st smile.gif If most of the courses full already, why they even bothered to extend the dateline?? Or maybe engineering courses are mostly full d...sigh

This post has been edited by simplicity1224: Jun 10 2009, 07:23 PM
sujend
post Jun 10 2009, 07:24 PM

627 posts

appeal !!..u can always appeal IINM
simplicity1224
post Jun 10 2009, 08:07 PM

283 posts

Appeal? usually is it useful to appeal? I wanted to take mechanical engineering but with my result,i don think i am able to get it.... btw,how to appeal?
Chippy_sky
post Jun 10 2009, 08:38 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(simplicity1224 @ Jun 10 2009, 08:07 PM)
Appeal? usually is it useful to appeal? I wanted to take mechanical engineering but with my result,i don think i am able to get it.... btw,how to appeal?
So you going for foundation or degree notworthy.gif ?? Definitely must reach their requirement...Some subjects of SPM must above B4...and i get all B3 but they reply me within one week after application.
simplicity1224
post Jun 10 2009, 08:57 PM

283 posts

I apply using my STPM...actually i applied last last friday but I did not submit my SPM cert, so they inform me(on Tuesday) they received my documents but one of it missing..that's my SPM cert...and asked me to submit.. I send them the cert last friday and they inform me yesterday that they received all my documents...Then this afternoon they inform me that they are regret to tell me my application are unsuccessful... sigh.
exentric_nova
post Jun 10 2009, 09:22 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

what is your result actually?

sujend
post Jun 10 2009, 10:12 PM

627 posts

simplicity1224!!
for stpm if your overall cgpa is above 2.00 u have a chance to be accepted eventhough u do not fullfill the c+ and above requirement in physics/maths/chem..you can write a formal letter to the dean of engineering faculty ..call up or email the asst registars..they will definately help you!!..all the best dude!!
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sujend: Jun 10 2009, 10:14 PM
Chippy_sky
post Jun 10 2009, 10:25 PM

76 posts

Guys...actually one sem in UNITEN equals to how many months??? Thx in advance...
exentric_nova
post Jun 10 2009, 11:32 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Not sure about foundies as they are different nowadays from degree students but for degree

1 full sem = 4 month 2 weeks
1 short sem = 2 month

1 year = 2 full sem + 1 short sem

Foundies have 3 full sems so their semester is shorter and different from degree students. That also means their holiday is different.
Chippy_sky
post Jun 10 2009, 11:41 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 10 2009, 11:32 PM)
Not sure about foundies as they are different nowadays from degree students but for degree

1 full sem = 4 month 2 weeks
1 short sem = 2 month

1 year = 2 full sem + 1 short sem

Foundies have 3 full sems so their semester is shorter and different from degree students. That also means their holiday is different.
Wao..
I heard somebody said foundation's holiday just one week the most, so sad...Cant go back kampung...
exentric_nova
post Jun 10 2009, 11:45 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Chippy_sky @ Jun 10 2009, 11:41 PM)
Wao..
I heard somebody said foundation's holiday just one week the most, so sad...Cant go back kampung...
Yeah thats what I heard as well. Actually you can check the academic calender on UNITEN's website

Here's the link for foundies:
http://www.uniten.edu.my/newhome/uploaded/...0FOUNDATION.pdf

UNITEN's website does have a lot of information so do check it and explore it a little. Especially within Current Students section.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 10 2009, 11:46 PM
simplicity1224
post Jun 11 2009, 12:42 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(sujend @ Jun 10 2009, 10:12 PM)
simplicity1224!!
for stpm if your overall cgpa is above 2.00 u have a chance to be accepted eventhough u do not fullfill the c+ and above requirement in physics/maths/chem..you can write a formal letter to the dean of engineering faculty ..call up or email the asst registars..they will definately help you!!..all the best dude!!
icon_rolleyes.gif
I got 2.417 for overall...i got B- for both physics and maths but it's my PA which dragged my CGPA down...I got C+ for PA...sigh.. cry.gif
mhyug
post Jun 11 2009, 03:37 AM

1,551 posts

simplicity imo la wth ur results u can easily enter any univ engineering program.be it public or private.

ur result is good enough, my suggestion to you try other univs.if uniten dont accept you then thats a blessing in disguise for you in the form of not going trough all the troubles in uniten.

remember there are better places then uniten in m'sia.
NeRzhUl
post Jun 11 2009, 03:46 AM

89 posts

Better uni yes. But Uni with good ties with industry? Very few. Trust me. Uniten actually has better facilities than even University of Melbourne. I should know, my friend from there was impressed we had up to date labs.
sujend
post Jun 11 2009, 04:22 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(simplicity1224 @ Jun 11 2009, 12:42 AM)
I got 2.417 for overall...i got B- for both physics and maths but it's my PA which dragged my CGPA down...I got C+ for PA...sigh..  cry.gif
dei..u will confirm dapat onelar...uniten suka jual mahal at first...but if you appeal you will definately get in one..mechanical in uniten is good...just email the appeal letter to the registrar..he will forward it to the dean...im sure u will be able to get a "sukacita" reply within a week!!...all the best dude thumbup.gif
Joey Christensen
post Jun 11 2009, 09:37 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

I think he's not good looking...that's the reason he got rejected in the first place. MUAHAHAHAHA~~~

Anyway, yu can write an appeal to the administration/registrar department. Maybe there's still hope...Joey~~~
simplicity1224
post Jun 11 2009, 10:07 AM

283 posts

Yeah..i am SO not good looking sad.gif I din get ANY offer at all..maybe all my 3 choices i put engineering. This is wat they inform me "We regret to inform you that your application to Universiti Tenaga Nasional is unsuccessful. We are thanking you for the interest in pursuing your studies in UNITEN"

So sad sad.gif
ISFJ
post Jun 11 2009, 10:35 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(simplicity1224 @ Jun 11 2009, 10:07 AM)
Yeah..i am SO not good looking sad.gif  I din get ANY offer at all..maybe all my 3 choices i put engineering. This is wat they inform me "We regret to inform you that your application to Universiti Tenaga Nasional is unsuccessful. We are thanking you for the interest in pursuing your studies in UNITEN"

So sad sad.gif
What logic is it that people who are not good-looking are rejected in university applications?

I think you should appeal. All the best!

132 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:54 PM