127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!

omores
post May 29 2009, 11:52 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 29 2009, 11:47 PM)
Ha! Good luck to Moon rider..

Buying GM now is worse than going to play lotto.
I would rather plan lotto for now.  tongue.gif
Hahaha. I think tarpau TA-WB still better lor. At least can convert into shares.

Talking about lotto, last night I read about this Australian girl who forgot about her lottery ticket. The winning number was announced 10 months earlier and would expire in another 2 months, to be added back into pool. Dunno why, she was hit with inspiration, checked her drawer and took out whole wad of tickets. Went to claim thinking she had a few tickets that win AUD$16, AUD$8... Turns out she's a lottery winner! So lucky right?

Any when asked what she's gonna do with her money. She said won't spend it. Maybe give to charity. Hai not a good sign la, even lottery winner won't spend money at a time when local economies need ppl to spend. Hahahha.
danmooncake
post May 29 2009, 11:55 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 29 2009, 11:39 PM)
hai... me too... i mean i can foresee Dow's fall next week, but tonight would probably affect KLCI. I hope its red. but -20 -50 is not convincing... need more cos ppl still bullish about KLCI.

Another worrying thing is I don't think we can use currents KLCI closing price as a reference. Due to the stock manipulation. So we don't actually know which way market was supposed to go.

Quite true, KLCI is directionless.. even though KLCI opens ahead by next week, it is always lagging, most of time go reverse direction of DJIA and other major regional markets.

Sometimes, I wonder, how come you guys so brave to play at KLSE. The water here is full of sharks, more sharks than Wall Street, small 'Ikan Bilis' don't even get the chance to become full grown yet, it already become meal for them. sad.gif

Also, most of you seems to like to feed on economic news from US and yet, many don't realise it may or may not affect the local stock market here. The economic data from US mainly useful if you play the US stock market, isn't it better if you invest directly there? nod.gif

aichiban
post May 29 2009, 11:58 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

US shares got much movements?
becoz of speculations and goreng-ing oni ppl play
uncle limming style ma
omores
post May 30 2009, 12:01 AM

1,667 posts

NORTH KOREA UPDATE: NOT GOOD

North Korea showing signs of readiness to cross the line... Plans to fire 6th missile. Difference this time is its more hostile. They are firing from west coast, which faces Japan and China. Claimed it was in self defence and they are prepared to take further similar action if UN plans more sanctions.

This is their perceived "act of war" from US and Japan that wanted UN to call for cutting North Korea’s global financial ties and to forbid the regime from selling weapons to raise money. Also they were a bit p*ssy about China's resolute condemnation of the earlier nuclear tests.
edwardlow
post May 30 2009, 12:01 AM

159 posts

rclxms.gif lets go find adam yamcha lor.. anyone stay near bukit jalil???
omores
post May 30 2009, 12:03 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 29 2009, 11:55 PM)
Quite true, KLCI is directionless.. even though KLCI opens ahead by next week, it is always lagging, most of time go reverse direction of DJIA and other major regional markets.

Sometimes, I wonder, how come you guys so brave to play at KLSE.  The water here is full of sharks, more sharks than Wall Street,  small 'Ikan Bilis' don't even get the chance to become full grown yet, it already become meal for them.  sad.gif

Also, most of you seems to like to feed on economic news from US and yet, many don't realise it may or may not affect the local stock market here.  The economic data from US mainly useful if you play the US stock market, isn't it better if you invest directly there?    nod.gif
Actually I want to go into US, Shanghai exchange and HSI. But I want a single online platform. Is there any? Easier la, one account. I think cannot wait until miss boat for china anymore...

Added on May 30, 2009, 12:04 am
QUOTE(aichiban @ May 29 2009, 11:58 PM)
uncle limming style ma
LOOKS like DOW is falling more convincingly. DJIA 8,374.49 -29.31 (-0.35%), and then some rich buggers will bring it up. It's bad when market trade this way.

This post has been edited by omores: May 30 2009, 12:04 AM
edwardlow
post May 30 2009, 12:04 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 30 2009, 12:03 AM)
Actually I want to go into US, Shanghai exchange and HSI. But I want a single online platform. Is there any? Easier la, one account. I think cannot wait until miss boat for china anymore...

Added on May 30, 2009, 12:04 am

LOOKS like DOW is falling more convincingly. DJIA 8,374.49 -29.31 (-0.35%), and then some rich buggers will bring it up. It's bad when market trade this way.
www.itradecimb.com.my
danmooncake
post May 30 2009, 12:06 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ May 29 2009, 11:58 PM)
uncle limming style ma
They got both... traders usually play those penny/dollar stocks (just ask AdamG) biggrin.gif

Investors play blue chips and growth stocks... for long.
I'm sure you heard of Coke, McDonald, GE, Boeing, KFC products... hey all USA stuff..
they will continue to be here for the next generation.

US has the biggest market and one could buy those indexes fund which also tracks
other regional markets (like Asian or Latin America) without worrying about expensive front load
cost like local Unit Trusts or Mutual Funds.

They all said China is going to propel the world to recovery.. but in reality, they'll really haven't open
their market to outside world yet, difficult to stock pick any one of them except through US based companies
invested in China.

omores
post May 30 2009, 12:07 AM

1,667 posts

Sometimes, I wonder, how come you guys so brave to play at KLSE.  The water here is full of sharks, more sharks than Wall Street,  small 'Ikan Bilis' don't even get the chance to become full grown yet, it already become meal for them.  sad.gif

Also, most of you seems to like to feed on economic news from US and yet, many don't realise it may or may not affect the local stock market here.  The economic data from US mainly useful if you play the US stock market, isn't it better if you invest directly there?    nod.gif
Trust me danmooncake, if I could have sold my stocks 3 days ago at some profit I would have. And I did sell off whatever stocks I had on green. Even for measly RM100 (which I hardly ever do). I'm stuck with the shares I have. But I've made peace with it as I do expect to make further losses there. In fact, I'm kinda surprised its still not as bad as I thought.

About what you said about being brave abt playing at KLSE, you are right. We are all taking a lot of risk. Seeing the beautiful manipulation today has got me thinking that I should open my HSI account soon. Cannot drag further already, course there can see light at end of tunnel. In KLSE, we are just always in the dark.

Chyaw was right about investing in STI.
simplesmile
post May 30 2009, 12:09 AM

2,991 posts

What's the tax implications trading in these different countries? Do you have to pay tax on dividends and capital gains from these other countries?
omores
post May 30 2009, 12:09 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(edwardlow @ May 30 2009, 12:04 AM)
www.itradecimb.com.my
For everything? How do you find it? I'll open account on Monday. Do you have to convert your RM into the denominations of each country's currency? Also whats the commission like?

This post has been edited by omores: May 30 2009, 12:09 AM
danmooncake
post May 30 2009, 12:13 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 30 2009, 12:09 AM)
For everything? How do you find it? I'll open account on Monday. Do you have to convert your RM into the denominations of each country's currency? Also whats the commission like?
Omores,

Nothing wrong with opening different platforms on your computers right?
Going through a single local remisier for foreign stock execution, isn't that more expensive?

With the Internet today, the US brokerage web tools allow you the individual investor to trade easily, and low commission makes it attractive play.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: May 30 2009, 12:13 AM
edwardlow
post May 30 2009, 12:13 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 30 2009, 12:09 AM)
http://www.itradecimb.com/doc/iTrade_owl_linked.pdf .. it is better for u to ask those cimb staffs.. u will get a better picture lor
omores
post May 30 2009, 12:14 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 30 2009, 12:06 AM)
They got both... traders usually play those penny/dollar stocks (just ask AdamG)  biggrin.gif

Investors play blue chips and growth stocks... for long.
I'm sure you heard of Coke, McDonald, GE, Boeing, KFC products... hey all USA stuff..
they will continue to be here for the next generation.

US has the biggest market and one could buy those indexes fund which also tracks
other regional markets (like Asian or Latin America) without worrying about expensive front load
cost like local Unit Trusts or Mutual Funds.

They all said China is going to propel the world to recovery.. but in reality, they'll really haven't open
their market to outside world yet, difficult to stock pick any one of them except through US based companies
invested in China.
You'd be surprised. Special tax incentives, ease of starting JV. Some foreign entities depending on type of business do not even need Chinese equity, can be 100% foreign owned now. In fact, they just declared special tax cut of 120bn for Q109. I've been reading China news a lot. I miss it actually. You never know what economic development really is until you go China. Takes KL million years to build this road, a condo takes 2-3 years. China does it in 6-12 months. Everytime I go shanghai, I get surprised about how different the place is. Some roads can't even remember cos change so much.

danmooncake
post May 30 2009, 12:16 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 30 2009, 12:09 AM)
What's the tax implications trading in these different countries? Do you have to pay tax on dividends and capital gains from these other countries?
For US, no tax for capital gain since you're foreigner but they will withhold dividends because those are taxable.
I'm not counting on dividends, I'm more into stock value capital gains. smile.gif

omores
post May 30 2009, 12:16 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 30 2009, 12:13 AM)
Omores,

Nothing wrong with opening different platforms on your computers right?
Going through a single local remisier for foreign stock execution, isn't that more expensive?

With the Internet today, the US brokerage web tools allow you the individual investor to trade easily, and low commission makes it attractive play.
I've got 3 accounts for Malaysia alone. Cannot handle so many accounts , plus so many screens to open at ones. Somemore I always have 3 news sites open and futures money market sites oso. Sometimes need to read reports, all the time screening at trading hall. With addition of China and HSI.. 5 trading platforms open together.

My excel sheet got 4 different sheets to track P&L already - AmInvest, RHBInvest, Futures, Unit trust. Hahaha.

This post has been edited by omores: May 30 2009, 12:19 AM
virtualgay
post May 30 2009, 12:17 AM

3,290 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 29 2009, 11:39 PM)
hai... me too... i mean i can foresee Dow's fall next week, but tonight would probably affect KLCI. I hope its red. but -20 -50 is not convincing... need more cos ppl still bullish about KLCI.

Another worrying thing is I don't think we can use currents KLCI closing price as a reference. Due to the stock manipulation. So we don't actually know which way market was supposed to go.

Added on May 29, 2009, 11:41 pm

Its friday night. Ppl who have a life already go out clubbing ma. smile.gif
too bad im working... vmad.gif vmad.gif
MoonRider
post May 30 2009, 12:25 AM

It's Me That Sound Cute
2,296 posts

Me sell off GM at 0.88 just now .. lost around 40 cents .. ... bye bye GM .. i thought US will act like Malaysia .. bailout proton no matter what ... cry.gif
edwardlow
post May 30 2009, 12:26 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 30 2009, 12:16 AM)
I've got 3 accounts for Malaysia alone. Cannot handle so many accounts , plus so many screens to open at ones. Somemore I always have 3 news sites open and futures money market sites oso. Sometimes need to read reports, all the time screening at trading hall. With addition of China and HSI.. 5 trading platforms open together.

My excel sheet got 4 different sheets to track P&L already - AmInvest, RHBInvest, Futures, Unit trust. Hahaha.
rclxms.gif In tis case, i would suggest u seek for a job (work for free) in the investment firm. Request for a special room to do your trading without getting disturb la.haha flex.gif u will be saving alot since brokerage will be very low..
omores
post May 30 2009, 12:28 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 30 2009, 12:25 AM)
Me sell off GM at 0.88 just now .. lost around 40 cents .. ... bye bye GM .. i thought US will act like Malaysia  .. bailout proton no matter what  ...  cry.gif
Hai.. Obama already very clear on not bailing long time ago... Is that why you purchsed it? Waiting for bailout, not speculation? Aiyo, should ask us ma. Could have saved you some money... lost 4000? Never mind, money can always make back, at least you saved the other half... tongue.gif

Treat it like you paid for class lo... tongue.gif To make you feel better I've paid for tuition fee on Pelikan oso.

Added on May 30, 2009, 12:30 am
QUOTE(edwardlow @ May 30 2009, 12:26 AM)
rclxms.gif In tis case, i would suggest u seek for a job (work for free) in the investment firm. Request for a special room to do your trading without getting disturb la.haha flex.gif u will be saving alot since brokerage will be very low..
Haha, you know I dont mind going to class and take the exam so can do it. Hopefully can get big clients who knows inside info. I join. Hahaha. Another thing, I don't mind working for EPF / Khazanah oso. Will probably be hated by my family members lol, but I think can get 'fringe benefits'. I wonder if you are not allowed to trade if you work with these funds. Or trade on similar stocks on same day...

Added on May 30, 2009, 12:31 am
QUOTE(edwardlow @ May 30 2009, 12:01 AM)
rclxms.gif lets go find adam yamcha lor.. anyone stay near bukit jalil???
U stay in B. Jalil too? Hahaha, sorry man too far away. We can arrange for dinner in KL.

This post has been edited by omores: May 30 2009, 12:31 AM

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:46 AM