Bought in April 27th - sold the dog an May 5th.
Feel better now...
Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!
May 30 2009, 12:32 AM
3,423 posts Joined: May 2009 From: My Private Yacht |
Just got a cheque from KFC Holdings for RM210.00
Bought in April 27th - sold the dog an May 5th. Feel better now... |
May 30 2009, 12:34 AM
2,296 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: From My Mummy Stomach |
QUOTE(omores @ May 30 2009, 12:28 AM) Hai.. Obama already very clear on not bailing long time ago... Is that why you purchsed it? Waiting for bailout, not speculation? Aiyo, should ask us ma. Could have saved you some money... lost 4000? Never mind, money can always make back, at least you saved the other half... Hi Omores .. Treat it like you paid for class lo... Added on May 30, 2009, 12:30 am Haha, you know I dont mind going to class and take the exam so can do it. Hopefully can get big clients who knows inside info. I join. Hahaha. Another thing, I don't mind working for EPF / Khazanah oso. Will probably be hated by my family members lol, but I think can get 'fringe benefits'. I wonder if you are not allowed to trade if you work with these funds. Or trade on similar stocks on same day... Added on May 30, 2009, 12:31 am U stay in B. Jalil too? Hahaha, sorry man too far away. We can arrange for dinner in KL. I am using cimb cross border .. u can trade klci , sin , hkg and us stocks using one platform .. below is the screen shot ![]() for bigger image click here http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/2861/stockchart.jpg Hope this helps This post has been edited by MoonRider: May 30 2009, 12:39 AM |
May 30 2009, 12:37 AM
1,667 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(David_Brent @ May 30 2009, 12:32 AM) Just got a cheque from KFC Holdings for RM210.00 Bought in April 27th - sold the dog an May 5th. Feel better now... |
May 30 2009, 12:37 AM
3,290 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(omores @ May 30 2009, 12:09 AM) For everything? How do you find it? I'll open account on Monday. Do you have to convert your RM into the denominations of each country's currency? Also whats the commission like? just manage to fill up their form and they uses the same system as KENANGA or KEN WEALTH...anyway... i will go to CIMB on Monday to talk to them about it.. Added on May 30, 2009, 12:39 am QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 30 2009, 12:34 AM) Hi Omores .. canT really see la...I am using cimb cross border .. u can trade klci , sin , hkg and us stocks using one platform .. below is the screen shot ![]() Hope this helps can post bigger? how is your GM doing? This post has been edited by virtualgay: May 30 2009, 12:39 AM |
May 30 2009, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(omores @ May 30 2009, 12:37 AM) |
May 30 2009, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(omores @ May 30 2009, 12:40 AM) THANKS for the screenshot moon rider. Cannot really see tho cos cannot magnify. But I've made up my mind. I think like diversifying your investments in sectors, maybe its also good to diversify your investments in different countries. Countries are easier to select and its only smart to put in money where there are real improvements seen. Not like Malayisa got how many billion stimulus fund but don't see it... monday lets go to CIMB Uptown to open account.... haha... |
May 30 2009, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(omores @ May 30 2009, 12:40 AM) THANKS for the screenshot moon rider. Cannot really see tho cos cannot magnify. But I've made up my mind. I think like diversifying your investments in sectors, maybe its also good to diversify your investments in different countries. Countries are easier to select and its only smart to put in money where there are real improvements seen. Not like Malayisa got how many billion stimulus fund but don't see it... Bigger image on the screenshot click this link http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/2861/stockchart.jpgI am buying stocks like genting international , and mostly hkg share ... pick those stanley ho or li ka sing share .. |
May 30 2009, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 30 2009, 12:42 AM) Bigger image on the screenshot click this link http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/2861/stockchart.jpg Stanley Ho, hmmmmm, can you please choose companies with better owners please? LOL.I am buying stocks like genting international , and mostly hkg share ... pick those stanley ho or li ka sing share .. But ok la, he is damn rich guy, you hope to follow rich guy. But remember Stanley Ho is a gangster and a casino man. I don't trust those ppl to be good managers or work for company benefit. This post has been edited by omores: May 30 2009, 12:44 AM |
May 30 2009, 12:44 AM
1,994 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Sien Ga Lin |
this cimb looks less dubious than jupiter
wats the rates? |
May 30 2009, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(omores @ May 30 2009, 12:43 AM) Stanley Ho, hmmmmm, can you please choose companies with better owners please? LOL. one of his company share at $3.20 around march and now at $6.50 recently But ok la, he is damn rich guy, you hope to follow rich guy. But remember Stanley Ho is a gangster and a casino man. I don't trust those ppl to be good managers or work for company benefit. the link to the company http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=shtgy.pk there is lot of good company to buy in hkg .. example bank of china .. not that expensive .. http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=3988.Hk This post has been edited by MoonRider: May 30 2009, 12:49 AM |
May 30 2009, 12:50 AM
once register with CIMB.. i think we should start a new thread talking about HK shares... China Shares and Singapore Shares.. haha...
May 30 2009, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 30 2009, 12:47 AM) i bought one of his company share at $3.20 around march i sell off at $5.50 recently Haha ok la. His casino share will go up once announce Mr Lim / Resorts / Genting Int take over. He stands to benefit more than anyone else. the link to the company http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=shtgy.pk there is lot of good company to buy in hkg .. example bank of china .. not that expensive .. http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=3988.Hk Nobody realizes that during an acquisition, speculate on the company that's being taken over as they will be receiving SUM of cash and equities. Not the entity who bought over as they will first lose money and RNAV, take over debt, and usually spend more money on merger process and will take sometime to turn around the company. This post has been edited by omores: May 30 2009, 12:53 AM |
May 30 2009, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 30 2009, 12:50 AM) once register with CIMB.. i think we should start a new thread talking about HK shares... China Shares and Singapore Shares.. haha... Not every cimb can open cross border .. i open at one cimb branch .. ending up waiting for 2 -3 weeks only able to open the account .. try to contact (603) 2084 9890 and ask them to assist you on opening account for cross border .. if i not mistaken .. u must have RM10K in ur account before u trade and u need to settle the remaining the next day .. tak ada T+3 for oversea stocks ... the rates i not sure i dont calculate so far postive money than ok lah .. |
May 30 2009, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 30 2009, 12:55 AM) Not every cimb can open cross border .. i open at one cimb branch .. ending up waiting for 2 -3 weeks only able to open the account .. Thanks for informing us that, otherwise we will be stuck with 3 weeks waiting list too. I will call them on Monday morning and check whch branch is the right one. I don't mind the payment terms cos I'm using cash upfront anyways.try to contact (603) 2084 9890 and ask them to assist you on opening account for cross border .. if i not mistaken .. u must have RM10K in ur account before u trade and u need to settle the remaining the next day .. tak ada T+3 for oversea stocks ... the rates i not sure i dont calculate so far postive money than ok lah .. |
May 30 2009, 01:07 AM
seems like moonrider making money from foreign investment...
May 30 2009, 01:12 AM
the foreign investment using non-native currency
when we buy, we convert, then when we sell? convert again? will this bring forex risk on top of the conversion charges? need to have very high gain to top off the conversion |
May 30 2009, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(aichiban @ May 30 2009, 01:12 AM) the foreign investment using non-native currency Ya I want to ask CIMB on monday, but I can't open account in US, HK, and China (actually china got bank account with some small money so that's not too bad, i didn't set up online banking tho...). Then send all my funds overseas? Gonna be hard to get back, plus overseas tt fees are exorbitant.. Still one time cost.... Hmmmm.when we buy, we convert, then when we sell? convert again? will this bring forex risk on top of the conversion charges? need to have very high gain to top off the conversion |
May 30 2009, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 30 2009, 01:07 AM) Singapore is one of the earliest who declare they are hiting tecnical recession .. HKG is the hub/gateway for china companies to expand .. if i want to invest ... HKG and Singapore will be the best place .. these two countries will recover faster even than US... malaysia no need to say .. |
May 30 2009, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ May 30 2009, 01:26 AM) Singapore is one of the earliest who declare they are hiting tecnical recession .. HKG is the hub/gateway for china companies to expand .. US ECONOMIC BAROMETER SIGNAL: BADif i want to invest ... HKG and Singapore will be the best place .. these two countries will recover faster even than US... malaysia no need to say .. The Institute for Supply Management-Chicago gauge decreased to 34.9 from 40.1 in April. Below 50 means contraction. This is against other indicators that show manufacturing was improving. Take note: because of this private economists have scaled back forecasts for second half of the year. BOND VIGILANTES ARE CHALLENGING PRESIDENT'S ATTEMPTS TO REVIVE ECONOMY WITH RECORD DEFICIT SPENDING: BAD investors from Beijing to Zurich are challenging president Obama’s attempts to revive the economy with record deficit spending. The last time they did that Bill Clinton had to abandon his own stimulus plans. They also plan to derail FED Reserve Bernanke's effort to cut borrowing cost for businesses and consumer. Why are these people so powerful? Cos they are the bond who vigilantes own 51% of the $6.36 trillion in marketable Treasuries outstanding. These ppl are powerful enough to change US's AAA rating. If you know what this means, you know that would put US in a period of uncertainty. Not that they want to screw up US economy, but they are afraid of inflation and they think there has to be a better way than printing money to get out of this. This oso shows reduced confidence in US market This post has been edited by omores: May 30 2009, 01:38 AM |
May 30 2009, 02:02 AM
omores remember to post ur discussion with the CIMB man
| Change to: | 0.0163sec