This post has been edited by simplesmile: May 28 2009, 02:24 PM
Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!
May 28 2009, 02:23 PM
2,991 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Yea, checking in spot #6
I hope to break even in V28 This post has been edited by simplesmile: May 28 2009, 02:24 PM |
May 28 2009, 03:40 PM
Want to ask people who use technical analysis.
Is candlestick charting effective in predicting futures and individual stock prices? Or its more effective in futures? Or its more effective in individual stocks? Or same effectiveness for both? |
May 28 2009, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 28 2009, 03:40 PM) My clients are bearish. If CI doesnt close above 40, the bearish momentum should continue For now.. I only know candle.Added on May 28, 2009, 3:40 pm Need to use more than just candle. So, I'm wondering if it's useful or not to use candlesticks for buying stocks... because the book I'm reading, almost all the candlecharts refer to commodities, futures and forex. |
May 28 2009, 03:53 PM
huaan, either the sharks no more bullets to grab this counter, or they have already unloaded and left. Which is more likely?
May 28 2009, 04:17 PM
May 28 2009, 04:31 PM
May 28 2009, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ May 28 2009, 04:59 PM) Yup, but this is something I heard before back 15 years ago, when TM was at around 15+. I want to share my opinion about TM from the viewpoint of an investor, and a consumer since so many people like TM here.Something like that Must go for long term Monopoly business Surely profit blar blar. Long term shareholders still suffering after 15 years or so. May be not long enough, need to hold 30 years. Joking only. Not mean it is not a good stock or not or good for long term or not. Just some word familiar recall my memory. I feel that TM business, though is near monopoly at the moment, but it is still a commodity business. And commodity businesses don't enjoy huge margins. True they are near monopoly in the fixed line business, but they are nowhere near the leaders in the mobile and wireless arena. As a consumer, if not because of streamyx, I would not even bother subscribing the fixed line. I believe when it comes to voice communication, majority of us use the mobile phone instead of picking up the telephone. As mobile arena gets more competitive, and the wireless internet improves, I cannot find a reason for keeping streamyx and the fixed line subscription. I won't touch TM & Maybank. IMHO Tenaga & PLUS are better monopolies. Sorry if I offended anybody. Just want to share my opinion. This post has been edited by simplesmile: May 28 2009, 05:13 PM |
May 28 2009, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 28 2009, 09:13 PM) Good evening everyone, KLCI gapped down today.How was the bloodbath this morning.. you like it? Well, if you like this one, you ain't see nothing yet. Told you all to short, didn't I ? KLSE is full of sharks and this boat is sinking.. those holding on will be drown or eaten alive soon. Those who are smart, shorted would have made some. Now time for me to make some more money trading over at the NYSE... opening soon. Oil futures looks great! I love the smell of Oil! The last time this happened, was on 3rd March 2009. Hmmmm. Will have to see how KLCI opens up tomorrow. |
May 29 2009, 12:46 PM
Bought Huaan RM0.490. I've got 35,000 shares waiting to unload. Anybody in the same boat with me?
May 29 2009, 01:45 PM
HEY EVERYBODY,
The STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE edition MARCH 2009 is out. I just saw it at MPH Mid Valley. But I'm only buying it next Sunday, cos can get 10% rebate on my CIMB credit card. QUOTE(shoduken @ May 29 2009, 12:53 PM) Depends on momentum. My guess is around RM0.500 |
May 29 2009, 03:01 PM
May 29 2009, 05:12 PM
OMG... Huaan red again.
No foreign buying this counter? China,.. where's your stimulus money? Pump more into stock market la, like over govt with Valucap and ASW |
May 29 2009, 05:15 PM
May 29 2009, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(omores @ May 29 2009, 06:25 PM) Huaan losing money. If you look at earnings report, they have higher trade receivables compared to last year which is calculated as current asset. (This means customers owe them money and they havent been able to collect). This is same thing with Parkson, which is even worse. I'm too scared to avg down on this stock, and my buying price is too high to sell at profits.Cash balance is high, but it is deceiving because trade payables still high. Meaning they haven't paid their creditors yet. Next month or next two month, you'll see the cash balance shrink. I suggest you wait till its much much lower like 38 cents before buying to ave down if thats your intention. Or sell at profit as soon as you can. Added on May 29, 2009, 6:27 pm Please read former posts for answer... Why huaan cannot rally like knm? both also commodity stock. |
May 29 2009, 07:24 PM
Why oil up, but steel no up?
May 29 2009, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(lowyat888 @ May 29 2009, 08:18 PM) so many stage of stimulas package, gdp also contract so much, the big boys already know b4 hand. controlling the market when to go up or down. So... means what? Should we cut loss and hold 100% cash?technical recession already still malaysia boleh big boys already dispose there shares and then only announce the bad news. perfect timing as plan market goes down just profit taking or technical correction. when market go up recovery/windows dress/ month end dress to make the books look nicer and alot of news pop out eg takeovers,got contracts,bonus issue,capital repayment/dividend/quarterly result etc. the mini bull just run for afew minutes and have became bear run already. rushing for time |
May 29 2009, 09:11 PM
May 29 2009, 09:15 PM
Where's Neo? I wished he'd also give me the same advice to hold 100% cash. Then I'll be more confident selling into rally.
May 30 2009, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 29 2009, 11:55 PM) Quite true, KLCI is directionless.. even though KLCI opens ahead by next week, it is always lagging, most of time go reverse direction of DJIA and other major regional markets. What's the tax implications trading in these different countries? Do you have to pay tax on dividends and capital gains from these other countries?Sometimes, I wonder, how come you guys so brave to play at KLSE. The water here is full of sharks, more sharks than Wall Street, small 'Ikan Bilis' don't even get the chance to become full grown yet, it already become meal for them. Also, most of you seems to like to feed on economic news from US and yet, many don't realise it may or may not affect the local stock market here. The economic data from US mainly useful if you play the US stock market, isn't it better if you invest directly there? |
May 30 2009, 08:08 PM
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:47 PM |