English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Post Season Talks/Discussion

kobe8byrant
post Jun 20 2009, 08:26 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jun 20 2009, 08:23 PM)
We need a world class midfielder to partner with either Fletcher or Carrick. Just imagine a combination of 2 from these 4 (Essien/Mascherano, Fletcher, Carrick, Ando)  drool.gif  drool.gif

Then the rest of the position will sort itself out

Defence
Winger - Nani, Park, Rooney, Fletcher, Tosic (In that order of preferrence)
Forward - Berba, Rooney, Wellbeck, Kiko (In that order of preferrence)
How will Anderson fulfill his potential if we do not play him? blink.gif

redscorpion
post Jun 20 2009, 08:27 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jun 20 2009, 05:43 PM)
Yeah any words on the banner? Anyone got experience with printing before?
if no one has any contact with printing company outside maybe we can try with these guys from services noticeboard

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/615663

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=916047

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=848915&hl=
Reimao
post Jun 20 2009, 08:30 PM

Hola~!
709 posts

Well i hope we don't sign anymore Central midfield anymore since we do have quality and depth in that department. OH should (hopefully!) play more regularly next season. Finger crosses guys~ XD

Im gonna miss Tevez, but if ya can't play as a team and kept whining then its best if u go yo.

Cheers to whoever SAF's gonna buy~
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 20 2009, 08:46 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jun 20 2009, 06:57 PM)
I will take A.Valencia +Benzema as our summer signings as well  nod.gif

Any chance for a secret double swoop again like we did for Nani + Anderson?  tongue.gif

Oh wait! Its no secret that we want both!  laugh.gif
I have heard that Ibrahimovic also got green light.. anyone?? tongue.gif

Inter president claim that Ibrahimovic should be valued not less then what RM paid ACM for Kaka` and maybe could match Ronaldo price tag.. doh.gif
[Phenom]
post Jun 20 2009, 08:57 PM

36 posts

Buy Maicon for RB
And Benzema for ST
PrinceOfPersia
post Jun 20 2009, 09:22 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

thanks carlitos alberto tevez notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

welcome b*n*e*a tongue.gif
Makakeke
post Jun 20 2009, 09:23 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 20 2009, 08:04 PM)
I don't see a need to buy a midfielder. I really like Gibson and I think he will develop and be a nice, proper player for us. He reminds me of how SAF played Fletcher. Played him out right in certain games for his development, has a decent shot in him, tracks back and has a bundle of energy.

I like Wellbeck, think he can be our #7 on the right if we do not sign anyone.

Basically, I'd love Arguero and Benzema but I won't cry if we didn't get anyone. (If it goes pear shape, we'd have given the youth one year development : /).
We obviously need a midfielder. Giggs and Scholes won't last for another 2 seasons, heck even one more. We have the weakest midfield lineup among the top 3 and it's so evident against the top class midfield lineup of Barca. Fletcher is arguably our best midfielder and still he is nowhere near say Lampard/Gerrard/Essien. Now that Ronaldo is gone, we obviously need a replacement in that area. Park, Carrick, Anderson, Fletcher at their best can win us games but we need a few midfielders that can win us games even at their worse.
nakata101
post Jun 20 2009, 09:32 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 20 2009, 08:04 PM)
I don't see a need to buy a midfielder. I really like Gibson and I think he will develop and be a nice, proper player for us. He reminds me of how SAF played Fletcher. Played him out right in certain games for his development, has a decent shot in him, tracks back and has a bundle of energy.

I like Wellbeck, think he can be our #7 on the right if we do not sign anyone.

Basically, I'd love Arguero and Benzema but I won't cry if we didn't get anyone. (If it goes pear shape, we'd have given the youth one year development : /).
I dun like Wellbeck.....i like Fletcher or Macheda to be the next no.7 .
Nic87_Lowyat
post Jun 20 2009, 09:35 PM

46 posts

TEVEZ , i think Man utd will feel disappointed because of you ...
when u need contract , we juz give the contract ..
but after we give the contract for u , you say bye bye to us ...
what u want seriously ???
let you play at Man city or Liverpool , then we will let eu to "Taste" how strong we are, specially without you ...
anyway, juz thanks for your last minute and lot of important goal for us ...
bye , tevez !! blush.gif blush.gif

kobe8byrant
post Jun 20 2009, 09:36 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 20 2009, 09:23 PM)
We obviously need a midfielder. Giggs and Scholes won't last for another 2 seasons, heck even one more. We have the weakest midfield lineup among the top 3 and it's so evident against the top class midfield lineup of Barca. Fletcher is arguably our best midfielder and still he is nowhere near say Lampard/Gerrard/Essien. Now that Ronaldo is gone, we obviously need a replacement in that area. Park, Carrick, Anderson, Fletcher at their best can win us games but we need a few midfielders that can win us games even at their worse.
Who that is currently available could improve our midfield? I could only think of De Rossi and maybe....Palacious. How is Fletcher that much weaker than Lampard (based on last season)? Fletcher's 25, the other two are hitting the 30s and he's there or thereabout at the highest level. Sure, he's not as all-action as Gerrard but I don't think anyone can deny that his contributions were vital last season in aiding us to no.18.

Anderson's 21. If he were at another club, we'd be wanking over him. Like Nani, he needs games and they're never going to develop their potential if they are going to be overlooked for Ribery or <insert 80 million pound player here>. These two could really use some trust from the backroom staff that was given to Ronaldo when he first came over. Whenever Nani makes a mistake, he's subbed. Way to go for his confidence. Scholes and Giggs are at the twilight of their careers, time to see Anderson and Gibson begin theirs.
ghostrider1868
post Jun 20 2009, 09:43 PM

23 posts

The existence of Giggs and Scholes are vital for the Young MU..Since we had lost C.RO, so i think it's a great time for the experience player to inspired the whole team. Youngster Anderson still not good enough especially when facing the giants like Barca. New season's MU will be a brand new team, because without C.RO the whole team will become dull in attacking. If SAF can bring Ribery toward OLD trafford, thn MU will back to the Track of Champion in next season.
Makakeke
post Jun 20 2009, 09:44 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 20 2009, 09:36 PM)
Who that is currently available could improve our midfield? I could only think of De Rossi and maybe....Palacious. How is Fletcher that much weaker than Lampard (based on last season)? Fletcher's 25, the other two are hitting the 30s and he's there or thereabout at the highest level. Sure, he's not as all-action as Gerrard but I don't think anyone can deny that his contributions were vital last season in aiding us to no.18.

Anderson's 21. If he were at another club, we'd be wanking over him. Like Nani, he needs games and they're never going to develop their potential if they are going to be overlooked for Ribery or <insert 80 million pound player here>. These two could really use some trust from the backroom staff that was given to Ronaldo when he first came over. Whenever Nani makes a mistake, he's subbed. Way to go for his confidence. Scholes and Giggs are at the twilight of their careers, time to see Anderson and Gibson begin theirs.
Unfortunately we're Man Utd, a club that needs world class players. We need players that can win us games when we need it, Ronaldo, Gerrard, Lampard, Torres are players of this sort and that's why Ribery and Benzema suits the bill. Anderson, Fletcher are great but honestly they're not really up there yet. I'm talking about standards that Scholes, Keane, Becks, Giggs has set. In maybe 3 years time I'm sure they'll be up there but considering the strong threat from Liverpool and Chelsea currently, we need world class payers NOW. Ronaldo, Tevez is gone, we REALLY need 2 world class players to fill that void.
imran424
post Jun 20 2009, 09:53 PM

377 posts

You All Forgot Llajic~!
kobe8byrant
post Jun 20 2009, 09:54 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 20 2009, 09:44 PM)
Unfortunately we're Man Utd, a club that needs world class players. We need players that can win us games when we need it, Ronaldo, Gerrard, Lampard, Torres are players of this sort and that's why Ribery and Benzema suits the bill. Anderson, Fletcher are great but honestly they're not really up there yet. I'm talking about standards that Scholes, Keane, Becks, Giggs has set. In maybe 3 years time I'm sure they'll be up there but considering the strong threat from Liverpool and Chelsea currently, we need world class payers NOW. Ronaldo, Tevez is gone, we REALLY need 2 world class players to fill that void.
How did Ronaldo get world class? How did Rooney get world class? We paid for their potential but they were anything but world class when they came over here. Yes, and I'm pretty sure that Scholes, Becks and Giggs all became world class after playing regular minutes while gaining invaluable experience.

Ronaldo -> Nani
Tevez -> Wellbeck.

And if last season's contribution of the two were anything to go by, we wouldn't miss them THAT much.

PS: I agree we need a new striker to have FOUR fit strikers for rotation. Just don't see the need for a midfielder.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jun 20 2009, 09:58 PM
headhunter7
post Jun 20 2009, 10:01 PM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 20 2009, 09:44 PM)
I'm all with you man.

I've been ranting all long about our midfielders. Carrick and Fletch is good, up til the Champions League semifinal. Anderson.................. I don't prefer him at all. Loving our wingers, not our CMs. Hargreaves is a good player who can fill in for DM, but he's in the nurses' office for too long.

The core of the team has been weak for about 2-3 seasons now.
Makakeke
post Jun 20 2009, 10:03 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 20 2009, 09:54 PM)
How did Ronaldo get world class? How did Rooney get world class? We paid for their potential but they were anything but world class when they came over here. Yes, and I'm pretty sure that Scholes, Becks and Giggs all became world class after playing regular minutes while gaining invaluable experience.

Ronaldo -> Nani
Tevez -> Wellbeck.

And if last season's contribution of the two were anything to go by, we wouldn't miss them THAT much.
Exactly my point. You don't get world class playing with your peers. Ronaldo, Rooney played with RVN, Solskjaer, Keane, Scholes, Giggs before becoming who they are now. Who else is world class now in our midfield? Who will continue to shape Anderson, Nani, Gibson in the field? Scholes and Giggs can only guide to a certain extent, we still need someone in the midfield where we want to pass the ball to because he can make the difference.
ghostrider1868
post Jun 20 2009, 10:04 PM

23 posts

I cant wait to see owen hargreave to perform in next season. He will reduce the burdensome of the defend line. Hopefully he still in the fit condition. In last season, the chances for Nani to play on field was not very much, he still in the progression of growing up. Hopefully the new season will be his season just like the rising of C.RO after MU had lost Van Nistelrooy.
kobe8byrant
post Jun 20 2009, 10:17 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 20 2009, 10:03 PM)
Exactly my point. You don't get world class playing with your peers. Ronaldo, Rooney played with RVN, Solskjaer, Keane, Scholes, Giggs before becoming who they are now. Who else is world class now in our midfield? Who will continue to shape Anderson, Nani, Gibson in the field? Scholes and Giggs can only guide to a certain extent, we still need someone in the midfield where we want to pass the ball to because he can make the difference.
Forgive me but you're asking for Frank Ribery and Karim Benzema, eh? Ribery WILL NOT join United. There's no point talking about transfer targets that aren't feasible. And Benzema? He too isn't world class. He'll need to be nurtured and given time to settle and learn as well. So why are you willing to give time to young players that we don't have and not players we ALREADY have?

Who is world class in our midfield? No one.
Who is world class that is available?
If there is such a player, do we need him?

To your second question, Giggs and Scholes are still here.

Anderson and Nani can only become that someone who'll make a difference if they're given games. Ronaldo is the perfect example why we should stick with Anderson and Nani.

Added on June 20, 2009, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Jun 20 2009, 10:01 PM)
I'm all with you man.

I've been ranting all long about our midfielders. Carrick and Fletch is good, up til the Champions League semifinal. Anderson.................. I don't prefer him at all. Loving our wingers, not our CMs. Hargreaves is a good player who can fill in for DM, but he's in the nurses' office for too long.

The core of the team has been weak for about 2-3 seasons now.
We did destroy Arsenal in the semi-finals. blink.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jun 20 2009, 10:19 PM
raymancantona
post Jun 20 2009, 10:20 PM

73 posts

Whoever gets tevez.....we are f***ed! shocking.gif
Berbatov beter get his gear up straight next season...
COME ON SAF DO SOMETHING! sad.gif

Added on June 20, 2009, 10:25 pmHope this thing true man......

Makakeke
post Jun 20 2009, 10:28 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 20 2009, 10:17 PM)
Forgive me but you're asking for Frank Ribery and Karim Benzema, eh? Ribery WILL NOT join United. There's no point talking about transfer targets that aren't feasible. And Benzema? He too isn't world class. He'll need to be nurtured and given time to settle and learn as well. So why are you willing to give time to young players that we don't have and not players we ALREADY have?

Who is world class in our midfield? No one.
Who is world class that is available?
If there is such a player, do we need him?

To your second question, Giggs and Scholes are still here.

Anderson and Nani can only become that someone who'll make a difference if they're given games. Ronaldo is the perfect example why we should stick with Anderson and Nani.

Added on June 20, 2009, 10:19 pm

We did destroy Arsenal in the semi-finals.  blink.gif
I wouldn't be too sure of that considering how much we have to spend. You might be right about the scarcity of available world class players but Ribery is almost one, he just needs to be in the right club. Benzema is because we need a proven goal scorer to be our 3rd striker (sticking to United's tradition) and yes he is in a better shape to grow into a world class players than any of our young players now. Sad but true. In fact, I'll go as far to say that he mirrors Torres.

124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:38 AM